Wears Valley cabin rental - Imagine yourself relaxing and taking in this view out your large picture windows
Imagine yourself relaxing and taking in this view out your large picture windows
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Wears Valley Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, Sleeps 4-6

Located in one of the most scenic places on earth, The Preserve Resort, in Wears Valley, Mystic Sunrise is just what you were looking for in a cabin retreat to get away from it all! Step out onto the deck, sit back in your rocking chair, relax in the outdoor hot tub or simply look out the window to enjoy breathtaking views of the Smoky Mountains. One minute on the deck during sunrise and you will realize why you needed to come here.

Mystic Sunrise at the Preserve Resort is a luxury log cabin for a vacation or getaway to Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge. Our cabin is located just 6 miles from the Smoky Mountain National Park entrance. Mystic Sunrise at the Preserve Resort is closer to Cades Cove than any Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg resort in Tennessee.

Relax in your cabin and enjoy your own media room with 60 inch LED TV, blue ray player, 160 channels & free wireless internet. Or on the main level watch your 55 inch TV. Play pool, air hockey or Foosball. Relax on one of three cabin levels or out on your own private deck.

While you are away from it all, you can also take time to be pampered in the luxurious resort amenities. Take in the breathtaking mountain views in the seasonally available resort pool and hot tub. Take time to work out in the well-equipped Preserve workout room or relax in the wet or dry sauna. The outdoor pavilion is a great place for a group to gather and the on-site wedding chapel is perfect for that special occasion! In your own private cabin, for family fun, enjoy the log billiard table, air hockey or Foosball. Read a book, put together a puzzle or play a board game all available for your use in the cabin. Relax by the fireplace or watch the 55 inch LED TV with DVD player on the main level. Or retreat to the media room and enjoy the 60 inch LED TV, 160 channels, and blue ray player. Bring your computer and stay connected on the free wireless internet. There is a spacious open floor plan that enables you to fully take in the beautiful mountain views. The living room leather couch converts into a queen-sized sleeper. The dining room is spacious and can comfortably seat six. There is an adjacent bar that seats 3, overlooking the gourmet kitchen outfitted with stainless style appliances, a spice rack, and all the pots, pans, tableware, etc., that you need to prepare for a dinner to enjoy in your own cabin. The main floor also has a bedroom with a king-sized bed, TV, and a full-sized bathroom. On the lower level is a private master suite. The bedroom has a king-sized bed with attached full bathroom featuring a Jacuzzi tub for relaxing. The bath towels and bed linens used throughout the cabin are luxurious! Outside the bedroom is a sitting area with TV which opens onto the beautiful deck and hot tub, offering more spectacular views of the Tennessee Mountains. Enjoy a meal on the deck at your table, listen to the birds or relax in your rocking chair with a cup of coffee. The tri-cities of Sevierville, Pigeon Forge, and Gatlinburg have some of the best restaurants, theaters, and entertainment in the state. Visit Dollywood, the Aquarium, as well as Cades Cove. Mystic Sunrise at the Preserve Resort is closer to Cades Cove than any Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg resort in Tennessee. Cades Cove provides an opportunity to see wildlife while touring some of the original cabins built by pioneers. Hiking, biking, white water rafting, fishing and horseback riding in the Smoky Mountains are all close by. Our cabin is just 6 miles from the entrance to the Smoky Mount National Park! The Great Smoky Mountain National Park officials, the Gatlinburg Chamber of Commerce and the Pigeon Forge Department of Tourism have information on activities for your family. For the shopper that’s looking for great bargains Sevierville and Pigeon Forge have several outlet malls just a short drive of 20 minutes away. As well, Gatlinburg is a great place to see arts and crafts from artists. Best of all, after a day full of activity, kick back and relax in your own hot tub while enjoying the beauty of the Tennessee Mountains.

More Details
Hide Details

48 Reviews of Property 956143 in Wears Valley, Tennessee

The Preserve Resort Mystic Sunrise, Mtn Views, 6 miles to Smoky Mtn Natl Park
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 48 reviews
business
The Preserve Resort Mystic Sunrise, Mtn Views, 6 miles to Smoky Mtn Natl Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956143
+1 614 323 8066
Wears Valley Tennessee
Knoxville Tn
5

PERFECT, JUST AS DESCRIBED

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We selected this because the view is so wonderful and it was perfect for a very small family wedding and honeymoon. The cabin was so clean and had every eminity we could have needed. I felt at home the entire time. It is actually very easy to find. Everything is just as depicted by the pictures. We hope to return in the future. Karen was super to work with and very responsive to any questions I had regarding the cabin. Thank you for sharing your getaway Karen!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Preserve Resort Mystic Sunrise, Mtn Views, 6 miles to Smoky Mtn Natl Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956143
+1 614 323 8066
Wears Valley Tennessee
5

Great for families!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband and I have stayed at The Preserve Resort every year for the last five years and this cabin is by far our favorite! Not only is the cabin beautiful, on the inside and out, it also is great for family fun because of all the games the owners have provided! The owners are another asset because they are easy to work with, respond in a timely manner and most importantly are very kind! We highly recommend this cabin for any occasion; so if you are looking for a romantic getaway or fun time with your family and/or friends, please give this cabin a try!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Preserve Resort Mystic Sunrise, Mtn Views, 6 miles to Smoky Mtn Natl Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956143
+1 614 323 8066
Wears Valley Tennessee
5

Amazing cabin with even more amazing views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We LOVED this cabin. We have vacationed over there about 15 times in the last 20 or so years and we have stayed in a different cabin each time. The consensus of my family was that this was absolutely our favorite of all of the cabins that we have stayed in. The first thing I noticed was how clean it was - kudos to your cleaning people! The amount of space and the layout were great and the decor was just right - not overdone. My teenage boys were able to just take over the downstairs and the huge TV which made them (and us) very happy. The view is just so amazing - we decided that we could definitely sit at that dining table and eat dinner to that view every single day!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
The Preserve Resort Mystic Sunrise, Mtn Views, 6 miles to Smoky Mtn Natl Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956143
+1 614 323 8066
Wears Valley Tennessee
Des Allemands, LA
5

13th anniversary!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
WOW! My husband & I stayed here for a few nights for our 13th anniversary! We come to the mountains 3-4 times a year. Some alone and some with the family. This cabin was PERFECT! We spent more time at the cabin than we normally do. I can't wait until next year! We will be back! Thanks for sharing!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Preserve Resort Mystic Sunrise, Mtn Views, 6 miles to Smoky Mtn Natl Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956143
+1 614 323 8066
Wears Valley Tennessee
5

Snow much fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Absolutely wonderful time at Mystic Sunrise! Directions were spot-on, easy check-in, far enough away from Pigeon Forge to not feel like a tourist, but close enough to go out for a nice meal, or spend the day shopping! Very reasonable pricing! The cabin is very nicely furnished, just how I would decorate at home! We took our 18-month old daughter who wanted to get into everything, but with rearranging the furniture a little and taking a gate from home, she had a fun time! The TVs are spectacular with access to satellite and "on-demand" that will keep you current with your favorite shows! The master suite downstairs was just what we needes for a relaxing getaway! The jacuzzi tub was fabulous! The kitchen is very well stocked with all your cooking, and baking needs! We got there on a Monday, went shopping all day Tuesday, and got snowed-in on Wednesday and Thursday, so needless to say we had to do some cooking! We were supposed to checkout Thursday, but the Preserve was a sheet of ice and 6" of snow! I called the owner and she allowed us to stay an extra night, to ensure we got home safely on Friday! I would recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a great place to call home for your trip to the Smokies!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
The Preserve Resort Mystic Sunrise, Mtn Views, 6 miles to Smoky Mtn Natl Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956143
+1 614 323 8066
Wears Valley Tennessee
Mississippi
5

Byrdseyeview

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Beautiful cabin, amazing view, tastefully decorated, well equipped kitchen, clean, great heater - keeps cabin warm and toasty! We visited over Thanksgiving and enjoyed it very much! Road to cabin is paved and in excellent condition. Wonderful stay, we feel blessed to have been able to enjoy God's amazing mountains from this cabin!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Preserve Resort Mystic Sunrise, Mtn Views, 6 miles to Smoky Mtn Natl Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956143
+1 614 323 8066
Wears Valley Tennessee
5

Weekend away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had such a nice get away in your cabin. Our children particularly enjoyed the hot tub, and gaming tables in the loft and we played several board games on the deck. The kitchen was well stocked with what we needed to cook. The views were beautiful! My husband and I enjoyed coffee while watching the sunrise each morning and caught a few falling stars at night. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Preserve Resort Mystic Sunrise, Mtn Views, 6 miles to Smoky Mtn Natl Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956143
+1 614 323 8066
Wears Valley Tennessee
5

Perfect Cabin With Perfect Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a great time. The cabin was practically perfect. We enjoyed it thoroughly. It definitely met our expectations. If we come back, we will definitely be staying at your cabin, this is not our first time staying at the Preserve, and this cabin was by far superior to the other cabin we stayed at. The view was amazing, and the cabin was tastefully decorated.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
The Preserve Resort Mystic Sunrise, Mtn Views, 6 miles to Smoky Mtn Natl Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956143
+1 614 323 8066
Wears Valley Tennessee
5

Great Cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Pictures do not do it justice! The view is just awesome when you walk in the door. We were all excited about having a lazy, sleep late vacation, but the sunrise was so beautiful we all got up early each morning because we were afraid to miss it! Everything we could possibly need was there. Cabin was very clean, beds AND pillows were great! Karen was great at answering our questions and working with us to get our exact dates we wanted. I would recommend this cabin in a heartbeat! We loved being out of the hustle/bustle but yet close enough. Plenty of eating places close by and even had pizza delivery one night.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
The Preserve Resort Mystic Sunrise, Mtn Views, 6 miles to Smoky Mtn Natl Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p956143
+1 614 323 8066
Wears Valley Tennessee
Ashland, Ohio
5

A Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Mystic Sunrise is more magnificent than the website pictures can reveal. The panoramic views from the large windows are beautiful! You can take in the view from inside the spacious cabin or from outside on the deck. The deck includes a hot tub to enjoy while gazing across the Great Smoky Mountains. You are only a few short miles from the Smoky Mountain National Park, Pigeon Forge, and Gatlinburg. You will want to allow time to visit all of these places, although any one of them could provide enough entertainment for your vacation. You will also want to spend time just lounging around the cabin! The kitchen is fully equipped and there are many entertainment options in the cabin - big screen TVs, pool table, air hockey game, and much more. There is also free wireless Internet provided. Karen has a giant folder with ideas for area entertainment, restaurants and activities. All of this in a beautifully maintained, spacious, clean, three story cabin. I would recommend stopping at a grocery to get a few supplies before you arrive. Oh, and watch out for the bears! We saw one just down the drive from where we parked our car! We'll be returning to Mystic Sunrise!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3