Snowshoe Mountain house rental
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Snowshoe Mountain House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms+ sleeping loft, 3.5 baths, sleeps 14

With plenty of space and comfort for family and friends, our home offers hardwood floors, granite countertops, vaulted ceilings, large open main floor/great room, large dining area, remote-controlled gas-log fireplace, off-street parking, ski and gear storage, private setting. Large deck with grill, table/chairs, gorgeous sunset views. *New for 2013-14 season: bar area off of dining room with wine/beverage refrigerator, foosball table in loft area. 5BR total plus loft. Layout: Lower level BR1: full, BR2: queen, BR3: full. Main level BR: queen. Loft: queen, upper level BR: twin bunks, plus queen sleeper sofa in LR. Sleeps 14 comfortably. 3.5 baths. Linens provided. Washer/dryer on site, 43-inch plasma television with HDTV, wi-fi, free local and long-distance calls. Approximately 200yd walk to Cupp Run ski slope, and free shuttle service from front door to Snowshoe Village (approx. 1.5 mi away) or Silver Creek ski area. Avoid the hassle of driving and finding parking on the mountaintop - the shuttle runs late for easy transportation home from skiing and tubing, or from a night out in the village. Shuttle runs for summer season, too. Non-smoking home.

Ample parking, with room for 3-4 vehicles in driveway and a pull-off space for 2 to 3 vehicles directly across the road from the bottom of the driveway. Driveway and roadways are plowed regularly, but 4 wheel drive is strongly recommended in winter.

More Details
Hide Details

We love West Virginia and always dreamed of owning a home in Snowshoe. We purchased this home, which had been neglected and was in desperate need of TLC, and worked to renovate it ourselves, dreaming of a place to make fun memories with friends and family, particularly as our two young boys grow up. We hope that you, our guest, find it as comfortable and inviting as we do, and that you make wonderful mountain memories here, too.

Christy purchased this house in 2012

size, location, privacy, views, access to slopes

6 Reviews of Property 952200 in Snowshoe Mountain, West Virginia

Spacious Snowshoe Westridge Home, walk to Cupp, sleeps 14
average rating of 4.6 based on 6 reviews
business
Spacious Snowshoe Westridge Home, walk to Cupp, sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952200
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thank you!

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We definitely will give you a call on our next visit! Our family had a great time. You have been a great host!
business
Spacious Snowshoe Westridge Home, walk to Cupp, sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952200
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Richmond, VA
4

FirstWVAVisit

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was our first visit to Snowshoe so we didn't know what to expect. We were very pleased with this house. It was spacious, comfortable, and had everything we needed. The owner and rental company were pleasant and easy to work with. While the house was not located right in the heart of the village, transportaion was easily available at any time. I would recommend this rental property and would return.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spacious Snowshoe Westridge Home, walk to Cupp, sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952200
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Charlotte, NC
4

Neighborhood Ski Weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Everyone in our group of 12 adults was very pleased with the house. Great open main floor that allowed the group to cook, hangout, play games, and watch sports all at the same time! We didn't have kids with us, but the steep steps would not be kid friendly. We did have to temporarily disconnect the smoke detector because the slightest amount of smoke would set it off.

Christy was wonderful in responding to any of our questions and needs!! The house was extremely clean and great location. We would stay again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you! For potential future renters, the steep steps mentioned in this review were an extra set of stairs that have now been removed and covered up as part of our summer renovations. Baby gates are also provided at the house to help prevent access to any other areas that you may wish to restrict your children. We welcome families!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Snowshoe Westridge Home, walk to Cupp, sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952200
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Washington, DC
5

Fantastic House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My family rented this house in early January and we were delighted with the accommodations, the location, and the surrounding amenities. There are enough beds and baths for a large family to be very comfortable, with a beautiful great room, which is charming. The owner is extremely helpful in answering all questions and concerns. The shuttle worked great and we used it frequently for skiing at Snowshoe, as well as tubing and night skiing at Silver Creek. I highly recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Snowshoe Westridge Home, walk to Cupp, sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952200
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
West Virginia
5

First Christmas away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was the first time I had ever stayed away from home on Christmas. We are a very traditional family and this was an exciting adventure. The home was great. Very large, very comfortable and homey. All the amenities were provided, all we added was a lot of food! I had never been to Snowshoe before and it was quite an experience. The tubing was fun, the restaurants were great and the shopping was expensive!
We loved the house and the location, the description was spot on and the property is well maintained and clean. The owners were great and very friendly to work with. I would absolutely recommend this location to others. The roads were well maintained so we had no trouble at all getting in and out, unlike some of the other SUV's that got stuck!
I did not realize how cold it is up there, but I was prepared!
We hope to do it again!
Patricia Smith
Beckley, WV
business
Spacious Snowshoe Westridge Home, walk to Cupp, sleeps 14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952200
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Charleston, WV
5

Amazing home/great owners!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We stayed at this house this past weekend during our first trip to Snowshoe and were perfectly delighted. The home is on the road directly across from the entrance to Silver Creek and ends at Cupp Run which is a short walk from the house. We enjoyed walking to the far end of the road (maybe 200 yards or so) and watching the skiiers come down the mountain.

The inside of the home is beautiful and very well kept. There were 12 of us and we all had plenty of space and everyone had their own bed. Three of the bedrooms are on the first floor/basement, one on the main floor, and the loft and bunk beds on the top floor. The upstairs loft is perfect for a family with a queen bed and bath in the main loft and a bedroom with unique built in bunk beds at the end in their own room for the kids.

All amenities were provided in the baths and kitchen. The home was very clean and the windows allow for plenty of light and a beautiful view. It is both private and convenient. We didn't take the shuttle, but we saw it come down the road and pick up others. There is parking for 4 in the driveway and room for 1 or 2 more on the street. The home is located on a dead end, so there is very little traffic.

The main village is about a mile to a mile 1/2 up the hill and has several restaurants and stores for your enjoyment. We were unable to ski because of weather but found other things to do at the Village and had a good time at the house, playing games which are provided.

The owners are wonderful and very accomodating. They communicated to both emails and a phone call very quickly and answered all questions we had. Our deposit was returned within a few days as well. I would definitely recommend this home and hope to stay again in the future.

Thanks again!!
~Ally
Helpful votes: 3/3