Englewood house rental - Pool
Pool
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights
 

Englewood House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 1/2 bathrooms, sleeps 6

Our home is within walking distance to Publix Supermarket, restaurants, home-made ice cream shop, bars/clubs, drug store/ pharmacy. Within a short drive or bike ride [there are bike / pedestrian trails] Old Englewood Village, the public library, antique stores, clothing boutiques, plays, entertainment, and many other amenities.

The Gulf of Mexico is 1 1/2 miles, beaches, golf, parks, many many amenities. We have a book we created in the home with maps, information about the area, addresses and phone numbers to make your settling in as easy and stress free as possible.

Come and relax. From the first moment you walk in the door, it is time to unwind. Our 3 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath pool home is on Lake Holly. If you do need to work or just check in with family, our fully furnished office with supplies and a printer are there for your use. Just plug in your laptop or netbook and go.

Relax by the pool or take a short ride to Englewood Beach. There you can look for fossilized shark teeth in the sand or perhaps charter a boat for some Gulf of Mexico deep sea or Gulf fishing. You may want to head north to Venice or Sarasota for lunch or shopping. You are a 10-minute drive to many other beaches and access to many of the Keys, Manasota Key and Casey Key are the closest.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 956606 in Englewood, Florida

Relax Lanai Pool home near Gulf Coast beaches Englewood FL off Dearborn St
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Relax Lanai Pool home near Gulf Coast beaches Englewood FL off Dearborn St
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956606
+941 525-7313
Englewood Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Sartell, MN USA
4

The rental property was great!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The home provided everything we needed or wanted. The owner emailed during our stay checking to see if there was anything we needed. Great place, very comfortable. quiet and good location. Neighbors were friendly.
business
Relax Lanai Pool home near Gulf Coast beaches Englewood FL off Dearborn St
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956606
+941 525-7313
Englewood Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Super Fantastic Rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
What a wonderful place to spend a week! The house was immaculate. EVERYTHING was provided from household items to office supplies to paper products (kleenex, toilet paper, paper towel). Great washer and dryer. I can't say enough good things about this rental. The neighborhood was very quiet. The pool was crystal clear and so relaxing with the lanai-it was very private. Everything worked great. The extra thought into making your stay exceptional impressed me. Besides having a wonderful home to stay in the neighborhood and surrounding attractions were great as well. Close to a Publix grocery store, Walgreen Drugstore, and Walmart. Many nice restaurants to dine out at too. It's also not far from Sarasota and Seista Key Beach. Both beautiful areas. We went shark tooth hunting at the local beach and found 100 teeth! I would highly recommend this rental to anyone and I would definitely go back again. Thanks Cyndra for a great place to stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relax Lanai Pool home near Gulf Coast beaches Englewood FL off Dearborn St
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956606
+941 525-7313
Englewood Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Fabulous vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was a truly fabulous vacation. All the amenities of home and more! The house was exceptionally clean. Internet was easy to use. The rooms were large and the kitchen well stocked with pots and pans of all types and new upgraded appliances. The washer/dryer were large capacity and seemed new. The pool was absolutely wonderful!!! Crystal clear water, heated, and very picturesque. We swam every day and ate meals on the lanai. The neighborhood was so quiet! We heard very few dogs barking but saw several in the homes nearby. The house was close enough to a Publix that I was able to walk to for a nice stroll to pick up a few groceries. If you aren't familiar with Publix, it is a well maintained beautiful grocery store chain with an exceptional bakery. Try the caramel pecan layer cake! Manasota Beach was a great place to find sharks teeth just lying on the beach. Sarasota is just 13 miles north on I-75, we visited Sarasota Jungle Gardens and Siesta Key Beach, well worth the trip. Venice is closer yet. Restaurants abound in the area. Sonny's BBQ is especially good with great customer service and reasonable prices. The clerks in the stores in the area are all pleasant and helpful; actually giving directions and suggestions for sights to see. I would definitely recommend this to family and friends. Working with the owner was easy and pleasant. She was just a phone call away, and checked in to make sure everything was functioning properly. We had no complaints with any aspect of our visit. We look forward to visiting again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relax Lanai Pool home near Gulf Coast beaches Englewood FL off Dearborn St
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956606
+941 525-7313
Englewood Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Loved it - will be back - for the 3rd time :-)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Love this area - the house is great - the neighbors are nice - easy to get to shopping, entertainment, groceries, etc etc etc
This is our second visit and loved the updated "stuff" new linens, pillows, and a lot of new pots / pans / kitchen stuff [thank you my wife was happy]
We may be back this summer if your home is available we would love to book it then.
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you liked the updates and it is always nice to have you at our home. We look forward to helping set up your next vacation in Englewood - it is a great place to visit.
business
Relax Lanai Pool home near Gulf Coast beaches Englewood FL off Dearborn St
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956606
+941 525-7313
Englewood Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

great vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We could not have been more pleased with the location or lay out of this house. It was very well equipped and extremely clean and well maintained. We are familiar with Englewood, having vacationed in the area many times over the years, and this property brought back many happy memories of "old" Florida. We were close to all amenities, in some cases within walking distance. We also enjoyed the lovely adjoining lanai and pool. We will definitely consider renting this house again if our plans and the owners' coincide next year.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words and we are adding brand new linens, pillows, beach towels etc. We have also updated the kitchenware among other changes. We look forward to accommodating you in your future vacation needs.
business
Relax Lanai Pool home near Gulf Coast beaches Englewood FL off Dearborn St
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956606
+941 525-7313
Englewood Florida South Central Gulf Coast
null
5

Very Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We spent 10 great days at this property. The home has a great floorplan for families or couples. The lanai, patio and pool are the highlight of staying here. You don't need to leave if you like privacy and want to relax. You can get to the area attractions in minutes. When deciding on future vacations this one will be at the top of the list.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review and we agree this house is a wonderful place to relax. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
business
Relax Lanai Pool home near Gulf Coast beaches Englewood FL off Dearborn St
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956606
+941 525-7313
Englewood Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Our Enlewood stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The house was spacious, roomy, and clean. The house had many amenities for the kitchen and bathrooms that we weren't expecting. The pool and lanai area were a great place to grill and eat out. The pool was just the right size for our group and we enjoyed it every day of our stay. It really had all we needed - more than a hotel would have offered.

We would recommend this to friends and family. The house was was quite convenient to local sites and beaches as well as a grocery store, drug store, and restaurants within walking distance.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the lovely review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. It is a great house in a wonderful location. We do our best to make sure that our guests have "more than they expected" so their vacation is a great experience.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relax Lanai Pool home near Gulf Coast beaches Englewood FL off Dearborn St
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956606
+941 525-7313
Englewood Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Vaction Rental 956606

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We were very pleased with the house, its layout, furniture, and amenities. We particularly enjoyed watching the wide variety birds that visited the small lake behind the house. We found the neighbor to be quiet and safe. We were contacted by the caretaker the day we arrived and the pool man was also very friendly and helpful. The owner was very easy and helpful with making arrangements and keeping in contact with us, especially since we have never tried this type of rental before. The location was excellent for us. We were visiting with family and friends in the Englewood area and the location was convenient to those we were visiting, shopping, beaches and other attractions. We would be very interested in renting this house again, the next time extending the stay for a month.
Owner's Response: Thank you and I so glad you enjoyed your time in our home. I am happy that your vacation was wonderful. I look forward to your return perhaps next season. Cyndra
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relax Lanai Pool home near Gulf Coast beaches Englewood FL off Dearborn St
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956606
+941 525-7313
Englewood Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great House - Excellent place to relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The house is much nicer than the photos and the photos are great. The house has everything we needed and more. The pool was wonderful and well maintained. Close to everything [we walked to most stores, cafes etc]. A short drive to two different beaches [thanks for the tips on the beaches and collecting sharks teeth!]. Highly recommend this home. The owner was also great, emailed back promptly. Great experience - we will be back!!
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed our home. It is a great location, close to everything, yet so quiet and peaceful. Thank you for your kind words. We regularly upgrade many items in the home so it is always fresh and comfortable. The new linens, towels, bathroom accessories were just done prior to this visit. Upgraded the TVs to all flat screen / big screen models. New furniture around the pool too. I am happy all this helped make your stay a good one.
Helpful votes: 7/8