Wisconsin Dells chateau / country house rental - .
.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Wisconsin Dells Chateau / Country House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 full Baths (Sleeps 12)

We all know that the Wisconsin Dells is the midwest top vacation area. Now, you too can enjoy it from the comfort of a great home.

Enjoy the adventure of 40+ restaurants, night clubs, amusement parks, water parks, casino and golf courses. This is the perfect large or multi-family gathering place. A great family get away in the middle of nowhere, ten minutes from everything. Escape from the real world for a little while. Relax on the large deck watching for a variety of birds. Take a relaxing walk on the wooded trails and maybe see deer, turkey or other wildlife. Sit around the campfire and roast marshmallows. Have a BBQ on the gas grill. The house is nestled down a long driveway on ten private acres of Oak and Pine trees. The house is a short three hour drive from Chicago.

The house is 2700 square feet on ten wooded acres. There are two master bedrooms and one extra large bedroom plus a den. The house sleeps 10-12 people.

The house all features three full baths, a laundry room, a large deck and 2 balconies. Only one mile away is the public boat launch on the Wisconsin River. Downtown Dells is a quick 10 minute trip.

*The house is located one mile from the Wisconsin River (Upper Dells), RiverBay recreation area. A fishing license is required to fish.*RiverBay has a new public boat launch (bring your own boat), they also have pontoon boat and fishing boat rental, bait shop, bar and restaurant (with entertainment on weekends) and a small convenience store.

*The Princess Kay Paddleboat also leaves from their dock, offering different cruises. The boat is equipped with a full bar and clean restrooms. Some cruises have food, entertainment and a Karaoke DJ.*There are numerous attractions in the Dells area.*Mount Olympus has some of the largest roller coasters, water slides and go-cart rides in the United States.*Kalahari and Chula Vista have large indoor water parks.*Ho-Chunk casino and manywell known golf courses are near-by.*Downtown Dells has numerous attractions, restaurants, and gift shops.

*Rocky Arbor State Park, the Dells Speedway and adult entertainment are just a few minutes away.

*Also close by are a few of our favorite places, Point Bluff offers tubing trips on the far North end of the river, pack your cooler and lunch and spend a whole day floating down the river (it’s a blast).

*Happy Acres offers inexpensive trail rides, carriage, and hay rides. They also have a free petting zoo.

*The state snowmobile trail runs through the back of our property. Walk out the door and ride!

More Details
Hide Details

38 Reviews of Property 954157 in Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin

PEACE & QUIET 10 wooded acres 10 minutes to the Dells
average rating of 4.9210525 based on 38 reviews
business
PEACE & QUIET 10 wooded acres 10 minutes to the Dells
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p954157
+1 8479978390
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
5

Great place and good service

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This place is huge, nicely renovated, and very affordable. Each room had their own ac/heater unit to control temperature. The living room and dining room is very spacious.

The owner is very prompt with emails and phone calls, and ensures things get finalized quickly and detailed. The roads were properly plowed and salted.

For the price I paid for, I'm getting a really good on this place. 4bdr (5 beds and 2 couches), 3 baths, then an additional couch and chairs in the living room, plenty of sleeping places.
business
PEACE & QUIET 10 wooded acres 10 minutes to the Dells
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p954157
+1 8479978390
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
5

Great place for a ski vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The owners' description is correct, and we second other reviews in saying that this is a spacious, clean, and well thought through house. We were three families with 5 kids from 6 to 17 years old, 12 people total, and there was enough place for everyone to relax, play, or talk. We stayed there in the first week of January during the "arctic freeze", but the house was warm and comfortable.

The first floor is an open area with a large kitchen table and a living area with a coffee table and sofas/armchairs. The kitchen is well equipped with a new and very good gas stove and oven (regular and convection regimes). Also on the first floor, there is a a room with a sofa sleeper and a laundry room with a washer and dryer.

There are three bedrooms of good size on the second floor, each one with a wall heater/cooler unit. We turned ours for half an hour before going to sleep and it was enough for the night.

There is no wi-fi, so we used our phones to check email, etc. There is no heated garage, but there is ample parking space by the house, and our three cars would not fit in a garage anyway. The house is about 25 min from CascadeMountain ski area, and about 10-15 min from Kalahari water park where some of us went with the younger kids when it was too cold to ski.

The owners are a pleasure to deal with, we had fast and clear communication by email or phone. Our security deposit was promptly returned.

Overall, we had a very enjoyable experience and would love to come again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
PEACE & QUIET 10 wooded acres 10 minutes to the Dells
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p954157
+1 8479978390
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
5

Girls Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This property was a great place for a girls weekend. Twelve of us from three generations spent the weekend here. The home is immaculate and very spacious. Pam is a delight to work with-no problems at all. She was very prompt on responses and answered all our questions. A few of us went to the Casino and others went shopping at the mall. We also went to Buffalo Phil's for lunch and the food was great. Hope to return next year.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
business
PEACE & QUIET 10 wooded acres 10 minutes to the Dells
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p954157
+1 8479978390
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Glendale Hts, IL
5

Recent stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was the first time we used a VRBO and had an excellent experience. We went with our adult children/spouses and their 2 young children. We had plenty of room that provided each family their needed privacy. The house was beautiful with everything well marked for easy location. Our 2 year old grandson found the trucks outside and enjoyed playing with them. We enjoyed many attractions in the Dells/Baraboo area. Easy to get to and minutes from the Dells. We all even survived with no WiFi. The online photos, description and directions were accurate. The owners were easy to work with and supportive. I wouldn't hesitate to use their house again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
PEACE & QUIET 10 wooded acres 10 minutes to the Dells
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p954157
+1 8479978390
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Waukesha, WI
5

Summer Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My mom, sisters and children/grandchildren (9 of us) stayed in the home for three nights. WE LOVED IT We enjoyed the deck every morning and evening. The kitchen had plenty of room to cook and to eat all of our meals at the same time. The grill worked good as well. We enjoyed a campfire two nights. The fire pit is great and located away from the home so you feel very private. We enjoy the location of the house as it is close to activities in the Dells area. At different times some of our group went swimming, kayaking, rode the Ducks, and went to the casino. Separate airconditioning zones made each bedroom comfortable. We would recommend it to anyone wanting to get away for a few days.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
PEACE & QUIET 10 wooded acres 10 minutes to the Dells
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p954157
+1 8479978390
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Iowa
5

A Family Reunion Hit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I have already recommended this property to personal friends who may jump on the VRBO bandwagon, and I highly recommend working with the owners of this clean and organized property. Pam was available by email and phone to answer all of my questions ahead of time and again during our visit. As others have stated in their reviews, the property is in pristine condition, well-organized with detailed instructions and labels, and stocked with most everything one needs for a relaxing and home-like gathering. We enjoyed our time in The Dells and the accommodations we had here, which made it convenient for retreating after hitting the tourist attractions nearby. If you have young ones in your group, we recommend these attractions: dining in Buffalo Phil's train room, where trains stop at booths and deliver food and drinks to wide-eyed children--food was flavorful and servings were big; Circus World, where we could have easily spent more time; rides on the Original Wisconsin Ducks, where you ride both on wilderness trails and in the scenic Wisconsin River; and the Tommy Bartlett Show. Four generations enjoyed the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
PEACE & QUIET 10 wooded acres 10 minutes to the Dells
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p954157
+1 8479978390
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
5

The Place was everything...and more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I had booked this cottage for a 'guys' weekend! Mainly, to relax, fish, and not worry about neighbors 10 feet from your cabin. When we arrived, the pictures quite simply, do not do this place justice! I thought it would be spacious, but the place was HUGE on the inside! It kept going and going! More than plenty of room for anything and everything we needed to do. It was very open, with plenty of seating in the lower lever for those late night card games!

Everything was clean and well labeled. Well labeled meaning, if you couldn't figure something out, there was a 99% chance there was a label, or document explaining the process (ie. working the TV). The upstairs almost felt like a hotel because of the individual room air conditioner/heaters. That was a very nice feature!

Plenty of parking for many cars/trucks - didn't even use 20% of the parking with 8 cars.

The owners were also VERY helpful. They answered any questions we had in a very timely manner!

All in all, when you are organizing a trip to the dells, it can be VERY overwhelming...but your search should stop right here! This cottage will meet all your needs, AND MORE!!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
PEACE & QUIET 10 wooded acres 10 minutes to the Dells
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p954157
+1 8479978390
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Twin Cities
4

Family Vaca

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The home is beautiful and fully equipt. Pam is a wonderful person to work with and she helped make our stay comfortable. I LOVE the fact that the home is secluded somewhat giving privacy. We were unable to spend much time outside based on weather conditions but the time we spent laughing and sight seeing on the deck off the kitchen was amazing (especially with a glass of coffee). I would so come back. There was plenty of space for everyone and might I add I want a laundry room added to my current home what a wonderful perk!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
PEACE & QUIET 10 wooded acres 10 minutes to the Dells
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p954157
+1 8479978390
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
5

Great place for a ski weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We worried about whether there would be any snow on the ground when we booked the house since it was a very warm winter. It snowed the day before our arrival. It was simply beautiful to have snow on the trees surrounding the house. We had a great time staying there. Even our 9 year old son Alex provided an entry in their guest book.
Jimmy and Mei from Illinois
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
PEACE & QUIET 10 wooded acres 10 minutes to the Dells
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p954157
+1 8479978390
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Lockport, IL
5

New Year's Eve Celebration

New Year's Eve Celebration
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was our second time at Pam and Kevin's house. We chose to celebrate New Year's Eve here, second time in a row! We love to ski and Cascade is just about 25 min from the house. It was really nice to come back to cozy place after long hours of skiing. The house has everything we needed: kitchen fully equiped, large table where we could dine with family and friends, and spacious living room, where we could rest. Owners are extra nice, really caring that you have a good time. Area is just owesome, there is just woods around, no neighbours at all! Kids enjoyed games and huge DVD selection owners provide to tenants. The house was very clean and beautifullly decorated for Christmas. You can tell that owners really care about this property. I trully recomend this house to families with children or adult getaways.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We love that you love our house! Thank you!!!!!!! Pam and Kevin
Helpful votes: 5/5