Kailua Kona condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

No reasonable offer refused for dates coming up in April and May !! Good for all my other listings on VRBO TOO!

Take a look. OTHER DATES 7TH NIGHTS FREE!!

CONDO IS OCEANFRONT AND BEACHFRONT!

WALK TO TOWN! GREAT VIEWS.

LOVELY POOL AND BBQ AND LAWN AREA WITH WONDERFUL OCEAN VIEW.

UNIT HAS JUST BEEN FRESHENED UP! REALLY CLEAN!

NEW LINENS.

QUIET, GREAT OCEANFRONT RESORT. SHORT WALK INTO TOWN, JUST A FEW STEPS TO KAILUA-KONA VILLAGE!

Great location! You won't even need a car to go to dinner and shopping! Great property, lovely pool, jacuzzi and BBQ oceanfront!

This great oceanview condo has incredible ocean views overlook the sandy beach and ocean! This resort features nicely landscaping with lots of flowers and palms, oceanfront swimming pool and jacuzzi, Gas BBQ's and tables.

Great one bedroom, one bath that sleeps four guests! One of the nicest for a budget price!! Second floor with great view, master suite with queen bed, plus a queen sofa sleeper in the living room. TV on cable, DVD/CD player. Fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer and every amenity you'll need to have a relaxed fun vacation in Hawaii! Easy access with an elevator, or a few steps.

The Kona Reef Resort is a very nice direct oceanfront resort just at the end of Kailua-Kona town! Spectacular deep blue kona coast views. Waves splashing on the lava rocks, and a sandy beach next door! Watch the cruise ships coming into port at the pier! Parasailers and surfers! Jet skiers, sailing and fishing boats...lots of fun!!!

Kailua-Kona town abounds with casual restaurants and cafe's and bars, shops and art galleries! Fresh produce and crafts at the farmers markets.

Explore the beautiful diverse island of Hawaii. Live Volcanoes! Spectacular waterfalls! Rain Forests! Lava Deserts! Secluded black, green, and white sand beaches! Orchid and fern forests. Auto tours, air tours, Deep sea fishing and snorkeling boats! Dinner and sunset cruises! Whale watching in the winter! Dolphins year round! We even get snow on the mountain peaks! Many historical sights, too!

If you need something larger, check my other listings, or...we have several others on the Big Island of Hawaii, and on Maui and now Molokai! Combine all three! Save money on your lovely condo

and spend it on yourselves!!!

We have a new cleaning service now, and shouldn't have any problems again. Thanks for your understanding.

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 95594 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

MAKE AN OFFER 7th NITE FREE! Kona @ KONA REEF Oceanfront~Beachfront Walk to town
average rating of 3.9230769 based on 19 reviews
business
MAKE AN OFFER 7th NITE FREE! Kona @ KONA REEF Oceanfront~Beachfront Walk to town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95594vbi
+1 808-313-1612
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
1

Avoid this unit at all costs!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We have rented through VRBO many times and this was the worst ever! It was filthy--1/4 to 1/2 inch dirt on the airconditioner, ceiling fans, grease dripping from the stove, dirty walls and carpet, bathroom tile covered with soap scum and lime. The worst was the furniture--it is stained and torn. The comforter on the bed was old and soiled as well. The only reason I gave it 1 star is because the complex is nice clean and well maintained
Owner's Response: We have now hired new cleaners! And, may be let future guests know that this guest highly exaggerated the conditions. And, we tried to do everything we could for this lady, offered to send our new cleaning people out which she refused, was difficult to please and didn't want to talk to us.

In the meantime, the unit has had a thorough deep cleaning and some updating, and we hope you find it to your liking. If you ever arrive in one of our units and aren't happy with the cleaning, we'll make it right if you give us the chance.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
MAKE AN OFFER 7th NITE FREE! Kona @ KONA REEF Oceanfront~Beachfront Walk to town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95594vbi
+1 808-313-1612
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
israel
4

very good located, not so clean condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
the condo is very good located and equipped, but it was full of dust on the vent and windows nets.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
MAKE AN OFFER 7th NITE FREE! Kona @ KONA REEF Oceanfront~Beachfront Walk to town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95594vbi
+1 808-313-1612
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
West Kelowna, BC Canada
2

Unit needs a complete Renovation!

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The location of the building and the quality of the grounds is first class, and a real bonus with undercover parking. However our unit was far, far from looking and smelling clean! Layers of carpet dust, dust sticking to the textured ceiling over the ceiling fan, plastic window coverings falling down, smaller than normal queen bed needs replacing, plaster in bath area near ceiling shows a leak recently, many light bulbs out, are some of the cosmetic uglies. The chairs and boogie boards were better than nothing, however they need to be thrown and probably get better stuff at a thrift store. Need adult sized boards and chairs. (one board has broken syrafoam under cloth wrap) Kitchen appliances very old and dirty. My wife had to go buy cleaning supplies to try cleaning sinks, etc for us to live ok in the unit. If we had been staying longer we would have been asked to move to another unit!
Again location was good for Kona Inn for great food, Lava Java for great breakies, Kona Canoe Club for best hamburgers and Mai-Tais!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
MAKE AN OFFER 7th NITE FREE! Kona @ KONA REEF Oceanfront~Beachfront Walk to town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95594vbi
+1 808-313-1612
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Brentwood, TN
3

Great Location

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The description of the condo and the picture on the website are accurate. The view from the lanai onto the small beach and ocean was great. Also, the proximity of the property to restaurants and shopping was convenient, i.e. within walking distance. The queen bed was very comfortable. However, the property needed a more thorough cleaning. There was soap scum on the shower curtain liner, dust in various places, fingerprints on the tv screen and the area on the bathroom sink around the faucet needed cleaning and made to look better. Also the covers on the sofa and chair were stained and in need of cleaning or replacement. The exterior of the property, the common areas, the pool area and barbecue area are all great. The pool is small but looks out over the ocean. We did have a problem logging onto wi-fi and called the owner for help. He was unable to help us at that time but did give us the name of a person in his office to assist us. However, we did figure it out. Just that the instructions in the condo were not clear. It's unfortunate that I feel the need to give this unit an average rating. If it were completely clean it would certainly get four stars, and with some minor improvements, five stars.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
MAKE AN OFFER 7th NITE FREE! Kona @ KONA REEF Oceanfront~Beachfront Walk to town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95594vbi
+1 808-313-1612
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Brisbane, Australia
5

Great location, all we needed.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This well-equipped condo is in a great location and suited us perfectly. It is a little old and there was perhaps a few things that could do with an update, but we were very happy with our stay. There is a great view from the balcony to the small beach. Main living area is air-conditioned, but even though it was quite warm, we didn't use it too much as there was usually a nice breeze. There was plenty of linen provided and the kitchen is well-equipped also. Boogie boards, fins and snorkels are also available to borrow from the unit which saved the hassle of renting them. The pool and BBQ were very nice also. We would definitely recommend this condo to others.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
MAKE AN OFFER 7th NITE FREE! Kona @ KONA REEF Oceanfront~Beachfront Walk to town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95594vbi
+1 808-313-1612
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
2

Not for us

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The location and deck view were the best things about this Condo.
The office staff at the Kona Reef were not friendly or helpful at all. Not sure why they are in the hospitality business? The elderly man that helped us when we checked in late at night and when we check out was very nice.
The Condo was very dirty & dusty. The place needs a complete thorough cleaning. I had to pay a fee for cleaning when I left and assumed that it would be cleaned when we got there. So much dust & dirt along the edge of the carpets in all the rooms, and stained pillows which affected our allergies.The shower/tub and bathroom sink drain were both plugged and drained slowly. When you showered, you had a bathtub full of water. Taps did not work properly in bathroom sink. Kitchen & bathroom were full of little bugs. We went to the front desk to get a parking pass at 9am and were told to be out of our place from 10 until 3 for fumagating of our room, so we frantically returned to our room to clean up our stuff to protect it from the fumagating. Had we gone on tour that morning, we would not have had any notice. Many of the people staying there were complaining about no notice of the fumagating as they could have put a note on our door the day before. Not very good management at all. And after the fumagating the bugs were worse, we think it stirred them up. Would not stay here again!!
Hawaii was beautiful and there was lots to do. The restarants were great which was a good thing as I was not going to cook in a dirty place like we had. Lava Java and Kona Brewing Company were our favorites. Will definitely return, but will stay away from the Kona Reef.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
MAKE AN OFFER 7th NITE FREE! Kona @ KONA REEF Oceanfront~Beachfront Walk to town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95594vbi
+1 808-313-1612
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Madison, Alabama, USA
5

Comfortable condo in great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
With a balcony overlooking the ocean to allow us to listen to the pounding waves day and night and a great location for walking to nearby restaurants and activities, this condo was ideally situated. Highlights: the King Kamehameha luau, the Body Glove snorkeling tour which included breakfast and lunch on-board, and restaurants Bongo Ben's, Humpy's, and Splashers (Lulu's not so much--heavy foods).

Pluses: Comfortable furniture, table and chairs on balcony, lots of towels, washer/dryer, and, of course, kitchen.

Minuses: The place could've been cleaner. And because the pillowcases had balls on them, we bought our own at the nearby Walmart. We didn't realize until later that there was a different, better sheet set (something for the housekeepers to remember).

Minuses that turned into pluses: We had a lockbox malfunction due to its age, but the owner took care of it during our stay. There was also some confusion about overpayment; but, when I pointed it out, the owner resolved the issue immediately.

Visiting the Big Island allowed us to experience differing climates and terrains: Kona, with its mostly rocky beaches, was wonderfully warm and downright pleasant. Travel a bit farther south to the farthest southern point in the entire U.S., South Point--warm but extremely windy. Travel on to the east side to the cool, wet climate of the lava fields juxtaposed next to the rainforests, and witness the glow of the caldera at night. (Don't miss the Thai Thai Restaurant, Ohia Cafe, and the Lava Rock Cafe. But stay away from the Lodge; we encountered a rude receptionist and left without ordering.) Continue on up the coast and stop in Ken's Pancake House. Absolutely, positively visit the Hawaiian Botanical Garden. Continue on around to go through deserts and more lava fields with a sign warning travelers that donkeys could be crossing for the next two miles at dawn and twilight. (Where they would be coming from and going to remains a mystery.) Getting to the eastern side again on the way back to Kona, don't forget to stop at Hapuna Beach, "the best beach in the entire U.S."

This was a terrific vacation in paradise, and the accommodations at Kona Reef went a long way in making our stay a comfortable one. We highly recommend it, especially if you can get in on a special. (We paid full price; but, at the time of this review, I see the place rents for $95 a night.)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
MAKE AN OFFER 7th NITE FREE! Kona @ KONA REEF Oceanfront~Beachfront Walk to town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95594vbi
+1 808-313-1612
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Olympia, WA
4

A week in the sun

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Location was a 10. View from unit and proximity to downtown was a definite plus. Condo had basics with no real extras. Pictures are accurate for the unit. Barbeque area and pool a nice extra. Internet would have been a plus. Office has internet access for a fee. No contact from owners during our stay to see if everything was satisfactory which was unlike other VRBO owners we have stayed at. Loved the big island as this was our first trip to this part of Hawaii. Weather was ideal.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
MAKE AN OFFER 7th NITE FREE! Kona @ KONA REEF Oceanfront~Beachfront Walk to town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95594vbi
+1 808-313-1612
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Houston
5

Fully furnished to the detail at an excellent location in Kona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This is an excellent place for vacation in Kona. The room is fully furnished to minute detail. The owner has made sure that all items are in the kitchen. And there was more stuff in the room than we expected. Room is very clean. The location is perfect with a great ocean view and right next to the beach. Good parking.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
MAKE AN OFFER 7th NITE FREE! Kona @ KONA REEF Oceanfront~Beachfront Walk to town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95594vbi
+1 808-313-1612
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
5

A wonderful condo with a great view and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We stayed at Kona Reef B26 for five nights at the end of August 2010. The condo is exactly as the pictures suggest. This condo faces a small beach which never seemed to have more than 10 people on it. It was mostly used for people to launch stand-up and surf boards. The bed was very comfortable and the condo well-appointed. The hallways were quiet and we rarely heard or saw people. The only downside of this condo is its lack of Wi-Fi. We did not use the pool or the barbecue in the common space.

This condo is located just a five minute walk from Kona Village. In Kona, we ate at Thai Rin (excellent), Rose’s Cantina, Lulu’s, Kona Brewing Co., and Kona Taeng-on Thai (excellent curry). We visited Thunder Mountain Coffee Plantation just above the village.

We would visit again and definitely stay at this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1