St. Joe Beach house rental - The Gibson Duplex, with covered parking for 5 cars.
The Gibson Duplex, with covered parking for 5 cars.
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps20
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

St. Joe Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 6 Bedrooms, 4.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 20)

' There's a marvelous, peaceful aura in your property there. Can't be just the marvelous setting. Must also come from the care you give it.'

from a review by Marty

Come and enjoy our white sand beach, beautiful water, and perfect sunsets. This unique, beachfront house is the only home on a 600 foot stretch of white sand beach (that means that no house is jammed against you on either side). It is designed with a central wall that has sets of pocket doors between two sides so that it can be rented as one whole unit (six bedrooms, two kitchens, two living rooms, etc.) or the sets of sliding pocket doors can be closed and it can be rented as two units. During the months of June and July, we only rent it as a whole unit. It is a well thought out, architect designed home that features simple decor - pine floors throughout and simple, functional furnishings. Each bedroom opens onto the Gulf breezes. It features two huge decks that span the whole gulf front of the house where rocking chairs are waiting for the guests, making the oceanfront location a perfect place to watch dolphins and sea birds.

Our Gulf County beaches were voted the number one beaches in America several years ago and many people describe this as 'Old Florida', comparatively unspoiled and unfrequented by the hordes of vacationers. We have sunsets that take your breath away and the beach is your front yard, only steps down your private walkway.

This home is located on a stretch of beach known locally as 'the Beaches' and is made up of Mexico Beach, Beacon Hill Beach, and St. Joe Beach. It is the spot where the beautiful white sand/blue water beach begins (and extends west) in the panhandle and there have been several Sports Illustrated Swimsuit Issues shot here because of the natural beauty of the beachfront, our beautiful dunes, and impressive beachfront plant life.

The owners live nearby and are able to give the property the attention it deserves. Please read our comments to get an idea of the relaxing nature of a stay here.

Please do not contact us for price reductions;we are already well under local market value.

No weddings; No parties are allowed on the property.

Our house rents Sunday-Sunday for weekly rentals all summer and in April.

NEWS FROM ST. JOE BEACH- Changes have occured in our area. Panama City has built a new airport and the airport features service by Southwest Air as well as other airlines. .

Sacred Heart Hospitals has opened a hospital in Port St. Joe,7 miles east of the beach house on Highway 98. It features a 24 hr emergency room and greatly expanded services for the area. In Sacred Heart on the Gulf's opening year, it has received very high ratings for professionalism and courtesy.

Keywords: Gulf-Front House, Mexico Beach, Beach front rental, Beach front, Gulf County, 6 Bedroom

More Details
Hide Details

31 Reviews of Property 95734 in St. Joe Beach, Florida

Gulf Front, Sunset Views,Spacious,Family Friendly,Oceanfront,WiFi
average rating of 5.0 based on 31 reviews
business
Gulf Front, Sunset Views,Spacious,Family Friendly,Oceanfront,WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95734vb
St. Joe Beach Florida Panhandle
NJ
5

The 6th year for our annual family gathering here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We keep coming back for the fantastic beach, wonderful sunsets and comfy rockers for everyone overlooking the beautiful waters!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Gulf Front, Sunset Views,Spacious,Family Friendly,Oceanfront,WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95734vb
St. Joe Beach Florida Panhandle
Dothan, AL
5

Lioness

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is such a great house! It sleeps 20 in six separate bedrooms. But my favorite part was that all four upstairs bedrooms have a separate door to the great third story deck! This gives a great view of the Gulf. Wonderful rocking chairs to let you just get lost from all stress for a while! I would love to come back often!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Gulf Front, Sunset Views,Spacious,Family Friendly,Oceanfront,WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95734vb
St. Joe Beach Florida Panhandle
Crawfordville
5

Church retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I went to this house on the beach with a group of 19 for a youth retreat at the end of the year. the house is perfect actually you have two of everything as it is a duplex off season. The Kitchen worked well and the second oven came in handy one night. The large deck served for training classes and the one real hot day we held classes inside. Because of the heat we held classes during the day and went to the beach late afternoon. Had a big fire on the beach one night and a cookout another, This beach is great for everyone. Location was a lot of fun and well set up to provide everything you might like to have. You would love it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We could not have asked for a nicer or better supervised bunch of kids! Y'all come back, please.
business
Gulf Front, Sunset Views,Spacious,Family Friendly,Oceanfront,WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95734vb
St. Joe Beach Florida Panhandle
Pine Log, GA
5

Great week with family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What a wonderful week. Had the kids, grandkids and one great grandchild with for the whole week.
The house was everything as advertised and fit our needs to a tee. I was really impressed with the
utensils and extras at the house. We brought along some plates and silverware but we had plenty at the house. Loved the porches and the sunsets were magnificent. Hope to do it again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks, forls, you are great renters! I just wish we could take the credit for our magnificant sunsets. Thanks, Mary
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gulf Front, Sunset Views,Spacious,Family Friendly,Oceanfront,WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95734vb
St. Joe Beach Florida Panhandle
Pine Log, GA
5

Great week with family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What a wonderful week. Had the kids, grandkids and one great grandchild with for the whole week.
The house was everything as advertised and fit our needs to a tee. I was really impressed with the
utensils and extras at the house. We brought along some plates and silverware but we had plenty at the house. Loved the porches and the sunsets were magnificent. Hope to do it again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gulf Front, Sunset Views,Spacious,Family Friendly,Oceanfront,WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95734vb
St. Joe Beach Florida Panhandle
Austin TX
5

Family Christmas at the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We are from Texas and have family in Central Florida, so we decided to meet around half way for a Beach Christmas. We had a great time at the house. It was very clean, had everything we needed, and was great to be right on the beach. The sunsets were beautiful, and sitting out on the porch in the rocking chairs was very relaxing. We had a bonfire on the beach and made smores, which was really fun. This time of year is chilly, but a jacket is all you need for walks on the beach. We enjoyed exploring Port St. Joe, and eating oysters and shrimp. The house has wi-fi so all our devices worked great. We cooked many meals in the fully stocked kitchen and their is a small store about a mile, and a bigger grocery store about 6 miles. Mary, the owner, was wonderful, and gave us lots of info about the area and keeps the home in perfect condition. We rented the entire house, but renting just one side is a great option for a smaller bunch of people. We have rented other VRBO homes futher up in Destin, and Rosemary Beach, but this house and this area are worth trying. It has a less crowded, more local flair to the area, and the locals are very nice. Mary's summer bookings are made far in advance, so if you want to come in the summer, email about the listing and Mary is very fast at getting back to you about questions you might have. We look forward to returning to Port St. Joe beach for another family trip. Thanks for a great Christmas....we have a lot of great memories and awesome beach pictures.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gulf Front, Sunset Views,Spacious,Family Friendly,Oceanfront,WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95734vb
St. Joe Beach Florida Panhandle
Dallas, Texas
5

July 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Wonderful house, clean, spacious, very nice furnishing, and right on the beach. Beach and water were clean. Water was very calm nice for wading / swimming, and fishing. All-in-all a wonderful vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Gulf Front, Sunset Views,Spacious,Family Friendly,Oceanfront,WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95734vb
St. Joe Beach Florida Panhandle
Huntsville, AL
5

Beach lover

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
For the past 26 years, my extended family (3 grown siblings w/kids -- now kids' spouses and their babies as well) has been vacationing together for a week every summer. We just finished our second year in a row at this house, and it is the BEST beach house/vacation experience in all those years! The house is very clean and incredibly spacious (we rent both sides). The kitchen is well-equipped, the furniture is comfortable and there is so much room that no one is on top of each other. The back porches (upper and lower) have a bunch of rocking chairs and there is nothing more relaxing out there in the evenings. Port St. Joe and Mexico Beach are quiet towns, which suits us just fine. There is a cute downtown with some fun shops. We've tried several of the restaurants and had good experiences/good food at all. This is not the place to come if you are looking for tons of "touristy" things to do like water slides, miniature golf, etc. We spend our days on the beach, swimming and relaxing and at night we either go out to eat or cook in (our favorite this year was enjoying a bushel of the freshest oysters we've ever had!) We always bring our sailboat and jet ski, for those in our group who want to be active. As a wife, mom and now grandma, I can honestly say this is my favorite vacation spot (and we've been a lot of places both in the U.S. and abroad) because I get to enjoy our extended family and also come home tanned and really rested! The owners are very nice and check in to make sure everything is working properly at the house; they are also happy to suggest good places to eat. I highly recommend this house for any group of family or friends that wants to have a great time together at the beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow! Thanks. This is our only rental property and we try to give it plenty of attention.
business
Gulf Front, Sunset Views,Spacious,Family Friendly,Oceanfront,WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95734vb
St. Joe Beach Florida Panhandle
LaGrange, Ga.
5

"our beach house"

"our beach house"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Beautiful home away from home. Would highly recommend!! Jane
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Gulf Front, Sunset Views,Spacious,Family Friendly,Oceanfront,WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95734vb
St. Joe Beach Florida Panhandle
Atlanta
5

Very Nice Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Very Nice, very clean Beach House. The house is right on the Beach with porches overlooking the Beach on both levels. We've rented Beach houses before & this was by far the cleanest (clearly regularly professionally cleaned as on the ocean is tough on properties).
We really enjoyed the area, particularly Cape San Blas where we did a sunset cruise, horseback riding on the Beach & rented a Kayak for the week (all reasonably priced). Local restaurants are affordable/excellent & Mary's recommendations are spot on (who'd have thought great Mexican food at the beach). Wireless had enough band with for me to connect to my work servers all week with no problems. You can't go wrong with this house!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1