11th Arrondissement Bastille condo rental - Bed
Bed
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
 

11th Arrondissement Bastille Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

This fully equipped studio is two blocks away from the republique square. It is located at the top 6th level (seventh American) of a XIX century building on the back side with rooftop views and therefore offers full silence. The building is very secure and has an elevator.

The studio consists of a main room with a full size comfortable double bed ( 140 * 195 cm or 55 * 77 inches ), a bathroom with shower, toilets and basin and a fully equipped kitchen. there are plenty of closets and a table for two. The studio is facing south with two windows, one of them has a small balcony. It was totally redone during the summer/autumn 2010.

The apartment comes with free phone to 100 countries including North America and Australia, free WI-Fi, free cable TV.

The all-inclusive weekly rental fee covers quality linens and towels, and one cleaning.

The location is very convenient to tour Paris. It is a walking distance (less than ten minutes) to Le Marais. The nearest metro station is Republique which is a main metro hub with direct access to line 3, 5, 8,9 and 11. From republique due to this number of lines you can basically go anywhere in paris directly with no metro change. As an example, the eiffel tower which is on the other side of paris is only twenty minutes away with line 9. And you are only 15 minutes walking to the very center of Paris, chatelet.

The area is safe and residential. The building is located on the Boulevard Richard Lenoir which is a very wide avenue with parks, playing grouds in the middle. On tuesdays and fridays there is a picturesque farmers market down the building on this avenue where you can buy all fresh products (fruits, vegetables, meat, cheeses, fish, flowers, etc ).

There is a wide range of restaurants and a number of supermarkets in the immediate neighborhood and the trendy oberkampf street is around the corner.

Please be aware that to confirm a reservation we ask about 20 per cent of the payment and always propose paypal. other forms of payments may be proposed to the tenant at his convenience such as wire transfer but paypal is always an option.

if full payment is asked and/or paypal is not proposed you should be extremely suspicious and call the owner on the phone number which is listed here.

this property is only proposed on vrbo and homeaway.

Keywords: quiet studio

More Details
Hide Details

olivier renting apartment in paris is my full time activity

The Owner purchased this condo in 2010

pleasant neighborhood, nice building , quiet, central location

13 Reviews of Property 332016 in 11th Arrondissement Bastille, France

Quiet and Fully Equipped Studio Close to Republique
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
Quiet and Fully Equipped Studio Close to Republique
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332016vb
+33 6087 27767 (France)
11th Arrondissement Bastille Paris
Oella, MD
5

Perfect Parisian Garret

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was my first time renting from Olivier and I have to say that I highly recommend this apartment. It was perfect for one. It's in a great location, the bed was comfortable, the space was clean, there's an elevator, TV AND WIFI and best of all it is really affordable. I was hoping to return later this year but it's already booked! It's definitely on my return list.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet and Fully Equipped Studio Close to Republique
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332016vb
+33 6087 27767 (France)
11th Arrondissement Bastille Paris
NY USA
5

I LOVED staying here.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Great location - #96 bus on either corner 2 minutes away.
Very efficient, quiet appartment in a safe building in an interesting area - the 11th arr. Loved the big marche just in front twice a week.
Everything was clean and working and service was immediately available if something went wrong.
I would definitely stay again. - very comfortable little studio -the best of my Paris rentals.
Thank you Olivier!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Quiet and Fully Equipped Studio Close to Republique
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332016vb
+33 6087 27767 (France)
11th Arrondissement Bastille Paris
Croatia Split
5

great studio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Me and my boyfriend stayed in Paris for 5 days, the studio was perfect for us, i fully recommend it. It is very close to metro, it is a great location. Olivier is wonderfully considerate and prompt. It was clean. The reality matches quite well the impression which you get from the picture. We had great time and we would like to come back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet and Fully Equipped Studio Close to Republique
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332016vb
+33 6087 27767 (France)
11th Arrondissement Bastille Paris
5

Can't wait to return!

Can't wait to return!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
As a frequent visitor to Paris I can't wait to go back to this charming little Paris attic, to drink my morning coffee on the tiny balcony overlooking Paris rooftops.

Ideal for my needs as a solo woman traveller. I felt very secure as there is an electronic lock from street, lockable inner door, access to the lift only with a key. (.Open lift BEFORE leaving key in apart when leaving with case! )

The studio was immaculately clean and extremely quiet. Even with the windows open all you could hear was some dull distant traffic.

The studio is on the 6th floor of a very well maintained old building. There is one room with the VERY comfortable bed in an alcove against the wall. The kitchenette is in another alcove on the opposite wall. There is a two ring hob and good size sink, a microwave on a shelf above. I did not use the microwave, but it was rather high up. Fridge, kettle, coffee-maker, everything you could need for making a simple meal are supplied.

Whoever furnished this studio seems to have thought of everything and everything worked. Although small, there is plenty of room to store stuff in the mirrored wardrobe,which seems to blend into the wall and the writing desk. Plenty of hooks and shelves strategically placed.

Wi-FI worked beautifully and the TV had English speaking news channels.

The little wet room is such a good use of the available space and gives you plenty of room to shower. Immaculately clean and tiled in trendy coffee and cream, there is a curtain to keep the toilet and sink dry while you shower. Again, strategically placed hooks, shelves and soap dishes have been well thought out. One tip is, take some flip flops, or crocs as I did, as the floor around the toilet will be wet for while after you shower.

Great transport links.. Oberkampf metro, two minutes. Republique ( lots of metro lines). Filles du Calvaire, Parmienter all within five minutes.walk. The (one minute away) 96 bus take you to the left bank to avoid metro steps.

There is a large market ( Popincourt) outside, Tuesdays and Fridays. The whole area is full of shops and cafes and has a great "local" feel. I just loved the area and prices are much cheaper.

I recommend. "Pearl" 46 Jean Pierre Tibauld, excellent lunch 3 course formula for 15.50e and Cirque d'Hiver circus. Tiny bar round the corner on Rue Crussol, live jazz trio.

Olivier and Salvadore were charming and friendly. In my communications with him beforehand they had been prompt and helpful
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Quiet and Fully Equipped Studio Close to Republique
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332016vb
+33 6087 27767 (France)
11th Arrondissement Bastille Paris
5

Cannot wait to go back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
As a frequent visitor to Paris I can't wait to go back to this charming little Paris attic, to drink my morning coffee on the tiny balcony overlooking Paris rooftops.

Ideal for my needs as a solo woman traveller. I felt very secure as there is an electronic lock from street, lockable inner door, access to the lift only with a key. (.Open lift BEFORE leaving key in apart when leaving with case! )

The studio was immaculately clean and extremely quiet. Even with the windows open all you could hear was some dull distant traffic.

The studio is on the 6th floor of a very well maintained old building. There is one room with the VERY comfortable bed in an alcove against the wall. The kitchenette is in another alcove on the opposite wall. There is a two ring hob and good size sink, a microwave on a shelf above. I did not use the microwave, but it was rather high up. Fridge, kettle, coffee-maker, everything you could need for making a simple meal are supplied.

Whoever furnished this studio seems to have thought of everything and everything worked. Although small, there is plenty of room to store stuff in the mirrored wardrobe,which seems to blend into the wall and the writing desk. Plenty of hooks and shelves strategically placed.

Wi-FI worked beautifully and the TV had English speaking news channels.

The little wet room is such a good use of the available space and gives you plenty of room to shower. Immaculately clean and tiled in trendy coffee and cream, there is a curtain to keep the toilet and sink dry while you shower. Again, strategically placed hooks, shelves and soap dishes have been well thought out. One tip is, take some flip flops, or crocs as I did, as the floor around the toilet will be wet for while after you shower.

Great transport links.. Oberkampf metro, two minutes. Republique ( lots of metro lines). Filles du Calvaire, Parmienter all within five minutes.walk. The (one minute away) 96 bus take you to the left bank to avoid metro steps.

There is a large market ( Popincourt) outside, Tuesdays and Fridays. The whole area is full of shops and cafes and has a great "local" feel. I just loved the area and prices are much cheaper.

I recommend. "Pearl" 46 Jean Pierre Tibauld, excellent lunch 3 course formula for 15.50e and Cirque d'Hiver circus. Tiny bar round the corner on Rue Crussol, live jazz trio.

Olivier and Salvadore were charming and friendly. In my communications with him beforehand they had been prompt and helpful
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet and Fully Equipped Studio Close to Republique
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332016vb
+33 6087 27767 (France)
11th Arrondissement Bastille Paris
Helsinki, Finland
5

An excellent place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Me and my husband stayed in this studio for a week for our summer holiday in 2011. We were more than happy to find such a nice place: all the arrangements were as agreed and the owners were very kind. We got the impression that they are happy to help if needed, although everything went smoothly for us. It was easy to make the rental contract and the owners were very flexible with arriving and departure times.

Even though the studio is small it had all we needed. The reality matches quite well the impression which you get from the pictures. The flat was clean and tidy. The neighbourhood is nice. The building has the smallest lift in the world - it either carries you or your luggage, not both :)

We have recommended this flat to our friends.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet and Fully Equipped Studio Close to Republique
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332016vb
+33 6087 27767 (France)
11th Arrondissement Bastille Paris
Colorado Springs, Colorado
5

Our own little piece of Paris for a few days

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We had a wonderful time in Paris and this studio was perfect for us. Small, but in a great location with every amenity that we needed. Everything was clean and in good condition. The neighborhood is wonderful, with a weekly market right on the doorstep and everything you could need within walking distance. It is also very close to the metro which connects you with the rest of the city.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet and Fully Equipped Studio Close to Republique
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332016vb
+33 6087 27767 (France)
11th Arrondissement Bastille Paris
Panama, Panama
5

Good option for Paris / Muy buena opcion para ir a Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I fully recommend this apartment because is clean, comfortable and with good location. It was enough for me and my husband, with a metro station and supermarket in 2 blocks. Excellent price. Recomiendo totalmente esta apartamento, es muy limpio, confortable y muy bien ubicado. Fue suficiente para mi esposo y yo, con una estación de metro y supermercado a dos cuadras, y tiene un precio excelente para Paris.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet and Fully Equipped Studio Close to Republique
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332016vb
+33 6087 27767 (France)
11th Arrondissement Bastille Paris
Savannah, GA, USA
5

Cozy and Convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
As a single woman traveling alone, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in the apartment. Easy access to Metro. Away from the noise of the street and safe. Do keep in mind that while there is an elevator, it is quite small (I'm a bit claustrophobic), and the stairs are a climb. Good workout! Great internet access and phone service. Simply no problem at all.
There are markets and restaurants nearby, with the open market on Friday. Bed is quite comfy and the bathroom facilities are fine. There is a frig, stovetop, microwave, and dishes, pots, and pans, etc. Even some supplies of coffee and basics. Tho' since I was on vacation I wasn't doing much cooking.
I traveled all over Paris through the metro. Easy to get to the apartment from CDG--just take the train to Gard du Nord and #5 to Oberkampf just a few stops away. The apartment is just around the corner.
You will receive all the instructions and payments handled through Paypal. Olivier is wonderfully considerate and prompt. The pictures and description are accurate--just keep in mind that it is one room. There is closet and drawer space, as well as towels. It was clean and well-maintained. I would recommend this apartment and would come back to stay myself.
Best wishes!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Quiet and Fully Equipped Studio Close to Republique
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332016vb
+33 6087 27767 (France)
11th Arrondissement Bastille Paris
barcelone spain
5

Très beau Studio Parisien

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Studio tout confort situé dans le 11e arrondissement de Paris, et très beau quartier bobo parisien.
Proche metro et à proximité du centre ville de Paris.
Très agréable le petit balcon avec vu sur les toits de Paris.
Pour ce qui sont adepte du marché, il se trouve qu'il 2 fois par semaine sur le Boulevard
Je le recommande à un couple ou une personne seul car ça vaut réellement le coup.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2