Folly Beach house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Folly Beach House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

Our quiet and luxurious home is now available for family vacationers. It is located just 2 blocks from the shops, restaurants and action of downtown Folly Beach and is only a 4 minute walk to the beach using a walkway thru a path in the shade. Our home is newly renovated with gorgeous hardwood and cork floors, a modern kitchen with stainless steel appliances, quartz counter tops and a gas stove.

The master bedroom has a walk in master closet and a huge bath suite with comfort everywhere. The master bedroom and one sleeping area is separate from the 2 other large bedrooms enabling an additional family to stay with you on your vacation. There is a large open room for resting and dining.

The screened porch is just outside the kitchen door for a relaxing breakfast and for evening memories of the day. The porch has a private deck for grilling and you will enjoy the stately shade trees that are a large part of the fully landscaped garden.

Once you arrive at our home, you really do not have to get back in your car. You can walk to the beach, to the shops, to the restaurants, and bike rentals in 3 minutes.

Our home has just now become available for vacationers to rent. We are located just a few blocks from the ocean waves by way of an easy path right across from our front door. Whether you have small children or elderly parents who are with you on vacation, you will find you 3 minute walk to the beach is nothing compared to the comfort of our home.

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 956534 in Folly Beach, South Carolina

Luxurious cottage just 4 minutes from the beach!
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Luxurious cottage just 4 minutes from the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956534
+1 423 914 8671
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Virginia
5

Beach Bums

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Home was nice and very clean. It was close to the beach and Center Street. Master bedroom is somewhat separated from other 2 bedrooms which is nice. Would highly recommend staying here! This was our first trip to Folly Beach and we fell in love with the area (both Folly Beach and the fact it was such a short drive to Charleston) and would definitely stay at this home again! Owners were hospitable and very helpful, answering questions we had both before we arrived and once we were there! Thanks so much for sharing your home with us!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxurious cottage just 4 minutes from the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956534
+1 423 914 8671
Folly Beach Charleston Area
5

Great Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Five friends and I stayed at this home for a week and LOVED it! It was walking distance to plenty of restaurants, little shops, and most importantly.. the beach! The owner is so sweet and is more than happy to do anything she can to make your stay enjoyable. We had a small maintenance issue, but someone was on-site within twenty minutes to solve the problem (can't get much better than that). We will, without a doubt, return to this home!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious cottage just 4 minutes from the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956534
+1 423 914 8671
Folly Beach Charleston Area
5

Perfect for Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Family from Texas and New York had a fabulous week in this little cottage. The house had everything we needed. Thank you to our hosts for providing all the comforts. We did get citronella candles for the screened porch because a nice glass of wine out there in the evening is heavenly.Mosquitos are just a part of summertime anyway. We enjoyed the beach immensely (not as crowded as the Jersey Shore and some others). Sand was clean and water was warm. Convenient to Charleston for sightseeing.
Lots of cute restaurants to try(the banana bread French toast with peanut butter whipped cream at the Lost Dog Cafe is to die for) although we like to cook together as a family also. We tried crabbing for the first time, but now know to wait for higher tide. The group definitely will go back to this quaint little town. If you prefer a bit of quirkiness to high-rises and concrete, Folly is for you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious cottage just 4 minutes from the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956534
+1 423 914 8671
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Washington, D.C.
5

Great House, Great Location!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful time and loved the house. The owner was great to work with and answered all questions promptly. The house was exactly what we expected after looking though the pictures. The house is a very short walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. We have stayed in Folly before, but weren't as close to everything as we were when we stayed at this house. The location made for a fantastic time! I would defiantly rent this house in the future and would of course recommend it!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious cottage just 4 minutes from the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956534
+1 423 914 8671
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Herndon, VA
5

Nice and comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Besides being very comfortable and well maintained what we really enjoyed was the short walk to the restaurants and hangouts that make Folly what it is. Do not miss the Lost Dog Cafe, great for breakfast and lunch. If the weather is iffy like it was for us, in 20 minutes you can be parked, out of your car and walking the wonderful and quaint old town of Charleston.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious cottage just 4 minutes from the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956534
+1 423 914 8671
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Johnson City, Tn
5

Mom

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This cute blue cottage turned out to be a great place for my family Christmas week. We have friends at Folly Beach and have been there before but not to this cottage. The owner was a joy to work with. Another cottage we found turned out to be a scam so finding this owner also from TN was great. When we arrived the cottage was squeaky clean. The floors are beautiful, and the kitchen was well equipped. We had several wonderful meals there and enjoyed having a few local friends for dinner. We were delighted to find a little psalm tree there which we decorated along with the small tree we brought. With our shells on the trees and our stockings by the fireplace we had a nice, quiet family Christmas. The walk to the beach was short and scenic. We used two bikes at the cottage and rented several more so even though it was chilly we rode our bikes on the beach and on the scenic streets and took glorious walks on the beach. The porch and outside deck are great and would be wonderful in the summer. We walked to the main strip at Folly and were delighted that the Lost Dog Cafe was right around the corner. We also ate once at the pier restaurant which accommodated ten of us when our family came over from Beaufort for a couple of hours. We drove to the Morris Lighthouse which is always on our list of places to go for a walk. The James Island County Park lights were wonderful. The sitting area was comfortable and the master bedroom and bathroom are quite large and nice. We really found nothing to complain about with this cottage and we hope to be able to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious cottage just 4 minutes from the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956534
+1 423 914 8671
Folly Beach Charleston Area
San Diego Calif.
5

Visiting from Calif.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The house far exceeded our expectations.it is so cute and charming . It had every ammenity you could ask for. It was perfectly located within walking distance to the beach or town. We would highly recommend this home to vacation in.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious cottage just 4 minutes from the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956534
+1 423 914 8671
Folly Beach Charleston Area
5

Wonderful home in lovely neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This home was charming and absolutely convenient for our family gathering for a long weekend! We comfortably fit three small families with small children, and enjoyed the large dining table, the yards, the porches and the proximity to the town (we walked to dinner and to the ice cream shop!) as well as to the beach. It's a really fun, interesting house that has many nooks and angles, bright colors as well as comfortable beds, sheets and blankets. The tree-lined streets were lovely, the neighborhood quiet, and the beach was a short walk through a nice stretch of trees that made our small children feel that the event was an adventure. We would highly recommend the house to anyone- and we also were able to take advantage of the great cruisers (bikes) and the beach umbrellas that were in the shed. We found everything we needed in the kitchen (and lovely dishware, too). It had everything we needed and more, and the reservation process was simple and dealt with graciously by the friendly owner. The only thing that struck us was that it seemed some of the artwork was taken down, with the nails left. Otherwise the whole house was so tastefully designed! We had a great Folly Beach vacation in this home!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious cottage just 4 minutes from the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956534
+1 423 914 8671
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Richmond VA
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Still here but wanted to share my experience so far. This cottage is beyond cute. It's beautifully appointed, very comfortable and close to everything - beach, shops, restaurants. Park the car and walk. The owner has been wonderful to work with. Hope to be back in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious cottage just 4 minutes from the beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956534
+1 423 914 8671
Folly Beach Charleston Area
tennessee
5

Folly

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The house is beautifully decorated. The location is perfect, very convenient. The walk to the beach and downtown is less than 5 minutes. Very spacious master bedroom and closet. Great appliances for cooking. Everything is very clean. I would positively stay at the house again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4