Bridgewater Town Centre villa rental - Cranes Rest, stunning 4 bedroom villa
Cranes Rest, stunning 4 bedroom villa
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Bridgewater Town Centre Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, sleeps 8 (King, Queen and 4 twins)

Only 15 minutes from Disneyworld. Stay in this beautiful home for your upcoming vacation! This home offers everything you need to relax, enjoy and provides comfortable accomodation for all the family. Fully equipped kitchen and all linens are provided.

Enter the high ceilinged hallway of this exquisite home and come into the open plan accommodation, with formal dining room to the left, kitchen to the right. Ahead is the large family room that looks out over the pool through glass sliding doors. There are 2 large plush red sofa's to relax in, to watch a blu ray movie on the large flat screen HDTV or continue the excitment of the day with one of the numerous games on the WII.

Beyond the family room is the Master bedroom, where you can relax in the magnificent poster bed, after a hard day playing quiddich at the Wizarding World of Harry Potter or a couple of rounds of golf at the nearby ChampionsGate International and National Golf courses. This room features an ensuite bathroom, with a large walk in shower, bath and double vanity. For the security conscious the bedroom is equipped with a wall safe. As with all the bedrooms in this home, a 32' HDTV is mounted on the wall to allow you to watch cable in the comfortable King sized bed. Next to the Master bedroom you will find another luxuriously appointed bedroom, with a charming queen sleigh bed and convieniently situated bathroom with a selubrious walk in shower and vanity.

The spacious kitchen is fully equipped with all the modern convieniences, with the fridge fitted with an icemaker and that all important corkscrew can be found in one of the drawers. At one end of the kitchen is an informal retro 6 seater dinning table, taking you back to the days of rock and roll and the all American diner. At the other end is a breakfasting bar where you can find yourself sitting in one of the bar stools having a traditional American breakfast of doughnuts and coffee, acquired from the local Dunkin Donuts, less than 5 minutes away. Beyond the breakfast bar is the formal dinning area with an exquisite marble topped dinning table and 6 chairs.

Through the kitchen area you find the fully equipped laundry, which leads into the garage, but you wont find any cars in there as it has been converted into an entertainment room with a pool table, air hockey table, foosball table, table tennis table and an indoor basketball challenge to keep evryone busy on one of those surprise rainy days. For those of you who just want to watch then why not sit at the bar table and toast the winners of each game.

At the front of the home you will find the other two guest rooms, sharing a full bathroom between them, both rooms are fitted with 2 twin beds, allowing 8 persons to sleep comfortably in the home. Both rooms are tasfully decorated and provided with a wall mounted HDTV.

At the back of the home you will find the pool area, with table and chairs for that al fresco dining experince and two sun loungers to soak up the rays. Here is the perfect place to unwind, a serene, private place where the only sounds are the bubbling of the spa or the sizzling of the gas BBQ, great for watching the sun go down or a pair of Sandhill Cranes, drinking another glass of wine.

More Details
Hide Details

We currently live in California, about 40 miles outside of San Francisco. We moved to the US in 2010 from Singapore where we had spent the previous 4 years together. The Children were born in Scotland but have now spent as much time away from there as they had lived there.

Karen Luke purchased this villa in 2011

We bought this property after a whirlwind visit to Florida when we viewed 30 plus houses in 3 days and made a quick decision on this house because it felt like a home more than any other we saw and it was somewhere we felt we could make a place that we wanted to visit whilst allowing others to enjoy the same comforts

9 Reviews of Property 957117 in Bridgewater Town Centre, Florida

Luxurious villa with spa, pool and entertainment room
average rating of 4.5 based on 9 reviews
business
Luxurious villa with spa, pool and entertainment room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p957117
+1 925 5771082
Bridgewater Town Centre Davenport Area
5

Great Orlando Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Great vacation house and conveniently located to all attractions. House had all the amenities that we could ask for. Great to go to the parks and come home and relax in the heated pool. Great for kids. Owners very helpful with any questions that came about. Would definitely stay here the next time in Orlando.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxurious villa with spa, pool and entertainment room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p957117
+1 925 5771082
Bridgewater Town Centre Davenport Area
Canada
4

Lovely decorated Home on quiet street

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This 4 bedroom 3 bath house was located on a corner with no houses behind . It now has a colour changing pool light that makes a night dip enjoyable. The subdivision is a small very little traffic allowing morning walks less worry and close to the Publix grocery store. The house was clean and bright. Some of the light switches are mysteries, The pool was warm.. The Property management people where quick to respond to any issues that a rose like a smoke alarm needing a battery. This house with all the nice decorated rooms and play toys in the Garage ,Tv's in every room ,and all the kitchen ware you need was a pleasure to live at for two months and the friendly neighbours ,we hated to leave. We would not hesitate to return here. The area has near by restaurants Chilli's with 2 for 1 all day drinks just down the road. The House was perfect for our holiday one of the best yet. Gerry Brooks Tiverton Ont. CDA. Rating 4 star
business
Luxurious villa with spa, pool and entertainment room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p957117
+1 925 5771082
Bridgewater Town Centre Davenport Area
Montreal , Canada
5

DELIVERED AS PROMISED

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We rent frequently in the Orlando/Davenport area. This home is exactly like the pictures and is a clean home with updated furniture as mentioned. The initial enquiry to the occupancy was smooth with all my requests answered promptly. There are many benefits to this location, you can be at the Disney parks within 15 minutes and Universal within 30 minutes. Restaurants and grocery stores are also very close. We will go back to this property without hesitation.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review of our property, it is pleasing to hear that you would return to the property without hesitation. The benefits of this propert as you have listed along with the new furnishings are what we believe set us apart from alot of other properties, having spent the time to furnish it how we would want it and not just for rental, I only wish the pictures could do the property even more justice. Thanks again, we look forward to having you back again, Karen & Terry Luke
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious villa with spa, pool and entertainment room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p957117
+1 925 5771082
Bridgewater Town Centre Davenport Area
Switzerland
4

Nice roomy house, I'd stay there again

Nice roomy house, I'd stay there again
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Yes nice house. The people that look after the place are responsive and everything I'd hope for.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious villa with spa, pool and entertainment room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p957117
+1 925 5771082
Bridgewater Town Centre Davenport Area
Oak Park, IL
5

DFK

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Had a wonderful, and very relaxing time. Much better to be in a house than a hotel room. Liked the fact that it was only a short ride to the various attractions. Listing was as advertised. Property was clean and well maintained. Grocery, pharmacy and restaurants very near by.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we hope you will consider our home again in any future plans. We are pleased to hear that you found the home as advertised, clean and well maintained and managed to have a wonderful, relaxing time. Having the attractions so close is certainly a benefit as we have found that some families are just as keen to get back to everything the hosue as to offer. We are also very clsoe to the spring baseball training camps and a large number of g great golf courses. Thanks again for your review and we hope we can offer you a discount as a returning guest in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious villa with spa, pool and entertainment room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p957117
+1 925 5771082
Bridgewater Town Centre Davenport Area
4

LOVED the HOME

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Loved the HOME! My family and I visit the Orlando area yearly and depending on the amount of family and friends who come with, we rent homes. The pictures of this house do not do justice. It is stunning! It provided ample space for the 8 of us in the group. The "children's" quarters was just far enough from the adults and perfect for 4 teenage boys. They thoroughly enjoyed the game room and pool and we all enjoyed the spa and grill. It is in a great location, far enough from the hustle and bustle and close enough to our favorite restaurant, Manny's Chophouse in Haines City. The owners are very helpful and very concerned with their tenants. We only had one concern, and that was that the air conditioner was not working properly during our stay. The owners and management company, (very professional and helpful) were quite concerned and even brought us fans yet the issue wasn't resolved prior to our departure. After several attempts to rectify the situation, we decided we could either dwell on the negative and let it ruin our week, or focus on the positive and deal with the heat. The day before our departure, management decided that an HVAC tech would be called in. That being said, we would recommend it and would be happy to stay here again, although I don't think it would be in the summer.
Owner's Response: We are so glad you loved our home and really appreciate your feedback, it is great to hear comments like stunning home and concerned owners. We always want our guest to enjoy the property as much as we do, including all those added extras you mentioned.
We deeply regret that we were unable to resolve the AC issue before your departure, we were in the property just before you and didnt have the same issue with the temperature. I would like to advise you though that we have today had the entire AC system renewed, whilst it maybe difficult to lower temperatures in a house at the height of a Florida summer we want to try and improve the situation. Having the AC running all day is not the most environmentally friendly option or cost effective so hopefully with a new system the temperature will be able to be maintained at an acceptable level.
We are pleased to hear you would recommend our home and hope you will also consider our property for your future plans, including summer with the new AC.
Thank you once again for your feedback, it is only with this that we can truly provide a perfect holiday destination.
Best regards
Terry & Karen
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious villa with spa, pool and entertainment room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p957117
+1 925 5771082
Bridgewater Town Centre Davenport Area
San Ramon, California
5

Great vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We booked this home because se prefer to stay in a house rather than in a hotel room when we go on vacation. We have two teenage children, so we all appreciated that everyone had their own room to go and chill out in after a busy day at the amusement parks. The house was spotless, and is in a very convenient location. There are grocery stores, pharmacies and restaurants only minutes away. Disneyland was a 15 min drive away.
The pool was great for unwinding in the evenings. I would definitely stay there again!
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our home, it sounded like you were able to make it your own home away from home, which is certainly what we want our guests to do. I am pleased to hear that you found the home spotless and I will pass this on to our local management team. We hope you had the opportunity to also use the games room, our own teenagers are usually found in there, if not in the pool or playing on the games console. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxurious villa with spa, pool and entertainment room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p957117
+1 925 5771082
Bridgewater Town Centre Davenport Area
4

Clean, Comfortable, Family-Friendly Place to Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This house provided an excellent central location from which we could travel to a number of different stadiums for spring training baseball games over the course of the week. The details included in the listing description were accurate. The home was clean and comfortable. The showers were wonderful and we had a great time with the various games in the game-room/garage.

This is a great location if you enjoy cooking at home; the restaurant selections in the area are very limited. Convenient to grocery store, liquor store, and a few take-out places.

We had a couple of issues with the pool (eventually fixed, but only on Friday when we were leaving on Saturday morning) and the grill (fixed within 1 day) but everything else worked well.

Thanks for a good time.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we are glad that you found the property clean, comfortable and convenient. We apologise for the inconveinance with the pool, the pump has now been renewed, unfortunately there was a three day lead time on supply, and we have refunded to you the pool heating payment in full for your stay. We are pleased to hear you had a good time and that you enjoyed yourselves playing the games. We hope you will consider our home in your future plans.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxurious villa with spa, pool and entertainment room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p957117
+1 925 5771082
Bridgewater Town Centre Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Place is great and ready to go

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Wow, what a fab place, even if we say so ourselves. There was nothing better than sitting in the spa at the end of the day with the only noise coming from the bubbling of the spa and the sizzling of the BBQ as we relaxed with a glass of wine. The beds are so comfortable ensuring a good rest for another day of excitement at the theme parks or a day trip to Daytona Beach and Tampa, only 1 hour away. The three words that best describe this property are - Luxury, Comfortable and Convenient.
Helpful votes: 6/8