Fajardo apartment rental - Entrance
Entrance
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Fajardo Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

The Best Ocean and Marina View Apartment. It is just a 30 mile drive from San Juan International Airport. There is also a ferry that can take you to Vieques Island and Culebra Island where the Blue Flag Flamenco Beach is located. Short walking or driving distance to Marina, Beaches, Golf courses, and Puerto Rican dining, Hotel and Casinos, Las Cabezas Natural Reserve, El Yunque Rainforest, and Groceries. Points of interests include the Bioluminescent Bay, lighthouse and museum, as well as scuba diving, snorkeling, boating, deep sea fishing, boat rentals, outlets shopping, horseback riding, hiking, birding, and swimming. Villa Marina has a wide range of sailboats and catamarans charters that are available to take you on daily trips to places for snorkeling or diving with full services for lunch, piña coladas, beer, music & snorkeling equipment.

THERE IS A MINIMUM STAY OF 4 NIGHTS.

All 3 bedrooms have air conditioning.

17 Reviews of Property 956887 in Fajardo, Puerto Rico

Luxury Apartment Ocean and Marina View, Romantic
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
business
Luxury Apartment Ocean and Marina View, Romantic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956887
+1787 366-7577
Fajardo Puerto Rico
5

Great place specially for young kids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Excellent place to stay and owner was so helpful. The location is perfect for exploring Puerto Rico. Only took us 5 minutes drive to get ferry for Cullebra. Rain forest, beaches, and all restaurants were so close. Building is secured properly and well maintained. Was really worried before reaching there as i had my 6 years old and 7 months old baby with me. But it was truly a home away from home and very safe as well. The views from apartment balcony are simply spectacular! Had no issue with parking or with security guards (as previous reviewer mentioned in the review). Loved the apartment and will definitely stay here again :)

Strongly recommend for everyone specially if you travelling with little kids. Thanks so much Wanda for making our stay so comfortable :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Apartment Ocean and Marina View, Romantic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956887
+1787 366-7577
Fajardo Puerto Rico
5

Lovely apartment & excellent location!

Lovely apartment & excellent location!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We enjoyed our stay! The apartment is specious and well furnished! Apartment has everything if you feel like cooking (except a dishwasher).
The location is perfect! It is in a quite area and with a lovely view to Marina, ocean and edgeless pool! The views from apartment are spectacular and especially from the balcony! Ocean views from the master bedroom window are amazing! The apartment is very close to the local restaurants with delicious food (walking distance).
The edgeless pool with its amazing view will stay in our memories forever. The view of the ocean while swimming in the pool is fantastic.
Owners are very helpful and friendly.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Apartment Ocean and Marina View, Romantic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956887
+1787 366-7577
Fajardo Puerto Rico
5

Great place for the whole family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Loved it
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Luxury Apartment Ocean and Marina View, Romantic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956887
+1787 366-7577
Fajardo Puerto Rico
5

wonderful home in an upscale apartment complex

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Spacious and nicely decorated home! Truly a home away from home! We felt so fortunate to have found this apartment considering this is our first time renting from a private party. Strongly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Apartment Ocean and Marina View, Romantic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956887
+1787 366-7577
Fajardo Puerto Rico
Boston
5

Bright, airy, spacious!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much!

The location is perfect for exploring Puerto Rico. Everything is within a reach: beaches, tropical forest, boats…
The views from apartment balcony are simply spectacular! You can see from the sea and islands to the mountains.
business
Luxury Apartment Ocean and Marina View, Romantic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956887
+1787 366-7577
Fajardo Puerto Rico
5

Best place to stay in Fajardo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The pictures really do not do any justice to the view and the quality if the place and the view from the balcony is amazing
Wanda and her husband are excellent and very accommodating.
The apartment is 5 minutes to everything and safe
We will come back to this place ASAP
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am very happy to hear that you are family had enjoyed the vacation.Thank you and hope to see you very soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Apartment Ocean and Marina View, Romantic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956887
+1787 366-7577
Fajardo Puerto Rico
4

Beautiful & quiet condo

Beautiful & quiet condo
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay and loved the condo. It had everything we could possibly need and then some. The apartment is very modern and spacious. It is in a quiet location with beautiful views of the ocean. It is in a gated community which is good for security reasons but it also turned out to be a major nuisance. They have 2 gates at the front entrance, one for residents and one for visitors. The owners are not allowed to give out the remote gate opener for the resident's gate so no matter how long you're staying there you're forced to use the visitors gate. The visitors gate is manned by one security person and you have to give your name and apt number to get in. During the day there is sometimes a line of cars waiting to get in and at night the security person leaves to do rounds so there are large periods of time when there's nobody at the gate to let you in. The first night we returned to the condo at 11pm and waited 20 minutes for the security person to come let us in. The second night we came back at 10pm and had to wait again. After about 10 minutes the security person heard us beeping our horn and waved to us from one of the upper properties, acknowledging that he saw us there. Did he come let us in? Of course not. He finished making his rounds and came to let us in about 15 minutes later. The next day I spoke to the head of security who told me they can only afford to put one security person on at night and that person has to leave to make rounds for at least 20 minutes every hour. It's just common sense that if you have a gate that requires someone to be there 24 hours a day to let people in then that person shouldn't leave for any reason. This was the most frustrating and annoying thing about our trip and I wouldn't return to stay there until they resolve this. Simple answer - if you can't have security at the visitors gate 24 hours a day then give tenants the remote for the resident's gate. Other than that the condo is amazing and we enjoyed staying there. Couldn't get the tv in the bedroom to work during our stay (Wanda quickly replied to an email regarding this but we still couldn't get it to work). The doorstop on the front door wouldn't stay up so we were constantly fighting with that. It needs fixed or removed as it's not necessary. There were no paper towels or toilet paper when we arrived and we already stopped for supplies on the way but didn't know we needed those things so we had to go back out.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry for the problem you had with the security gate we have already talked to the administrator of the Condo and will take care of that issue.
I was very suprise to see the review about not having toilet paper or paper towels. We always make sure we have everything at the apartment and the house keeper makes sure of that also.
We have already replaced the door stop with a new one.
About the tv in the master room i send you and e-mail with the instruccions and it is working properly. I said in the email if anything you needed you could call me and we will be there for all you are needs. Also i talk to you during you are stay and said that everything was fine and the only issue was the security gate.
Again iam very sorry for the security gate issue and hope in the future you will consider this beautiful apartment.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxury Apartment Ocean and Marina View, Romantic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956887
+1787 366-7577
Fajardo Puerto Rico
Beach Park, IL USA
5

Fajardo PR visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Absolutely love this condo. Very nice accommodations near fun things to do like the bio-bay, catamaran/snorkeling tours and the rainforest (El Yunque). Wonderful owners easy to deal with as well. Would love to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Apartment Ocean and Marina View, Romantic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956887
+1787 366-7577
Fajardo Puerto Rico
5

Great find and great value!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
For those who want to just relax or even explore the eastern part of PR, this is the place. Several beaches within a 30-45 minute drive, but there is also the ferry to Culebra about 5 minutes away (Google Flamenco Beach). There is a great local restaurant just up the road called DiYukas. Also one of the rain forest is a half a hour drive away.

It is not often where the photos do not do it justice and I am presently surprised when I arrive. 3 bedroom and two bath, with one of the bathrooms behind the door for the master bedroom. A great setup for family with kids or even several couples traveling together. The balcony offers a great view of the harbor and you can watch the boats coming and going. There is even a couple of hooks on the balcony for a hammock. The kitchen more than adequate for meal prep, if you do not want to eat out.

Finally, the owner was so friendly and helpful during our stay. She meet with us in San Juan at the hotel we stayed the first night at and did her best to answer questions about tourist activities.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Apartment Ocean and Marina View, Romantic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956887
+1787 366-7577
Fajardo Puerto Rico
5

Pena Mar Fajardo Puerto Rico (X-Mas Vacation)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Let me start with saying, we felt like we never left our home. Got to the condo, the refrigerator had some sodas, juices and water for us (I call that VIP treatment at no additional cost), which was a plus when you arrive from the long airplane trip and have children.

We rented the condo for 2 weeks and we never had any inconvenience with the facilities, amenities and location. The condo/facilities has everything my family needed. Spacious, clean, comfortable beds, AC in the 3 bedrooms, enough towels, Wi-Fi, 2 TVs with great sound system and Satellite, fully furnish Kitchen (You need it, they have it), Wash and Dryer, Electric Barbeque Grill (the small grill did the job as good as a gas grill and gave me a break to relax and from eating out), 3 pools, and more.

Now, the location, great view from the balcony towards the Ocean and Marina, the location is nearby places to shop and eat, the beaches few minutes away (10-15), falls (10-15 min), ferry to to other islands (5-7 min), restaurants walking distance and fresh seafood market/store, 24 hour pharmacy (5 min away).

Security, access control 24 hours around the clock, Security Guards, Males very professional and courteous, but the Females, were rude on the intercom and lazy when you drive-in because they don’t get up from the chair and let you know they wrote down your car tags and leave waiting. Sorry, this is the only negative issue that I had and I couldn’t leave this out because the evenings were always good until we got to the gate. The security guards were not at the gate when they did their rounds and you had to wait for a bit. But, other than that everything was great.

Arrangements and communication with owner (Wanda) and the manager of the condo (Anthony) were excellent, always available via text or telephone (day and nights). Recommendations were to eat or go fishing, ask Anthony you would regret it.

This is a lot more affordable and better than any vacation rental; we will be going back and will be recommend the condo to our families and friends.
Helpful votes: 3/3