Beach Colony condo rental - Beach Colony Resort
Beach Colony Resort
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Beach Colony Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Living and dining areas just updated for 2014 season!

Check out our new pictures or contact us for details.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Located at the Beach Colony Resort. You will be close to everything Myrtle Beach has to offer, while staying in a very residential area along the Golden Mile. At the Beach Colony you can enjoy two outdoor pools, a kiddie pool, spa and a lazy river. The resort also has an indoor pool, spa, sauna, exercise room and racquetball court and do not forget the wonderful sandy beach.

The condo provides a nice ocean view from the sixth floor balcony, which you can access from the living room and the Master Bedroom. The Master Bedroom has a king size bed. The second bedroom has two double beds, and the living room has a sleep sofa.

The fully appointed kitchen has a full size range, refrigerator, dishwasher, and microwave.

Keywords: Condominium

We grew up 2 hours from the Jersey shore, but haven't vacationed there since we were teens. Then in 2000, we had our first family vacation in Myrtle Beach. We loved the beach, theatres, restaurants, and the warm ocean water.

5 Reviews of Property 95789 in Beach Colony, South Carolina

Beautiful Myrtle Beach Ocean View from 6th Floor Condo
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Beautiful Myrtle Beach Ocean View from 6th Floor Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95789vb
(215) 453-0840 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Beach Colony Myrtle Beach
Canada
5

Very happy about our stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Everything was great, except the fact that the cleaning staff has not done our unit before we arrive. We add to called the agency and they came later that night. After that, ereverything was just perfect.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay! And, we apologize that the unit was not cleaned when you arrived. After hearing from some of our guests about the cleanliness of the condo, we decided to hire a new rental company for 2013 to take care of preparing our condo between guests.
business
Beautiful Myrtle Beach Ocean View from 6th Floor Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95789vb
(215) 453-0840 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Beach Colony Myrtle Beach
Georgia
1

Horrible Stay

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Don't stay here! When we arrived (after a 7 hour ride) we found that the bathrooms had no toilet tissue. Because we normally rent for individuals, this is on our list of things to get from Wal-mart once we arrive. Needless to say, it was a shock to ride 7 hours and not be able to use the restroom once we arrived. My son attempted to get settled into the guest bedroom only to find that the bed was covered in sand. We had to remove the comforters so he could sit on the bed. When we removed the comforter on one bed, the sheets and pillow were dirty as if a coke or something had been spilled on them and the sheets not changed after pulling the sheets back we discovered that there was finger nail clippings in the bed!!! YUCK! The bathroom rugs were very dirty and looked as if they had not been washed in several weeks. There was a prescription pill bottle in the floor of the master bedroom that belonged to a previous guest. The parking here is horrible if you drive anything but a small vehicle. You can only park a SUV on the first floor and we left with at least 2-3 new door dings thanks to the small parking spaces. The elevators were not working most of the time and when we got ready to check out, the elevators were not working. We had to carry our stuff from the 6th floor after waiting 45 minutes for them to fix the elevators. In fairness, when we checked in and found the dirty conditions, I emailed the owner and let her know of the problems. We never received a response. Spend your money elsewhere!
Owner's Response: New rental company hired for 2013!
After receiving more than one complaint from our guests in 2012, we knew we needed to make a change. We have hired a new rental company in Myrtle Beach to take care of cleaning and getting our guests checked in.
We want to ensure that our condo is properly prepared for all of our guests when the arrive.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Myrtle Beach Ocean View from 6th Floor Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95789vb
(215) 453-0840 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Beach Colony Myrtle Beach
Foxboro, Ontario
4

Marrch Break Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our stay was fine. The room decor could be updated. A few wear marks on the carpet and furniture. The master bedroom bed is not really that comfortable. The second bedroom is good with the two double beds. Kitchen amenities fine: a kettle would be a nice addition. Also, I was not aware that I needed to pick up the keys prior to 3:00 on the day of my arrival. Location is good ... close to shopping, mini golf and restaurants.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Myrtle Beach Ocean View from 6th Floor Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95789vb
(215) 453-0840 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Beach Colony Myrtle Beach
Richmond Ky
4

Good but need changes

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Nice Location I would like to recommend a couple of things 1. Loss the rental agency was not help at all when the TV stop working with teenagers a couple of TV are helpfull. 2. if you have an maint. agreement with the hotel or with the rental agency please change it. Update the VCR to a DVD player or combo.Also check the laundry service the sheet were not the best.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We have replaced 2 of the TV's with new flat screen TV's. One in the living room and one in the Master Bedroom. We have also replaced the VCR with a DVD player in the living room.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Myrtle Beach Ocean View from 6th Floor Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95789vb
(215) 453-0840 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Beach Colony Myrtle Beach
South Riding, VA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Great condo! Kitchen well stocked. Loved having a washer/dryer in the unit! Nicely decorated! Will definitely return! Thank you!

One suggestion: sheets for the foldout couch would be great to include too. We had our son sleep on the couch and two teenage girls in the bedroom, so we actually did use the fold-out. The rental company told us that they don't usually furnish them. We improvised with blankets, so it worked out!
Helpful votes: 3/3