Holetown villa rental - East pool villa-private pool with lots of sun deck
East pool villa-private pool with lots of sun deck
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 14 nights
 

Holetown Villa Rental Photos and Description
Private pool, spacious and modern villas, set amoung beautiful tropical gardens

Beautiful, modern, private pool villas in Holetown on Barbados west coast, set in tranquil location with tropical gardens with humming birds, just 4 mins walk to St. James beach and 5 mins walk from many restaurants,bars and shops. Enjoy a spacious(1800 sq ft) architectural design villa with all the modern comforts, 2 en-suite bedrooms with private balconies, a full living, dining, kitchen and laundry room, an entertainment patio leading on a pool deck set in lush tropical gardens. Each villa is the same size and has the same design but the outside pools and decks differ slightly in size, while getting lots of sunshine throughout the day and all equip with barbecue grills. The beach is a calm, golden sand, tropical heaven, constantly lapped by the pristine waters of the Caribbean sea. There are ample beach chairs for rental. The space, convenience, privacy in a tropical setting, in a secure location with private pools is ideal for families with kids and couples looking for quality

FREE AIRPORT TRANSFERS : BOOK TWO WEEKS OR MORE AND GET FREE AIRPORT TRANSFERS INCLUDED!!

Again Booking two weeks or more will get you free beach chairs and umbrellas for two on the local beach plus a BDS 50 at the beach bar to start the rum punches ,beers or whatever you fancy going.

See More: check out : www.vida_mejor.com

Like us on Facebook! Search for the Vida Mejor Villas page.

See many more photos of our properties at www.flickr.com/vida_mejor click on the set of pictures for any villa on the right hand side of this page.

Details for Vida Mejor East Pool 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5, 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathrooms

This villa has a private pool and a hot tub spa. The spa is optional and can be set to operate during your holiday. Just ask. Although all four villas have the same basic design, and similar furnishings and fixtures. However each villa has its own character and uniqueness. This villa's character is one of open tropical living, right from the large pool deck, on the entertainment patio into the living room, it feels like all tropical open living. Serene, crystal clear blue waters surrounded by lush tropical gardens is the main feature of our holiday villas. The bedrooms are en suite and have private balconies. The north view from one of the balconies looks on to the playing field of a secondary school. This villa has a large entertainment pool deck, where you can get your sun tan from early in the morning until about 3pm as the pool is on the east side of the building. The air condition in the living/dining room is optional. see rates for more details on optional Air con and Spa
More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 9555 in Holetown, Barbados

Vida Mejor East Pool
average rating of 4.6 based on 20 reviews
business
Vida Mejor East Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9555?uni_id=59259
+1 246 2431153
Holetown St. James
Carluke, Scotland
5

Another fantastic holiday at Vida Mejor Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had another fantastic time in Carlton's villas.
We had both the West and East pool villas.
It was perfect for a family of 10. The villas are very spacious and accommodated us perfectly. Both are very well maintained and in immaculate condition.
They are situated in a quiet neighbourhood, but very hand for the beach, supermarket, bars and restaurants in Holetown.
We will definately be returning next year!
Bliss!

Drew Ruthven and family,
Carluke,
Scotland
business
Vida Mejor East Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9555?uni_id=59259
+1 246 2431153
Holetown St. James
5

East Villa and Spa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I stayed three weeks at the East Pool Villa and Spa last August whilst on holiday and had a fantastic time! We have always stayed in Holetown as it has everything you need and we like the area very much. We have previously stayed in studio apartments and hotel apartments which have too been in ideal locations, but even though the latter has been situated right on the beach, we have still felt that there has been something missing. We came across Vida Mejor Villas through their website and were very impressed… the private pool being the main selling point for us and on arrival we were not disappointed… it was fantastic! With the added bonus of the spa too made it extra special. The accommodation was superb… clean, light, airy and spacious, but homely, every need is met with the added peace of mind of the properties being very safe and secure. I cannot recommend these villas highly enough! They are in a fantastic location with all amenities; shops, bank, supermarket, beach and bus stop just a couple of minutes’ walk away. We felt rest assured that if we ever needed anything that the owner Carlton would be at hand and help us with anything we needed, as too Peggy, who was also fantastic. Whilst we were on holiday it was my daughters 13th birthday and Carlton had organised for a big, beautiful birthday cake to be delivered on the day!! Which was a wonderful surprise and very thoughtful, and too which made the day that more special. Our highlight would have to be having your own home from home, in particular the computer with 24hr internet access, flat screen television etc. etc. But above all, having your own pool is amazing, and to which makes such a difference to the whole holiday experience. The property is maintained to a high standard and the exterior including pool is set within beautiful surroundings with ample sun loungers and barbeque. This is all within just a stone’s throw away from all you would expect from beautiful Barbados.
We have now found the dream!!! ……..thank you so much Carlton, and we look forward to seeing you in 2013 xx
business
Vida Mejor East Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9555?uni_id=59259
+1 246 2431153
Holetown St. James
5

Amazing Vacation - Villa, Island, Weather!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was our 3rd trip to Barbados and 2nd time staying at this villa. We arrived for our 2 week vacation to have a beautiful bouquet of flowers and a card welcoming us back from Carlton, the owner. That should be enough to just fall in love with Barbados and this villa!! We absolutely LOVE the amenities, the location and of course Carlton, the owner. Keep in mind, Limegrove Lifestyle Centre (http://www.limegrove.com/exploreLG.php) is right around the corner from the Villas…. If you love to shop – all I can say is Oh My Gosh!!! You have Cartier, Michael Kors, Louis Vuitton… Heaven!! As a family of 4 (2 boys – 1 teen and 1 preteen), we love this villa and the room / space that we have. The open concept is phenomenal as we can be in the kitchen cooking and still talk to anyone in the family room, dining room, pool or on the computer. With the tropical trees and flowers surrounding the villa and pool area is gorgeous. It is so relaxing and truly confirms that you are on vacation! The green monkeys came to visit, which is another favorite of the villa. The monkeys come to grab the mangos and star fruit from the trees surrounding the villas. The maintenance of the house is great – Carlton is around if there is any issues, someone is cleaning the pool and having someone clean the villa every other day was so nice (as sand gets everywhere). Having laundry on site is also such a great amenity. We can't wait to go back next year - and hopefully with several family members!
Carlton - Thank you for all your accommodations and going over the top to ensure our vacation is memorable and perfect.

Barbados Overall - Island, Food, People
Anyone looking to go to Barbados for their first time - you will love it. The island locals are so friendly; the island is clean and has so many beautiful aspects. We went through the Harrison Caves and I highly recommend it. Also - any beach you are going to be amazed by the blue water and the beautiful fish! Those with families stay on the west side as the Atlantic side is very rough and can be unswimmable at times.

The Roti Hut is a MUST. They make AMAZING rotis and it is just south of the villa.
business
Vida Mejor East Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9555?uni_id=59259
+1 246 2431153
Holetown St. James
1

CAN HE BE TRUSTED? What a nightmare

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had read the reviews of the four properties owned by Carlton and everything seemed fine BUT THIS WAS NOT THE CASE Two weeks before we were to leave for our holiday we received an email to say the accommodation had been DOUBLE BOOKED We were offered an alternative which was in a flat in a building on the beach. Carlton was very keen for us to move from his villa and at one stage even said we could cancel if we wanted! In the end he offered us a car for five days as the flat was not within walking distance of Holetown. Once we agreed to move to the other accommodation he then emailed again and said you can stay one night in the villa and then move to the apartment. This did not seem sensible and at that point I phoned his mobile in Barbados and spoke to him and he agreed to change his mind. Then a few days before we left he sent me a note of the balance due and wanted to charge for the Paypal fee he had occurred when we had paid on line. All this made us very nervous.
When we arrived he collected us from the port and took us to the apartment. This was indeed very high quality and overlooked the sea. However the wi fi did not work and this was an essential requirement as my husband had work to do on one of the days of our holiday. So Carlton then took us to his villa. We were very disappointed with the villa. It was nothing like the standard we had expected. The garden area was overlooked and the property next door had their radio blaring out the evening we were there and the following morning.I was so upset because of all this difficulty and all that Carlton seemed to want was for me to pay him the balance. He expected cash which this website advises against and I told him I had to pay him on line with Paypal. he then told me I had to pay these PayPal charges as well as the balance. I just wanted to get out of the villa and go to the apartment by the sea and I had had enough so I agreed to pay half of the car hire charges to get him to agree to take us there. THIS WAS BECOMING A NIGHTMARE. I also found that I paid more than half for the car.
We did not trust Carlton nor most of what he said. We eventually found out that we could have rented a one bedroom apartment in the block where we stayed for less than HALF what we had paid him. It was very poor value for us.
WE WERE VERY DISAPPOINTED AND FELT IT WAS SUCH A LOT OF HASSLE AND ARE CONSIDERING PUTTING IN A COMPLAINT NOT ONLY TO PAYPAL BUT ALSO TO THE HOMEAWAY WEBSITE AND OUR CREDIT CARD COMPANY
Owner's Response: This traveller did not stay at this villa!!! They were originally booked to stay for one week at our poolside villa but could not due to excess demand. They were offered and accepted alternative accommodation on the beach as our villas were all full. They overnighted at our West pool villa to use our wifi as the one at the beach accommodation was only working intermittently on arrival.
We actually helped this traveller quite a lot going to great lengths to please them and paid more for the alternative accommodation for them than what they would have paid us but unfortunately it was not appreciated!!
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Vida Mejor East Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9555?uni_id=59259
+1 246 2431153
Holetown St. James
Reading , Berkshire , England
4

15 days April 2011

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Although we have been to Barbados several times before this was the first time we stayed at this villa. The description given is accurate and the location is as good as it says. if anything the photos fail to show how large the bedrooms are. Supermarket , garage shops and restaurants and bars are all within easy walking distance and bus stops are near also. We have seen many changes in Barbados over the years but the Surfside bar on the beach in holetown still cooks wonderful bajan fish cakes and is as friendly and relaxing as always.
Clinton is very informative and helpful and is justifably proud of the villas. i would recommend this villa.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Vida Mejor East Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9555?uni_id=59259
+1 246 2431153
Holetown St. James
Surrey UK
5

Ralls August 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Our family really enjoyed our Summer Holiday at East Pool Villa. The Villa was ideally situated in Holetown only a short walk to all facilities including supermarket, bars and restuarants. Carlton showed us around the Villa when we arrived and was very helpfull during our stay. The Villa is well maintained and has everything you need for a perfect holiday experience. The outside space is good and the swimming pool and garden area is clean and well kept, same for the Villa thanks to Peggie the house keeper, who we all really liked. We would highly recommened this Villa to anyone wanting a good base in Barbados. We hope to return soon. Many thanks Carlton. The Ralls Family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vida Mejor East Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9555?uni_id=59259
+1 246 2431153
Holetown St. James
Montreal Canada
4

Vida Mejor Vacation 2009

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Hello Carlton,
I finally got around to writing a review for our trip. Well I have to say we had a wonderful time at the Villa. Having our own private pool made a huge difference for us on this vacation. As well as all the other great amenities Carlton supplies you with all you need to bring is your suit ! The Villa was fantastic, private, quiet, we felt very secure do to Carlton's super security features. Carlton was always available for anything we needed and accommodated us whenever asked. We had a family of 6 with us 4 adults and 2 children and never felt cramped. It felt just like home . Very relaxing and great people. Tell Mary the kids say hello ! Thanks again Carlton for the great vacation. I loved chatting with you daily about all sorts of things. You made our vacation very comfortable. We hope to visit again.

Bryant & Family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vida Mejor East Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9555?uni_id=59259
+1 246 2431153
Holetown St. James
Suffolk, England
4

Excellent holiday in fabulous Barbados

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
Just back from 2 weeks in Carlton's lovely villa East 4. Very convenient location in fun Holetown. Villa has nearly everything you need on a Caribbean holiday - small pool, aircon, washer, dryer, BBQ, Internet access, some sunny spots, some shady spots and a quiet location. Pretty garden. We ate out in a selection of excellent places on the beach and it's all within walking distance, plus the bus service to Bridgetown and Speightstown is really good and cheap. The villa has visiting mongooses, monkeys and humming birds, so there's lots to watch (the cricket wasn't bad either!)
We'd go again and thank-you, Carlton for all your help and advice with car hire, catamaran trips and dive centres!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Vida Mejor East Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9555?uni_id=59259
+1 246 2431153
Holetown St. James
London
5

The perfect experience...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
I would rate the holiday we have juat had in the East Pool Villa as being perfect. The villa is situated in a very quiet location but just metres away from where you want to be. Every detail in the house had been thought of, from the lighting and xmas tree through to the TV, Internet and the very well equipped kitchen. We will undoubtedly be back to this fantastic villa, which had the same quality as you would expect from one of the nearby hotels at a fraction of the price.

I would also like to give special mention to Carlton, the owner, as nothing was too much trouble, and he even took the time out to get us and our baby son an xmas present. Also, Mary the cleaner and Troy the gardener made the experience complete, as they are great characters.

Thanks for everything,

Dan & Sarah.

Xmas 2008/2009
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Vida Mejor East Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9555?uni_id=59259
+1 246 2431153
Holetown St. James
UK
5

Fabulous find in the centre of Holetown St James

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
I am so happy that we chose to stay in this villa. My partner and I are often in Barbados and on this occasion I contacted Carlton looking for a last minute booking after arriving on the island. He is extremely professional and allowed us plenty of time to look at the property after which he put us under no pressure to make a decision.
This is a truly great find! That Carlton is rightly proud of it. The villa is about a year old and as such has all modern fittings that include a very modern kitchen, plasma TV and PC with broadband connection and fancy outside lights that can be set to change colour giving the garden a wonderful ambience in the evening. The living area is extremely comfortable too, well thought out and impeccably clean.
Looking around the villa and walking up a sweeping staircase, we find two substantial bedrooms, each with en-suite bathrooms and air conditioning. A nice touch, is that each bedroom has a wonderful veranda that faces west and offers wonderful views of the beautiful Caribbean sunset.
Downstairs is open plan, in a large L shape (other than the separate utility room) which opens out on to a large patio garden with pool.
It is worth noting at this point that the property has an internal safety deposit and a full alarm and intrusion system so is VERY safe.
The location is approximately 200 meters from the coast road situated in a very pretty cul-de-sac. Surrounded by trees and green space, this makes for peace and tranquillity. I spent much of the time watching the hummingbirds and pretty sparrows feeding from the sweet water left out by the maid (who is in attendance 3 times a week) when not lounging around in the pool.
Holetown is in central St James on the west coast of the island, 20 minutes up the coast road from Christchurch, 5 minutes from Sandy Lane and 10 minutes from Mullins beach. The villa is within walking distance of many fine dining restaurants, shops and bars - so there is plenty of opportunity to get out and about. There are plenty of fabulous beaches in the area again all within walking distance and all open to the public - even if they are attached to an hotel.
We will be returning to Barbados in early 2009 and will absolutely be contacting Carlton to organise our stay….
Thank you Carlton – hope to see you soon. Daryl and Jenny.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3