Quebec City condo rental - master bedroom, queen bed, 2nd floor
master bedroom, queen bed, 2nd floor
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Quebec City Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 2-6)

We have a beautiful fully furnished 2 storey, 3-bedroom condo inside the walls of old Quebec.

It is located in a small historical building (built in the early 1900's) and is just half a block from the vibrant St-Jean street with its, tourist attractions, shopping district, fine dining, entertaining night life and public transport.

Description :

- over 1200 square foot

- skylight on second floor

- brick walls

- wooden floors

- 2 large bedrooms with queen beds and a smaller one room with a double bed. Crib is available in the master bed room.

- 1 and 1/2 bathroom. Upstairs is a huge bathroom with separate bath and shower

- real wood fire place

- all major appliances included - 4-plate stove/oven, fridge, microwave, dishwasher, in-suite washer and dryer.

- paid parking is available behind the building. This is not included in the rent. Price is approx $10/day

- stand-up fans in every room and portable AC upstairs

- includes utilities, heat, basic cable, basic internet and local-calls only phone.

- this is not a party building

- Absolutely no pets and no smoking allowed for allergy reasons.

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Geneviève. I grew up and went to school in Quebec city. I moved to Vancouver where I started my career in journalism. I fell in love with the west coast and settled in, but I always wanted to keep some ties in Quebec. I share my passion for my 'culture quebecoise' with my family. I only speak French to my daughters since they were born and I am very proud to have fully bilingual children.

Ferd Ho (en) or Genevieve Milord (en, fr, sp) purchased this condo in 2007

We bought our condo in 2007 because we thought we would settle there again but changed our mind. So we decided to keep it for our kids and rent it out. We think it would be great for the girls to have a place to live in the old city if, and when, they wish to attend a french university - and for us to use it occasionally when visiting family.

We totally fell in love with our condo on the first visit. It was also my husband's first visit to Quebec City and he thought the 'old city' with its surrounding stone fortifications and very old buildings was like walking in medieval Europe in the middle of North America - but still have his daily dose of delicious croissant and steaming espresso, two minutes walk from the condo.

It is really convenient to be able to walk to wonderful restaurants, bars, boutiques and public transport - If you like fine dining, a family member owns the restaurant Le Patriarche. Make sure you mention that you are a guest at our condo when you dine there.

During the summer, you will feel like you are right in the middle of the on-going season festivities. And in the Winter, the silence is deafening, interrupted only by the stuttering sounds of horses footsteps on ancient cobbled stones. It is also an excellent home base for Mont Sainte-Anne ski resorts and Carnival de Quebec.

18 Reviews of Property 956308 in Quebec City, Quebec

Beautiful Fully Furnished Condo - Inside Old Quebec
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 18 reviews
business
Beautiful Fully Furnished Condo - Inside Old Quebec
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956308
Quebec City Quebec
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Location, location, location! It's a few steps from Rue Saint-Jean and we were able to walk with our cross country skis to Plains of Abraham. Everything is within walking distance - groceries, liquor, restaurants, etc. There's a bakery on Rue Saint Jean near J.A. Moison (on the other side of the street) that has olive bread that is to die for. This bread is a must for anyone that likes kalamata olives. We've been googling bakeries in the Boston area of the US to try to find something similar. The condo was comfortable and very clean. We had a problem connecting to the WiFi and the owner answered our email immediately and helped us connect. The property manager, Diane, was also very helpful as we texted her with the WiFi problem and she immediately came back to the condo to try to help. It was helpful that the owners highlighted a few stores in the material they sent. We parked our car in the lot behind the condo. The parking attendant was very accommodating as we took the car out a few times. I would highly recommend this condo and hope to return when the weather gets warmer.
business
Beautiful Fully Furnished Condo - Inside Old Quebec
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956308
Quebec City Quebec
5

Great Apartment Just inside the old wall in the upper city

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great 3 bedroom apartment. We loved the fireplace and the master bath especially. Pictures on VRBO do not do justice to the property.
The apartment is quite large and roomy. There was also a crib which worked out great as we have a young child.
Be aware that there are a lot of steps if you have a lot to carry or are older.
The location is great, highly recommended if you are staying in Old Quebec. It is easy walking distance to everything.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Fully Furnished Condo - Inside Old Quebec
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956308
Quebec City Quebec
5

Perfect Condo for Exploring Quebec City!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This charming condo was perfect for our stay during Winter Carnaval. There were 6 of us (three couples) plus one baby. The crib in the master bedroom was a huge bonus. With plenty of room, we were all comfortable and had enough space for ourselves, when needed.

The place is clean, nicely furnished, and well-stocked. There were linens, towels, toilet paper, logs for the fireplace, utensils, dishes, placemats, paper towels, dish soap, etc. There is even a clothes washer, dryer, and dishwasher.

The condo is ideally located just within the Old City, but close to all of the activities outside the wall. It was super easy to walk everywhere from the condo. Stores, cafes, bars, supermarkets, liquor stores, etc. were all within walking distance.

It was very easy to connect with the caretaker for checking in and checking out. The owners were very responsive via email, answering questions and providing detailed info guides.

Parking is located directly behind the condo. We paid CDN$15 per day during Carnaval.

I cannot recommend this condo enough and will definitely choose to stay here next time I visit Quebec City!
business
Beautiful Fully Furnished Condo - Inside Old Quebec
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956308
Quebec City Quebec
5

Wonderful Quebec City Condo!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I have nothing but wonderful things to say about this condo, and our experience with the owners. My fiance and I along with another couple, visited Quebec City during Winter Carnival. There were only four of us, but 6 adults could very comfortably stay here. We found the location to be absolutely wonderful, and a nice starting point for exploring the city by foot. We arrived quite late at night, but the caretaker was very accommodating, and arranged for us to get the keys despite our late arrival. As for parking, we left our car in the lot behind the building for Friday, Saturday, and part of Sunday and it cost us $35. There was a little confusion (perhaps because we don't speak french) and someone tried to charge us a second time, but we got it worked out. This of course, is no fault of the condo owners or caretaker, just useful info. The condo itself is just lovely. We were out and about most of the weekend, but the condo is equipped with anything we could think of. It was clean, comfortable, and welcoming. Another bonus is that there is a full bath upstairs (with a tub and shower), and also a half bath downstairs. One bathroom with 4 people is okay, but if 6 people were staying here that would be a huge help!
Thanks for the great stay, it really helped to enjoy beautiful, wintery Quebec City even more!
business
Beautiful Fully Furnished Condo - Inside Old Quebec
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956308
Quebec City Quebec
5

Wonderful stay in Old Quebec!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a great stay at this condo in Old Quebec. The location was great - right beyond the gates in Old Quebec, easy walk to any part of the city. Clean linens were provided as well as other necessities (paper towels, toilet paper, dish soap, laundry detergent, etc.). The condo had plenty of space for our part of four - we enjoyed the fireplace as well. Parking was directly behind the condo. It was a reasonable price for 5 nights and we were able to take the car out and re-park it as needed.
business
Beautiful Fully Furnished Condo - Inside Old Quebec
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956308
Quebec City Quebec
5

Wonderful stay in Quebec City - thank you!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We couldn't have enjoyed our stay in Quebec City - and this lovely condo - more. It was perfect for our family of six: me, my husband, our daughter, son-in-law, and two grandchildren. I've already recommended the condo to the owners of the superlative Cerf Argente B & B in Magog, who hope to stay here with their 3 kids this winter.

The location was perfect; parking easy and inexpensive; and the layout of the apartment allowed for both privacy and times together. Our grandchildren immediately felt at home, which made our trip infinitely easier than it might have been.(It was our 9 year-old grandson's first trip to another country, and he'd been a bit apprehensive about this, particularly as none of us speak French.)

Condo owners Ferd and Genvieve patiently responded to all our questions prior to arrival and the local manager was easy to reach and extremely accommodating. I highly recommend this condo to anyone visiting QC..

And EVERYONE should come to Quebec!!! What a gorgeous city. Lots of tourists, yes, but never an overwhelming number underfoot. We all had a blast at the free, outdoor Circ du Soliel performance, and had a fabulous dinner at Laurie-Rapheal. Pastisseries at Pallairds; fondu at La Grolla; the amazing array of delicacies at J.A. Moisan on rue St Jean, a block or two outside the old city walls near the condo (and definitely worth visiting!). Our teenage grand-daughter raved about the shopping, but most of all, we loved exploring the old city, and it's history.

A wonderful condo and wonderful city. Enjoy!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Fully Furnished Condo - Inside Old Quebec
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956308
Quebec City Quebec
5

A wonderful stay for a young family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed here with our two young children ( 11 months and 3 year old) and it couldn't have gone smoother! Easy parking around back (we payed $50 for 3 1/2 days and the parking attendants were flexible about our departure time). We were close enough to all the fun and excitement of the city, but off the main streets so it was quiet enough for some much needed down-time and to put the kids to bed early.
The owners Ferdinand & Genevieve were very accessible by e-mail, and their caretaker was accommodating. Everyone we dealt with was welcoming and helpful. We would HIGHLY recommend this condo!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Fully Furnished Condo - Inside Old Quebec
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956308
Quebec City Quebec
5

A great place to stay for families with small kids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My wife and I were trying to brainstorm some ideas for what could be better about the condo but couldn't come up with anything. Both the owners and the local caretaker were a pleasure to work with and very accommodating. The condo was very clean and well equipped and the location was ideal for enjoying Quebec on foot. We would recommend this condo without hesitation and hope to return.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Fully Furnished Condo - Inside Old Quebec
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956308
Quebec City Quebec
Oakville, Ontario/Canada
5

Great spot for a family.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We spent three nights for Carnaval de Quebec. Despite very cold temperatures outside, the condo was very clean, cozy and comfortable for a family of six. Was very nice to have a real fireplace with lots of wood for fires after a cold day outside. We parked the car didn't need to use it once during our stay. Owners and local caretaker were excellent. Location is great, steps from most things including sights, stores, restaurants and cafe.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Fully Furnished Condo - Inside Old Quebec
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956308
Quebec City Quebec
Cambridge, ON
5

great location, large condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
great condo in an historic building, great location, large condo, cosy fire place, steps to rue St Jean,
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2