Lake Gaston house rental - Largest & newest rental home available on Lake Gaston
Largest & newest rental home available on Lake Gaston
 
  • Bedrooms10
  • Sleeps30
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Lake Gaston House Rental Photos and Description
House, 10 Bedrooms, 6.5 Baths, (Sleeps 30)

*The #1 ranked vacation & corporate rental home on all of Lake Gaston (large home category).

*Lake Gaston Rental Home, LLC annual survey of guests.

Square footage – 8,000 heated; additional 3,600 unheated porch & decking w direct water views

Bedrooms- 10 bedrooms

Bathrooms – 8 total, 6 full, 2 half

3 floor elevator

Double Boat House with 2 boat lifts & private little beachy area for PWC parking

Party Deck on Top of Boat House: yes

All new furniture in 2010!

2 1/2 fully stocked kitchens

Swimming Pool & water fall

$50,000+ worth of outdoor patio furniture

XM Radio & Surround sound on every floor & outdoors

Wi-Fi: yes

Pets: No

Nothing compares on all of Lake Gaston!

Home Location on Lake Gaston

“Mac Daddy Home” boasts a nearly 2 acre homesite and you know you’re in for something special right away as you enter via the 500 foot tree-lined driveway and just say, “Wow!” when you come upon the home. Protected perfectly from main lake traffic by a big, beautiful cove large enough to ski on and less than 30 seconds from main lake action as well. When looking at a map of Lake Gaston “Mac Daddy Home” is located on the SE Quad of the lake around from mile marker 4 near the famous 'Goat Island'.

Bonus: Located just 10 miles from I-95 off the Roanoke Rapids exit make its location very easy access from both North & South vacationers.

Premier Landing

Premier Boulevard

Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870

The new Premier Landing at Roanoke Rapids features new stores and great dining. It's the perfect stop off I-95. A 130 acre power center located on Interstate 95 in Roanoke Rapids, NC. This center is anchored by Wal-Mart, Belk and Farm Fresh.

SHOPPING: Collier, Harley-Davidson, Rack Room Shoes , Wal-Mart, Athlete's Foot, Cato Fashions, Hibbett, Radio Shack, Belk, Hallmark, Claires, Kay Jewelers, GameStop, Dollar Tree, much more.

DINING AND EATERIES (off I-95) Starbucks, Ichiban's, Chick-Fil-A, Logan's Roadhouse, Lone Star Steakhouse and Saloon, Applebee’s, etc.

Home Features

10 Bedrooms bed configuration:

Master Suite #1 – New King size bed in this huge professionally decorated bedroom facing the water, features hardwood floors, walk out balcony, his & hers walk-in closets, incredible bathroom with Jacuzzi tub, walk in steam shower with digital controls & double heads, his & her sinks. Satellite 42' HDTV w/DVR & DVD. Located on top floor.

Bedroom #2 - Queen bed, hardwood floors, large window, Satellite 32' HDTV. Located on top floor. 1/2 bathroom in hall adjacent to bedroom. Located on top floor.

Bedroom #3 - King bed, lots of windows in this third bedroom. Features new plush carpeting, large closet and full bathroom with tiled floors & large mirror. Satellite 42' HDTV. Located on top floor.

Bedroom #4 - (2) King beds, lots of windows, large closet, very large upscale full bathroom shared with bedroom #5. 50' sat HDTV & blu-ray player. Located on middle floor.

Bedroom #5 – (2) Queen beds, large bedroom, large closet, lots of windows, plush carpeting. Walk-out full balcony. Satellite 32' HDTV. Shares a huge bathroom with bedroom #4. Located on middle floor.

Bedroom #6- King bed, new plush carpeting, full bathroom with garden tub, granite counter tops and walk-in shower. Walk-out balcony. 32' Satellite HDTV & Blu-ray player. Located on middle floor.

Bedroom #7- 2 sets of bunk beds with fulls on bottom, twins on top, great looking bedding, plush carpeting, large closet. Down hall from full bathroom. No windows. Located on lower level.

Bedroom #8 - 2 Queen Beds, plush carpeting, walk-out to pool deck area. Full bathroom with granite counter tops. Satellite HDTV & blu-ray player. Located on lower level.

Bedroom #9 - Queen Bed, plush carpeting, walk-out to pool deck area. 32' Satellite HDTV. Located on lower level.

Bedroom #10 - 2 sets of twin bunk beds, great little hideaway sleeping room for kids, no windows

All beds and bedding are brand new (May 2010)

Bathroom locations:

Master bath (#1) - located in master bedroom. Top floor

Bathroom #2 - located in hallway behind kitchen. Doors open to hallway and into bedroom #3. Bedroom #2 would probably share this bathroom. Top floor.

Powder room #1 - located off hallway near living area. Top floor.

Bathroom #3 - located between bedrooms #4 and #5. Middle floor.

Bathroom #4 - located in bedroom #6. Middle floor.

Powder room #2 - located near 2nd floor kitchen. Middle floor.

Bathroom #5 - located between bedroom #8 and hallway. Bedroom #9 would probably share this bathroom. Lower floor.

Bathroom #6 - located off hallway near living area. Walk-in shower. Bedrooms #7 and #10 would probably share this bathroom. Lower floor.

“The MAC DADDY house” was designed for:

-Corporate Retreats

-Extended family vacations

-Making memories that will last a lifetime

**Please note that we do not allow weddings, receptions, or similar large gatherings at our home.**

**We do not allow smoking or pets!**

•All New Furniture & Fixtures arriving May 2010

•8,000 square feet

•10 bedroom home

•Magnificent custom swimming pool and over $30,000 in new outdoor lifestyle furniture for your enjoyment

•Professionally decorated – Hardwood floors & new carpeting throughout

•Large HDTV’s throughout

•3 large living areas perfect adults, teen-ages, and children

•2.5 large fully equipped kitchens plus large outdoor gas grill

•Elevator

•Largest Boathouse allowed on Lake Gaston with double boat slips and lifts Boat slip on one side, double walk-around PWC lift on other.

•Additional room to “tie up” 3rd boat or PWC’s including extra PWC 'drive up' slip.

•Beautiful water views throughout entire home

Flat lot perfect for easy walks from back of home/pool are to lake.

Great Lake Gaston fishing throughout with big bass, catfish, and more caught right off the dock

Use of 2 kayaks included with your rental.

Keywords: 'The Mac Daddy House', Lake Gaston's largest and most impressive rental home. Valued at $2,600,000.

More Details
Hide Details

Originally from Pittsburgh, PA but now residing in Cary, NC...Vicki & Chris have 5 kids and love vacationing at Lake Gaston. However, their favorite vacation of all time was in 2010 to Africa. We can't find any lions or leopards at Lake Gaston!

Family update--Our family has now expanded to include one daughter-in-law and one grandson!

Vicki Daltorio purchased this house in 2010

We have another home on Lake Gaston (Summer Place), and while we do rent it out on occasion as well, we wanted the largest vacation home on the lake to apply our business plan to.

Real simple, give large families and corporate customers a place to come and enjoy and not feel like their in a 'rental' type of home.

There is nothing like staying at the MacDaddy on Lake Gaston. It's simply the best on the lake. It is constantly upgraded each and every month based on needs of guests.

11 Reviews of Property 294173 in Lake Gaston, North Carolina

'The MacDaddy House'-10 Bedrooms, 8,000 Sq, Swimming Pool!
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
'The MacDaddy House'-10 Bedrooms, 8,000 Sq, Swimming Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294173vb
+1 919-805-1294
Lake Gaston North Carolina Piedmont
Jupiter
5

Mark - Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
As a real estate professional, I must say that the MacDaddy property exceeded my and our parties expectations. This is a well run operation, with the Daltorio's anticipating everyone's needs. The home was clean, well prepared, and a great atmosphere for relaxing and enjoying the people who stayed with us. I have zero reservations about recommending this home for a family reunion, friends get together, or some corporate type activity. I have seen many "rentals" in Florida and many other states. The MacDaddy is the ultimate in a vacation rental!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'The MacDaddy House'-10 Bedrooms, 8,000 Sq, Swimming Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294173vb
+1 919-805-1294
Lake Gaston North Carolina Piedmont
Florida
5

Even better than we expected!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We just had the most relaxing, and delightful vacation ever! The Mac Daddy house is amazing! The lake is spectacular and the accommodations were better than we had ever expected. We highly recommend the Mac Daddy house to large families and multiple couples. There is ample room and activities for everyone. The owners were very gracious and accommodating. We are already looking forward to going back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'The MacDaddy House'-10 Bedrooms, 8,000 Sq, Swimming Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294173vb
+1 919-805-1294
Lake Gaston North Carolina Piedmont
North Carolina
5

Cools

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our overall experience was excellent with the house and the property. Some of the things that made our experience exceptional were the house accommodations- bedrooms, kitchens, bathrooms, TV's, seating, the pool, the boat, and especially the water trampoline for the children...thank you. Some of the areas that I thought could have been improved, but did not hinder our excellent vacation were, kyacks that did leak, chairs around the main table at the pool that were broken and fans that did not work properly on the porches. The property manager did an excellent job repairing the fans, a toilet flapper, and attempted to fix the chairs, but could not get all the parts he needed locally. We had an excellent time and would recommend this property anyone for a grand experience. We may use this property again next year. Our entire family, 32 of them, truly enjoyed their experience at the MacDaddy house. Thank You
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We're thrilled that you still ranked the MacDaddy a 5 out of 5 despite a few things that were less than perfect, and we're glad that you felt we responded in an excellent manner once you brought items to our attention. Here's a quick update on what we've accomplished since your departure:
--We purchased over $2,000 worth of brand-new kayaks, including a two person kayak as suggested by other guests.
--Because all of the outdoor furniture was originally custom ordered, replacement parts came in after this departure and the chairs were repaired; however, with outdoor seating for over 30 people around all the decks, we trust this was only a mild inconvenience.
We hope to have you all back again soon, and thanks again for the excellent review!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'The MacDaddy House'-10 Bedrooms, 8,000 Sq, Swimming Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294173vb
+1 919-805-1294
Lake Gaston North Carolina Piedmont
LasVegas, NV
5

my family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family of 23 had such a great time at the MacDaddy House. The pool was beautifully clean and in constant use. The kitchen/dining area accomodated all of us so we could eat together. The decks provided room for us to do projects and enjoy the view including checking on the swimmers. Our only disappointment was that the boat we had rented never would function. The guy tried his best and was very kind but we found plenty to do without the boat. We picnicked on the boat house, had a ping-pong tournament, had a pirate treasure hunt, and enjoyed each one's talent in the great room. Thanks for keeping your home clean and welcoming for our family to enjoy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'The MacDaddy House'-10 Bedrooms, 8,000 Sq, Swimming Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294173vb
+1 919-805-1294
Lake Gaston North Carolina Piedmont
Virginia
5

"MacDaddy is the MacDaddy"

"MacDaddy is the MacDaddy"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Thanks to the owners for opening up this amazing home to us for our annual vacation. We're a large group and we never agree on which home we should rent. Even this year many of our family members wanted to go to the beach not to Lake Gaston. Guess what...even they had the best vacation ever!

Your home is simply magical for large families. We were able to all sleep in beds (30 of us) and had plenty of room to spread out during the day. We've already booked your home for next year and can't wait to come back.

Special thanks for keeping the swimming pool and grounds in such pristine condition. Your staff stopped by to check on us twice and they could not have been nicer. We highly recommend your home to any families interested in coming to Lake Gaston. The husband & wife owners also have a large family and understand how to accommodate grand parents, parents, aunts, uncles, & especially the kids. Ping Pong, pool table, volleyball, swimming pool not to mention the kayak's for the lake were all amazing.

Thanks so much and we'll see you in 2013.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
'The MacDaddy House'-10 Bedrooms, 8,000 Sq, Swimming Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294173vb
+1 919-805-1294
Lake Gaston North Carolina Piedmont
Raleigh, NC
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This lake house was not only beautiful but was very accomodating to a large group of people. It was like we were in our own world while staying there. Having separate living rooms and kitchens was just another added bonus. I would definitely recommend this house to people with a large family or several families staying together.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'The MacDaddy House'-10 Bedrooms, 8,000 Sq, Swimming Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294173vb
+1 919-805-1294
Lake Gaston North Carolina Piedmont
Raleigh, NC
5

The Perfect Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had an absolutely wonderful time at the Mac Daddy House! There was plenty of room for our entire group to spread out and enjoy our time. The view was incredible, the pictures on the listing don't even do the house justice! I would definitely rent again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'The MacDaddy House'-10 Bedrooms, 8,000 Sq, Swimming Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294173vb
+1 919-805-1294
Lake Gaston North Carolina Piedmont
New Jersey
5

Unbelievable Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We just got back from our vacation in the Mac Daddy house. The house was unbelievable. It was everything they said it was and more. The quality of the furnishing from the granite kitchens and many refrigerators to the living rooms, to the outdoor furniture were so much more than we expected in a rental house. This was our first family reunion vacation and we weren't sure how it would go, but with the two decks, 3 living rooms, pool area and boat house deck, there was plenty of space for everyone and we all had a great time. The kids loved the pool table and ping pong table with my oldest (or more mature) brother trying to beat them all - better luck next time John. The kayaks were great. The only issue we had was that the elevator was not working when we got there (my mother was in a wheel chair). Chris and Vicki were great, responding very quickly and had it fixed in a short time. We had a fabulous time and are looking to come back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
'The MacDaddy House'-10 Bedrooms, 8,000 Sq, Swimming Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294173vb
+1 919-805-1294
Lake Gaston North Carolina Piedmont
California
5

Thank you, Thank you, thank you

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
There isn't enough you can say in order to get across what a great place the Mac Daddy is. It is the kind of place you see in a movie and say that can't be for real and even if it were, I would never have a chance to stay in a place like that. Do not pass up this opportunity. Staying here is truly a once in a lifetime dream vacation!
Not only is it a great place, but I can not speak highly enough about the owners. We were there the week Hurricane Irene hit and we were do to leave on Saturday the 27th. Knowing what the news had predicted about the traffic leading out and the storm that was do to hit, the owner offered us to stay at one of his other properties. Actually, it is the home in which his family stays in when they are at the lake. It too was a beautiful home. When I asked how much it would be for all of us he said, nothing. I can't begin to thank him and his wife for the kindness they showed to total strangers. They were thoughtful and caring and gave from their hearts.
Since this is the only way I have of saying thank you, THANK YOU Daltorio family =)!
I personally am from California and I have to say the people in the South are amazing.
Do not pass up a chance of a lifetime. You will be renting a great house from great people!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
'The MacDaddy House'-10 Bedrooms, 8,000 Sq, Swimming Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294173vb
+1 919-805-1294
Lake Gaston North Carolina Piedmont
Virginia Beach
5

Simply Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I've never even seen a house like the MacDaddy let alone stayed in a home so amazing. We had 4 families and a total of 24 people and had room and beds to spare! The swimming pool was everyone's favorite and the waterfall and dive rock were added bonuses as well.
I don't even know how many refrigerators there were but more than enough for all of us. The quality of the beds and furnishings far exceeded our expectations! Vacations can be stressful times when more than 1 or 2 families get together and the size of the house and many outdoor living areas made this problem go away big time!

The double boat house, life guard chairs (really cool), large private lot, all were just too good to be true. We actually had an issue with one of the big screen TV's and the owners had their crew there to fix the issue within an hour, wow!

We were hesitant to pay so much money at first but now I can't imagine staying anywhere else with 15 or more people. We already book fro 2012 and can't wait to come back. And oh yea, thanks for adding the new outdoor ping pong (beer pong) table as it was a blast!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4