Kings Beach lodge rental - Taken by owner Jan 2012. 2 min walk to Kings Beach to watch sunsets nightly!
Taken by owner Jan 2012. 2 min walk to Kings Beach to watch sunsets nightly!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Kings Beach Lodge Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms+ Sofa bed/futon, 3 full bathrooms

Looking for a nice, clean, place to bring your family and friends where you have endless amounts of things to do? This is it.

When you enter the Tahoe Lodge the stone floor and old black fireplace greet you with the perfect place to set your purse, kick off your shoes and hang your coat.

Beyond the house, this location is unmatched for the North Shore. You are on the only residential street, that runs parallel along the lake to Kings Beach. You are 2 minutes walking distance from the public boat launch, beach and park.

***This property comes with the option (billed directly to YOU) of concierge services provided by High Sierra Concierge. Imagine arriving at your mountain vacation rental to find the fire going, lights on, your favorite food and drinks stocked? They provide personal chef services, airport transportation, massage sessions, dining reservations, mountain adventures, ski and mountain bike tuning, and much, much more.

All bedrooms have new top of the line mattresses, beautiful linens, and plenty of towels. There are extra towels, blankets, and pillows in all bedroom closets.

The Tahoe Lodge also has it's own pak n' play and high chair for our littlest guests.

Restaurants are plenty, whether you want the perfect breakfast, a cuppa joe, a burger, sushi, Mexican food, ice cream, or just a $5 foot long. You are also right behind the main drag where you will find the Old Brockway Movie Theater, Miniature Golf, and shops - all within walking distance.

Need groceries? No problem. You are a 2 minute drive from Safeway where Starbucks is conveniently located. Head the other direction and you are at the state line in about 1 minute. Here you can enjoy evening entertainment and gambling.

We are 10-25 minutes from North Star at Tahoe, Squaw Valley and Downtown Historic Truckee.

We hope you will enjoy your stay with us at the 'Tahoe Lodge' and plan to rebook for many trips to come!

More Details
Hide Details

I grew up in Northern California and have many fond memories of coming up to Lake Tahoe. Our family always came up in the winter to ski and for the holidays. It was awesome. Then we built on the lake and discovered all the fun the spring, summer and fall have to offer. We come to Tahoe as often as we can!

The Owner purchased this lodge in 2002

Kings Beach/North Shore is known as the 'Banana Belt'. It's the warmest part of the lake. This along with the small town charm, local restaurants, and all the walkable amenities are the main reason we chose to make the Tahoe Lodge our home.

10 Reviews of Property 954274 in Kings Beach, California

Tahoe Lodge in Kings Beach - Walk to Beach/Minutes from Skiing
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Tahoe Lodge in Kings Beach - Walk to Beach/Minutes from Skiing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p954274
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The lodge has a great location just a very short walk to the lake and beach and 15 min drive to Northstar. It has a Beautiful view of the lake from master bedroom. It was very clean and cozy and we felt very comfortable, like at home .
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Tahoe Lodge in Kings Beach - Walk to Beach/Minutes from Skiing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p954274
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Inaugural Ironman Race Guests

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Cannot thank you enough for our wonderful stay at Brockway Vista.  We will definitely recommend your fantastic home to our fellow triathletes ----who given the tough course--- will need lots of training if they are signing up for 2014.  Hope to stay with you again soon!  Thank you so VERY much!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tahoe Lodge in Kings Beach - Walk to Beach/Minutes from Skiing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p954274
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
Bay Area, California
5

Ironman Base Camp

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We loved our stay. We were participating in the Lake Tahoe Ironman triathlon, and this property's location was PERFECT. The spacious floor plan fit four racers, one spouse and four children (in the adorable bear den bunk room) comfortably. The furnishings and features were upscale, fun and "cabin chic." When our dates changed a bit, the owner was kind, flexible and completely accommodating. Two very big thumbs up!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Tahoe Lodge in Kings Beach - Walk to Beach/Minutes from Skiing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p954274
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Absolutely Magnificent!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Thank you! Thank you!! Thank you!! We have rented homes all over the USA and this one is by far... THE BEST!! The accommodations were impeccable!! It was extremely clean (and I am VERY picky), well appointed (had to run home and buy my own Keurig coffee maker), and very comfortable - from the sheets, pillows, and towels. We skied Northstar during our stay and it was only 13 minutes door to door. At the end of the day, there were plenty of restaurants nearby, or we would just pick up some wine and groceries at the store that was right down the road - maybe 2 minutes away...So convenient and such a charming little town!! We will definitely go back! This is a don't miss property...but only for those who plan to treat it with the same care and respect that the owners obviously have for this home! Absolute perfection!! Again, thank you Arin & Chris.
business
Tahoe Lodge in Kings Beach - Walk to Beach/Minutes from Skiing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p954274
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Such a beautiful house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We stayed at Tahoe Lodge for my birthday weekend, to go boarding at nearby Northstar. It's CLOSE to Northstar and CLOSE to the casinos. My friends, those who snowboarded and those who just gambled (and some who did both) LOVED it.

There's plenty of space for everyone, new and pristine bathrooms, great kitchen, beautiful views from both decks.

I definitely want to come back and stay here again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tahoe Lodge in Kings Beach - Walk to Beach/Minutes from Skiing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p954274
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
Pleasanton, CA
5

Perfect Tahoe Accomodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Hello,
My family of four (2 adults, 2 kids; 2years and 1 year) spent a long weekend at this amazing home. Every single detail has been thought of in this place - I felt more comforatable here than in my own home. I wish we could move in permanently! There are 3 bedrooms downstairs that are well planned out and can accomodate many people. The washer/dryer is convieniently located downstairs as well, inside a nice laundry room set up. The downstairs bath is updated and very nice. Beds/bedding = updated, clean, comforatable and cozy. The place is prepared for people of all ages (baby toys to full equipped kitchen). The location is perfect - walking distance to Kings Beach and you have beautiful Lake Views from the outside patio, which is directly off the main floor's dining area. There is another back patio as well - near the outdoor bbq, perfect for peace and quiet. You can not beat the location, smells of pine, views...this place is the best and is where I will hope to spend our vacations every year moving forward.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tahoe Lodge in Kings Beach - Walk to Beach/Minutes from Skiing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p954274
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
El Paso, Texas
5

Perfect Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Our family stayed for more than a week. We lacked absolutely nothing from great linens to a complete kitchen. Comfort plus for down time, cooking and hanging out with each other. The lake is in view for drinks on the balcony off the dining area. two other outsdie sitting areas connected to the lodge. A great fireplace that works like it should and showers that make you want to stay in them.

This place is perfect for the family/friends that want comfort and convienence for skiing the many areas near Lake Tahoe.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tahoe Lodge in Kings Beach - Walk to Beach/Minutes from Skiing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p954274
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
Madison, NJ
5

Tahoe vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The Lodge was such a family friendly home. High-end bathrooms, comfortable beds, spacious kitchen-dining area, and an incredible location. We loved that you could walk outside and be on Lake Tahoe in two minutes. Kings Beach, playground, and all the KB restaurants are within walking distance. Ski resorts are a short drive away ( within twenty minutes). From the master bedroom, you can peek through the trees and see sparkling Lake Tahoe...what an amazing way to wake up. The house was such a comfortable place to stay on a vacation, especially with children. The home is immaculate. Thanks for a wonderful vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tahoe Lodge in Kings Beach - Walk to Beach/Minutes from Skiing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p954274
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
Dublin, Ca
5

Wonderful Kings Beach Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed this Kings Beach Lodge. We have been fortunate enough to experience its wonderful settings during both summer and winter months. The lodge has many added details that make it comforting when coming home from a day in the snow or at the beach. The property is extremely clean and modernized. The bedrooms are all spacious and extremely comfortable, and the bathrooms were well appointed. The master bathrooms rain/massage shower was great after a day of adventure. I absolutely loved the kitchen for preparing large family meals. The kids enjoyed spending time in the downstairs bedrooms and the parents enjoyed the distant, muffled sound of kids playing -- downstairs, while enjoying uninterrupted grownup conversation around the dining room table. The location is fabulous as well. We were able to explore beautiful scenery and nice area restaurants within walking distance. We can’t wait to come back again. This property had everything we were looking for and truly exceeded our expectations.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tahoe Lodge in Kings Beach - Walk to Beach/Minutes from Skiing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p954274
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Quintessential Tahoe with ALL the Comforts of Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
What a privelege it was to stay in your lovely Tahoe Lodge! We began to relax the second we walked in,and found ourselves surrounded in gracious and welcoming details that left us wishing we didn't have to leave! Our group of six arrived in the early evening from Texas for a ladies retreat weekend after a long flight, so it was especially nice to find that the caretakers had already opened the house and turned on the heat, warming the interiors, given that there was snow outside. As described, the location is perfect for getting away from it all or getting right into the lakeside action. We made a couple of trips to the nearby Safeway to grab supplies as needed and found it very convenient. Several of us took walks down to the water's edge and enjoyed the stunning scenery; sunsets and mornings here are extraordinary! The house was very quiet and exceptionally clean. While we specifically didn't wish to cook (being away from our kids) the kitchen almost made us regret that decision, as it is top quality, and thoughtfully arranged. We did make coffee in the mornings and took in the views from the upper deck along with the crisp, fresh, pine-scented mountain air that is part of why we chose this destination. One day we made an outing to the nearby Hyatt Resort for spa treatments and everyone raved about the services. Another day was spent shopping and wine tasting in Old Town Truckee, which was great fun for the girls. On our way back, we hung out at Northstar for some snacks and fun watching the skiers and skaters while we sipped a few relaxing beverages. Returning to the Lodge at the end of the day was such a treat, as we each enjoyed the divine showers (plenty of hot, steamy water) and many of us remarked that the bath finishes & fixtures were like luxuries in themselves, of the caliber of 5 star hotels, such beautiful materials so artistically rendered. Everything about the home from the cozy furniture to the quality high tech features is suited to the needs of the guest. We inquired regarding dining out and were directed to some of THE best Mexican food ever! Every amenity one would expect at a favorite aunt's guest house was provided and then some, from sumptuous linens that smelled great to the bowl of fresh fruit sitting on the table. A few of us are plotting out when to come back with our families, although it is tempting to keep this gem all to ourselves! The Lodge is absolutely pristine and perfect and we loved it! THANKS again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway