Waikiki studio rental - .View of Ocean from the lanai
.View of Ocean from the lanai
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Waikiki Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2

Location: The Waikiki Grand Hotel, prime location, just steps away from the broadest and sandiest beach in Waikiki. 20-25 minutes from airport. We are just a short walk from Dukes Statue and the International Market Place. Oahu, Hawaii, USA.

Accommodations: Newly upgraded, fully equipped studio condo with one full bath. Queen size bed, sleeps two. Brand new bed and mattress to ensure a good night’s sleep after a fun day in the sun.

There is a small fully equipped kitchenette with microwave, built-in electric smooth cook top and and under-counter refrigerator.

Property Description:

Prime Location in Waikiki with beautiful views overlooking Diamond Head, Kapiolani Park as well as Waikiki Beach and the Ocean to your right. The Waikiki Grand Hotel is about a minute walk from the famous Waikiki Beach.

This unit is fully furnished, has a lanai (balcony) with a view and a small kitchenette. Recently remodeled with new furniture, new air conditioner and a wall mounted LCD TV. FREE WIFI

On the 10th floor there is a large sun deck with panoramic views, a large Laundry Room in the basement, 24 hours front desk and security in building with cameras.

Conveniences:

There are many restaurants within walking distance from the building to choose from, as well as lots of shopping and nightlife.

Award Winning Teddy’s Bigger Burger is located on the first floor of the building, Starbucks to pick up your morning coffee is just a minute away.

There are also many equipment rental shops to pick up snorkeling gear as well as a surf school. ABC stores are minutes away as well as a 24 hour fitness center overlooking the ocean.

The building also has a swimming pool and a station where you can conveniently print your boarding passes.

Transportation and Parking:

Bus stop is just steps away from the lobby. You can take the bus pretty much anywhere on the island, it is very convenient.

Parking is available in the building, the daily rate is $17. Meter parking at zoo across the street as well as free parking around nearby Kapiolani park.

Smoking and Pets are not permitted.

State of HI ID#W78511186-01

More Details
Hide Details

23 Reviews of Property 954248 in Waikiki, Hawaii

Prime Location-Studio with Ocean/Diamond Head View/Free Wifi
average rating of 4.5 based on 23 reviews
business
Prime Location-Studio with Ocean/Diamond Head View/Free Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p954248
+1 8085423050
Waikiki Oahu
Carlsbad, CA
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed here for four nights and it was perfect! We travel to Hawaii often and know exactly where we want to be. That's why this was perfect. We love being within walking distance of the action on Waikiki as well as enjoying the view of Diamond Head, the beach and park. The unit is small and cozy but adequate. Very clean and Well stocked. Beach towels and chairs for use as well as coffee maker, hair dryer etc. We will definitely return and hope this unit is open!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Prime Location-Studio with Ocean/Diamond Head View/Free Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p954248
+1 8085423050
Waikiki Oahu
4

Exactly as described

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This studio is exactly as described. Perfect location at the end of the main strip in Waikiki within walking distance to restaurants and local shopping. Also close to bus stops (we traveled on TheBus. If you use the bus I recommend google maps, as it will map your bus route for you and is much easier to navigate than their website.) The studio was well maintained and located right across from the Honolulu Zoo. We had access to laundry and a nice pool. The morning views of Diamond Head and Waikiki Beach are beautiful. The room is also equipped with beach chairs, towels, and mats as well as a boogie board for beach enjoyment. They were doing some construction while we were there, but it didn't seem to bother us. The Hotel Wifi was pretty slow and we strangely had the best reception to it in the bathroom of the studio. This studio is small, but comfortable for two people and has everything you need. Julia was very helpful and provided all the information we needed prior to arrival. She was also helpful for us to find a shuttle service from the airport to the hotel. I would absolutely recommend this studio or stay here again myself. It isn't a five star hotel, but you can't beat it for budget and location. It's clean and taken care of!
Take the time to visit Diamond Head and hike to the top. Be prepared for a hike, take plenty of water and wear good shoes. The views from the top are well worth it. We tried to eat at small local places ( you must go to Sweet E's for breakfast, Rainbow Drive Inn anytime, Marukame Udon is excellent and a little far but u can walk there, Me's BBQ is also great but small and kind of hidden. If you like to try new and different foods you won't be disappointed. Safeway is the nearest full grocery store and exactly 1 mile. We walked, and other than the hot Oahu sun it wasn't bad. Also for Snorkel equipment Snorkel Bobs is in walking distance.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Prime Location-Studio with Ocean/Diamond Head View/Free Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p954248
+1 8085423050
Waikiki Oahu
Edmonton, Alberta
4

Pretty good unit close to the beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The unit is small but that was expected. It is a great location if you like the busy Waikiki area. There are a number of restaurants close by but not a lot for groceries within walking distance. The building itself is a little run down and there is no parking for bikes or scooters. I can understand not having parking for a car for free but for bikes is a little strange. The free wifi was nice but the speed varied greatly
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Prime Location-Studio with Ocean/Diamond Head View/Free Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p954248
+1 8085423050
Waikiki Oahu
5

Unbeatable location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The unit is smaller but is also breezy and open. Comfortable for a single parent and 6 yr old. The AC is great but the fan in the room didn't work. Also thought the tub could have been cleaner but we only showered anyway. Incredibly close to everything we wanted to do. Zoo, aquarium, scenic strolls, and of course the beach!! Both body surfing and calm waters are just across the street. Between you and the beach is an ABC(2 actually) and a very friendly and quick Starbucks. Upstairs from Starbucks is Lulu's restaurant. Reasonably priced breakfast/lunch/dinner/full bar+kids menu:) I defiantly ate here many times. There is a kitchenette, but I didn't use it except to store and reheat leftovers. The hotel is in a safe/cleaner part of Waikiki. I would stay here again :)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Prime Location-Studio with Ocean/Diamond Head View/Free Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p954248
+1 8085423050
Waikiki Oahu
5

We North Dakotains LOVE Waikiki

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The view is wonderful, the location, perfect. So nice to look out and see the Zoo and Park instead of other buildings. And walk one min. to the ocean. The size of the room was perfect for just the two of us who prefer being out doors. Only in the room to sleep and eat. Being we were there during a holiday, the music from the bar was really cranked up. After the holiday was over, didn't even notice any music. I loved the key-less entry, the 24/7 front desk attendant, Burger joint right there, and the ABC store and Starbucks. Cant ask for much more. Julia informed us that some of the Lanai s would be under construction and hence, some noise. We were out of our room by 8am and came home for a noon nap and by 1pm gone again. So we missed the noise. Can't wait to go back. Mahalo Juliea!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Prime Location-Studio with Ocean/Diamond Head View/Free Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p954248
+1 8085423050
Waikiki Oahu
Knoxville, Tn.
5

Lovely stay at the Waikiki Grand

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the Waikiki Grand. The room and hotel were lovely and clean, and overlooked Diamond Head and the Honolulu Zoo, with the beach being a close walk. It was in immediate proximity of many tourist attractions, and we thought the zoo was one of the best we had ever seen, with beautiful foliage everywhere and an excellent layout of exhibits. We enjoyed the nearby Lulu's restaurant, great food and live music, overlooking the ocean. Breakfasts there also were delicious and reasonable. We were pleased to find that the room met all our expectations, and was very comfortable. The owner gave us great customer service, and we would definitely stay here again!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Prime Location-Studio with Ocean/Diamond Head View/Free Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p954248
+1 8085423050
Waikiki Oahu
5

Prime Location-Studio near Beaches

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We truly enjoyed our stay. It is definitely in a prime location and reasonably priced. It's next to the beaches and central to about every activity you would like to engage in. We enjoyed the Sans Souci beach for snorkeling. Our favorite restaurants were "House Without a Key" in Waikiki, Town in Manoa, and drinking a Starbucks coffee every morning, while watching the sunrise at the beach. Using a rental car, we visited the Kapiolani Saturday Market, snorkeled at Hanauma Bay and the Ko olina Pools; we enjoyed hiking to Kaena Point where we observed albatross and a monk seal. We also enjoyed hikes to Maunawili Falls and Waihe'e Falls. The studio was clean and well-maintained, however, there were a few minor repairs needed. The air-conditioning unit is in an inconvenient location, but the owner provided a fan that kept the place cool while sleeping. It is located on a busy street, but with ear plugs, we slept well through the night. The condo was also well-stocked with appliances, and bathroom and kitchen supplies, as well as a few beach items. The owner was professional and provided excellent customer service, especially regarding communication and keeping us well-informed; and taking care of questions and/or concerns. Yes, my husband and I would definitely recommend this property to a friend or relative.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your comments, I'm glad you had a fun visit to Oahu. As an update, we installed black out curtains today that not only will be reducing the early morning sun, but it also supposed to reduce outside noise by 40%. In addition, the building will be installing new windows in a few months,which should also substantially reduce the street noise. Maybe during the window installation process, we will have the opportunity to reposition the window A/C unit.
Again, thank you for your stay, it was a pleasure having you.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Prime Location-Studio with Ocean/Diamond Head View/Free Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p954248
+1 8085423050
Waikiki Oahu
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The listing was accurate and the property was clean considering its age. Julia provided excellent customer service and answered any questions we had. We had asked her if there was a blender in the unit, so she personally went there to check for us. We loved the location and the price was fair. It is really close to all amenities and most importantly, the beach. The only thing that we were not used to was the traffic noise early in the morning, so we ran the white noise machine and AC fan at night, as well as using earplugs to solve the problem. The only thing we disliked about the area (which has nothing to do with the unit or the owner) is the amount of homeless sleeping on the streets closeby.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Prime Location-Studio with Ocean/Diamond Head View/Free Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p954248
+1 8085423050
Waikiki Oahu
Cameron Park, CA
5

Wonderful Waikiki Experience!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This has been the best vacation EVER!!!
And I have been to almost every island, multiple times, since childhood. It really made us feel like we were at home in Waikiki! I have never stayed in a rental before and was so happy to have found Julia's place. Everything was exactly as shown on the website... very comfortable, and convenient. We had many meals in the room which saved us time and money since we were there for 2 full weeks. Everything you could possibly want from plates, glasses, condiments, beach towels, soap, etc....its described in detail on the website and was exactly the way we found it upon arrival. It was very clean and new, fully stocked with plenty of towels, sheet, pillows... I loved the tile floor it had. Easy to sweep up if you dropped some sand on the floor,, which is bound to happen because you are right accross the street from the beach. My husband could keep an eye out to see when the waves got big enough for him to shoot out there on the boogie board ! :) The location is unbelievable!! I love the East end of Waikiki,, The unobscured view meant no other hotel rooms looked in on you, night or day. Being on a busy street only 4 floors up was the only thing I could say some would consider a drawback. I like being lower to the ground, and all the other attributes FAR out weigh this. Closing the door and turning the AC on drowned out everything enough to sleep. This is a prime location and walking distance to everything. The Zoo, the Aquarium,, The MarketPlace, Shops, Restaurants. We met Julia on our last nite in Waikiki and were really happy we did. She is such a sweet, delightful person and was always available to us whenever we had a question or comment. We literally could not have had a better time on our Honeymoon!! I know we will be back to celebrate future anniversaries,, I'm sure!! Thank you, Julia!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Prime Location-Studio with Ocean/Diamond Head View/Free Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p954248
+1 8085423050
Waikiki Oahu
Sacramento, CA
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Great view of Diamond Head! A couple of blocks from the beach. You can hear the music and noise from the bar on the 2nd floor, but as other people have mentioned, turning on the a/c blocks out the noise when you want to sleep.

Property is very clean and has everything you need if you want to eat in. Lots of shopping and restaurants are within walking distance. Our favorite conveniences were the keyless entry, 24/7 laundry, and 24/7 front desk. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

We did have an issue but the owner had it taken care of immediately. She is very responsive to emails and phone calls. We greatly appreciated her concern to make sure we enjoyed our stay.

We definitely will rent here again when we return to Hawaii!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3