Sanibel Island condo rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

Welcome to a slice of paradise. Our unit was recently renovated with the help of an interior designer to create a peaceful vacation getaway. We have new carpets, beds, couches, TVs, kitchen, and bathrooms. The sprawling property here at Blind Pass boasts of lush tropical landscaping, quaint footpaths and the necessary amenities for a perfect vacation. The pristine beach makes the 250 steps worth the walk. You'll cross the foot bridge and tread on a white sandy path through native Florida vegetation. You will love the beautiful, natural beach where so much awaits you such as shelling, fishing, bird watching, walks, photographing, swimming, sun bathing, and of course relaxing. The property offers swimming in one of the largest pools on the island, tennis, grilling, kayaking and peace.

You'll love staying in our home on the second floor overlooking the grounds. Our 1200 Sq Ft unit is tastefully decorated in warm tropical colors. The fully equipped kitchen is well appointed so you can whip up that perfect vacation meal.

The morning sun filters into the private lanai making it a lovely spot for a cup of coffee or quiet time. Ceiling fans provide a breeze in every room and new flat screen TVs are in the MBR and LR. High speed wireless access and long distance calling within the US is available at no charge.

The MBR suite includes king sized bed, generous walk in closet, attached bathroom with sliding glass shower door, cozy sunlit reading corner, armoire with flat screen CATV and DVD player, ceiling fan, end tables with lamps and dresser.

The Guest BR has two twin beds, CATV, ceiling fan, reading lamp, dresser, walk in closet, and guest bathroom across the hall. A twin air mattress fits nicely into the corner by the window (not supplied).

The living room sofa pulls out into a comfortable queen sleeper with a premium coil sleep sofa mattress.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 956666 in Sanibel Island, Florida

2/2 Beautiful Condo Near the Best Beach on the Island
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
2/2 Beautiful Condo Near the Best Beach on the Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956666
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We're back in cold & snowy Michigan!

We're back in cold & snowy Michigan!
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We're back in cold & snowy Michigan! Our two weeks at Blind Pass were amazing! Your condo is BEAUTIFUL and the weather was great - about 10 degrees above expected.

We loved our morning beach walks, shelling, eating breakfast on the deck, and of course the sunsets! We enjoyed eating at The Bubble Room, Captiva Cantina, Key Lime Bistro, Matzaluna, Island Cow and Cheeburger.

Do you usually fill all the weeks in the winter? If so, how quickly would we need to book for 2014?

Thanks,
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2/2 Beautiful Condo Near the Best Beach on the Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956666
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

spontaneous thank you

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Just a quick note….we arrived last night at 9:30pm….it was a long day of travel and we were exhausted. The minute we opened the door to your condo, we felt like we were home! What a gorgeous place!!!! The decor is beautiful and it is obvious a lot of thought went into making this an amazingly relaxing place. The colors are so soothing. I have not been this relaxed in a very long time! I was happy to hear that we have the opportunity to reserve the same week next year, which I fully intend on doing! And I hope to bring my young adult children for a much needed family vacation.

I am so happy I came across your listing on home away.com. I could not have asked for anything more!

Robin and Brian
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2/2 Beautiful Condo Near the Best Beach on the Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956666
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
West orange nj
5

Relaxing with friends!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My friend from long island invited us to stay with them at this unit! So worth it! Beautiful and comfortable. The location is close to the beach and a stones throw away from Captiva and anything you mat need. The pool area is located by this unit and parking is easy. Check in was easy too!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2/2 Beautiful Condo Near the Best Beach on the Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956666
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
lynbrook, long island ny
5

I have travelled all over the world and this was my favorite vacation of all!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I got off of the plane tired, cranky and overwhelmed. The second I took in the feeling as we arrived in sanibel it all washed away like a bad memory. I love Blind Pass. From the warm reception at the desk to opening the door of the beautiful condo I felt immediately like I was home! The condo has everything you need without being fussy. The immaculate and lovely design energizes you as well as relaxes you. Fully equipped kitchen, wifi, tv and chairs for the beach. There were 4 of us, 2 couples, and the best part was the privacy in the quarters. The bedrooms and bathrooms are very private so we were not in each others way!. We cooked, we barbequed, we shelled, we sunned by the pool and we took in the beauty, great restaurants and food on the island. I even found a great health food shop, sprouts!
I came back to my hectic ny life a different person, tan and happy full of vitamin d from the gorgeous weather!
This was by far my best vacation and i wish i could have transported that condo to long island. You will not be sorry if you book this condo-my next booking will be with the girls because i can t think of a better spot to bond with my friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2/2 Beautiful Condo Near the Best Beach on the Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956666
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Cortland, NY
5

Relaxing getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My husband and I have never been as relaxed as we were in Sanibel. The island atmosphere is so laid back, and the beaches are stunning. This condo is beautifully decorated and adds to the feeling of being in the center of Paradise. We will absolutely return soon- this place will be our family vacation spot for many years to come.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2/2 Beautiful Condo Near the Best Beach on the Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956666
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Moravia, NY
5

LOOK NO FURTHER, THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY IN SANIBEL!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed at this condo during our week long visit. The location is perfect, a quick walk one way to the bayou and shell filled, white sand beaches and easy access to the paved bike/walking paths. On our bikes, the short ride to shops, sites, and restaurants was just right-those ice cream calories don't count then! Captiva Island is also a nice, scenic ride by bike. The condo has all the comforts of home plus the fantastic location. Tastefully decorated with a fresh and light touch of island feel. Steps from the pool, grills and fitness center made on location activies easy. The screened porch was great for enjoying breakfast and then the last colors of daylight while sipping a glass of wine. With a completely equipt kitchen and full size washer and dryer, even the "chores" of daily life wear bearable. Clearly, one week is not long enough to enjoy all that the island has to offer and the accomodations at this condo make it easy to come back to. We're already booked our stay for this year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2/2 Beautiful Condo Near the Best Beach on the Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956666
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Cherry Hill,NJ
5

Perfect vacation place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
I stayed few days in this condo a while ago, and enjoyed every aspect of my time in this place. The location of the condo was perfect for me; few min of walk to beach and biking distance for shopping. I also enjoyed tennis court and swimming pool on the premise.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2/2 Beautiful Condo Near the Best Beach on the Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956666
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Dryden, NY/ USA
5

Ideal vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We really enjoyed our time at Blind Pass. It was the perfect combination of accessible entertainment and beautiful solitude. The condo itself exceeded our expectations, completely up to date with any and all necessities provided. The lanai is such a nice place to have morning coffee, the surrounding trees allowing privacy while still giving the feeling of being outdoors. We love the beach and it's close enough to wander back and forth throughout the day. Sanibel went to the top of the list of our favorite vacation spots.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2/2 Beautiful Condo Near the Best Beach on the Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956666
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Central New York
5

wonderful vacation destination!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We rented this property several years ago and can't wait to go back. The home is very comfortable and roomy, The kitchen is nicely supplied for those of us who enjoy cooking while on vacation!

The beach is lovely, the shelling great and bird watching just fastastic!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1