Upper East Side apartment rental - Located in the prestigious 10021 zip code... only 30 paces from Central Park.
Located in the prestigious 10021 zip code... only 30 paces from Central Park.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Upper East Side Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Fully Serviced Independent Apmt | 5 Guest Apartments in this OwnerOccupied House

Located on the 3rd floor of the Townhouse, overlooking the inner courtyard.

Owners on premises... fully serviced by an elevator lift.

Built in 1904 from Italian marble and Indiana limestone, The 5th Avenue Townhouse was erected by an old New York family as a crown jewel of the traditional Beaux Arts fashion.

Located on a tranquil New York City street and only 30 paces from Central Park, this elegant and aristocratic Townhouse was recently awarded the prestigious classification of Class 1 Landmark status.

Since 1994, the Owner's family have lived on the upper three floors of the building (floors 4, 5, 6).

The lower floors have been converted into completely separate and very private guest apartments (all with independent entrance).

The Deluxe Balcony Suite and 3 more guest apartments are available for short- and medium-term let on a year-round basis.

The Owners and Maintenance Personnel live on Premises full time.

Daily maid and housekeeping service are included with every reservation (not optional - we insist on it..).

SLEEPS UP TO 5 GUESTS:

1 king-size tempurpedic bed for 2 adults

+

2 very comfortable single tempurpedic sleeper-sofas

+

1 add-on adult size cot (if needed)

+

1 child crib (if needed)

BEDDING: we use only the highest quality bedding:

- tempurpedic / Memory foam / Latice mattresses

- 100 % cotton sheets and towels

- 100% wool or cotton blankets

- down duvet, down pillows

- also available on request are chiropractic and hypoallergenic pillows

WI-FI: super-fast broadband wireless wi-fi included gratis

ALL INCLUSIVE: rates are all-inclusive of fees & taxes.

There are absolutely NO extra fees or charges:

all taxes, utility charges, cable usage, wi-fi broadband internet, housekeeping/maid service, personal laundry service, final cleaning, et al are included in the rate.

RATES: all rates are negotiable, depending on time of year. Historically, the daily rates for our flats have varied from $200 for the occupancy gaps in Petit flat to $700 and more per night.

[please note that the lowest rate listed is offered only for those specific dates which will allow us to close the gaps left in our schedule between periods of longer occupancy... rates for specific high-demand periods or during the Holidays may be higher than the maximum rate listed above.]

Please ring or e-mail us for a more accurate price quote reflecting both your exact travel dates and the number of guests in your party.

DISCOUNTS: special discounts are offered to families of professors/teachers/clergy.

LAST-MINUTE DISCOUNTS: very rare, but have at times occurred.

LARGER GROUPS: If you need to accommodate larger groups, up to 22 guests can be accommodated among the 5 flats located in the same building.

2 other flats in the same Townhouse are detailed in the

HomeAway listing below:

HomeAway.co.uk 808231

One other Suite you can see only on our Website

www.FifthAvenueTownhouse.com

We RESPOND to EVERY inquiry.

However, we do ask that you INCLUDE your Phone Number with country code.

Also, please be specific about the travelers.

For example:

- are travelers friends, family members, colleagues?

- are there any couples, elderly or children in the traveling party?

Please provide the age of children, perhaps state if boy/girl and if possible the approximate age of other travelers.

We need that information so that we can understand how we can make you most comfortable. - We do have 5 guest apartments, so another flat might work better for you !..

Finally, the more information you provide, the better.

And if we did not respond within 8 hours, then we did not receive your inquiry. -

Please resend it or call +1-917-825-3188

You can also write directly to ZanettiNYC@gmail.com

Thank you.

More Details
Hide Details

This property is listed by its Owners (a married couple with a 24-month old son) that live in on the premises in the upper floors. The Owners have lived in The Townhouse for over 24 years and have been hosting guests on a short- and mid-term basis for the past 9 years.

Housekeepers/maids live on premises and are available most of the time. Most matters get attended to in a matter of minutes.

For additional information on all 5 apartment flats in The 5th Avenue Townhouse please write to us and we shall do our best to answer any questions that you might have.

Julia, the owner, lives with her family in the same Townhouse at the premises. purchased this apartment in 1988

46 Reviews of Property 952457 in Upper East Side, New York

Townhouse elegance | 5th Ave & Central Park | DELUXE BALCONY SUITE |Owner Listed
average rating of 4.826087 based on 46 reviews
business
Townhouse elegance | 5th Ave & Central Park | DELUXE BALCONY SUITE |Owner Listed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952457
+1 9178253188
Upper East Side Manhattan
5

muito bom!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
O apartamento e otimo, muito limpo e confortavel. A cozinha tem todo o equipamento necessario para pequenas refeicoes e cafe da manha. O servico de arrumacao e lavagem de roupa esta incluido e tb e muito bom. A localizacao e exelente, perto do parque e de muitos restaurantes e lojas. A Julia esta sempre por perto pronta para ajudar. Super indico!!!
business
Townhouse elegance | 5th Ave & Central Park | DELUXE BALCONY SUITE |Owner Listed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952457
+1 9178253188
Upper East Side Manhattan
5

Authentic, comfortable and memorable stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We are a family of 5 (2 parents, 3 teenage children) from Australia who chose an apartment to experience living like locals in the upper east side of Manhattan. To ensure that our experience would be most successful, we chose to stay with Julia and her family in their beautifully appointed and perfectly located townhouse. This option worked really well for us from the beginning right through to the end of our stay. The initial steps in arranging our stay went very smoothly as Julia is fabulous to work with. Having Julia and her family living on the premises gave us great comfort and peace of mind that we would always be supported and this definitely was the case. We stayed in the Deluxe Balcony Suite, which included a kitchen that allowed us to comfortably cook family meals, and a lounge room that enabled us all to enjoy relaxing at night if we didn’t go out (it was mid winter). Couches were converted to sofa beds that were very comfortable and suited our teenage children perfectly. I loved the main bedroom and the enormous King sized bed, which also had plenty of light. The apartment was very warm and quiet at night. Julia allowed us to view the other apartment on the same level (Grand White Loft) which looked equally as impressive.

We had travelled a long way, were tired and hungry (typical travelers!). On arrival we were welcomed warmly and made to feel at home straight away. Julia made arrangements for a nearby restaurant and had stocked our refrigerator with food and drinks which we appreciated enormously. The service and support was excellent, whenever we needed it, including having our clothes washed daily. I found the location of their property as a massive highlight. Being 30 steps from Central Park was amazing & we visited on most days. Fifth, Madison, Park and Lexington Avenues were all moments away as was the subway and buses downtown.

This was a genuinely wonderful and memorable experience that suited all of our needs while visiting NYC. I regarded it as excellent value and look forward to our next opportunity to visit again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Townhouse elegance | 5th Ave & Central Park | DELUXE BALCONY SUITE |Owner Listed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952457
+1 9178253188
Upper East Side Manhattan
5

Brazillian family from São Paulo.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
It was a marvelous experience staying in the Deluxe Balcony Suite at Julia's town house in New York City. The location of the Townhouse was great. We were two blocks from the subway and in front of the Central Park. We were also close to the Major meuseums and wonderful restaurants. Julia is a fantastic person full of energy that took very good care of us during our stay. We were five people and we felt like we were home during the week we spent there. We had the opportunity of having breakfast and sometimes dinner at the house because of the kitchen inside of the suite. We will ceartenly come back and stay in this Townhouse again.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Townhouse elegance | 5th Ave & Central Park | DELUXE BALCONY SUITE |Owner Listed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952457
+1 9178253188
Upper East Side Manhattan
London
5

A Wonderful Way To Visit Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We visited from London during the first week of December to see family and friends. In recent years whilst traveling we've opted to rent apartments rather than staying in one of the luxury hotels we have used in the past. Why? We travel a lot and are tired of hotels and the increasingly nickel-and-dime fee structure on top of already exorbitantly high room prices. After searching several websites we identified this and several other properties.
After a brief email exchange and a pleasant phone conversation with Julia, we chose to stay at the Fifth Avenue Townhouse of Julia and Claudio and could not have picked a more perfect place!
The rate we were offered was not cheap by any means, but as we quickly realized was great value for the money.
The Townhouse is an oasis of luxury and civility in New York's finest neighborhood. With shopping and fantastic restaurants at our doorsteps, I felt like I was back home and then some... When we arrived we were personally greeted by Julia. Once in our Suite, we were impressed not just with its size and décor, but also by the fact that it was perfectly set up and the numerous shipments that Julia was receiving for us during the 2 weeks prior to our arrival were already waiting for us in the apartment.
During our stay every query and request was promptly answered. We had our laundry and dry cleaning done. - Just like in a nice hotel, but all at no cost.
We even managed to host a small cocktail party for friends during our stay.
We stayed twice, opting to visit friends outside the City for the weekend.
First we stayed in the very formal Terraced Suite.
Later we stayed in the charming Balcony Suite, that is decorated in a very different, more of “Italian country”, style.
Both Suites were spacious, comfortably and beautifully furnished, both kitchens well equipped, and the whole house remarkably quiet both during the day and night. In fact, the lack of any street noise at times made it hard to believe that this house was in fact in Manhattan.
We were back on home turf and it was divine. And we plan to return to The Townhouse on our next visit to New York,
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Townhouse elegance | 5th Ave & Central Park | DELUXE BALCONY SUITE |Owner Listed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952457
+1 9178253188
Upper East Side Manhattan
5

Travelling in New York with Homeaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our last trip to New York was something more special than usual.
Thanks to the place we stayed and its hostess.
We are a well-travelled family from São Paulo, Brazil who chose to stay at “The Deluxe Balcony Suite” from Homeaway which, by the way, provide an easy process to complete our reservation.
Firstly, the location was top of the list since we were steps away from the best stores, restaurants and magnificent museums. Not to mention the proximity to Central Park.
In addition, we were tremendously well taken care by the hostess, who was always available to address us at anytime we needed it.
Describing the unit we chose “The Deluxe Balcony Suite” was fantastic since was very quiet despite the proximity to the best part of the town. Therefore, we were able to rest well and felt very safe, as well. The kitchen was provided with all the utensils and comfortable to cook in.
In other words, we recommend 100% staying at “The Deluxe Balcony Suite” offered at the Homeaway.
Sincerely,
Rodney
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Townhouse elegance | 5th Ave & Central Park | DELUXE BALCONY SUITE |Owner Listed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952457
+1 9178253188
Upper East Side Manhattan
5

Convenience, luxury space, quiet, security & value

Convenience, luxury space, quiet, security & value
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We are world travelers with two small children. We had never tried VRBO before and were very hesitant about not staying in a luxury hotel where we could have every service we want in an elegant setting. We are now converts to VRBO thanks to our experience of being hosted by Julia and her very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in the Deluxe Balcony Suite which has a fully stocked kitchen (cooking utensils, plates, microwave, stove, oven, fridge, freezer, glasses, flatware, etc), HUGE living room/dining room and entertainment area and a full beautiful bath and great bedroom. The kitchen was a big bonus over a hotel since we could keep lots of food for the kids there and treats for ourselves. The apartment was very spacious and clean – with large working windows that let in lots of light and air. Also, the apartment and the entire building were very quiet – even though several others were there. This is NOT a high rise with lots of noise. It is an elegant home where you are being welcomed as a guest. We felt VERY safe because the street is so quiet and well protected. This area has beautiful architecture (the home itself is gorgeous) and everything you would ever need is very near and in easy walking distance (restaurants, pharmacy, excellent shopping, subways, grocery store, etc). There was ample storage for clothes and toys. There was a full cable selection on the large screen television – all the amenities and more than one gets at The Carlyle, Mark or Lowell. The children loved that Central Park was less than half a block from the front door. Julia and her team were a treasure. We trusted our two sons to Yulia who works with Julia and the boys were entranced by her. We had laundry done for us and daily housekeeping too - all provided gratuitously. Julia made the trip a breeze because she is an excellent and thorough communicator. She very much wants your stay with her to be a very pleasant and memorable one. For us, it was a success. She is completely trustworthy and honest and so very helpful. We highly recommend this beautiful home to you. We also saw some of the other housing options before we left and they are superb. Finally, there was great value here. The price clearly beat what we would have paid to stay in a smaller place with fewer amenities. We highly recommend Julia to you. She is a gem.
Julia made an important trip for us a lovely memory. Such a treat to stay in a mansion like this.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Townhouse elegance | 5th Ave & Central Park | DELUXE BALCONY SUITE |Owner Listed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952457
+1 9178253188
Upper East Side Manhattan
5

Awesome town home close to Central Park

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed at this wonderful town home for a ladies New York trip. There were 5 of us and the accommodations were perfect. The location was ideal for all of our shopping and sight seeing. The owner was very helpful in assisting us with our travel arrangements. We will definitely be coming back!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Townhouse elegance | 5th Ave & Central Park | DELUXE BALCONY SUITE |Owner Listed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952457
+1 9178253188
Upper East Side Manhattan
5

Home away from Home- Terraced Suite

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The location of the house is perfect, if you are looking for a safe and chic neighbourhood in Manhattan. Its just a minute walk away from Central Park, and just a few blocks from Metropolitan Museum.The subway is 3blocks away away from the door, just like all the elegant shops of Madison Avenue.
The apartement has all the features you need while on holiday or on business. The whole decor is done very tastefully. We enjoyed making breakfast in the well- equipped kitchen, and also sitting with our coffees outside on the terrace. The suite has ample place to store your belongings in, and a very comfortable masterbed. It also includes a queen sized matress as part of the livingroom couch. Its not frequent to find a rental apartement to have daily cleaning and fresh towels, so this place feels like a home with hotel services included. The owner of the house, Julia could be contacted for further assistance. We would be happy to return to this suite.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Townhouse elegance | 5th Ave & Central Park | DELUXE BALCONY SUITE |Owner Listed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952457
+1 9178253188
Upper East Side Manhattan
5

Excelente!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Viaje con 3 amigas a NY una semana de vacaciones y lo mejor fue habernos alojado en Grande White Loft. Ademas de ser hermoso el departamento y encontrarse impecable, esta super bien ubicado y en una de las zonas mas lindas y tranquilas de NY!
La amabilidad de Julia, su dueña, quien nos recibio y asistio durante toda nuestra estadia, fue excelente. Su atencion personalizada como la de su equipo es de destacar. Sin dudarlo volveria a hospedarme en cualquiera de sus departamentos al volver a tan magnifica ciudad.
Pasamos una vacaciones magnificas y gran parte se debió a esta excelente elección.
business
Townhouse elegance | 5th Ave & Central Park | DELUXE BALCONY SUITE |Owner Listed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952457
+1 9178253188
Upper East Side Manhattan
5

A Real Home Away from Home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
As a British/Irish family of five (Dad, Mum and 3 boys aged 14, 12 & 5) staying at "Fifth Avenue Townhouse" for five nights in August was such a great decision. From our arrival until our departure we were treated as friends rather than guests. We felt that the appartment really suited all our family's need. Clean, bright and well equipped with all one would need when visiting a new city, the appartment, while compact gave us much more space than if we had decided to stay at a hotel. We also loved the fact that the area was so quiet and safe. The address speaks for itself, but really is such a bonus. I would highly recommend staying here and can't wait until we visit New York again soon. A big thank you to Julia & her team!! The Shammas :))
Helpful votes: 1/1