Aruba villa rental - Master suite view
Master suite view
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Aruba Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 8-10 (studio w/full bath available)

Private villa on the ocean, steps away from Boca Catalina beach, and a short walk from Arashi beach, located in the exclusive neighborhood of Malmok/Arashi.

The villa offers a full-floor master bedroom suite on the upper level, with a private balcony giving you the best view of the Caribbean sunsets. Downstairs are 3 large bedrooms with double, queen and king sized beds. Guests will also find a comfortable dining/living area, and two covered back patios with a gas grill and a pool table. Beautiful travertine floors throughout.

An additional studio with 1 bedroom (double), 1 bathroom and a kitchenette is also available to accommodate larger groups.

Wifi and cable TV are included (3 TV sets). Brand new A/C in each room. The huge kitchen offers an American-sized fridge, professional grade stove and oven, and a dishwasher. Laundry and dryer on premises.

Around the house is a beautiful tropical garden, with 19 species of flowering plants, attracting hummingbirds and other local wildlife.

Restaurants, cinemas, shopping and casinos are a few minutes away by car, in the high-rise hotel area of Palm Beach. Lots of sport and tourism activities can also be arranged there.

North of the villa is the California Lighthouse, surrounded by the wild north coast of Aruba, a great place for strolls at sunrise and sunset.

About a mile inland is the Tierra Del Sol resort, which offers a world-class 18-hole golf course, a luxury spa and an upscale bar and restaurant.

You can enter the water from directly in front of the house, or walk to Boca Catalina beach, the most famous snorkeling site on the island, and Arashi to enjoy the huge white sand beach. Across from the house rests the Antilla shipwreck, which is an excellent scuba diving spot.

While we recommend a car to get around the island, there is a regular bus service stopping nearby on LG Smith Blvd and at Arashi.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 956780 in Aruba

Villa Catalina, Beautiful Oceanfront Property In Exclusive Area
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Villa Catalina, Beautiful Oceanfront Property In Exclusive Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956780
+297 733 1773
Aruba Caribbean
MA
5

Perfect spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We rented the Villa Catalina to celebrate Mom's retirement. Property is exactly as described and absolutely beautiful. Location was perfect! Most amazing sunsets and something for everyone. Our group had folks ranging in age from 62 to 17. Perfect snorkeling spot right out front. Beautiful Arashi Beach right up the street. Amenities at the property exactly what was needed. We hope to make this a yearly retreat and we are so glad we found the Villa Catalina
Owner's Response: We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the villa, and look forward to your next visit.
business
Villa Catalina, Beautiful Oceanfront Property In Exclusive Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956780
+297 733 1773
Aruba Caribbean
5

Fabulous Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We loved the villa! I stayed for two weeks in late January 2012 with my daughters and two teenage grandchildren. We had such a great time. The villa is beautiful, comfortable and clean, and in such a great location. All the bedrooms are very large and the master suite is huge. The villa is very well equipped (all appliances, lots of dishes, plenty of towels, lounge chairs, beach chairs, etc.). The children had fun playing pool on one of the back patios. The property is filled with beautiful flowers and the hummingbirds were always around. I loved having breakfast on the front patio admiring the ocean. Each morning, I went for a relaxing walk to Arashi Beach and the undeveloped area just past where a group of pelicans was always diving for fish. We all enjoyed the snorkeling and it was very convenient to be able to go just across from the house. We saw so many amazing fish, turtles, squids, etc. (Snorkel to the far right side of the beach as there is only sand in the middle/left.) The property manager, Anneke, was very nice and helpful, always available and happy to answer any questions. I would recommend renting a car even though there are buses that pass by the house. I really enjoyed my stay at the villa and will definitely try to stay there again the next time I go back to Aruba.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we also recommend the walk past Arashi beach at sunrise and sunset.
business
Villa Catalina, Beautiful Oceanfront Property In Exclusive Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956780
+297 733 1773
Aruba Caribbean
5

Beautiful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
As a marine life lover who has snorkeled in many renowned places around the World, spending two weeks in this magnificent villa represented the dream of a life time. The large house was plush, secure and very comfortable with all the amenities you can think of. In most of my travels, I had to rent a boat to reach worthwhile coral formations with abundant tropical fish but, here, I was just beside a beach with schools of reef fish. In addition to the superlative snorkeling, I enjoyed thoroughly Aruba with its mixture of European and Caribbean atmospheres. At Lings and Sons' Supermarket, I was able to find a whole range of excellent goat cheeses and fine wines that my girlfriend and I enjoyed in the evening when we dined al fresco on the villa’s white marble large patio admiring the spectacular sunsets on the ocean. All in all, it was a memorable experience and I strongly recommend this villa.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review
business
Villa Catalina, Beautiful Oceanfront Property In Exclusive Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956780
+297 733 1773
Aruba Caribbean
5

Best Beach Right Out Front!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Two families with children (ages 7 to 16) stayed here for spring break. House is exactly as pictured - spacious, clean, comfortable & nicely equiped. Rental agent met us the morning after our arrival to answer any questions. Absolutely worry free. Kids loved the pool table! Moms enjoyed watching the geckos and land crabs on the sun patio every morning. Everyone loved the showers! Brought our own snorkel gear and explored all over the island. One of the best beaches was right our front - sandy area, couple of grottos to explore, lots of aquatic life right here ( colorful fish, starfish, octopus, eels, squid....). We did snorkel out to the Antilla shipwreck on a calm morning. Great adventure but not for a weak swimmer. Further out than you think. Only negative might be crossing the road out front - busier than we thought it would be. However less busy during the week than weekend. Rented a car with Amigo Rental car - nothing fancy but adequate. You don't need a map because roads are not marked anyway. Took an ABC Jeep tour to the Natural Pool - awesome adventure through very rough terrain. We could not have picked a better location to stay. Would definitely recommend to others.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, and congrats for swimming out to the Antilla.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Villa Catalina, Beautiful Oceanfront Property In Exclusive Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956780
+297 733 1773
Aruba Caribbean
Michigan
5

Michigan guests

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My husband and I recently stayed at this home along with family and friends from New York, Italy, and Colorado. The house was fantastic, ideal for adults. Beautifu,well equipped kitchen, directly across from the sea and there are two beautiful, sandy beaches which you can walk to within minutes. The upstairs suite is fantastic with an amazing view. Town, and the high rise area are very close..drivable in about 5-10 minutes depending on traffic close to town. We had 3 adult couples in the house at all times and there was plenty of space so as people could have privacy in their area or be together in the spacious living room area or outside living space both in the front and the back of the villa. There are not enough adjetives to describe Aruba...beautiful weather, beautiful beaches, tons of water activites, wonderful people, etc. While sewers blessed to e with amazing people, the villa truly was wonderful and in fantastic location, extremely clean, well kept, very organized, etc
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the villa and in Aruba.
Helpful votes: 1/1