Lummi Island house rental - Lake in the back yard. Ideal for family gatherings or romantic getaways.
Lake in the back yard. Ideal for family gatherings or romantic getaways.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Lummi Island House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6-8)

The Mariners Guest House is owned and operated by Brandi Fleming. The owner has a caretaker that lives nearby who is available for questions and other needs. The house has recently been remodeled and has maple floors with carpet in the bedrooms and tile kitchen counters.

The Mariners Guest House, Lake Front Vacation Rental is across the street from the beach on the Strait of Georgia looking out at the San Juan and Gulf Islands.

The house is a two story 1500 square foot, A-frame, with three bedrooms and one bath. Bathroom has a deep soaking tub. The home has two view decks and a large yard. A very unique, beautiful house and location; that sits on a small lake.

There are herons, geese, ducks, bald eagles, and more. Next door are tennis and basketball courts. The property is across the street from the ocean. Within two miles there is public beach access for wonderful walks along the shore of the Strait of Georgia looking out at the San Juan and Gulf Islands. There are many golf coarses nearby. Also within two blocks there is a marina with a boat launch ramp.

It takes less than one hour to drive to Vancouver B.C. and 1.5 hours to Seattle. It is a 45 minute drive to the Anacortes ferry to the San Juan Islands. About an hour up to Mt. Baker for amazing views and hiking in the summer and skiing in the winter. You can drive up to British Columbia in 20 minutes. For dining, nightlife and shopping it is less than 20 minutes to charming Bellingham and only five minutes to the Silver Reef Casino and restaurant. Sandy Point Shores is a quiet community with a laid back life style.

Keywords: cabin, lake, oceanview, quiet, romantic, peaceful

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 95473 on Lummi Island, Washington

Romantic Lakefront Retreat, Sunsets, Ocean Beach, Island Views
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 8 reviews
business
Romantic Lakefront Retreat, Sunsets, Ocean Beach, Island Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95473vbi
907-738-1145
Lummi Island San Juan Islands
5

Fabulous Location and great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I stayed there after I had surgery in Seattle as a place to get away and recover. Fabulous location, beautiful surroundings. Central to everything. Very clean. Owner super easy to work with. Kitchen well stocked. Met all our needs. Went to the nearby Casino for dinner and a little gambling one night, that was fun as it was very close. Heading back to the area in March and plan to stay there again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Romantic Lakefront Retreat, Sunsets, Ocean Beach, Island Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95473vbi
907-738-1145
Lummi Island San Juan Islands
Lake Stevens, WA
5

Return Trip just as wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We rented this home for President's Weekend, but had so much fun, we had to go back in March! Kids went skiing at Baker with fresh powder and had a blast.

Owner is great to work with. The home is clean and well maintained. This home is is very cozy and perfect for 2 familes to share. You must watch the sunset from the upper balcony. Gorgeous view! Will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Romantic Lakefront Retreat, Sunsets, Ocean Beach, Island Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95473vbi
907-738-1145
Lummi Island San Juan Islands
5

Nice, quiet get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Thank you for the opportunity to stay in your home. We had a wonderful and relaxing weekend. We had no idea there was such a picturesque beach town here in Washington. Gorgeous views! We enjoyed sipping a glass of wine and watching the sun go down on the balcony.

Because Baker is so close, some of us took the opportunity to go skiing. Luckily no broken bones on the slopes.

As far as the home, I must say we were pleasantly surprised. It was nicer and cozier than your pictures reflected. As others have noted, the stairs are VERY steep. The kitchen is well stocked and had all the items we needed to prepare meals. The addition of a Wi-Fi connection was nice.

Looking forward to staying again next month!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Anne, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Romantic Lakefront Retreat, Sunsets, Ocean Beach, Island Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95473vbi
907-738-1145
Lummi Island San Juan Islands
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great getaway!

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My husband and I stayed at your wonderful cabin right before the holidays. It was a perfect getaway, the home had everything we needed and the location was ideal for relaxing. Thank you and have a wonderful 2013.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Romantic Lakefront Retreat, Sunsets, Ocean Beach, Island Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95473vbi
907-738-1145
Lummi Island San Juan Islands
south lyon, michigan
4

great washington visit

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We really enjoyed our stay at this house in Ferndale, WA. It was very clean and the kitchen was so well-equipped that I was able to throw a dinner party! The stairs to the second floor are indeed very steep. The ocean beach is not visible from the house, but we could get to the beach for a walk from an access point down the road.

Great place to visit - active neighborhood! We would happily stay there again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Romantic Lakefront Retreat, Sunsets, Ocean Beach, Island Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95473vbi
907-738-1145
Lummi Island San Juan Islands
Eastern, Wa
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
My family stayed here and had a great time. My children loved the little park next to the house. The easy access to the ocean was very convent. The area is beautiful and relaxing. Brandi is very easy to work with and quick with her inquires. I will stay here in the future and look forward to my next vacation in Bellingham.
business
Romantic Lakefront Retreat, Sunsets, Ocean Beach, Island Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95473vbi
907-738-1145
Lummi Island San Juan Islands
Calgary, Alberta
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
We loved this rental. My mom and I always try to rent a house or condo while on vacation because we like to cook for ourselves. This was the best rebtal we have ever stayed in. We loved this place and will recommend it to anyone. Brandi (owner) was great and we hope to come back soon. It has been absolutely wonderful and I would not dream of staying anywhere else. Thanks Brandi it has been great. We even stayed an extra day!!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Romantic Lakefront Retreat, Sunsets, Ocean Beach, Island Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95473vbi
907-738-1145
Lummi Island San Juan Islands
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2006
  • Stayed: Aug 2006
Since launching our guest house vacation rental we have had nothing
but positive responses from every person who has stayed there. There
have been no un happy customers.