Irvine condo rental - Relax poolside and soak in the sunshine
Relax poolside and soak in the sunshine
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Irvine Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps up to 7

This Spectacular Condominium is in an ideal location. All the Orange County attractions are located no further than 15 miles away. If you are looking for a great family vacation, then pack up the kids and fly into John Wayne Airport. This two bedroom condo (that sleeps up to 6) is less than a mile from the Orange County airport, so you can literally step off the airplane and collapse on the clean plush bed in under 8 minutes. The door is opened with your unique number pad combo, so there are no keys to pick up or worry about.

Spend your first day relaxing at the community pool and spa. Retreat back to the condo for a good night sleep so you are well rested for your short trip (14 miles) to Disneyland! Not ready to come back to the condo? Head over to Midieval Times which is only 7 miles from Disneyland. Spend the next day relaxing on one of the many beaches that are only 6 - 11 miles away. Don't worry about rushing to get back to the airport. The traffic isn't bad when you're only 1/2 a mile away!!

If you are looking for a weekend getaway without the kids, there is just as much to do and the location couldn't be better. Two of the best shopping centers are minutes away. Fashion Island is 6 miles away while South Coast Plaza is just 3 miles away. Amazing restaurants and movie theaters are as close as 1 mile.

The master bedroom is equipped with a plush king bed and private bath with a jacuzzi tub, standing shower and double sinks. The second bedroom has a queen bed and a full bath. The kitchen is well equipped for great meals and the living area is relaxing. If you have the energy, throw on your gym shoes and head down to the fitness facility or rec room. If not, relax at the pool and take a dip in the jacuzzi. No matter what you choose to do, you will be comfortable and happy you didn't break the bank visiting Orange County.

Though the condo is close to John Wayne Airport, this airport maintains some of the most stringent noise rules in the United States. The General Aviation Noise Ordinance (GANO) has been adopted by the County of Orange to regulate the hours of operation and the maximum permitted noise levels associated with general aviation operations.

Flights may depart from the hours of 7am - 10pm Monday - Saturday and 8-10 on Sundays. Flights may arrive from the hours of 7am - 11pm Monday - Saturday and 8 - 11 on Sundays.

More Details
Hide Details

43 Reviews of Property 954421 in Irvine, California

Spectacular Condominium Close to All the O.C. Attractions
average rating of 4.837209 based on 43 reviews
business
Spectacular Condominium Close to All the O.C. Attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p954421
+1 805 701-9988
Irvine Orange County
Mt. Juliet, TN
5

Awesome Accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We absolutely loved this condo, and it was decorated beautifully! We felt like we were staying in a Pottery Barn or IKEA exclusive! The owner was very attentive to our questions and provided everything we needed. The area was quiet with a retreat-like feel. Our party of four adults was very comfortable and the beds were extremely comfortable! We also loved the two porches for late-day reading and/or morning coffee. The property description is spot on and was clean and well-maintained. While it did take us some time to get to downtown LA from the location (considering traffic), we were very pleased with the suburb feel while staying in the area. It is very close to great shopping and restaurants and to the Newport and Laguna Beach yet away from the craziness. Highly recommended!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Condominium Close to All the O.C. Attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p954421
+1 805 701-9988
Irvine Orange County
5

Central to Everything OC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This condo was just as represented- We arrived very tired after a long road trip down the coast. There's always a bit of anxiety going to a rental instead of a hotel- not knowing exactly what to expect. We were very pleased with the amount of space, and the clean, modern furnishings. The bedrooms were both generously sized, and the two bathrooms were so nice- not having to share with our kids was a bonus! We actually stayed in the second bedroom, which was a queen, because the mattress was so comfy! Left the king sized bed for the two kids to share :)
Everything we needed to cook and prepare food was there, except maybe some mixing/salad bowls. It would also be nice to have a few more dishes- I felt like we needed to constantly wash dishes.
The location is great. We used this condo as a "base camp" for all of our expeditions... Irvine is very clean, safe, and central to everything. The condo is just minutes from the beach, maybe 20 minutes to Disneyland, and not far from downtown LA if that's where you choose to go. Our kids were perfectly happy just staying at the condo and swimming... and pushing the buttons on the elevator. A novelty for them :)
We had a great vacation, and Julie was very responsive to all of our questions. She was more than accommodating to ensure we had everything we needed. We'd stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spectacular Condominium Close to All the O.C. Attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p954421
+1 805 701-9988
Irvine Orange County
5

Perfect Location!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
All I can say is Julie seriously rocks...very helpful and great accomodations...the beds are extremely comfortable...you truly feel it is your "home away from home". We are never staying in a hotel again lol...this condo was clean, cozy fire place, easy access to the highway and perfect location, so close to everything...6 miles to beach and was only 15min to Disney. We will definitely come back. Thanks again Julie for answering all our questions and for being flexible with our check in time!
business
Spectacular Condominium Close to All the O.C. Attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p954421
+1 805 701-9988
Irvine Orange County
San Jose
5

Beautiful condo, extremely helpful owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The condo is located near John Wayne airport and is close proximity to many Orange County attractions. You get two parking spaces in this gated community, and they are across from the elevator, which is so convenient. Everything is well kept with many extra blankets and towels. Free WiFi, cable tv, and Apple TV for streaming movies and tv shows. The balcony porch was very relaxing. Best part is the attentive owners, they got back to us right away with our questions. Got our deposit back the same day we left. There was a little mixed-up, but Julie was able to resolve it better than we had expected. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Condominium Close to All the O.C. Attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p954421
+1 805 701-9988
Irvine Orange County
2

Be aware of these things before deciding to book - 3 STAR Accommodation, 1 STAR Management

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed for two nights in Feb 2014. The owner was very responsive to our initial reservation inquiry and arrangements were easily made. Upon arrival, the condo was clean however did appear nicer in photos than in person. Thought it strange that both doors to the decks and the front window were visibly open and linens were in the dryer when we arrived. It is well furnished and decorated but the kitchen (including appliances) and bathrooms and quite outdated and the carpet is noticeably worn with large dark patches in several places. The space and lay out are very good and overall comfortable. We did have one adult on the couch, the sleeper sofa is literally like sleeping on springs so ended up just sleeping on the couch which was much more comfortable than the sleeper function. Several previous reviews noted the air mattress did not hold air so we did not try that option. No hand soap was available so we had to purchase some at a nearby store which was ridiculously expensive (bring your own), we had offered to do a load of laundry prior to leaving due to a later check out time but could not find any laundry detergent, luckily we had brought our own. Also, not able to find dish washing detergent for the dishwasher, so we hand washed what little we used, wasn't a big enough deal to us to call and ask. The showers are interesting in that they are very short (heads and enclosures), I am 5'2" and found it short, others 5'11" and 6'3" really struggled with the height. Nice plush towels and linens. There were several communication issues with the owner: the cleaning crew walked in on us our first morning stating the owner said we were leaving that day (one day earlier than arranged, good thing we happened to be there). Also, when booking, we initially requested a three night stay which the owner agreed to, stating there were no other bookings, then when we called the next day to confirm the booking we were told it would only be available for two nights which was frustrating on our part as we were already making last minute travel plans to attend a funeral in town, also, it took much longer than expected to have our security deposit refunded; almost one month despite regular follow up on our part. The parking spots were convenient - right across from the elevator and the condo is well located in Irvine. We did not use the pool or other amenities so cannot comment on those. Be aware of the above when making your decision to book.
Owner's Response: Due to the limited space to respond I will get right to it:

renter wrote, "Thought it strange that both doors to the decks and the front window were visibly open" - I spoke to my cleaning crew & told them to lock the deck doors, he informed me the front window latch is broken. It will be fixed.

Renter wrote, "linens were in the dryer when we arrived" - Yes, this is true. Often times we have same day departures and arrivals & the cleaners have a small window to clean. Beds will be made but a chance towels will be in the dryer. If this is an issue I may reevaluate

Renter wrote, " carpet is noticeably worn with large dark patches in places" - Carpet is steam cleaned often. The carpet will be replaced within the month.

Renter wrote, "the sleeper sofa is literally like sleeping on springs " - We will be purchasing a foam mattress pad when the sleeper sofa is used

Renter wrote, "Several previous reviews noted the air mattress did not hold air so we did not try that option." - We had one person tell us the air bed didn't work. We replaced it immediately.

Renter wrote, "No hand soap was available so we had to purchase some at a nearby store which was ridiculously expensive (bring your own), " - PLEASE Don't bring your own. I asked my cleaning crew & they said there is hand soap. I apologize if there wasn't. They assured me it will be available.

Renter wrote, " we had offered to do a load of laundry prior to leaving due to a later check out time but could't find any laundry detergent, luckily we brought our own. Also, not able to find dish detergent for the dishwasher, so we hand washed what little we used, wasn't a big enough deal to us to call & ask." - Every renter gets 3 laundry cubes & three dish cubes. From now on it will be left by the sink so you can't miss it. Please call if you need anything! Especially if you think it big enough of an issue to include in a review

renter wrote, "cleaning crew walked in on us" - agreed there was a miscommunication with the cleaning crew. They left and would have left if there belongings were there and no one available.

Renter wrote, "we initially requested a three night stay which the owner agreed to, stating there were no other bookings" - Please know that VRBO owners do not guarantee anything until payment made. I had another renter inquire and pay sooner. Sorry.

Renter wrote, "took longer to have our security deposit refunded" - took 2 weeks. It should have been sooner.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Condominium Close to All the O.C. Attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p954421
+1 805 701-9988
Irvine Orange County
5

Nice apartment located close to major attractions

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a nice stay in this apartment. The parking was close to the elevator that helped a lot when coming back in the evening with sleeping children or upon arrival with the luggage. The apartment corresponded to what we had expected. It was clean and well equipped. The apartment complex had a nice gym and a pool area with heated pool and jacuzzi that we could use even in oct/nov. The area is very quiet, mainly surrounded by office buildings. Within a minute you're on highway 405, that's super. Newport beach is just five minutes drive from here as well as South coast plaza. Another 15 minutes drive and you're in Laguna Beach. I
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Condominium Close to All the O.C. Attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p954421
+1 805 701-9988
Irvine Orange County
Moline IL
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We enjoyed our stay. It was very conveniently located to many vacation destinations as well as to UCI. The kitchen was well equipped. The condo was attractive and very comfortable. The shower heads in both bathrooms were short and might be a problem for tall individuals. The grounds and the facilities were as described. The parking spaces were very convenient! The only issue we had was the inflatable bed did not hold air. I did let the owner know and I am sure she will take care of the issue. We will stay again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Condominium Close to All the O.C. Attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p954421
+1 805 701-9988
Irvine Orange County
Moline IL
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We enjoyed our stay. It was very conveniently located to many vacation destinations as well as to UCI. The kitchen was well equipped. The condo was attractive and very comfortable. . The shower heads in both bathrooms were short and might be a problem for tall individuals. The grounds and the facilities were as described. The parking spaces were very convenient! The only issue we had was the inflatable bed did not hold air. I did let the owner know and I am sure she will take care of the issue. We will stay again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Condominium Close to All the O.C. Attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p954421
+1 805 701-9988
Irvine Orange County
Tacoma, WA
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Condo as described, pictures accurate. Had all supplies that we required. Pool and hot tub were very nice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Condominium Close to All the O.C. Attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p954421
+1 805 701-9988
Irvine Orange County
Hawaii
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our family had a wonderful stay at the condo while in Irvine for our son's wedding. It was well equipped and so comfortable. Our son and granddaughter enjoyed the pool and I wish I had time to enjoy the jacuzzi while we were there.
The location was close to the airport and all the places we needed to get to for the wedding, reception, visits with family and friends. I can't think of one thing that I would suggest to improve on.
Julie answered my emails and telephone calls promptly and was so helpful with some of the details we were trying to work on to bake the wedding cake!
I would recommend staying here to anyone who wanted someplace close to major attractions, comfortable and have guests of various ages.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2