Austin house rental - Stately vintage Tudor
Stately vintage Tudor
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Austin House Rental Photos and Description
6 bedrooms, 4 full bathrooms

Stately vintage Tudor rises above the rest in Travis Heights minutes from the shops, restaurants, and bars of South Congress and downtown. Beautiful 2-story rests on a 1/3 acre lot with a fenced yard, gravel patio and pool. Amazing renovated interiors with living areas on both floors! Gorgeous kitchen with expanded cabinets, marble countertops and center island. Walk along Stacy Park to the hike and bike trail at Lady Bird Lake or over to the Whip In for dinner or drinks. The music scene is a 5 minute car ride downtown, check out our favorite music venue Mohawk. This is truly the house for a 'local' experience! This is not a party house. STR license 008063

11 Reviews of Property 953020 in Austin, Texas

Gorgeous Vintage Tudor in Travis Heights / SoCo / Downtown Area
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 11 reviews
business
Gorgeous Vintage Tudor in Travis Heights / SoCo / Downtown Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p953020
+1 5124310261
Austin Austin area
princeton NJ
4

lovely property in a nice location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Well-located home in nice neighborhood. Good beds, very nice kitchen, spacious gathering space on all three levels. Courtney was helpful. Do not anticipate cable TV - only "roku" - (what ever that is!). This was especially disappointing as we intended to follow the Olympics.
business
Gorgeous Vintage Tudor in Travis Heights / SoCo / Downtown Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p953020
+1 5124310261
Austin Austin area
4

Very nice location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Stocked with everything a person would need! The AC was a little spotty in some places of the house. The pool was great except for indications for lighting. The single bed rooms were spacious enough for luggage or inflatable mattresses. Loved the extra TV and Roku in the master bedroom for private entertainment. Some privacy was hindered by the lack of locks in the bedrooms.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Gorgeous Vintage Tudor in Travis Heights / SoCo / Downtown Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p953020
+1 5124310261
Austin Austin area
4

Very nice location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Stocked with everything a person would need! The AC was a little spotty in some places of the house. The pool was great except for indications for lighting. The single bed rooms were spacious enough for luggage or inflatable mattresses. Loved the extra TV and Roku in the master bedroom for private entertainment. Some privacy was hindered by the lack of locks in the bedrooms.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Vintage Tudor in Travis Heights / SoCo / Downtown Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p953020
+1 5124310261
Austin Austin area
5

Such a great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
It is my pleasure to tell everyone about what a great stay we had at this vacation rental. We stayed the week before my daughter's wedding and it was perfect. Truly this house is so spacious and is set up that family members could stay on any of the three levels and have total privacy! The property was well kept and the kids loved playing in the yard and gathering pecans. My only regret is that it was too cool to use the pool. That will be next time!

It was easy to work with Courtney and she had everything in tip top shape. The house is already so beautiful and well decorated, and she made sure every kind of kitchen gaget/appliance was available. Storage space was vast and there were enough large closets for the grandchildren to play in there.

I would recommend this lovely home for anyone wanting a place to stay in Austin. Give yourself enough time to truly enjoy the location and the relaxation this home offers. A+++ from us!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Gorgeous Vintage Tudor in Travis Heights / SoCo / Downtown Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p953020
+1 5124310261
Austin Austin area
3

Ok, but check at Arrival

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed at the house for 6 weeks in a group of 4. House was ok, everything fine, large rooms and beds, just the bathrooms are a little bit old fashioned. Also the pool is not anymore at the best shape. Owner was also very nice. Only problem was, that we just got the half of our securitydeposit back at the end, because there was a dent at the fridge. So for the next one: It was there before! Except that, we would recommend it.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gorgeous Vintage Tudor in Travis Heights / SoCo / Downtown Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p953020
+1 5124310261
Austin Austin area
San Diego, California
5

Just right

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Wonderful stay here over 4th of July. Huge house with plenty of rooms and space for all of us, so big we actually played hide and seek in the house! Pool is offset from the house but just right out the back door. Definitely will consider renting this again, can't go wrong!

- Mark & Crew
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gorgeous Vintage Tudor in Travis Heights / SoCo / Downtown Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p953020
+1 5124310261
Austin Austin area
Oklahoma City, OK
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Seven friends and I stayed at this home for three nights and loved it. House was spacious and the pool was awesome. Home was centrally located to everything and only a short cab ride from downtown. Owner made the rental process as easy as possible.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gorgeous Vintage Tudor in Travis Heights / SoCo / Downtown Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p953020
+1 5124310261
Austin Austin area
London, United Kingdom
4

Cozy, Contemporary but with a Texas family feel

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
A great family home split into both the primary quarters with a separate stairwell leading to what feels like an apartment within a lovely family home. Whether you have the whole house (with access to the great pool and calming deck) or just part any trip here feels like you're just back at home but in the heart of super cool South Austin.

Will
London, UK
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Gorgeous Vintage Tudor in Travis Heights / SoCo / Downtown Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p953020
+1 5124310261
Austin Austin area
Dallas, Texas
5

Awesome House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We loved this house. Plenty of space, good parking, comfortable beds, nice appliances, great location, really clean. We stayed for three nights in August. The kitchen is really great. The location is perfect because it's so close to all the restaurants and nightlife on South Congress. We spent a lot of time at the pool, which was so nice. We would definitely recommend it.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Gorgeous Vintage Tudor in Travis Heights / SoCo / Downtown Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p953020
+1 5124310261
Austin Austin area
5

Perfect Austin Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I can't say enough about this vacation rental. I was spending the Christmas holiday in Austin with a group of 8, and our primary concern was being close to S. Congress and downtown so we could enjoy Town Lake during the day with easy access to food and drink at night. This location couldn't have served our purposes better. We had easy walking access through the charming Travis Heights neighborhood to the lake trail, and cab rides were cheap and easy at night. The home itself is beautiful and well-appointed with plenty of space for 8 people to not make each other insane. The kitchen is large and incredibly functional, so we actually ended up cooking at home 2 nights because we didn't want to brave over-crowded restaurants. With 3 bathrooms everyone was able to shower and primp without any trouble...nice! Also, there's a game room/kitchen upstairs, so we had a surprisingly fun night in. Because I was the one who made the reservation we got the master bedroom, and I can honestly say I don't know if I've ever slept so well. The king size bed in the master was comfortable beyond belief, and I actually made a point to ask the owner who the manufacturer was. The other guest also expressed a high level of satisfaction with their bedding. All in all it's big, which is so good when you're staying with a large group, the interior is beautiful, the owners are very easy to work with, and I look forward to coming back in the spring when we can make use of the pool!
Helpful votes: 1/1