Holetown villa rental - West pool villa--private pool
West pool villa--private pool
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 14 nights
 

Holetown Villa Rental Photos and Description
Private pool, spacious and modern villas, set amoung beautiful tropical gardens

Beautiful, modern, private pool villas in Holetown on Barbados west coast, set in tranquil location with tropical gardens with humming birds, just 4 mins walk to St. James beach and 5 mins walk from many restaurants,bars and shops. Enjoy a spacious(1800 sq ft) architectural design villa with all the modern comforts, 2 en-suite bedrooms with private balconies, a full living, dining, kitchen and laundry room, an entertainment patio leading on a pool deck set in lush tropical gardens. Each villa is the same size and has the same design but the outside pools and decks differ slightly in size, while getting lots of sunshine throughout the day and all equip with barbecue grills. The beach is a calm, golden sand, tropical heaven, constantly lapped by the pristine waters of the Caribbean sea. There are ample beach chairs for rental. The space, convenience, privacy in a tropical setting, in a secure location with private pools is ideal for families with kids and couples looking for quality

FREE AIRPORT TRANSFERS : BOOK TWO WEEKS OR MORE AND GET FREE AIRPORT TRANSFERS INCLUDED!!

Again Booking two weeks or more will get you free beach chairs and umbrellas for two on the local beach plus a BDS 50 at the beach bar to start the rum punches ,beers or whatever you fancy going.

See More: check out : www.vida_mejor.com

Like us on Facebook! Search for the Vida Mejor Villas page.

See many more photos of our properties at www.flickr.com/vida_mejor click on the set of pictures for any villa on the right hand side of this page.

Details for Vida Mejor West Pool 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5, 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathrooms

This villa is a private pool. Although all four villas have the same basic design, and similar furnishings and fixtures.. This villa character is one of tropical seclusion, in a lush tropical garden, with an entertainment patio, elevated above the pool and deck. It exudes a feeling of grandeur on descent to the pool. Most private . Serene, crystal clear blue waters surrounded by lush tropical gardens is the main feature of our holiday villas. The bedrooms are en suite and have private balconies. The north view from one of the balconies looks on to the playing field of a secondary school. Sometimes cricket and other sports are played on the fields. This villa has the largest pool and gets the sun from early in the morning until the sun actually sets as this pool is on the west side of the building. Wireless high speed internet is available throughout the villa. This villa has air conditioning in the bedrooms and also in the lviing/dining hall but the latter is optional. see rate
More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 9555 in Holetown, Barbados

Vida Mejor West Pool
average rating of 4.95 based on 20 reviews
business
Vida Mejor West Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9555?uni_id=59256
+1 246 2431153
Holetown St. James
5

Vida Mejor - West Pool Villa - Most Excellent!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We recently had the pleasure of staying two weeks at West Pool Villa. There were four of us in our group: my parents, my husband and I. This definitely was our “home away from home” for two glorious weeks.

My husband and I have visited Barbados several times (15 times approx.) and I must say, this has been our most favourite accommodation to date.

My parents, who were first time visitors to this beautiful island, fell in love with the villa at first site. Since they are accustomed to staying at all-inclusive resorts, I wasn’t sure if they would take to the idea of a self-catering property for two weeks. Well, they couldn’t have been happier! They loved staying in a real house with its own yard and pool – and they loved having the option of lounging at home or going out.

The location is great: it’s situated on a quiet residential street in Holetown with great restaurants, shopping, beaches, bus service - all within a short walk.

The house amenities, facilities, cleanliness and overall appearance are high quality.

The bedrooms are airy - each has its own private balcony - nice touch. Beds are comfortable. Ensuite private bathrooms are in great condition and clean.

The main living areas are all very well appointed – plush comfortable couches, nice solid dining room table and chairs, big flat screen television.

The kitchen is very well stocked with all the utensils, cookware, dishes, wineglasses etc. you could need. The outdoor charcoal bbq was much used by us.

And, the ensuite laundry facilities were very convenient – we could pack light for a two week stay.

The backyard pool area is out of this world – beautiful, lush, exotic. And it was all ours to enjoy! From our morning dips, afternoon lounging, evening dinners – we loved our private sanctuary.

And, a green monkey would stroll into our pool patio every morning at approx. 8:00 a.m., give us a nod of his head (almost as if saying “good morning!”), then proceed to a nearby banana tree in a neighbouring yard to select his breakfast – a few minutes later, he would return with a huge banana in his mouth and saunter back through our patio away to his home.

The owner/manager, was very responsive to our requests and his housekeeper was friendly, efficient and accommodating. Kudos to both of them for striving to provide excellent accommodations and service.

All said, this is the perfect spot for families / two couples to stay when visiting Barbados.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Vida Mejor West Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9555?uni_id=59256
+1 246 2431153
Holetown St. James
5

West Pool Villa - Most Excellent!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We recently had the pleasure of staying two weeks at West Pool Villa. There were four of us in our group: my parents, my husband and I. This definitely was our “home away from home” for two glorious weeks.

My husband and I have visited Barbados several times (15 times approx.) and I must say, this has been our most favourite accommodation to date.

My parents, who were first time visitors to this beautiful island, fell in love with the villa at first site. Since they are accustomed to staying at all-inclusive resorts, I wasn’t sure if they would take to the idea of a self-catering property for two weeks. Well, they couldn’t have been happier! They loved staying in a real house with its own yard and pool – and they loved having the option of lounging at home or going out.

The location is great: it’s situated on a quiet residential street in Holetown with great restaurants, shopping, beaches, bus service - all within a short walk.

The house amenities, facilities, cleanliness and overall appearance are high quality.

The bedrooms are airy - each has its own private balcony - nice touch. Beds are comfortable. Ensuite private bathrooms are in great condition and clean.

The main living areas are all very well appointed – plush comfortable couches, nice solid dining room table and chairs, big flat screen television.

The kitchen is very well stocked with all the utensils, cookware, dishes, wineglasses etc. you could need. The outdoor charcoal bbq was much used by us.

And, the ensuite laundry facilities were very convenient – we could pack light for a two week stay.

The backyard pool area is out of this world – beautiful, lush, exotic. And it was all ours to enjoy! From our morning dips, afternoon lounging, evening dinners – we loved our private sanctuary.

And, Mr. Green Monkey would stroll into our pool patio every morning at approx. 8:00 a.m., give us a nod of his head (almost as if saying “good morning!”), then proceed to a nearby banana tree in a neighbouring yard to select his breakfast – a few minutes later, he would return with a huge banana in his mouth and saunter back through our patio away to his home.

Both the owner/manager and the housekeeper were very responsive to our requests. Kudos to both of them for striving to provide excellent accommodations and service.

All said, this is the perfect spot for families / two couples to stay when visiting Barbados.
business
Vida Mejor West Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9555?uni_id=59256
+1 246 2431153
Holetown St. James
cambridge
5

Fantastic villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Just spent half term holiday at this villa, wonderful time, the description is spot on unlike some others on the homeaway web site! perfect location for everything, no need for a car,2 mins beach, and supermarket,resturants.Carlton was very helpful with everything,will definitly go back, thanks carlton.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Vida Mejor West Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9555?uni_id=59256
+1 246 2431153
Holetown St. James
Whitby, Ontario, Canada
5

Villa #4 was FANTASTIC -DEC. 2009 REVIEW

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Wow, what an amazing place! We always rent a home/condo when we travel and this one was the best ever! Fabulous layout for our family with our 2 teen/young adult sons. It really felt like our "home" when we arrived back from our wonderful excursions. I was struck with the beauty of Barbados, it's people...so friendly, the feeling of safety, it's beaches and gorgeous landscape AND the beauty of this villa. We loved it's cleanliness, "hi-tech" stuff- our boys were impressed and loved the wireless hi speed internet :), the pool was lovely and private, its homey feel, and close to what we needed location and green monkeys :). Really easy walk to the beach for swims and sunsets. Also very close to bus stops to travel to the different beaches and towns. For the first time ever we didn't need to rent a car! HUGE savings! We would highly recommend hiring a private taxi van driven by Bajan, "Quammie"!. (Carlton has his name and number). He is a very knowledgeable of the island and will take you on a half or whole day tour of the island which is spectacular!!!! He knows every hidden road and spot with great views and he'll totally cater to you with funny stories and great history tales!! That was the most favourite thing we did hands down! Our boys LOVED that day. He took us to the northern tip of Barabdos to the "Animal flower caves"...very misleading name, but DON'T MISS THIS! We climbed down some steep stairs (I have bad knees but it was doable:) into some naturally carved out caves. The view of the sea and the ocean meeting is unbelievable. Not only that, you get to swim in a secluded 9' deep swimming hole in a cave and that is so fantastic!! Take your swim suits and a towel and a camera. We loved that! Don't go on a rough sea day though as caves will be closed. The view from the cliffs there is spectacular as well! There is a grocery store within walking distance to the villa with a free shuttle to take you back "home".You may have to wait for it though but the store has everything you need. It seems very expensive to buy meats and some produce too but you can bring frozen meats with you if you aren't coming from too far away. We brought a pull behind cooler bag with frozen chicken and steaks with us and that was a big saving! Went to Oisen Fish Fry on Friday night and that was fun but it is a very long way. We had a Bajan friend drive us there and back. You would want to take a taxi for sure! CARLTON IS THE BEST! Thanks man and Peggy(housekeeper) too!:)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Vida Mejor West Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9555?uni_id=59256
+1 246 2431153
Holetown St. James
Liverpool
4

Peter and Val Lin and Pete

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
Very nice villa good pool area ,central location on quiet estate Plenty of restaurants close by and the supermarket is within walking distance.The description given we found to be accurate. We had a super holiday and will definitely return. Our thanks to Carlton who was very helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
business
Vida Mejor West Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9555?uni_id=59256
+1 246 2431153
Holetown St. James
Aylesbury UK
5

Wonderful Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
This really is a home from home, comfortable and well equipped with a lovely garden, complete with visiting humming birds and sometimes monkeys!!! The nearest beach is ten minutes walk & the villa's position, right in the midst of Holetown, gives good road access to many other of the island's fabulous locations.
Carlton is a wonderful host; when illness prevented us from taking our planned trip last year, he simply put the deposit we had already paid towards the trip this year-no quibbles!!!
The house is spotless-thanks in a big way to the housekeeper Mary and the pool is well maintained and tastefully lit for evening use.
Parking is easy and local shops restaurants & markets are nearby.
When we have visited Barbados before, we have always used hotels-but this experience was much more pleasurable. Our party ranged in age from 28 to 85 and we all had a great time!
Thank you again Carlton for a memorable holiday and we can't wait to come again!
Annie & Garry
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vida Mejor West Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9555?uni_id=59256
+1 246 2431153
Holetown St. James
Surbiton, Surrey, England
5

Vida Mejor Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
I would highly recommend this villa.
The facilities were excellent-exactly as promised, if not better. The local amenities-shops, restaurants etc-are nearby and good.
As you probably know if you are contemplating a holiday on the west coast of Barbados, there are some of the best beaches in the world here-blue, calm, warm water-fantastic! The pool is great too-well looked after and secluded.
Carlton was a friendly and helpful host-always available to help on things like arranging a car or advising on places to go.
We were a family of 5, with a girl of 13 and boy/girl twins of 9, and the whole family thought it was a great holiday and that the villas were excellent. We certainly intend to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vida Mejor West Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9555?uni_id=59256
+1 246 2431153
Holetown St. James
Hampshire, UK
5

July 2009 Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
we stayed for two weeks at the west villa; the villa was excellent, all mod cons including wi fi, beds very comfortable, pool was great, nice and isolated but a 5 min to the beach. great location - a few minutes walk to the Holetown - all the shops and restaurants you need. Recommend surfside bar, just grillin for casual food. Carlton was very helpful would highly recommend. we will return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Vida Mejor West Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9555?uni_id=59256
+1 246 2431153
Holetown St. James
Carluke, Scotland
5

Fabulous Holiday, Fabulous Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
Carlton, thank you so much for a wonderful holiday. Your villa was excellent. We could not have asked for anything better. We will definately be back. I have done nothing but talk about your villa and Barbados since we got back! Hopefully you will get a bit of business from this, as we discussed!
The kids loved the place, particularily the pool, where my daughter took her first swimming strokes unaided. By the end of the holiday, she was doing lengths at a time!
I will email you the photos we got of the green monkeys in the garden.
Missing the place already, back to work in Rainy Scotland. Keep in touch and we will speak soon.
Drew, Alison and the kids, Carluke, Scotland.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Vida Mejor West Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9555?uni_id=59256
+1 246 2431153
Holetown St. James
Antigonish, Nova Scotia, Canada
5

Perfect Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
Carlton,
First of all our holiday in Barbados at Vida Mejor was Perfect! The Best Ever! We have been travelling south for 23 years and this Tops them all! Your Villas are emmaculate, clean, spacious, well located -just far enough from the beach to make you walk three minutes per day. The ammenties near by speak for themselves - the grocery store, gas station, bank, post office, and fabluous restaurants, shops etc. We have already booked in for two weeks next year and we are counting the days already. Thank You and hope to see you soon.
Paul, Darlyne and Jordyn - Nova Scotia, Canada
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2