Holetown villa rental - Villa 2 Privat Pool
Villa 2 Privat Pool
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 14 nights
 

Holetown Villa Rental Photos and Description
Private pool, spacious and modern villas, set amoung beautiful tropical gardens

Beautiful, modern, private pool villas in Holetown on Barbados west coast, set in tranquil location with tropical gardens with humming birds, just 4 mins walk to St. James beach and 5 mins walk from many restaurants,bars and shops. Enjoy a spacious(1800 sq ft) architectural design villa with all the modern comforts, 2 en-suite bedrooms with private balconies, a full living, dining, kitchen and laundry room, an entertainment patio leading on a pool deck set in lush tropical gardens. Each villa is the same size and has the same design but the outside pools and decks differ slightly in size, while getting lots of sunshine throughout the day and all equip with barbecue grills. The beach is a calm, golden sand, tropical heaven, constantly lapped by the pristine waters of the Caribbean sea. There are ample beach chairs for rental. The space, convenience, privacy in a tropical setting, in a secure location with private pools is ideal for families with kids and couples looking for quality

FREE AIRPORT TRANSFERS : BOOK TWO WEEKS OR MORE AND GET FREE AIRPORT TRANSFERS INCLUDED!!

Again Booking two weeks or more will get you free beach chairs and umbrellas for two on the local beach plus a BDS 50 at the beach bar to start the rum punches ,beers or whatever you fancy going.

See More: check out : www.vida_mejor.com

Like us on Facebook! Search for the Vida Mejor Villas page.

See many more photos of our properties at www.flickr.com/vida_mejor click on the set of pictures for any villa on the right hand side of this page.

Details for Vida. Mejor Poolside 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5, 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathrooms

This villa has a private pool. Although all four villas have the same basic design, and similar furnishings and fixtures, this villa has a queen sleeper sofa bed in the living room. However each villa has its own character and uniqueness. This villa's character is one of a tropical pool suspended in a beautiful tropical garden. Air conditioning is in the Living/Dining area for your total comfort. Serene, crystal clear blue waters surrounded by lush tropical gardens is the main feature of our holiday villas. The bedrooms are en suite with aircondition and have private balconies. The north view from one of the balconies looks on to the playing field of a secondary school. Sometimes cricket and other sports are played on the fields. This villa's pool deck, will get sun from early in the morning until about 3 in the afternoon, as the pool on the east side of the building.. Wireless high speed internet is available throughout the villa
More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 9555 in Holetown, Barbados

Vida. Mejor Poolside
average rating of 4.888889 based on 18 reviews
business
Vida. Mejor Poolside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9555?uni_id=16936
+1 246 2431153
Holetown St. James
5

Villa Vida Mejor January 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This was our second year staying in Villa 2 and it was another fabulous trip. We stayed 5 adults in the villa (Peggy set-up a fold-out bed at the back of the dining room) and never felt crowded. The Villa is private so you feel like you are in your own paradise. It was clean and exactly as pictured. It is also well located, walking distance to the grocery store, beach, shopping and restaurants. We have never had to rent a car (although if you do a large grocery on your arrival you will want a taxi to get the bags back). If we wanted to visit other beaches or go to Bridgetown or the Gap we simply took the bus (buses run every few minutes).

We did take a tour of the island so made arrangements through Carlton (Villa Owner) for a private tour. He referred us to Quami who took us anywhere we wanted to go at a reasonable rate (8 person van with airconditiong). He was very entertaining and gave us a lot of history of the Island while we drove around. Stuff you never think to ask but interesting to know. He made the trip a lot of fun. I would recommend him any time and we will be asking for him again next year because we have so much more to see!

Some "tips". If you are at a beach with restaurants (on the beach), you don't need to buy your beer or food at one of those restaurants. Often close buy there is a small beer stand that sells the same exact beer for half the price. The person in the beer stand will often be able to recommend a local restaurant (hidden but close by) where you can get real Bajan cooking at a good price. Sunday nights in Holetown you should go to Surfside to listen to the steel drums. If after your third Rum Punch you can still stand up, you can go to the main street to listen to the Karaoke. For groceries, yes they can be expensive but buy local fruits and vegetables as much as possible (tastier and cheaper).

There are also many details from the trip that made it special (chatting with Carlton or Peggy, the hummingbirds, the weather, etc...) that it is hard to cover them all but I did want to mention something extra special. Carlton & Peggy knew it was my birthday. They spent a lot of time trying to figure out what I would really like and wanted to be sure it was something that would always remind me of Barbados. They picked exactly right. Even if Barbados, Holetown and the Villa were not perfect (which is NOT the case) that guesture alone means I will be going back for a 3rd consecutive year.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Vida. Mejor Poolside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9555?uni_id=16936
+1 246 2431153
Holetown St. James
Washington DC
5

Ideal Vacation Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
A wonderful place to stay, near to Holetown activity, shopping, restaurants, a comfortable local beach, and yet a peaceful serene oasis to return to in the evening. Carlton is a wonderful host, always present if needed but never intrusive. The Vida Mejor Villa has a lovely secluded pool surrounded by lush gardens; the interior is very spacious and easily accomodated our family of 4 with enough extra space that we never felt cramped. Kids loved the high speed internet. When we return to Barbados, we will without doubt return.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vida. Mejor Poolside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9555?uni_id=16936
+1 246 2431153
Holetown St. James
Chelmsford, Essex
4

Wonderful restful holiday

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
The Villa is well located away from the main road but near enough to the beach, restuarants and nightlife. Literally a five minute walk. The pool was very refreshing but not too cold not to enjoy and was kept well maintained and cleaned throughout stay. The Villa was also serviced by a lovely lady (Peggy) who cleaned and changed bed linen etc on a regular basis. The villa has an alarm system which does not require keys to lock nad secure villa. This was helpful when you want to go jogging as you dont need to take a key with you! The villa also has a large enough safe to keep your valuables in including camera equipment etc. My only comment would be and has been suggested to the pleasant owner is that it is in need of a little cosmetic surgery! I mean a paint job on the outside and a few very minor repair jobs internally. I would most definitely rent this villa again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your nice comments, Lynne.

The building is 10 years old and I am repainting it next month as well as dealing with any minor stuff.
Take care!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Vida. Mejor Poolside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9555?uni_id=16936
+1 246 2431153
Holetown St. James
Keswick Ontario Canada
5

Closest you will get to heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
The villa is spacious and well designed. Just pack your clothes that is all you need. Carlton is always available for any requests and Peggy keeps the villa spotless. Both are fantastic people whom I enjoyed meeting and am honoured to call them friends. The villa is in a great location and just a quick walk to the gorgeous beaches. The bus stop is at the end of the street and Holetown is a short walk for shopping. I am returning early 2011 and can't wait. Thanks Carlton and Peggy for making my vacation so memorable. Cheers Beverly
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Vida. Mejor Poolside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9555?uni_id=16936
+1 246 2431153
Holetown St. James
Netherlands
5

Excellent stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We spend our Honeymoon at Vida Mejor Villa. Lots of Privacy and very comfortable.
Every other day a maid service that is very helpfull and friendly.
It is only a short walk to Holetown and the Marine reserve.

Everything is taken care of in a friendly and helpfull way and there's is no need to worry about a thing.

Beeing Dutch we liked the fact that we got lot's of good quality space, with a private pool, at a much better price then an average hotel room.

Go visit the website and enjoy yourself!!!!

We will definetely come back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vida. Mejor Poolside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9555?uni_id=16936
+1 246 2431153
Holetown St. James
Bloomfield, CT/USA
5

Supreme Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Villa II is wonderful! All of them are, but we took a liking to this one because there is an empty lot to the side and back and there is privacy. The interior is nicely laid out and spacious. There is a security system, a computer, amble room with 2 king beds, stocked with lots of towels, a washer and dryer room, yard, lovely landscaping, and of course the harmless resident green monkey that has claimed a nearby tree. The best feature about this island is there are NO bugs, really! and the temperatures are in the 80's with little rain. My husband and I went alone without child and it was marvelous! The home has all the amenities, including a car with a driver at a very reasonable rate. It's a 5 minute walk to Holetown where there is an abundance of really fine restaurants and nice shops. Converting prices from BDS to US$ runs you a meal at about $35/each, and the cuisine is top of the line and well worth it. The beach is across the street, and the best beach is to the left of the town beach with chair rentals for $15.

The owner, Carlton was accommodating, pleasant, very professional and so customer service oriented, it was comparable to the Ritz, with the Carlton of course. I can't rave enough about this place. It beats staying in a hotel where you have to get dressed for dinner and deal with the crowds. You can opt to eat at home and relax and watch a movie which can be rented from the local DVD rental store. The grocery store offers a shuttle, but walking it works too. We occasionally opted for some local favorites - fly-fish and maui-maui etc for dinner at home and it was great! The Bajans are unbelievably curtious and friendly. As for the European visitors, they are aloof, so don't expect to make many acquaintances. I like to support the locals tradesman, so I suggest buying some of the local made unique jewelry and crafts. The majority of the island's revenues is through tourism. We are definitely going back here and will take our son who will enjoy participating in snorkeling with the sea turtles, sailing, surfing, etc.
This was one of the best vacations I think I've had, thanks to the great accommodations and Carlton's hospitality.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Vida. Mejor Poolside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9555?uni_id=16936
+1 246 2431153
Holetown St. James
Hampshire, UK
5

Vida Mejor Villa Holetown Barbados

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We would not hesitate to recommend this villa to anyone wanting a comfortable, peaceful, relaxing stay. The facilities are excellent and well maintained with the added bonus of a beautiful garden and pool, and so well placed with a variety of restaurants and a well stocked supermarket within easy walking distance. Although we had the use of a villa car for the three weeks we spent in Barbados, we found it delightful to spend much of the time sitting in the garden watching the wildlife - hummingbirds, green monkey, lizards, tree frogs and even a mongoose - and we alternated eating out in Holetown with barbeques. Even Christmas dinner was a bbq! The customer service from owner Carlton Jordan was efficient and friendly - he even brought Xmas presents to put under the tree! The four of us had all holidayed in Barbados before, and all agreed that this was the most comfortable, relaxing stay we've ever had.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vida. Mejor Poolside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9555?uni_id=16936
+1 246 2431153
Holetown St. James
Calgary, AB, Canada
5

Our Barbados Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We loved staying at this villa. It was clean, modern and everything it was advertised as. The pool was a wonderful break from the hot days. We had small children and I would recommend this to any family that would rather spend their hard earned money on a 'home' rather than a hotel room. We were within walking distance to a grocery store, restaurants and the beach!!!
Carlton was a gracious host and Faye was a wonderful and friendly maid.
I would definetly go back to Holetown and I would most definetly stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Vida. Mejor Poolside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9555?uni_id=16936
+1 246 2431153
Holetown St. James
Richmond, VA USA
5

Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Our family of 4, which included two teenage boys, stayed in Vida Mejor for an April holiday. We chose Vida Mejor based on internet searches for rental villas and the rave reviews of previous visitors. The reviews were accurate. The house is lovely, roomy and well appointed with modern furnishings and electronics such as flat screen TV and computer with HS internet access( very important to some members of our group). The landscaping was wonderful, lots of tropical plants and flowers which the gardener in the family enjoyed immensely. We took advantage of the option to rent a car with the villa, which was a deal compared to renting a car separately. We used the villa as our base for exploring the island. Carlton greets you when you arrive and helps you become familiar with the villa and all its amenities, and answers any questions you may have about anything. The villa is located in a quiet residential neighborhood a short walking distance from the main road, where there are numerous shops, restaurants and of course, the beach. We cooked in several nights. I bought interesting and unfamiliar fruits and vegetables at the nearby grocery store and prepared them using recipes I found on the internet. The family had a great time sampling them.

We have been to over 17 different Caribbean islands in our travels and Barbados is by far one of the best for pleasant people, very good infrastructure (roads, electricity and public transportation) as well as things to do and see. We went sailing, swam with gigantic sea turtles, toured caves, swam at calm picturesque beaches on the west side of the island, and body surfed in the waves of the equally picturesque beaches on the east side, ate a lot of fresh fish, watched monkeys jumping through the trees, drank a lot of locally brewed adult beverages, and relaxed around our private pool. We hated to leave, and Barbados is on our short list of islands for a return visit. We heartily recommend the island and Vida Mejor to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Vida. Mejor Poolside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9555?uni_id=16936
+1 246 2431153
Holetown St. James
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
5

A great problem free holiday at Villa#2 Vida Mejor

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
Hi Carlton,

We are still raving about our holiday in B'dos and of course your Villa, its location, the local facilities and activities that came exactly as advertised.

Villa 2 (Vida Mejor) provided all the facilities and amenities our party of four could ever ask for; and the private pool just topped it off.

On days when the wives wanted to avoid the hustle and bustle of the Bridgetown shopping, they welcomely frequented the nearby located boutiques and the Cave Shepherd department store.

The post office, medical centre, super markets and some fantastic restaurants were all in easy reach; and for a quick dip in the ocean, public access to the beach was all within 4 minutes walk.

Though you could not at the time provide us with your own private transportation, you arranged for us to rent a car at a very affordable rate. It was very convenient having the car delivered at the villa; having the driving permit and car insurance all transacted at our dining room table. What service!!

Troy the pool attendant, an ardent soccer fan of the English soccer league, was very friendly and efficient in his duties. I tried converting him to National Hockey League but to no avail; maybe next time. Mary the housekeeping was just as friendly and always punctual.

My wife and I, the Mayor and his wife, really had a wonderful time. We all thank you very much and look forward to staying at your Villa 2 for our next holiday.

Larry,

PS, Oh! we always looked forward to early morning visit from the monkey. I captured him/her on tape a few times.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/7