Portsmouth house rental - Two kayaks at dock
Two kayaks at dock
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Portsmouth House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 7-10)

Spectacular sunset views make this executive property with 150 foot frontage on Great Bay in Greenland, New Hampshire a most desirable place to stay. Birch Point Retreat is a 3,000 square foot home rented tastefully furnished, with 3 bedrooms, each with its own bath. The layout offers views of the bay from large windows in the kitchen and dining area, the 2 living rooms, master bedroom, recreation room with hot tub, and the 26 ft X 16 ft deck off the upstairs living room.

In addition to the luxury of living right on the water, extra features also include: large private yard; double-sided fireplace shared with the upstairs living room and the kitchen/dining area; dumpwaiter; skylights; two bay heated garage with plenty of storage; three bathrooms; and, an office or third bedroom. Birch Point Retreat is located in a peaceful and secluded neighborhood only minutes from I-95 and downtown areas of Portsmouth and Exeter. To see more photos, please see the link below; 'additional photos of this property'; just click on the link,or call me. The link is below the 'Rates' on the left side.

Keywords: Waterfront Houses

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 95492 in Portsmouth, New Hampshire

Waterfront Vacation Rental Great Bay,Nh USA Weekend Gettaways
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Waterfront Vacation Rental Great Bay,Nh USA Weekend Gettaways
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95492vbi
(603) 502-4183 (New Hampshire, USA)
Portsmouth Seacoast New Hampshire
Groton CT
5

Couldn't ask for anything more!!

Couldn't ask for anything more!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We rented this property for our daughters graduation from University of New Hampshire this past weekend. Perry met us and gave us a very thorough tour of the house. The house was spotless and all you need to bring in is food. The pictures are very accurate as to what you are getting. This house gave us plenty of room to spread out and not get in each others way. Perry is very accommodating and I would recommend renting from him to anyone. The house is only about 20 minutes from UNH but you feel like you are in your own little world there.

The Arzoumanian, Mick & Sosa Families
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed yourself and had wonderful weather.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Vacation Rental Great Bay,Nh USA Weekend Gettaways
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95492vbi
(603) 502-4183 (New Hampshire, USA)
Portsmouth Seacoast New Hampshire
United States
5

Jamie

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Every positive review about this house and about the home owner Perry are so accurate. I couldn't be happier with our stay at the house this past weekend. Perry met my friend and I at the house with a tour ready to give us of " our house" for the weekend. He spent time and was very thorough with where things were in the house, lighting, how to work the heaters/fire place, ect. to make us feel right at home. We were at the house for two days with 8 women and felt that we all had plenty of space to get ready, bathrooms to use, and 2 large living rooms to relax in during the day. The hot tube is a great way to spend a cold afternoon looking out at the beautiful bay. I would recommend this house 150%; it was everything that I expected and more! I am already looking forward to another visit this summer (to take advantage of the bikes and kayaks).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad all of your gang was thrilled, and I look forward to your return soon.
business
Waterfront Vacation Rental Great Bay,Nh USA Weekend Gettaways
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95492vbi
(603) 502-4183 (New Hampshire, USA)
Portsmouth Seacoast New Hampshire
Amman-Jordan
5

Nemat Battah

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I live in Amman-Jordan
i went there for 10 days vacation with my family
it was absolutely a perfect place , it is a heaven on earth
the views are just amazing , the sunset on the lake everything is perfect
and everything we needed was in the house :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Vacation Rental Great Bay,Nh USA Weekend Gettaways
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95492vbi
(603) 502-4183 (New Hampshire, USA)
Portsmouth Seacoast New Hampshire
Greenland, NH
5

Perfect Hideaway!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Last weekend, 4 of my friends and I stayed at Birch Point for a girls weekend. It was absolutely perfect!! The home was exactly as described and as the pictures depicted, and had everything you could need (including a coffee maker, blow dryers, etc) The deck, the view, the hot tub - all fabulous!! Perry was a delight - so easy to deal with and the perfect host. THANK YOU!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for having fun
business
Waterfront Vacation Rental Great Bay,Nh USA Weekend Gettaways
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95492vbi
(603) 502-4183 (New Hampshire, USA)
Portsmouth Seacoast New Hampshire
Concord NH
5

Perfect fall getaway weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We spent a glorious fall long weekend here. The house was just as described, having everything one could need. The hot tub was the perfect thing for after a chilly kayak / canoe adventure on Great Bay.Perry is the perfect host. We look forward to returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Thank you. Looking forward to your return soon.
business
Waterfront Vacation Rental Great Bay,Nh USA Weekend Gettaways
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95492vbi
(603) 502-4183 (New Hampshire, USA)
Portsmouth Seacoast New Hampshire
worcester,ma
5

girls getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
just spent a great 3 days with 6 friends. the house is spacious and very clean and it was nice to have 3 full bathrooms since there were 7 women. the view of the bay is terrific. the location is also perfect as it is just a quick drive to portsmouth and kittery. the owner perry was very friendly and helpful in answering any of our question and recommended a great place for dinner
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am so glad you had fun. See you soon.
business
Waterfront Vacation Rental Great Bay,Nh USA Weekend Gettaways
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95492vbi
(603) 502-4183 (New Hampshire, USA)
Portsmouth Seacoast New Hampshire
Shelby, NC
5

Ruth C

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
The house and location were perfect. Our host Perry, saw to our every need. He even offered a boat ride across the bay pointing out many points of interest. This house is perfect if you have trips planned for Boston or points north to Maine. This is a very clean and well maintained property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for your support. I was impressed with your float plane tour of the NH and ME lighthouses.
business
Waterfront Vacation Rental Great Bay,Nh USA Weekend Gettaways
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95492vbi
(603) 502-4183 (New Hampshire, USA)
Portsmouth Seacoast New Hampshire
West Chester, PA
5

Family of 5 from West Chester PA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Our stay at Birch Point house was one of the BEST vacations we have ever had. The home enabled us to enjoy some of the most beautiful sunsets each evening on the deck overlooking the bay or from the super sized hot tub! We used the kayaks and canoes and took in some incredible sites, including a sea otter and a bald eagle. The home was comfortable, clean and well stocked with all kitchen essentials as well as extra bedding in each room. Perry was the most accommodating host, he answered all of our questions and gave us some great recommendations of things to do in the area. He was a pleasure to work with and we look forward to renting from him again in the future. The best part of the house is its proximity to other great destinations in New England. We spent a day in Boston (less than an hour) and a day in Portland (less than an hour) and we dined in many great restaurants in Portsmouth which is such a unique and fun city.
Thanks to Perry for a wonderful needed vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for having so much fun. I am so glad you were able to see all the wildlife.
business
Waterfront Vacation Rental Great Bay,Nh USA Weekend Gettaways
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95492vbi
(603) 502-4183 (New Hampshire, USA)
Portsmouth Seacoast New Hampshire
Penn Valley, Ca. USA
5

Wonderful Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Sept. 2010 - 5 of us decided to travel from California to view the "colors". This property was the perfect place to stay. Beautiful area and a lovely home. Especially loved the hot tub on the cool nights!

Perry is a wonderful host and he was quick to respond for any questions.

The setting couldn't have been better.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you, it was our pleasure. I look forward to your return. Perry
business
Waterfront Vacation Rental Great Bay,Nh USA Weekend Gettaways
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95492vbi
(603) 502-4183 (New Hampshire, USA)
Portsmouth Seacoast New Hampshire
Brooklyn, NY and elsewhere
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
I searched rigorously online for a place for my extended family to stay for a nephew's wedding and family get together. I was originally looking for an oceanfront property, but was so glad to see the Birch Point house posted online; not on the ocean but more picturesque on the Great Bay. It was perfect for us. We had plenty of space for our large family to spread out. Perry helped us in many ways to make our stay more enjoyable and comfortable. He even helped out with our rehearsal dinner BBQ that we had in the back yard of the house. Beautiful sunsets, quiet secluded community, close to great golf, and immediate access to putting out our kayaks. Perfect is the word we used many times. Thanks Perry for a wonderful stay. We will be back.
Owner's Response: Wow, thank you Greg. You are welcome back anytime. Perry