Grayling lodge rental - View of the deck from the magnificent Au Sable River!
View of the deck from the magnificent Au Sable River!
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps20
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Grayling Lodge Rental Photos and Description
7 Bedrooms 12 Beds 3 Full Bathrooms 1 Half Bathrooon

Nestled on the scenic AuSable is a place so perfect and serene, we remember why we wanted to get away in the first place. A place where world class fishing is just beyond the back porch, canoeing and kayaking take the place of a morning run, and affordable, outdoor family fun is never more than a trail away.

Riverview Lodge is 3,500 square feet of stunning natural landscape, with 7 bedrooms and 3.5 baths, accommodating over 14 guests comfortably. Lounge and enjoy the comfort of the living room fireplace while overlooking the river, or bring family and friends together in our top-of-the-line kitchen that is any chef’s dream, featuring a 50” widescreen dining room TV and dining table with seating for 14.

World class fly fishing is only a few short steps out the back door of the RIverview Lodge & Cabins! Grayling is home to the Manistee and AuSable Rivers, which are among the premier trout streams in the nation, offering over one hundred miles of cool, crystal clear streams to explore. Visitors will enjoy the convenience of many road access points and public fishing sites.

Whether you’re looking for a relaxing day of floating on the water or an active day of canoeing and kayaking, the meandering AuSable River below the Riverview Lodge beckons for your outdoor adventure. The slow current and crystal clear waters make the river perfect for canoeing or kayaking through the beautiful, forested landscapes of Au Sable RIver Valley. While you’re on the water, enjoy wildlife viewing, swimming, fishing, and picnicking. Canoe and kayak trips range in length from 2 hours to several days, depending on your quest for adventure!

For the golfing enthusiast, the Grayling/Gaylord/Lewiston area is considered by many to be the Mecca of Michigan Golf. The national renowned Forest Dunes, Garland, Elk Ridge and Tree Tops courses are all a short drive away. The courses provide some of the most breathtaking views of Northern Michigan.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 952460 in Grayling, Michigan

Magnificent Lodge Nestled Amid the Pines on the Picturesque Au Sable River!
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Magnificent Lodge Nestled Amid the Pines on the Picturesque Au Sable River!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952460
+1 8108458128
Grayling Northern Michigan
5

Loved our stay at this lodge!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family rented this lodge for a week over the fourth of july. We had the maximum of 20 people for part of the visit and there was still plenty of room for everyone.

The kitchen and dining area was very spacious and it was great that everyone could eat together. We loved the big table and two bar areas. The living room was very comfortable and the large wrap around deck was awesome!

The view of the river was so pretty and the location of the boat launch across the street was very convenient.
We really enjoyed taking our kayaks and floats down the river.

We would highly recommend this lodge to anyone.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Magnificent Lodge Nestled Amid the Pines on the Picturesque Au Sable River!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952460
+1 8108458128
Grayling Northern Michigan
USA
5

Christmas in Michigan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Absolutely beautiful home, on the prettiest spot I've seen on the Au Sable. The lodge exceeded expectations. Wonderfully equipped, spotlessly clean, everything in tip top shape, truly turn-key.

Spent Christmas week with extended family, more than enough room for everyone.

Owner, and manager, very easy to work with. Would recommend this property without hesitation, and looking forward to our next stay.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Magnificent Lodge Nestled Amid the Pines on the Picturesque Au Sable River!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952460
+1 8108458128
Grayling Northern Michigan
5

Fantastic Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The lodge and cabins were beautiful. Everything was fully furnished and had everything that you could possibly want. Both the lodge and cabins are even better than described, and this property is a must stay if you're in Grayling. The owner provided the best customer service imaginable, and it was a pleasure doing business with him. I would definitely recommend this property to anybody because of its size, privacy, and cleanliness. The property is only an hour away from ski resorts up north, and fishing is right in the backyard. Be sure to bring lots of food because the nearest grocery stores are a bit of a trek to get to. Great location, great amenities, great service, and a great price! What more could you ask for?
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Magnificent Lodge Nestled Amid the Pines on the Picturesque Au Sable River!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952460
+1 8108458128
Grayling Northern Michigan
5

Awesome Lodge on the Au Sable River

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We have been going to the Grayling/Gaylord area each Fall for 15 years and this was the first year we found a cabin that exceeded our expectations. We have 7 people in our group and we all had beds with room to spare. The place is well maintained and clean. The owners are absolutely great and easy to work with. It has a touch of rustic feel, but also has all the comforts of home at the same time.

The first floor is perfect for socializing with three primary areas. First is the kitchen, dining room and bar area. This is all one big room and also features a big screen TV. We were able to cook dinner, watch the game and catch-up all in this large room. The dining room table seats at least 12 people!

The second area on the first floor is a nice sized living room with plenty of seating and a gas fireplace that kicks out serious heat. Another flat screen graces this area. The third area is a nice den/sitting area off the living room where you can escape to read or get some emails out.

The second floor has all the (many) bedrooms. All bedrooms have TVs (we don't watch much when in northern Michigan, but may be a nice amenity for some). There are also two full bathrooms with stand-up showers. All rooms have fans handy if it were too warm.

There is a deck off the first level overlooking the fabled Au Sable River, which is one of the most famous trout streams in the world. This is immediately evident from the view over a beautiful bend in the river. It was cold during our visit, so no flies were thrown, but during the spring and early summer this is an angler's dream. Gate's Au Sable Lodge is just West of the lodge off Stephan's Bridge Road and has all the necessities when it comes to fly fishing on the Au Sable; guides, flies, leaders, tippet, clothing, rods, gadgets, etc. This includes friendly advice from the staff, including the new owner, Josh. Great people and great fly shop. Stay for breakfast.

In short, this lodge is in the middle of all things northern Michigan and is perfect for a large group or family. They even have extra cabins to rent out for extra large groups and the common area in the main lodge is more than sufficient for the extra people to eat, drink and be merry. Can't recommend it enough!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magnificent Lodge Nestled Amid the Pines on the Picturesque Au Sable River!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952460
+1 8108458128
Grayling Northern Michigan
5

Perfect Northern Michigan Lodge on the River!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We have been going to the Grayling/Gaylord area each Fall for 15 years and this was the first year we found a cabin that exceeded our expectations. We have 7 people in our group and we all had beds with room to spare. The place is well maintained and clean. The owners are absolutely great and easy to work with. It has a touch of rustic feel, but also has all the comforts of home at the same time.

The first floor is perfect for socializing with three primary areas. First is the kitchen, dining room and bar area. This is all one big room and also features a big screen TV. We were able to cook dinner, watch the game and catch-up all in this large room. The dining room table seats at least 12 people!

The second area on the first floor is a nice sized living room with plenty of seating and a gas fireplace that kicks out serious heat. Another flat screen graces this area. The third area is a nice den/sitting area off the living room where you can escape to read or get some emails out.

The second floor has all the (many) bedrooms. All bedrooms have TVs (we don't watch much when in northern Michigan, but may be a nice amenity for some). There are also two full bathrooms with stand-up showers. All rooms have fans handy if it were too warm.

There is a deck off the first level overlooking the fabled Au Sable River, which is one of the most famous trout streams in the world. This is immediately evident from the view over a beautiful bend in the river. It was cold during our visit, so no flies were thrown, but during the spring and early summer this is an angler's dream. Gate's Au Sable Lodge is just West of the lodge off Stephan's Bridge Road and has all the necessities when it comes to fly fishing on the Au Sable; guides, flies, leaders, tippet, clothing, rods, gadgets, etc. This includes friendly advice from the staff, including the new owner, Josh. Great people and great fly shop. Stay for breakfast.

In short, this lodge is in the middle of all things northern Michigan and is perfect for a large group or family. They even have extra cabins to rent out for extra large groups and the common area in the main lodge is more than sufficient for the extra people to eat, drink and be merry. Can't recommend it enough!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Magnificent Lodge Nestled Amid the Pines on the Picturesque Au Sable River!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952460
+1 8108458128
Grayling Northern Michigan
5

Excellent Experience at the Lodge!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I rented to lodge for a weekend trip and it is even better than advertised! We had 14 guys for the weekend and there was plenty of room. The lodge was very clean and had everything you would need. There are TV's in both the living room and the dining area which was great for watching football on Saturday.

The view of the Au Sable from the deck was awesome and having the firepit right off the deck was great too.

I would definitely recommend the Riverview Lodge and I'm definitely planning another trip in the future!
business
Magnificent Lodge Nestled Amid the Pines on the Picturesque Au Sable River!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952460
+1 8108458128
Grayling Northern Michigan
5

Excellent Experience at the Lodge!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I rented to lodge for a weekend trip and it is even better than advertised! We had 14 guys for the weekend and there was plenty of room. The lodge was very clean and had everything you would need. There are TV's in both the living room and the dining area which was great for watching football on Saturday.

The view of the Au Sable from the deck was awesome and having the firepit right off the deck was great too.

I would definitely recommend the Riverview Lodge and I'm definitely planning another trip in the future!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Magnificent Lodge Nestled Amid the Pines on the Picturesque Au Sable River!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952460
+1 8108458128
Grayling Northern Michigan
5

This is an amazing place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We rented the lodge for a week and some family members rented 4 of the 6 cabins on the property.
Everything about the place is amazing, clean, very well appointed and just wonderful!
Our experience here went far beyond our expectations. From my first communications, to the furniture, the linens, the beds, the kitchen to the final check out we were so very happy!
The lodge and cabins are just like new inside and very well appointed. No old cabin smell here!
The river is amazing as well and we lucked out with perfect weather and the fall colors were spectacular.
I must say that while the pictures on here are good they by no means do justice to the quality of the furnishings and the beauty of the surroundings.
The town was close enough that it wasn't a big deal to go for groceries, the tap water is good enough to drink (we were very happy about this), the canoeing was beautiful and we cannot wait to come back.

Thank you for an amazing week
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Magnificent Lodge Nestled Amid the Pines on the Picturesque Au Sable River!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952460
+1 8108458128
Grayling Northern Michigan
5

Fantastic Week at the Riverview Lodge!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful, relaxing week at the Riverview Lodge. The lodge was just amazing! We've vacationed at many places throughout the years but must say this was the largest and most comfortable place so far. Loved the big screen TV in the huge dining room where all the kids hung out for video and board games while the adults got to enjoy the spacious, comfortable living room in the evening with our own TV. The kitchen was great and had everything we could have needed. There were plenty of beds, with TVs in every bedroom, and plenty of bathrooms for everyone. This is truly an amazing place! The view from the deck was fantastic and we spent most of our time out there. The sunsets were spectacular! And in the early morning, we were able to see beavers and deer playing in the river. We went tubing everyday so we also got to play in the river. There are several canoe drop off points a few miles up river, 1-2 hour floats, so we were able to get in and float back to the Lodge. If you don't want to drive up river, you can always jump in at the Lodge and float around the peninsula for 15 minutes and get out at the canoe access point across the street and walk back to the Lodge. I did this over and over again. It was nice to see that multiple trees have been planted along the road that will add to the barrier between the Lodge and the road in a few years. Plently of beautiful outdoor furniture on the deck and around the firepit. Had a large area on the lawn that we were able to setup a volleyball net. My only suggestion would be to add a small deck and steps at the rivers edge to make for easier access to get in and out of the river for a cool dip. We had a fantastic time and hope to get an opportunity to visit again. Thank you for sharing your wonderful Lodge with our family.
Sincerely,
Denise Q
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Magnificent Lodge Nestled Amid the Pines on the Picturesque Au Sable River!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952460
+1 8108458128
Grayling Northern Michigan
5

Riverview Lodge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Pictures on the internet do not do the Lodge justice. The spectacular sunsets off the Au Sable River are worth the price of the stay-- I can't say enough about the views from the deck. We were fortunate to witness a bald eagle down below on a sunken log. The owner has every amenity available to make the stay as enjoyable as possible. Having work responsibilities, I was very happy to have internet access. With all the bedrooms, the Lodge is perfect for a family gathering. Certainly a place to get "away" from it all. Thank you to the owner for making such a nice place available!
Helpful votes: 13/13