Paso Robles estate rental - guest house
guest house
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Paso Robles Estate Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 2

Our property sits in the center of wine country where you can visit our horses and other ranch animals and take scenic country walks or bike ride to many local vinyards or a short drive to Down town, the coast or Hearst Castle. We also are pet friendly, including your horses. The guest house is warm in winter with it's fireplace and cool in summer because of the adobe walls and courtyard pool location. Cozy and private an ideal spot for the couple that wants get away.

24 Reviews of Property 957564 in Paso Robles, California

Spanish Hacienda Guest House, Very private and secluded, Pets and Horses welcome
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 24 reviews
business
Spanish Hacienda Guest House, Very private and secluded, Pets and Horses welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p957564
Paso Robles Central Coast California
Los Angeles
5

Tranquil pocket in Paso!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This place was fantastic! From the the friendly and beautiful farm animals to the comfortable setting we truly had an amazing time at this special place. I've never seen my dog hop like a deer as she ran through trails ...but she did here! The guest house is so inviting full of details like an easy to use fireplace, relaxing shower,and comfortable bed! Couldn't of had a better time! We will be recommending this place to our wedding guest in April!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Spanish Hacienda Guest House, Very private and secluded, Pets and Horses welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p957564
Paso Robles Central Coast California
5

Loved this house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We absolutely loved our stay here. The house was adorable. We had ample space, loved the fireplace and the double shower in the bathroom. Che was very kind and left us a lovely of wine. Our dog loved all the animals that she met including a flock of 20 wild turkeys. We would definitely stay here again!
business
Spanish Hacienda Guest House, Very private and secluded, Pets and Horses welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p957564
Paso Robles Central Coast California
5

Just what we needed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I just returned this weekend and had such a wonderful stay. We decided to get away for our anniversary to unwind and get away from it all, this is just what we needed! It was very clean, peaceful and very quiet. We took hikes, went wine tasting, ate wonderful meals and simply relaxed.

Che was very accommodating and a pleasure to talk with, a very nice touch with a bottle of wine on arrival. We wished we could have stayed another night but had to get back to work, otherwise we would have loved to stay even longer.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spanish Hacienda Guest House, Very private and secluded, Pets and Horses welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p957564
Paso Robles Central Coast California
5

Do not hesitate, book this wonderful property now!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I can't say enough about the wonderful people,place & animals here except that we made new friends! This is my first time using Homeaway because I prefer impersonal hotels ( I am agoraphobic) and prefer animals to people.But I bit the bullet and chose to stay at this property because the sheer number of animals and the dwelling itself looked private. It was the best decision ever! Staying here was like staying with my family who are animal people as well. We met Che,Margret, Gracie and darn my eyes, I forget the names of the rest of the family ,but everyone was positively wonderful and a joy to interact with.My husband and I cannot wait to go back in the spring. The grounds are beautiful & extensive , great for walking, or just sitting and enjoying nature or reading a book or having a picnic.The rental is spacious, clean,cozy & quiet. If you are fortunate, you will hear the peacock song in the morning or hear the gentle murmurings of the chickens that you can see outside your bathroom window.A paradise for the animal lover, the Hacienda has pygmy goats,llama, peacocks,beautiful Solaris & Sebastion,in addition to these 2 horses they have a mini , a quarter & Icelandic horse.If you appreciate architecture, the beautiful white adobe walls, Spanish tiles,iron work,ivy surrounded wood doors,fountains, & recesses,will delight you. The property is great for either unwinding ( turn that cell phone off!)or scuttling about.The town of Paso is close by to shop either in the independent stores in down town or the farmers market( in the park on Saturdays),eat out,see a movie or go to a grocery store & cook in the efficient kitchen & just watch a movie on tv in front of the fireplace.The beach village of Cambria ( or Morro Bay )is only 25 min away and worth the jaunt.Cannot wait to go back, thank you for opening your special home & property to us.Much love to Buster,Lucky,Oppie,Louie,Barbie,the Protector Peke and the rest of the gang ( sorry,memory fails me)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spanish Hacienda Guest House, Very private and secluded, Pets and Horses welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p957564
Paso Robles Central Coast California
Redondo Beach, CA
5

Life on the Ranch!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband and I rented this lovely getaway with our three dogs (two large, one small), and it was perfect! The furnishings are beautiful and very comfortable. The kitchenette is very small but completely functional for a quick breakfast. BYO condiments if you plan to cook - there is also a gas grill right outside the door.

Hosts Che and Margaret are charming and were very helpful and hospitable. We had full access to their property for hiking and meandering with the dogs. The dogs were so happy, racing around the hills, finding new scents with every step! Then there is Che and Margaret's menagerie. The horses, pygmy goats, llama, mini horse, peacocks, wild turkeys, and more.

Fantastic! Can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
business
Spanish Hacienda Guest House, Very private and secluded, Pets and Horses welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p957564
Paso Robles Central Coast California
5

A Lovely & Tranquil Spirit Spot

A Lovely & Tranquil Spirit Spot
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We enjoyed every moment of our stay at Che's rancho, and were sad we had to leave and return to our busy city life so soon. I literally felt my body go into a calm, relaxed and peaceful state as we drove up to the house for the first time, and that feeling did not leave me until we left. I would give this spot 6 stars if they were available! Che is a wonderful, warm, welcoming human being, who loves and cares deeply for all animals. He made us all (including our dogs) feel right at home. What a host! Very down to earth. Right there when you need him, and all the privacy you want at the same time. Our dogs adored playing and running around the ranch, and hiking with us up the hill. Our lab and terrier pouted and hung their heads when we had to leave. We enjoyed the goats and horses, and the llama fell in love with Mark, and would not stop trying to kiss him and followed him around with her eyes. We drove to Morro Bay (25 mins. approx.) and let our dogs run wild on the off leash beach, then enjoyed a lovely seafood meal, and came back to sip some wine and take in the rustic splendor of the rancho as the sun set. Loved watching the wild turkeys and deer on the hills. The earthy scents in the air are quite beautiful. We cozied up on the sofa and sat by the fire. Did not even want to leave to get dinner! The coffee maker is fabulous in the morning. So simple to use. Fabulous bathroom shower. Beautiful swimming pool. We can't wait to go back. Located in the midst of many wineries, close to Cambria and Morro Bay, we had access to the best of all worlds here. The best part for us was just spending time at the rancho, taking it all in. We are already trying to plan our next stay. Thank you, Che!
business
Spanish Hacienda Guest House, Very private and secluded, Pets and Horses welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p957564
Paso Robles Central Coast California
Los Angeles, California
5

The Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My wife and I have just returned from a 3-night stay at this wonderful, peaceful poolside guest house, and we already know we'll be coming back for a return visit. Che is a pleasure to work with; he's very accommodating and flexible with all aspects of arrival/stay/departure. Che is also a very interesting man to get to know; he's lived a fascinating life, in many exotic locations, and he has a true appreciation of the Paso Robles area and its history, geography, and ecosystem. We truly enjoyed our conversations with him.

As for the guesthouse, it's simply perfect. You'll have all the privacy you could ever want, and the swimming pool is a few steps from the sliding entry door. We prepared breakfast in the kitchenette, and had most of our lunches and dinners at some of the fine downtown restaurants. The bed was comfortable, as was the living room. The bathroom features a large double shower.

If you're an animal lover, this is the place for you. We enjoyed visiting and petting the pygmy goats, the llama, the beautiful horses, the cats, and the wonderful assortment of charming rescue dogs. The dogs are all so sweet, and will win your heart over right off the bat. There are also peacocks, chickens and cows. And for anyone who might be having reservations about staying among so many animals, let me assure you that you'd be very surprised at how quiet and unobtrusive all the animals are. You can have as much or as little contact with them as you wish. We opted for frequent visits and enjoyed our time with these wonderful creatures immensely.

Finally, there are walking, running, and biking opportunities all over the place. We enjoyed a morning walk up the hill behind the main house. In less than a mile, we were treated to a breathtaking view of the terraced hillside of a local vineyard, and the vista beyond the ridge. We even met a neighbor who was walking her dogs, and she was very friendly. She even went back inside her house to retrieve some complementary tasting passes for a local winery. Such hospitality is commonplace in Paso Robles.

You will not be disappointed selecting this clean, comfortable, and peaceful rental guesthouse. We'll definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spanish Hacienda Guest House, Very private and secluded, Pets and Horses welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p957564
Paso Robles Central Coast California
5

Easy getaway - great hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed here for 3 nights and everything was perfect: the casita is quite spacious with a good layout, TV + cable, AC, fridge, etc. When we weren't out and about we really enjoyed exploring the amazing property and just being lazy by the pool. The location is absolutely perfect -- close to vineyards, 4 mins from downtown Paso, right off 46 basically (but super, super quiet).

Both Margaret and Che went above and beyond to be accommodating. Great hosts who really enjoy having visitors.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spanish Hacienda Guest House, Very private and secluded, Pets and Horses welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p957564
Paso Robles Central Coast California
4

Fabulous!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
What a fabulous find! We arrived past midnight but we could already see that the place was inviting and charming. When we awoke to the sounds of nature, our doggies couldn't wait to go exploring. There were acres of land for our doggies to trapse through; they were SO happy! We loved seeing all the animals on the property, the pool was very inviting (we ate breakfast every morning by the pool, we napped many hours by the pool), wineries abound in that area and the casa was truly a home away from home paradise. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spanish Hacienda Guest House, Very private and secluded, Pets and Horses welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p957564
Paso Robles Central Coast California
Santa Cruz
5

Excellent stay, great hospitality!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was a great find and I was happy to see that the reviews were accurate. The hacienda is set back from the main house and is super cozy and warm. Love the fireplace and heated towel racks. The personal touches were great as well such as the York peppermint patties on your pillow, the fruit bowl, Kerig coffee and the bottle of wine. Che was super welcoming to us and our dog. In fact, our pup had such a great time playing with the other dogs, he didn't want to leave! The location was perfect for wine tasting and going into town. Really can't complain about anything.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2