West Hollywood bungalow rental - Living Room - Dining Room
Living Room - Dining Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

West Hollywood Bungalow Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

The Buzz - Local: Within Walking Distance... The Burton - Bungalow One is just blocks away from many of L.A.’s most fashionable boutiques, hip restaurants, grocery stores, neighborhood eateries, movie rentals, dry cleaners, the Beverly Center and Beverly Connection shopping centers. Chic fashion and home decor boutiques are found minutes away on trendy Melrose Avenue. Iconic fashion boutiques and eateries, such as the famed IVY restaurant are minutes away on Robertson Blvd. After a day of shopping, drop off your bags and stroll to some of L.A.’s hottest restaurants and nightclubs including The Hudson, Sur, Ceccoines, The Improv, The House Of Blues, Chateau Marmont, and Koi. A Short Drive Or Cab Away... You are minutes from Beverly Hills, The Grove Shopping Complex, Hollywood Bowl, the famed Sunset Strip and Hollywood & Highland complex. Within walking distance is also the renowned Pacific Design Center, host to many of the best in interiors, furniture, textile and kitchen design.

The Buzz - Travel: LA’s best beaches, Universal Studios, The Getty Museum, Warner Bros. Studios, NBC Studios, UCLA/Westwood, or Downtown Los Angeles are also just minutes away. Day Trips Too...With all of the major freeways nearby (including the 101, 10, 405, 5) you can easily day trip to Santa Barbara, Ojai, Laguna Beach, Newport Beach, Palm Springs, San Diego, even Tijuana, Mexico.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 952952 in West Hollywood, California

Sophisticated & Charming 1940's Traditional Modern
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Sophisticated & Charming 1940's Traditional Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952952
+1 (323) 791-1002
West Hollywood Los Angeles County
5

Charming, Well Located, Perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The apartment far exceeded our expectations. With many of these listings the photos do not accurately represent the actual condition or look of the apartment. But in this case the apartment was better than the photos. It is so spacious and clean. Everything is up to date and well kept. The kitchen was stocked and felt very new. The bedrooms are very large (even the second bedroom) and the closets are large as well. The linens were extremely comfy as were the towels. The bathroom was great and very very clean. the apt. had all the paper products and cleaning supplies we needed so our trip to the grocery was only for food. It came with a wonderful off street parking space located right behind the apartment which was so convenient. There is a small backyard area with nice seating, perfect for Cali weather. The area in which it is located is very safe as you are across Burton Way from the Four Seasons. You are within walking distance to Robertson and all the shops (Kitson, The Ivy, Chanel, Alice and Olivia) and minutes from the heart of Beverly HIlls. It was a 5 star experience and we will definitely stay here on our next trip to LA! Thanks Mindy!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sophisticated & Charming 1940's Traditional Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952952
+1 (323) 791-1002
West Hollywood Los Angeles County
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We put up an important client in this perfect Beverly Hills/WeHo apartment, while she was in town from abroad. She couldn't have been happier with her stay. Its the perfect location, especially for someone unfamiliar with LA, as its central to all of the areas one would want to visit and is only minutes from shopping and eating. The unit was incredibly clean and maintained, and has all of the amenities one could want - including a reserved parking spot and lovely private patio. And the host was incredibly kind, helpful and available. Would rent here again in a heat beat!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sophisticated & Charming 1940's Traditional Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952952
+1 (323) 791-1002
West Hollywood Los Angeles County
Santa Fe, NM
5

Can't be beat!

Can't be beat!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I can't sing praises of this little gem enough. Granted, normally out of our price range BUT considering the address (Bev Hills) and the proximity to Cedars Sinai, it was worth our splurge. I needed a place to recover from surgery I was having at Cedars and this place was an absolute HAVEN - so quiet, private, safe, comfortable and perfectly equipped. As I said, it "can't be beat!" AND, the owner, Mindy is a delight!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sophisticated & Charming 1940's Traditional Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952952
+1 (323) 791-1002
West Hollywood Los Angeles County
5

Wonderful little bungalow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Wonderful little bungalow on Burton close to Beverly Hills & West Hollywood. Upon our arrival the owner and his son greeted us, helped us with our (very heavy) bags and gave us a quick tour. The place is immaculate, the beds very comfortable. Nice touches such as all lighting is on a dimmer, ceiling fans, amazing walk-in closet/vanity area in one of the bedrooms, LOTS of drawer space and hangers, the chandelier in the dining room is GORGEOUS. I only wish it had 2 bathrooms, and we did have to buy toilet paper...BUT it was still a 5 star experience and I would definitely stay again when visiting LA.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sophisticated & Charming 1940's Traditional Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952952
+1 (323) 791-1002
West Hollywood Los Angeles County
5

Perfect location and immaculate apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My brother and I stayed here for work. It was such a pleasure to stay in such a lovely apartment. It was wonderfully clean and had everything you could wish for. The bed linen I have to say was very comfortable. The large closets were great and you can tell Mindy has a great eye for detail. Mindy was very helpful to us and made our stay very easy. We loved the location, although we didn't have a car its not far from a Trader Joe's and Beverly Hills. Another positive is its location right next to a fabulous hair stylist which we took advantage of. Its very spacious and bright, do not hesitate to book. Thank you for the great stay.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sophisticated & Charming 1940's Traditional Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952952
+1 (323) 791-1002
West Hollywood Los Angeles County
5

Perfect Long Weekend in L.A.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Location was perfect. Well decorated and a lot more spacious than it appears on the website. Offstreet parking behind the house was a real added bonus. Only issue is that it is hard to find--go through the gate for the address next door and the bungalow is in the back of a little courtyard.
We had a great time and I highly recommend the Bruton Bungalow!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sophisticated & Charming 1940's Traditional Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952952
+1 (323) 791-1002
West Hollywood Los Angeles County
-
5

breath of fresh air!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I travel to LA many times a year on business and have stayed in several houses. This one was wonderful, comfortable and easy. I was nervous as it was a bungalow with attached bungalows that the noise from other bungalows would be difficult, but i heard nothing, completely quiet. The house is central to everything, easy to use, quiet and relaxing. I would recommend this to anyone and have already started doing so. This was my second stay and i'm sure i'll be back again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sophisticated & Charming 1940's Traditional Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952952
+1 (323) 791-1002
West Hollywood Los Angeles County
San Francisco
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My husband, my daughter and I spent one week at the Burton Bungalow. It was perfect! It is walking distance to downtown Beverly Hills, Robertson Blvd, Wilshire and many other hot shopping areas. Close to restaurants and entertainment too. Mindy was a wonderful host, always responding immediately to emails. We had a fabulous trip and will definitely stay again!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sophisticated & Charming 1940's Traditional Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952952
+1 (323) 791-1002
West Hollywood Los Angeles County
Atlanta, GA
5

Wonderful stay for a month!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My husband, 7 month old and I stayed at the Burton Bungalow for a month in September. The location was fantastic and was in a great neighborhood. I was there 1/2 the time alone with the baby and felt completely safe and comfortable. The house is very clean, modern and fully wired. It is truly a home away from home. The owners were wonderful to deal with - so friendly and accomodating. We will stay again here and would highly recommend renting this house.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sophisticated & Charming 1940's Traditional Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952952
+1 (323) 791-1002
West Hollywood Los Angeles County
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband and I travelled to LA Oct/Nov, and wanted a private, secure and well appointed "home away from home". This bungalow surpassed our expectations.

Mindy and Hilel were gracious, generous and helpful hosts, and were flexible when we arrived from an early morning flight. From booking right through to our final day, everything was handled with ease.

The bungalow is conveniently located, surrounded by a number of supermarket, restaurant, cafe, bar and cinema choices. It's beautifully decorated and furnished, and incredibly well appointed. Flat screen TV's (with OnDemand) were located in the bedrooms and living room. Hi speed WiFi. Fantastic gourmet kitchen with all modern appliances.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend it!
Helpful votes: 3/3