Cannon Beach house rental - 'Ocean Landing' Living Room with wall of windows
'Ocean Landing' Living Room with wall of windows
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps11
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Cannon Beach House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 11

Spectacular ocean view home in Arch Cape, across a quiet private residential street from the beach and beach access. Next house behind ocean front. Much detail has been put into decorating and designing 'Ocean Landing' to make it an unforgettable experience. Arch Cape has 2 mile stretch of secluded beach with lots of tide pools, beachcombing, kite-flying, and bon-fires at sunset. You are close enough to enjoy the fun, restaurants, and shopping in Cannon Beach and still have your own quiet beach. Our coastal house, 'Ocean Landing', has a 20 foot high wall of windows facing the ocean and beach. You can relax in the beautifully appointed , yet cozy second story living room with your family and friends and watch the ocean waves roll in.......or head out the door onto the deck off the living area where you can make dinner on the BBQ and sip a glass of wine or read your favorite book.

The living/dining, kitchen, bedroom with video game area and bathroom with skylight are all on the upper level and provide stunning views of the ocean and forest/mountains. The kids will love building sandcastles on the beach, collecting shells, exploring tide pools, or renting beach bikes in nearby Cannon Beach. They can also enjoy an Xbox 360 Kinect video game or other family games in the evening in a game area next to the living room. We provide a library of DVDs, books, family games, cards, puzzles, and video games. Have a bon-fire on the beach... we provide the beach chairs, picnic blanket, picnic basket and marshmallow sticks!

Our beach house features all the comforts of home, such as Flat screen TV, wi-fi internet access, IPOD docking and CD player, video game player, hairdryer, well stocked kitchen with cookware, dishes, utensils, spices, blender, coffee maker, coffee grinder, microwave, washer, dryer, dishwasher and much more. We also have a high chair and play-pen for the little ones. It is truly a 'home away from home'. The living area is spacious and tastefully decorated and the beds are comfortable and feature high quality linen for your comfort.

The laundry room is upstairs and has a washer/dryer, iron and ironing board.

The house is immaculately cleaned before you arrive. We supply all linens, endless towels, table linen, paper goods, soap, cleaning supplies, basic spices, first aid kit, flashlight, alarm clocks, and much more. Please, no smoking, no pets.

More Details
Hide Details

26 Reviews of Property 953077 in Cannon Beach, Oregon

'Ocean Landing' Panoramic Ocean View/150 Ft to Beach & Access
average rating of 4.96 based on 26 reviews
business
'Ocean Landing' Panoramic Ocean View/150 Ft to Beach & Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p953077
+1 702 496-5588
Cannon Beach Coastal Oregon
5

Arch Cape/Hug Point Beauty

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Three couples enjoyed bringing in the New Year in this beautiful ocean view home. There was not an amenity we could not find as we like to cook in and enjoy the local seafood. Cleanliness was 5 star- and the location was perfect for a 50 degree January walk on the beach. NY Eve dinner at Neuman's in Cannon Beach was spendy but superb. Our only caution is to be aware of the many stairs if any handicap issues in your party.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Carol,
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are glad that your family and friends had such a great time. We try very hard to make everything available for your stay at the beach. Like many of the ocean homes, our living area is on the second floor so that panoramic views of the ocean are available from the livingroom, kitchen dining and deck. Thanks and come back soon!
Mike and Debbie Pierce
Ocean Landing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Ocean Landing' Panoramic Ocean View/150 Ft to Beach & Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p953077
+1 702 496-5588
Cannon Beach Coastal Oregon
Gresham, Oregon
5

Mother - Daughter Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This beach house was the perfect spot for our annual mother-daughter weekend! The sleeping arrangements worked out beautifully and we all totally enjoyed our time there. So much, in fact, that we
are thinking we may need to come back in the future. The house had everything we could possibly need! Both days we made the short drive into Cannon Beach to shop and eat, which is always great fun.
Thanks so much Mike and Debi, for making your beach home available to us. We hope to be back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Mary, thanks for the 5 star review for Ocean Landing! I think a mother-daughter weekend is a great idea....what fun. Come back with the grandkids. They will love the beach and tide pools teaming with sealife at low tide. Deb and Mike
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Ocean Landing' Panoramic Ocean View/150 Ft to Beach & Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p953077
+1 702 496-5588
Cannon Beach Coastal Oregon
Spirit Lake, IA
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a great time at your beach house, Mike and Deb! It is a very beautiful spot and a great location to enjoy a quieter beach and also have easy access to the more touristy areas of Canon Beach, Seaside and Manzanita . The starfish and anemones on the rocks at low tide delighted our beach combers. We loved the waterfall near Hug Point and also the segment of old beach road near there. Ocean Landing was well equipped for our meals and we enjoyed having space to get together! Would love to return someday!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Alan and Sue, thank you for the 5 star review. We also think Ocean Landing is a special place to stay. We are so glad that your family gathering of 9 had plenty of room and enjoyed the comforts and views at Ocean Landing and Arch Cape's fascinating and quiet walking beach. Come back! Mike and Deb
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Ocean Landing' Panoramic Ocean View/150 Ft to Beach & Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p953077
+1 702 496-5588
Cannon Beach Coastal Oregon
5

Oregan coast

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Ocean Landing is a very well equipped and comfortable 'home from home' in a great location. Just a quick stroll to the lovely beach which is short when the tide is in and stretches for miles when out revealing wonderful tide pools. From the kitchen/living area with huge windows and deck area you can see the ocean and hear the waves crashing onto the beach. We loved this home and the coast was truly spectacular.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Julie,
Thanks for the 5 star review. We are glad that the girls enjoyed the beach and our home. We enjoy making our home your home. You are welcome back at any time. Have a great fall season.
Mike Pierce
Ocean Landing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Ocean Landing' Panoramic Ocean View/150 Ft to Beach & Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p953077
+1 702 496-5588
Cannon Beach Coastal Oregon
4

Beautiful, roomy home next door to Arch Cape!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This beautiful and clean home was a great fit for our family vacation of eight! Many thoughtful conveniences that one would find in one's home but would never be provided in even the best of hotels! As life events can never be fully anticipated, two small issues came up but what is more important is that they were dealt with swiftly. One of our favorites about our stay at beautiful Arch Cape, was the semi- private beach which often held few people. It is a spectacular stretch of beach and forest! Another favorite is the large deck overlooking both forest and ocean where one of our less physically active family members spent countless happy hours. Each of our family members feel happy to have spent our family vacation in such a lovely home!
Owner's Response: Sara, We always appreciate guests who take the time out of their busy days to write a review. Thank you and we are so glad that you and your family had a memorable vacation at Ocean Landing. We agree that Arch Cape Beach is a little piece of heaven! Come back soon. Mike and Deb
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Ocean Landing' Panoramic Ocean View/150 Ft to Beach & Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p953077
+1 702 496-5588
Cannon Beach Coastal Oregon
Granite Falls, Washington
5

Mothers Day Weekend 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed at Oceanlanding for mothers day weekend and had a wonderful time! There were 6 adults and 4 grandkids and it fit us perfectly! Mike and Deb were so easy to deal with, they are very nice too. We felt right at home at Oceanlanding, and they thought of everything anyone would ever need while staying at their beautiful beach home, from toys for the kids, puzzles, beach toys, kites, movies, games, and the kitchen was stocked with everything you need as well. The bar b que on the balcony was an added plus for a bar b que, and there was even firewood and marshmallow sticks for a fire on the beach. My grandkids who are 2 two year olds, a 4 year old and a 15 year old had never been to the ocean before, so it was so exciting to see the excitement in their eyes and voices. We explored the caves, pools of water, and we saw tons of starfish on the rock that is right in front of the house. I call it starfish rock. LOL The weather was for the most part beautiful during our stay. We will definately have to make this a tradition for mothers day weekend. Thanks Mike and Deb for sharing your beautiful home with us! We made some lasting memories that we took home with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jeanette,
Thank you for your review of our home. We are really elated that your family enjoyed the beach and our home. We really try to make your stay as comfortable as possible and try to supply all the toys and movies to entertain the children. Have a great summer and return soon.
Mike and Debbie Pierce
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Ocean Landing' Panoramic Ocean View/150 Ft to Beach & Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p953077
+1 702 496-5588
Cannon Beach Coastal Oregon
5

Beautiful house within walking distance to a wonderful beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This house was perfect for our girls weekend. It slept all of us comfortably & had plenty of space. We really enjoyed the open kitchen/living room layout. It was a short walk to the beach. We loved the fact that it was a quiet beach and not crowded. We enjoyed walking on the beach during low tide. We were able to see tons of starfish and other sea life in the many tide pools. We would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Tamara,
Thank you for the great review. We are glad that you had a great time at the house and enjoyed your beach walks. You are welcome back anytime
Regards,
Mike and Debbie Pierce
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'Ocean Landing' Panoramic Ocean View/150 Ft to Beach & Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p953077
+1 702 496-5588
Cannon Beach Coastal Oregon
Idhao
5

Ocean Landing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Just wanted to express how much fun we had at this beautiful, well furnished home. Everything was there, we didn't have to worry about anything. Very clean and we built many memories at this home. Also we spent a lot of time at the very private beach. Went into Seaside, just a short jaunt, Cannon Beach, and also spent a few hours at Tillamock. Mostly enjoyed the beach, the beautiful, unseasonably great warm weather and the magnificant sunset. Thanks Debbie and Mike. We will be back someday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Patty, Thank you for the awesome 5 star review and we are thilled that you and your family had a great time at Ocean Landing. Looking forward to your return! Deb and Mike
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Ocean Landing' Panoramic Ocean View/150 Ft to Beach & Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p953077
+1 702 496-5588
Cannon Beach Coastal Oregon
5

Perfect Place to Relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The quiet beaches of Arch Cape offer a relaxing getaway. Close enough to Cannon Beach but away from the crowds. This very well-appointed home offers beautiful views and very comfortable and impeccably clean accommodations. From the moment you walk in, you feel at home.
Owner's Response: Debbie, thanks for the wonderful 5 star recomendation! Hope to see you back soon! Deb and Mike
business
'Ocean Landing' Panoramic Ocean View/150 Ft to Beach & Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p953077
+1 702 496-5588
Cannon Beach Coastal Oregon
Boise, ID
5

Coastal Coziness!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our party of 5 enjoyed Ocean Landing for the openness of the upper floor, the view from it, the coziness of it, the warmth of the gas fireplace, and for all the comfy & functional furnishings! Morning runs on the beach were fun for some and daily walks by all were enjoyed between rain storms! We ate delicious food at Sweet Basil's, Bll's Tavern, Morris', Lumberyard, Ecola Seafood. Coffee beans from Sleepy Monk made for wonderful coffee every morning. Loved OL's kitchen/dining area where we did breakfast daily & jigsaw puzzles too - so much natural light! We ate, drank, slept, played, and communed for 4 glorious days. Everything was clean, functional, comfortable & accessible. Mike & Deb made the reservation process a pleasure - professional, and complete with local recommendations. We did an afternoon jaunt to Tillamook for the cheese experience, and the guys did the air museum while the gals did the Blue Heron wine and cheese tasting. We would highly recommend Ocean Landing to anyone wanting a wonderful coastal experience, even in March!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Steve and Susan, So glad you had a 5 star stay! It sounds as if you enjoyed Ocean Landing with its fireplace and expandsive windows, the local restaurants and yes, gazing at the ocean with a mug of Sleepy Monk coffee is a great way to wake up your senses in the morning! Come back! Mike and Debbie
Helpful votes: 1/1