Nipomo condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Nipomo Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 4

Please contact owner directly for availability and rate information. Rates quoted by HomeAway may not be accurate.

This fabulous two-story, two-bedroom townhouse has all the comforts of home with numerous activities located nearby that will keep you thoroughly entertained whether you want a jam-packed day or want to do nothing at all but lounge, relax and indulge. Our weather is fantastic year-round, so you'll be able to get outdoors as often as you'd like.

Blacklake Golf Resort is conveniently located on the Central Coast between San Luis Obispo and Santa Barbara. There are about 15 courses nearby including Avila Beach Golf Resort, Cypress Ridge and Monarch Dunes, all within an hour's drive. Blacklake as well as other golf courses generously offer great discounts for our rental guests and we'll be happy to help set you up with anything you need. Various packages are also available.

Organizing an outing for your golf group? We can help keep it simple. We work with Blacklake, Avila Beach Golf Resort, Cypress Ridge and Monarch Dunes staff as well as other local vacation rental owners to coordinate tee times, tournaments, food and beverage, etc, so you don't have to.

When you're craving a beach day, Pismo Beach is just 15 minutes away. Other activities and day trips nearby include Morro Bay, Hearst Castle, wineries, shopping, deep sea fishing and more. Blacklake Bar & Grill is on site and there are numerous other incredible eateries in the area. As our guests, you may use the private Blacklake Swim Club, which has a heated year-round swimming pool and spa.

Whether you're staying three days, three weeks or a month, we provide everything you need for your stay. This condo has a full kitchen with oven, microwave, plates/dishes/utensils, and dishwasher, and if you're not in the mood to cook indoors, we have a propane BBQ. For your entertainment needs, we have a Blue-Ray DVD/CD player and I-Home IPod radio/docking station. We provide HDTV with Charter cable and DVR, Verizon DSL and wireless internet, and telephones with unlimited US and Canada long distance calling. No need to worry about finding a laundromat as there's a washer and dryer available in the condo.

If you have any questions, please feel free to ask.

Need a smaller condo? Please see our VRBO listing #16988 for photos and info.

We are not a management company -experience the difference of an owner managed vacation rental!

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I live at Blacklake near our Blacklake vacation rentals. We manage our own rentals and take pride in our properties. You will find our condos updated, clean, fully furnished and equipped with all the amenities you need to enjoy a short stay or a month long holiday. Many of our guests return year after year. We are responsive to any request and deal with our guests directly. Experience the difference of an owner managed vacation rental!

Candyce purchased this condo in 1998

22 Reviews of Property 955386 in Nipomo, California

Beautiful Black Lake Golf Resort Vacation Rental Condo in Nipomo!
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
Beautiful Black Lake Golf Resort Vacation Rental Condo in Nipomo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p955386
+1 805 343-1895
Nipomo Central Coast California
5

Extremely well equipped, spotless and organized.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Owners are welcoming and well organized. Enjoyed swimming, tennis, golf and cycling - all close to condo. Lots of sights to visit by car. The condo is well maintained and owners are quick to respond to any concern. We had a delightful holiday.
Helpful votes: 0/6
business
Beautiful Black Lake Golf Resort Vacation Rental Condo in Nipomo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p955386
+1 805 343-1895
Nipomo Central Coast California
5

Beautifully maintained Black Lake Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
2 months of comfort, privacy and convenience. Located a short distance from the Clubhouse and the 3 first tees of Black Lake Golf Resort, this condo is spotless, has everything needed to easily prepare meals, watch TV, surf the internet or bar-b-que. Back patio is perfect for reading or soaking up the vitamin D, followed by the cocktail hour. Temperate daytime hours, 50 degrees for restful sleep,

Doni & Ken Kendig
Helpful votes: 1/9
business
Beautiful Black Lake Golf Resort Vacation Rental Condo in Nipomo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p955386
+1 805 343-1895
Nipomo Central Coast California
5

Great for a get away golf weekend with friends!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a lovely time on the central coast. The Condo was very nicely appointed and very clean and well stocked. The heated pool and jaccusi were wonderful too. We played two rounds of golf and enjoyed dinner down in Avila Beach at the Old Port Inn on the pier. We also enjoyed wine tasting and shopping at the outlet mall in Arroyo Grande and the little shops in old down town. It was a lovely few days with some goergeous sunsets over the ocean at the end of each day. I would highly recommend this condo in Nipomo. Lots to see and do. Don't forget to see the monarch butterflies at the sycamore preserve in Grover Beach. They were fascinating too. Beautiful area and great place to stay especially if you enjoy golf.
Helpful votes: 3/18
business
Beautiful Black Lake Golf Resort Vacation Rental Condo in Nipomo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p955386
+1 805 343-1895
Nipomo Central Coast California
5

A great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed the condo and it is meticulously cared for and is supplied with everything you would need for an extremely enjoyable stay. It was truly a pleasure to have a place like this available. We would recommend this place most highly.
Helpful votes: 2/27
business
Beautiful Black Lake Golf Resort Vacation Rental Condo in Nipomo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p955386
+1 805 343-1895
Nipomo Central Coast California
Calgary, AB, Canada
5

Black Lake Condo Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My wife and I have been coming to Blacklake for the past 9 years. For the first 8 years we rented the same condo, but due to the sale of the unit,
we were able to secure a unit from Candyce and Art.
Knew Candyce and Art during our time in Blacklake and are both great ambassadors for the resort.
The unit is basically a home away from home, fully equipped, clean, updated flooring, bathrooms and comfortable furnishings.
Candyce and Art were responsive to any issues.
We have booked and extended our stay for 2014 for 2 2/1 months and looking forward to returning and renewing many acquaintances
we have met over the years.

John & Lil
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 3/21
business
Beautiful Black Lake Golf Resort Vacation Rental Condo in Nipomo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p955386
+1 805 343-1895
Nipomo Central Coast California
5

Wonderful Stay in Nipomo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We stay in the condo for the month of January. This was the second time we stayed in their condo. The condo was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The neighbors are also friendly. They equipped condo with nice and high quality kitchen utensils and all kind of gadgets. They kept them so clean that we are almost afraid to use them. My wife enjoy cooking local fresh vegetables and using a very nice barbecue.The owner responds immediately if we have any question. The area guides and information the owner personally wrote are very useful. Thank you again for a perfect vacation with variety of outdoor activities.
Helpful votes: 2/15
business
Beautiful Black Lake Golf Resort Vacation Rental Condo in Nipomo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p955386
+1 805 343-1895
Nipomo Central Coast California
5

Blacklake Golf Vacation, perfect in every way.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a lovely stay, the only complaint--it was too short In 2011. by accident, and this year with intent, we made a concerted effort to become familiar with all the interesting developments and attractions in the area. The more we see and learn, the more we like. Great golf in the neighborhood, and your hospitality was exceptional. I believe I mentioned we spend 3 or 4 months in rentals from July-Oct to escape the heat in the desert, so we're quite experienced with rentals. Yours is exceptionally well thought out, tastefully and nicely decorated and accoutered, plus absolutely every little or big thing works from the vegetable peeler to the TV and internet. Everything is immaculate. I can tell you are meticulous and detail aware. For golfers:Blacklake Golf Resort has 3 nines,plus Monarch Dues Golf is less than 3 miles away with a beautiful restaurant Adelina's, excellent food, plus there are at least 3 or4 other Golf courses within a 10 mile radius.
Helpful votes: 2/5
business
Beautiful Black Lake Golf Resort Vacation Rental Condo in Nipomo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p955386
+1 805 343-1895
Nipomo Central Coast California
5

R and R in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Candyce was an excellent hostess providing us with a personalized tour of the condo., a description of the facilities available on the site and printed info. on local restaurants, wineries and entertainment. Later, she returned to set up our internet access and phoned occasionally to see if we needed anything.Thank you, Candyce.
The condo.was fully equipped, well furnished, very clean and most comfortable. It really was a home from home.
The patio was a peaceful retreat. We really enjoyed feeding and watching the antics of the local birds, (bird feeders and seed were provided! ).
There are lots of golf courses and wineries nearby, and several larger shopping communities for shopaholics. The ocean and beaches were relatively close to the site so we spent several lazy afternoons strolling the beaches and there was always a nice little place to have a drink or meal when the desire arose.
I would definitely recommend this property to anyone wanting to experience a refreshing and/or active holiday in a beautiful area..
Owner's Response: Maureen and John-
Thank you for the nice review! We do our best to keep our condos nicely equipped and furnished and in great condition - we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We continually get updated information about special offers and discounts at Blacklake Golf Resort and Avila Beach as well as other local courses and activities. Please check our Facebook page, Blacklake Golf Condos, for current seasonal discounts and special events. We hope you will return in the future when your travels bring you south.
Take care,
Candyce and Art
Helpful votes: 2/6
business
Beautiful Black Lake Golf Resort Vacation Rental Condo in Nipomo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p955386
+1 805 343-1895
Nipomo Central Coast California
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We chose this condo for its convenient location on the central coast. When we checked in, we were delighted with the condo. It's bright, comfortably furnished and very clean. The kitchen is fully equipped and the pantry is stocked with all kinds of spices for a good meal.

It was a pleasant surprise when we saw the welcome basket full of snacks when we arrived. The next day, the owner, Candyce, called to see if we needed anything else. We appreciated this level of attention from the owner.

We also love the back yard which has a mature oak tree. It provides such a relaxing and peaceful setting.

Although it was a short stay, we enjoyed the condo and felt it was truly a home away from home. Thank you Candyce and Art for sharing your beautiful home.

We'll be back at the condo on our next trip to the central coast.

Tina & Brian
Owner's Response: Tina & Brian-
Thank you again for choosing our Blacklake Golf Resort vacation rental condo. We are so glad you enjoyed your central coast holiday and hope you come again soon!
Candyce and Art
Helpful votes: 2/6
business
Beautiful Black Lake Golf Resort Vacation Rental Condo in Nipomo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p955386
+1 805 343-1895
Nipomo Central Coast California
Vancouver Island, Canada
5

Very satisfied

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
An excellent condo for visitors and golfers in the Nipomo area. Immaculately clean, and uncluttered. The condo is really well-provided with all the necessities, especially the kitchen which has absolutely everything one could want, impeccably arranged and easy to find. Well organised information for all electronics, amenities, services, and local restaurants, attractions, etc.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/5