Culebra cottage rental - Best sunsets on Island !
Best sunsets on Island !
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Culebra Cottage Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1Bath !, 2 Adults

One bedroom , one bath. Carribean Style Villa finished . This retreat has spectacular views to the Luis Pena Canal, keys and down Island to Puerto Rico. You will enjoy beautiful sunsets and soft sunrise . This property lies to the east on 24 acres of privacy that reach Corlnelio Lagoon and the Marine reserve Luis Pena. Here you will enjoy bird watching , see ocational yachts going by and hear the Ocean. This dreamy Villa comes with WiFi, blender, linens, towels, Stereo, Hot Water. Here the Locals are friendly and most speak english. Come Discover our little piece of paradise!

17 Reviews of Property 952312 in Culebra, Puerto Rico

Magical Couples Get Away
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
business
Magical Couples Get Away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952312
+1787 354-0325
Culebra Puerto Rico
5

Best view in Culbera

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is a very nice,quite,and private place to stay. The lanai was hard to ever leave, the property and its surroundings are very well designed from the wolf cook top to the beautiful stone work. The ductless air conditioning and solar water heating are eco friendly, worked great and top off its great design. The wi fi... well, needs help. But otherwise you will not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Magical Couples Get Away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952312
+1787 354-0325
Culebra Puerto Rico
5

Stunning views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
A small studio with excellent views of the ocean
Very well maintained property
Would definitely recommend
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Magical Couples Get Away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952312
+1787 354-0325
Culebra Puerto Rico
5

6 STARS FOR PARADISE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My girlfriend and I booked our stay at Chango's Nest Cottage because of the photos and the great reviews from past vacationers. The Nest Cottage exceeded our expectations! It was simply an unforgettable vacation, that we now believe will become a tradition. Since we opened the doors we knew that we would have a relaxing and unforgettable time. The cottage was an oasis in the desert for us, as we were coming from New York City for a special occasion. I had plans to propose to my girlfriend of 3 years and the Nest Cottage gave me the perfect setting for the romantic occasion. The Cottage is equipped with everything you might need, all kinds of household and kitchen utensils, a grill, beach chairs, cooler and everything was like new. In our case it was an ideal place to get engage and it will be a long lasting memory. We can hardly wait to plan our next visit to Culebra and hope to celebrate many more special occasions at Chango's Nest Cottage!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Magical Couples Get Away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952312
+1787 354-0325
Culebra Puerto Rico
5

Just What We Needed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We found Culebra through a Puerto Rican friend. He told us that it was off the beaten path with very little commercialization... a great place to relax in a pretty much unchanged Caribbean setting. Wow, was he right! Isla Culebra was exactly what we needed to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary! As soon as we arrived on the island, we could feel the stress melting away in the warm caribbean sun. And Chango's Nest was the perfect location for our home away from home.

The cottage itself is very accommodating with most everything that you need, pretty much as described. But, it is the location that is the true highlight. Nestled on a prominent ridge, the views to the north and east are absolutely stunning with views to the Atlantic and Cay Louis Pena! From the driveway, looking to the south is a fantastic view of Ensenada Honda. Once you step onto the deck, you will never want to leave. The view is mesmerizing and changes with each hour. We ate most of our meals here and spent many peaceful hours resting in the hammock.

But the island also beckons for you to come and explore... We spent time on numerous beaches and snorkeled various reefs. We rented a sea kayak for a day and spent time exploring Cay Louis Pena. We explored the island by jeep and on foot. It was the perfect combination of relaxation and curious engagement... plenty for the soul, body and mind. We felt like kids again!

We only ate out three times... When we first arrived we drove to Playa Flamenco and ate a great Puerto Rican lunch from the Kiosks. We had dinner one night at the Dingy Dock and highly recommend it. We also loved Zaco's Tacos... probably the best burritos we have ever had!

We highly recommend Culebra and Chango's Nest. The cottage was fairly new and well maintained. The bed was very comfortable and everything was very clean. The kitchenette was very usable. Our only complaint was that we were only given one bath towel for the two of us to share for the entire time that we were there. We requested more towels and wash rags but they never arrived. We did get another set of beach towels though. We also ran out of toilet paper and never received an additional roll. Oh well, we chalked it up to living on island time.

The WiFi was a bit hit or miss... sometimes it worked well and other times it was nonexistent. Seemed to be more an issue with the internet connection than the network.

Truly a great getaway! We'll be back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magical Couples Get Away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952312
+1787 354-0325
Culebra Puerto Rico
5

A Very Memorable Trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My boyfriend and I visited Changos Nest for 3 nights prior to heading over to Vieques for my sister’s wedding. We initially had trouble contacting Carlos to inquire about the property before booking; we performed our search on another website and requested information through that website; after a week without a response, we searched the web and found another way to contact Carlos. He owns the Jeep rental in town as well. Once we figured that out, it was easy to book our stay with Carlos’s wife. We also booked a Jeep through Carlos.

Although the trek up the mountain in our Jeep was concerning at first, Changos Nest felt like home from the moment we walked in the door. The cottage was cozy and the view was amazing! We found ourselves relaxing on the porch and in the hammock several times throughout each day. We had the windows open the entire time as it was perfect weather; the construction happening very close to our rental was a bit frustrating as they started earlier than we wanted to wake up while on vacation. If that didn’t wake us up, the rooster(s) crowing certainly would have, although that usually happened in the middle of the night. We had no choice but to laugh. The door lock had a low battery which was not fixed during our stay, so we worried a bit every time we left about whether or not we would be able to get back in. Our trips up and down the mountain became an adventure; we bought groceries at the store downtown so we didn’t venture out to eat much. Our time on Culebra, when we weren’t admiring the view or watching the action on the water and beaches, consisted of driving across the entire island (the Jeep came in handy when the navigator (me) misread directions), relaxing at Flamenco Beach (our beach umbrella wasn’t able to sustain the breeze), snorkeling at Carlos Rosario and gazing at the ring my boyfriend presented to me after I said Yes! My now fiancé proposed to me while watching the sunset at Changos Nest on our second night! That memory certainly increased our approval rating of this cozy home away from home, but it didn’t need it.

After touring the entire island, we were so glad we selected this place; it was in a perfect location on the island. In addition to the beautiful view, it was close to downtown and so many activities.

We would love to come back to Culebra and Changos Nest in the next few years to relive such great memories!
business
Magical Couples Get Away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952312
+1787 354-0325
Culebra Puerto Rico
5

A Very Memorable Trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My boyfriend and I visited Changos Nest for 3 nights prior to heading over to Vieques for my sister’s wedding. We initially had trouble contacting Carlos to inquire about the property before booking; we performed our search on another website and requested information through that website; after a week without a response, we searched the web and found another way to contact Carlos. He owns the Jeep rental in town as well. Once we figured that out, it was easy to book our stay with Carlos’s wife. We also booked a Jeep through Carlos.

Although the trek up the mountain in our Jeep was concerning at first, Changos Nest felt like home from the moment we walked in the door. The cottage was cozy and the view was amazing! We found ourselves relaxing on the porch and in the hammock several times throughout each day. We had the windows open the entire time as it was perfect weather; the construction happening very close to our rental was a bit frustrating as they started earlier than we wanted to wake up while on vacation. If that didn’t wake us up, the rooster(s) crowing certainly would have, although that usually happened in the middle of the night. We had no choice but to laugh. The door lock had a low battery which was not fixed during our stay, so we worried a bit every time we left about whether or not we would be able to get back in. Our trips up and down the mountain became an adventure; we bought groceries at the store downtown so we didn’t venture out to eat much. Our time on Culebra, when we weren’t admiring the view or watching the action on the water and beaches, consisted of driving across the entire island (the Jeep came in handy when the navigator (me) misread directions), relaxing at Flamenco Beach (our beach umbrella wasn’t able to sustain the breeze), snorkeling at Carlos Rosario and gazing at the ring my boyfriend presented to me after I said Yes! My now fiancé proposed to me while watching the sunset at Changos Nest on our second night! That memory certainly increased our approval rating of this cozy home away from home, but it didn’t need it.

After touring the entire island, we were so glad we selected this place; it was in a perfect location on the island. In addition to the beautiful view, it was close to downtown and so many activities.

We would love to come back to Culebra and Changos Nest in the next few years to relive such great memories!
business
Magical Couples Get Away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952312
+1787 354-0325
Culebra Puerto Rico
Arvada, Colorado
5

Great Choice for Celebrating 25 Years of Marriage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The pictures posted were the reason we booked Changos Nest and nothing about the cottage disappointed. It was tastefully decorated, clean, new and the view from the deck was indeed spectacular; very comfortable bed as well. We spent hours watching the comings and goings on the ocean, and decided what to do our next day based on what was observed on Tamarindo Beach and Tamarindo Grande below. We loved the privacy and quiet that served this hilltop haven.

We were a little concerned when we first saw the steep, twisting road required to reach Changos Nest, and we expected to get lost finding our way to the main road (winding roads through neighborhoods), but the rented Ford coupe from Carlos Jeep Rentals served us well and finding our bearings happended easily. Nearby market was stocked with everything we needed. We discovered a great, very affordable place to eat close by - Barbara Rosa's Restaurant. Look for a house along Highway 250 with hanging lights on the porch - if the lights are on, she's open for business. You'll have to bring your own bottle of wine or beer; glasses are provided. Barbara was delightful to visit with and her food is delicious.

Although the popular and beautiful Flamengo Beach was admirable, we preferred the short hike (20 minutes) to Carlos Rosario Beach (trailhead located on the west side of the parking lot at Flamengo) where pristine beach, good snorkeling and lack of people were the norm. Also a great place to search the tide pools for unusual shells and small sea creatures.

The only thing we didn't like about Culebra was leaving.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Magical Couples Get Away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952312
+1787 354-0325
Culebra Puerto Rico
5

Perfect for our needs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed at Changos Nest from February 16 to February 23. This cute little house was perfect for our needs and had the added benefit of having a full fridge and a gas range for cooking our breakfasts. Carlos was great and we enjoyed listening to his plans for the future! We would definitely stay there again!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Magical Couples Get Away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952312
+1787 354-0325
Culebra Puerto Rico
Middlebury, Vermont, USA
5

Culebra chalet rental was everything we could have hoped for and more

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This cozy little chalet was off by itself but also within a 5 min drive of downtown Dewey, and centrally located for access to spectacular beaches. The interior of the chalet was simple, elegant, well appointed and very comfortable. It was perfect for just the two of us. We had a gorgeous view from a lovely patio that included beautiful sunsets nearly every day - and the hammock for two out there was perfect for afternoon naps. Being in this chalet allowed us to have a real and romantic getaway. The owners were extremely professional and responsive to deal with in setting up our stay, and friendly and helpful while we were there. We can't wait to go back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Magical Couples Get Away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952312
+1787 354-0325
Culebra Puerto Rico
Beaufort, NC USA
5

Island Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The location of the house is great and views even better. Its an true island gem. Close to town for easy access to groceries and restaurants yet far enough out (and on top of the island) to give you your own private getaway. Clean and very upscale island living. Quality of this studio style house is excellent with a wonderful views from the patio porch. We were there in December and the weather was great. We used the porch every morning and afternoon. Sunrise and sunset's can't be beat.
Owner meet us and showed us around as well as gave us recommendations for places to go, boat captains to use, and places to eat. Great to have a little local intel. Oh yea and he also rented us a new jeep to travel around the island with.
Would definitely come back and would recommend this location as a great place to stay.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4