Punta Mita condo rental - secure complex. private path to ocean and sandy beaches. beautiful pool grounds.
secure complex. private path to ocean and sandy beaches. beautiful pool grounds.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Punta Mita Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

WHY PICK THIS UNIT?:

1) LOCATION, Location, Location! ,

2) Luxurious Living at an UNBEATABLE VALUE,

3) Local KNOWLEDGE and Assistance,

4) Near Sandy Beaches (most rentals are on rocky beaches),

5) Our Punta Mita, Nayarit WEBSITE.

1) Location, Location, Location! :

Most places listed as 'Punta Mita' are not actually near downtown Punta Mita. They are in the surrounding area. Almost all of these units would require a car or very long hike to get to any form of market, restaurant, marina for excursions, etc. However, we are located in an exclusive and secure community just on the edge of the main strip. For guests who would rather walk and enjoy the local experience, this is one of the few options.

2) Luxurious Living at an UNBEATABLE VALUE:

This luxurious ocean-view unit complete with beautiful pool area and cabana offers everything you could need at a surprisingly low price. This is because we're not developers or investors. We simply want to generate a consistent income that is enough to pay our vacation home expenses - no more, no less. As a result, we charge a price that is far below that of others with comparable or less appealing properties charge. You can have value and luxury too :) .

3) Local KNOWLEDGE and Assistance:

Accurate information is very hard to find in Mexico. In order to accommodate this, we have spent a great deal of time creating accurate maps of amenities, recommendations, where our guests get fair 'locals' prices, etc. It might not seem like much but trust me, you'll be thrilled to have access to such thorough unbiased experience at a time when everyone will be trying to sell you their products, trips and wares. In addition to the information we will leave in your unit, we and our property manager are available daily. They won't allow me to post my email in this section but it is on the booking link. Feel free to email me or call me anytime 8 am to 11pm California, US time.

4) Sandy Beaches:

Our unit has a private walking path to the west end of a 5-mile stretch of sandy beaches. Most units listed as beachfront in Punta Mita on vrbo are actually oceanfront on rocky beaches one to three miles to the west and require a car ride or rocky walk to get to the sandy beaches.

5) Our Website:

We have created the hands-down best and most informative website about the Punta Mita area that you will ever find. Everything you need to know about vacationing in Punta Mita and our unit can be found on this website which was built specifically to provide information to renters of this property. They don't allow full url's in this section but you can click on our website link.

UNIT DETAILS:

This richly-furnished luxury condo that sleeps 6+ features:

- a master bedroom with a US-quality king bed and an attached bathroom;

- a second bedroom with 2 US-quality twin beds (or 1 king) and neighboring bathroom;

- a third bedroom with US-quality bunk beds;

- a queen size aero bed with linens is also included to sleep

one or two persons in the living room.;

- retractable walls that create a flexible indoor-outdoor living space;

- beautifully manicured pool grounds complete with lounge chairs, umbrellas, and a large cabana area with refrigerators, bar space, tables and chairs;

- private access to the beach;

- a gated community with 24-hour security and on-site management;

- AC, dishwasher, wifi, free US and Mexico phone service, HD TV's with cable, washer/dryer, bbq, surfboards, 2 boogie boards, ice chests, beach towels and beach chairs, umbrellas and sun shades, espresso maker, dishes and cooking utensils, linens and many other comforts.

Please don't hesitate to contact us with questions.

Keywords: condo, vacation home, flat, apartment, vacation rental, punta mita, surfing, fishing, luxury, pool, beach, security, wifi, gated, central, deals

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I live in San Rafael, CA, just north of San Francisco. I am a music producer and avid surfer and she is a skateboard distributor manager and mystery novel junkie.

We have loved vacationing throughout Mexico for 8 years now and finally decided that Punta Mita is the perfect getaway.

Scott Llamas purchased this condo in 2011

We picked this place in Punta Mita because it is the perfect combination of centrality to every comfort and adventure, while still enjoying the lifestyle of the small fishing village. It truly is the best of both worlds: A modern paradise.

Every amenity and luxury is available to you here in the heart of Punta Mita. Walk to: beachfront restaurants and shops, local taquerias and markets, spa and gym services, surfing, windsurfing and paddle boarding, and the local marina that provides snorkeling, scuba diving, whale watching, parasailing, wake boarding, water skiing, jet skiing, world-class sport fishing and more.

Punta Mita is also centrally located to many great day excursions, including: hiking and zip lining through the rainforest, tours of historic Puerto Vallarta and leisurely strolls through quaint local fishing villages for camarones served off the skewer.

26 Reviews of Property 379611 in Punta Mita, Mexican Riviera

Location, Location, Location! - Luxury Condo Priced to Fill.
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 26 reviews
business
Location, Location, Location! - Luxury Condo Priced to Fill.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379611vb
4153288522
Punta Mita Nayarit
ventura ,ca, USA
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Close to beach, clean ,nice and very comfortable, with all the beach toys
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Location, Location, Location! - Luxury Condo Priced to Fill.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379611vb
4153288522
Punta Mita Nayarit
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We truly enjoyed the condo and everything the town and beach have to offer. The condo itself is everything it claims to be from the pictures and the description. Very quaint and friendly town. I hope to return next year, but this time longer than a week!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Location, Location, Location! - Luxury Condo Priced to Fill.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379611vb
4153288522
Punta Mita Nayarit
Vancouver, Canada
5

Great Family Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We are 3 kids (6, 6, and 8) and two adults. Our trip to Punta Mita was wonderful. It is an oasis away from the hustle of Puerto Vallarta. The beach is safe and the town safer. We had everything made available to us through our host Scott. We were always comfortable and relaxed. The pool was a big draw for our kids who are learning how to swim. We ate out half the time, by walking 5 minutes to the restaurant strip. The other half of the time we spent eating in. The kitchen has everything! We did purchase some extra house keeping for only 20$/day which was well worth it in the end.
We will go back next year.
W
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Location, Location, Location! - Luxury Condo Priced to Fill.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379611vb
4153288522
Punta Mita Nayarit
Calgary, Alberta Canada
4

Bob and Leanne, Calgary

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed at Scott's place over Christmas and had a wonderful time. The pictures doesn't do it justice. The pool was warm and not very busy, the use of the boogie boards and surf boards was appreciated so we didn't have to bring any. Ana the property manager was great there was a little trouble with the WIFI that needed the telephone company to fix (not the property owners fault) so she let us use her office whenever we wanted which was a block away.

Punta Mita was a nice and quite a nice change from Puerto Vallarta where we usually stay.

The owners were good to work with and would return to Scott's Condo in the future
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Location, Location, Location! - Luxury Condo Priced to Fill.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379611vb
4153288522
Punta Mita Nayarit
Oakland
5

Maximum relaxation location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband and I took our very first vacation getaway together since the arrival of our first child (one year old) at this lovely property. We were able to relax and unwind in ways we have not been able to for over a year. We felt very much at home in the clean and well decorated apartment, only it was much better than home -- these windows opened to breathtaking views and lovely sounds of the beach.

The kitchen was well stocked with all the cooking tools we needed, the grill on the balcony was a great way to whip up quick and delicious lunches/dinners. The infinity pool was large enough for lap swimming and splashing although I think that the pool lounge chairs were put to more use. The garden setting surrounding the pool was incredibly well kept and lush in local greenery making a serene setting so close to the beach even more fabulous. The property also has easy access to the beach and its local restaurants and bars all within stumbling distance.

Overall, the location location location is excellent - five stars. From the sleepy beach town (in late October it was perfectly quiet) to the well maintained property, to the comfortable unit itself. My husband and I got the vacation and break that we wanted and needed.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Location, Location, Location! - Luxury Condo Priced to Fill.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379611vb
4153288522
Punta Mita Nayarit
United States
5

Tranquility in Mexico!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My wife and I travelled to Punta Mita for our anniversary. A wonderful experience! The apartment is beautiful, well-furnished and perfect for relaxation. It has a well-stocked kitchen, a large patio, and views of the ocean. The location is perfect to stroll: a short walk from the quaint bars and restaurants that line the beach. Five minutes to the waves. We spend a good deal of our time enjoying the infinity pool and well-kept grounds of the facility. It was quiet and beautiful. Highly recommended if you're looking for a tranquil and relaxing Mexican holiday!
business
Location, Location, Location! - Luxury Condo Priced to Fill.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379611vb
4153288522
Punta Mita Nayarit
United States
5

Wonderful, secluded haven close to the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My wife and I travelled to Punta Mita for our anniversary. A wonderful experience! The apartment is beautiful, well-furnished and perfect for relaxation. It has a well-stocked kitchen, a large patio, and views of the ocean. The location is perfect to stroll: a short walk from the quaint bars and restaurants that line the beach. Five minutes to the waves. We spend a good deal of our time enjoying the infinity pool and well-kept grounds of the facility. It was quiet and beautiful. Highly recommended if you're looking for a tranquil and relaxing Mexican holiday!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Location, Location, Location! - Luxury Condo Priced to Fill.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379611vb
4153288522
Punta Mita Nayarit
5

Perfect Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We rented this condo for the week of Dec 4 to Dec 11, and it couldn't have been better. Our friends held a wedding at the Four Seasons Punta Mita, and our condo was right next door, a 20-minute stroll from the Four Seasons beach (more on this later), and way cheaper!

Before we arrived, we worried about what to expect. Scott answered several questions, but for us the most important things were that--yes--there's a hair dryer, spare towels and blankets, ample closet and drawer space, and a well-equipped kitchen (six-burner range, oven, grill, coffee maker, blender, toaster, and more). We were able to cook our own food as often as we wanted.

The condo was clean, spacious and well-equipped, and the manager was easy to reach.

We loved the free wifi (a little intermittent, it's true), but we were wowed by the free local and U.S. phones. People could reach us if they needed to, and we could call them if we wanted to. But we were on vacation, so who needs to call?

Security is serious in Punta Mita. The private path to the beach has a locked gate, and the main entrance to the condo complex has a friendly guard at all hours. If you try to visit the Four Seasons, the guards are not quite so friendly for non-guests, and you may have to wait a while before you're approved for entry. I've heard some celebrities stay in the Four Seasons, so security can be very tight.

We felt safe walking through the village any time. Down the hill near the beach you'll find several people trying to sell you tours for whalewatching (we saw some from the beach), snorkeling, etc. At the end of that road, you can find the fishermen and buy fresh fish to cook on the grill. You can also buy fruit and vegetables, cereal, milk and bread at any of the minimarts. We had a rented car to get to and from the airport--the public bus is a popular choice with many condo residents--so we made a few trips to the Mega supermarket for food supplies (half-hour each way). If you drive, watch out for high, unmarked speed bumps.

Our weather was perfect, in the 80s each day with no rain. So we could relax around the condo's infinity pool or take a dip in the sea. If you take the private path to the beach, there are pebbles and stones so you may want to wear water shoes; if you go north past two jetties, the shore is smoother, and past the little lighthouse and the fishing boats you come to a long and perfect beach.

I can't think of any way our experience could have been better!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Location, Location, Location! - Luxury Condo Priced to Fill.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379611vb
4153288522
Punta Mita Nayarit
5

Paradise On Sale!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We rented this condo for the week of Dec 4 to Dec 11, and it couldn't have been better. Our friends held a wedding at the Four Seasons Punta Mita, and our condo was right next door, a 20-minute stroll from the Four Seasons beach (more on this later), and way cheaper!

Before we arrived, we worried about what to expect. Scott answered several questions, but for us the most important things were that--yes--there's a hair dryer, spare towels and blankets, ample closet and drawer space, and a well-equipped kitchen (six-burner range, oven, grill, coffee maker, blender, toaster, and more). We were able to cook our own food as often as we wanted.

The condo was clean, spacious and well-equipped, and the manager was easy to reach.

We loved the free wifi (a little intermittent, it's true), but we were wowed by the free local and U.S. phones. People could reach us if they needed to, and we could call them if we wanted to. But we were on vacation, so who needs to call?

Security is serious in Punta Mita. The private path to the beach has a locked gate, and the main entrance to the condo complex has a friendly guard at all hours. If you try to visit the Four Seasons, the guards are not quite so friendly for non-guests, and you may have to wait a while before you're approved for entry. I've heard some celebrities stay in the Four Seasons, so security can be very tight.

We felt safe walking through the village any time. Down the hill near the beach you'll find several people trying to sell you tours for whalewatching (we saw some from the beach), snorkeling, etc. At the end of that road, you can find the fishermen and buy fresh fish to cook on the grill. You can also buy fruit and vegetables, cereal, milk and bread at any of the minimarts. We had a rented car to get to and from the airport--the public bus is a popular choice with many condo residents--so we made a few trips to the Mega supermarket for food supplies (half-hour each way). If you drive, watch out for high, unmarked speed bumps.

Our weather was perfect, in the 80s each day with no rain. So we could relax around the condo's infinity pool or take a dip in the sea. If you take the private path to the beach, there are pebbles and stones so you may want to wear water shoes; if you go north past two jetties, the shore is smoother, and past the little lighthouse and the fishing boats you come to a long and perfect beach.

I can't think of any way our experience could have been better!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Location, Location, Location! - Luxury Condo Priced to Fill.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379611vb
4153288522
Punta Mita Nayarit
Cardiff
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had a great time. The condo has so many amenities, including ones for the beach. The condo is as beautiful as the pictures and the pool is amazing, a great lap pool. We also met interesting people by the pool which was fun too. Working with Scott was so easy, thanks Scott! We will go back for sure!