Santa Rosa estate rental - On the terrace overlooking Sonoma County.
On the terrace overlooking Sonoma County.
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Santa Rosa Estate Rental Photos and Description
Luxury Estate Home, Pool, Spa, Views, Pool Table, 6 Bed, 7 Bath, Sleeps 12

The Villa Wine Country Escape is a luxury estate home located on a breathtaking hilltop in the heart of Sonoma County Wine Country. The Villa is a gated home located in an exclusive private gated community.

The Villa is a stunning 7,400 square foot home located at 1,400 feet altitude. It is a three-wing

courtyard style home with French doors throughout, opening out to a large pool. It is situated on a

hilltop in the country with sweeping views of Sonoma County and beyond.

Outdoor living space includes pool, hot tub, and various games, such as, ladder ball, croquet, darts, and bocce ball.

Plenty of space to relax indoors. Giant dining room joins a spacious kitchen. Large TV room, formal living room, library, and a game room with a Pool and Black Jack Table.

The Rooms: 6 bedrooms

1. Master (South Wing)

The master bedroom is extremely spacious, and is equipped with a King size bed.

The master bath has an oversized tub, double sinks, and a double shower. Two sets of double

French doors open out to the pool.

2. Suite (South Wing)

The suite is located next to the master bedroom, and has a private entrance. There is a small

kitchenette with a sink and mini refrigerator. It is equipped with a queen sized bed, and private

bath with shower, tub, sink, and toilet. Double French doors open out to the pool.

3. Twin Bedroom (North Wing)

This bedroom is equipped with two twin-sized beds. Upon request, they can be converted to a King sized bed.

This room has a private bathroom with tub, shower, sink, and toilet. Double French doors open out to the pool.

4. King Bedroom 1 (North Wing)

This room is equipped with a Cal King size bed. It has a private bathroom with tub, shower, sink,

and toilet. Double French doors open out to the pool.

5. King Bedroom 2 (North Wing)

This room is equipped with a king size bed. It has a private bathroom with tub, shower, sink,

and toilet. Double French doors open out to the pool.

6. King Bedroom 3- With Crib (Downstairs, North Wing)

This room is equipped with a king size bed. It has a private bathroom with tub, shower, sink,

and toilet. Double French doors open out to a private patio and the yard. Does not directly face

the pool.

This room is equipped with a crib.

This is the most quiet and private room in the house.

The entire home is heated by hydronic radiant floor heat.

In the heart of wine country, you are central to all your wine tasting destinations.

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 369792 in Santa Rosa, California

Wine Country Escape with Sweeping Views of Sonoma County : Heart of Wine Country
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Wine Country Escape with Sweeping Views of Sonoma County : Heart of Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369792vb
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
5

Dream Birthday Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This house was everything that was advertised and more: stunning views and sunsets from the pool deck, large and wonderfully furnished bedrooms, vaulted ceilings throughout, a sprawling property with a small orchard, a fully stocked kitchen. Add in the great hospitality from Melanie the property manager and the scores of un-advertised extra amenities and this house proved all we could have wanted and more. The house more than comfortably hosted our group of 12 for the 3-day weekend. I would recommend this to any group looking to get away and treat themselves to something special. None of us wanted to leave!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the estate! Happy Birthday! Hope to see you again next year!
Melanie
business
Wine Country Escape with Sweeping Views of Sonoma County : Heart of Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369792vb
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
5

Perfect Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed at this property to celebrate our friends 50th bday. I was impressed from the moment we drove up! Melanie was there to greet us. She had decorated with balloons and happy bday signs and even bought a little cake that had a candle. She had champagne and snacks waiting for us. The house is beautiful both inside and out. The description on VRBO doesn't give this home justice.
The kitchen was fully stocked as was everything else. We left the house to go on a wine tour and canceld any other plans we had so we could just sit and enjoy the home and the amazing view.
Chuck McCoy from a neighboring vineyard was kind enough to stop off on his own time ad bring us (13 of us) dinner from Cafe Citi and to do a private wine tasting right at the house. He had us over to his home on Sunday (right down the road) to taste more wines and to tour is vineyard. Mr. McCoy is not only a great wine maker he is a really kind and nice person. We all agreed that we will rent this home again.
All the way from dealing with Melanie, to Chuck McCoy to the house was first class. It was perfect!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wine Country Escape with Sweeping Views of Sonoma County : Heart of Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369792vb
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
5

Wine Away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We were 12 mid age folks that continue to have mental aspirations of staying young! Villa was perfect. It was better than we had envisioned. Plenty of space and privacy offered for 6 couples. Villa was very clean and had every amenity you could imagine. Melanie & Hus were great hosts and resources for all our needs. Trip was purely a wine adventure. The neighbor Chuck, who has a vineyard next door, was gracious to come do a private wine tasting at the house. Afraid we were a bit ragged after a day in Napa, but wines were excellent. Melanie offered many activities to do in the area, so we were not short on adventure. Downtown Santa Rosa restaurant, Flavor was an excellent recommendation & choice. Food was delicious. Would definitely recommend and stay here again if the need is for a large group.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Wine Country Escape with Sweeping Views of Sonoma County : Heart of Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369792vb
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Cypress, TX
5

Stunning In Santa Rosa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We recently stayed in this beautiful villa to celebrate a 40th birthday, 6 couples. We could not have been happier with our choice. The views from this home are absolutely stunning! We visited some beautiful wineries during our stay but nothing compared to the place we got to call home for 4 days. Returning to this home after a busy day of wine tasting was ideal- sitting out on the patio watching the sunset as the cool air rolled in was just what we needed and the mornings were just as spectacular. Each room was very spacious and included its own private bathroom making it a perfect set up for multiple couples/families. Bedding was also very comfortable and we all slept so well. The kitchen was large and included everything we needed for some wonderful dinners. We also had Classic Culinaire come in one night to prepare a dinner (which was fantastic) and they also raved about the house and the well stocked kitchen.
Melanie was very responsive and easy to reach for any questions we had as we prepared for our trip. She greeted us at the house when we arrived with Champagne and cheese which was such a nice and hospitable gesture.
I give this house 5 Stars with ease and highly recommend to anyone looking for a beautiful home away from the hustle bustle and a relaxing getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wine Country Escape with Sweeping Views of Sonoma County : Heart of Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369792vb
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Chicago, Illinois
5

WOW!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Use VRBO often. Many times the pictures make the location look better. Not the case here. It is every bit as inviting as the pictures. Came with a large group for 4 nights, 5 days. Melanie was the best. Had some adult beverages waiting for us upon arrival....(very considerate and appreciated), so we could check in and sit down and relax after a long flight and drive.
Everything was in tip top shape and worked.
Melanie also provided a list of preferred vendors for food, catering,cycling, massages, etc.
After a half day, it was determined that we just wanted to stay at the Villa the bulk of the time. Other than breakfast and our "morning meetings" we hurried back to the Villa to stay. All dinner reservations were cancelled and we bulked up on food, wine, beer, etc and cooked - and ate at the Villa every night. We couldn't imagine a better set up. The well stocked kitchen had everything we needed.
We will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Wine Country Escape with Sweeping Views of Sonoma County : Heart of Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369792vb
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Chappaqua, NY USA
5

A Slice of Heaven in the Sonoma Valley

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We took a group of ten out to Sonoma to celebrate my 50th birthday. This was a tough crew -- mostly New Yorkers -- and we all fell in love with Peter's villa. The home is very well appointed, with all we needed to cook and relax. The house is well organized for a large group, with separate bedrooms and bathrooms, and a layout that insures you can be together when you want to be, or private when you want as well. Peter helped us to arrange a private tasting with Chuck McCoy from Volante Vineyards -- the highlight of our weekend! He met us at the house with fresh bubbly and patiently stepped us through all we needed. And when we were ready to leave, Peter helped us ship our accumulated wine purchases (eight cases!) at the UPS shop in town. He was a gracious and generous host, and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. We will definitely return!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Wine Country Escape with Sweeping Views of Sonoma County : Heart of Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369792vb
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
New York, NY
5

Your Vacation will be Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our group of 12 rented the house for a long weekend for a birthday celebration. The house is situated about 5 minutes off of the main road. It's a beautiful and scenic drive. When we first arrived Peter and his wife were there to greet us. They showed us the grounds and toured the house. Each bedroom has it's own bathroom, so it made it nice for each of our guests to have some privacy. There are lots of great spaces for game night, or in our case, a Saturday night piano singalong. To give you an idea of how big the house is, it took almost 2 minutes to walk from one end of the house to the other.

We cooked most of our meals at the house. With the view no one wanted to go out. The kitchen is stocked with every gadget, plate, wine glass and platter you could ever imagine. They also have a really well stocked pantry you should check out before going grocery shopping. We loved the rule that you replace what you finish up.

Definitely take them up on the offer to arrange for the private wine tasting from Volante Vineyards. Chuck came for a tasting and we invited him to stay for dinner and dessert. It was a great start to our trip.

All in all, our stay was incredible. If our travels take us this way again, we will definitely be staying here.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Wine Country Escape with Sweeping Views of Sonoma County : Heart of Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369792vb
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Concord, CA
5

Work Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed at the Villa for our annual work retreat and were impressed with the house. The location was perfect, the view was amazing, and the amenities and rooms were all perfect for our group of 18. I would recommend this for any corporate retreat.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Wine Country Escape with Sweeping Views of Sonoma County : Heart of Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369792vb
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
United States
5

Perfect large party wine country villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed at this beautiful home over the July 4th holiday 2012. We could not ask for more, amazing views, fully stocked kitchen, and an amazing pool. There was plenty of room for 6 couples including two toddlers. The kitchen has everything you need, from juice squeezers and crab leg crackers to every spice imaginable, including some fresh from the garden. We enjoyed breakfast and dinner poolside almost everyday. Do not miss out on having the neighboring winery come do a poolside tasting. The owners met us at the house on check-in and were very inviting. We could not ask for more.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Wine Country Escape with Sweeping Views of Sonoma County : Heart of Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369792vb
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Stanfordville, NY United States
5

A Spectacular Place To Stay In Santa Rosa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
In these days of "photoshopped" scenes, the website pictures do not do justice to the majestic and ethereal quality of this grand house. The architectural blending of a giant log superstructure supporting vaulted clean plaster walls and wooden/tiled floors and roof create a cathedral like presence that is at the same time warm and restful. The details of this house are exquisite from the sink and shower fittings to the door handles. Most of all it is the owners attention to your every need and their willingness to share well-appointed furnishings and gardens that make this house a home for everyday and special occasions that is equal to none. Nothing is lacking from kitchen equipment to pantry, plates, towels, toys, books, music, art etc. Everything is superbly maintained including freshly picked flowers throughout the rooms. Many thanks to Dede and Peter for making us feel so welcome throughout our stay - only wish we could have chatted more.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.