Old Town house rental - 2 decks with panoramic views. Walk to down to Main St. restaurants, bars & c
2 decks with panoramic views. Walk to down to Main St. restaurants, bars & c
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps18
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
 

Old Town House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedroom, 4.5 bath, sleeps 18 in 6 beds and 3 pullouts

Experience all of the charm that Park City has to offer in this historic old town multi-level home that was re-built from the foundation in 2002 and completely remodeled in 2012. Walk one block to Main Street to enjoy the highlights of historic Park City restaurants, theaters, and shopping, Stop by Wasatch Brew Pub or the No Name Saloon on your walk back from the old town lift run. Our home features dramatic views from both decks overlooking Old Town and Park City Mountain Resort. You can leave your car at home, as you can walk or take ski shuttles to Deer Valley, The Canyons, and Park City Resort.

Enjoy many custom features throughout our 5 bedroom, 4.5 bath residence including sauna, hot tub, steam shower, jacuzzi tub, gourmet kitchen with stainless appliances, granite counters, wet bar, video gaming area, pool table, three fireplaces, washer and dryer, barbecue, and much more. The house has vaulted ceilings, charming woodwork, slate and stonework, leather furniture, and plenty of furry friends to offer the great lodge feel. Our home offers 6 beds and 3 pull-out sofas sleeping 18 comfortably. We have NEW home theater system with extended cable, four 55' HDTV's with Blue-ray players, Wii and PS3, and high-speed wireless Internet. We have covered parking for 2 vehicles - 1 garage and 1 carport plus room for two cars in the driveway. In addition, the house has access to free public parking down the back stairs.

**Highlights**:

• 2012 remodel with new furnishings, fixtures, baths, linens

• Walk down stairs to Main Street

• Panoramic Views

• Large living areas with fireplaces, vaulted ceilings, designer furniture, slate & hardwood floors

• Four 55' HDTV's, Blu-Ray players, Wii, PS3. Great set up for March Madness and Super Bowl weekend.

• Hot Tub, Sauna, Steam Shower, & Jacuzzi Tub

• Sleeps 16 comfortably. Additional details and layout on our website.

= 3rd Floor Entry =

• Garage, carport and driveway can accommodate up to 4 cars.

• Lodge entry mud room with benches and plenty of room for ski boots and hooks for jackets*

• Full Bath - 2012 renovation with slate shower and double vanity

• Kids Loft bedroom with LED HDTV with extended cable, Wii and PlayStation3 (PS3) with game selection, Queen futon & queen loft mattress

= 2nd Floor =

• Great Room with mountain view, vaulted ceilings, slate floors, large leather sectional, new 55' HDTV. Large dining table with 10 chairs next to mountain view windows and fireplace

• Deck with panoramic views & stainless steel gas grill

• Gourmet kitchen with stainless steel appliances including range with gas griddle, wood block island for food prep, floor to ceiling custom cabinetry, & complete set of cookware, kitchen prep, wine glasses, food prep equipment that you would expect to see at home

• Full and half bath. Full with double vanity and shower/tub

• 2 Bedrooms. Double queen bunk with large closet. Can comfortably accommodate 4 adults. Rustic queen bed with closet.

= 1st Floor =

• Game room with fireplace, wet bar, bar stools, pool table, two 55' HDTVs, leather sofa with queen pullout and board games

• Full bath with tub and shower

• Private queen bedroom with closet

• Laundry room with high capacity washer & dryer

• Sauna

• Deck with hot tub overlooking the lights of Park City

• Back stairs lead to Main Street Park City

= 4th Floor =

• Master Bedroom with remote controlled skylight, queen sleigh bed, queen futon & walk-in closet

• Master bath with jacuzzi bath & tiled steam shower

Our home provides plenty of parking. YOU DON'T NEED A CAR. You can walk to everything: skiing, restaurants, spa, library, park, cafe. Too tired to walk...take the town bus.

The home faces west for great afternoon sunlight while most Park City homes are in the cold shade. The house is perched on the mountainside to insure privacy and quiet.

Features:

• Two stairs from Old town Main Street

• High-speed Xfinity 20Mbs Wireless Internet

• 4 HDTV's

• Luxury designer furnishings

• Gourmet kitchen appliances

• Slate and hardwood floors throughout

• Lodge mud room with benches and gear hangers

• Large master bedroom with skylights

• Custom finish baths

• Ceiling fans

• Custom cabinetry and closets

Enjoy many custom features throughout our 5 bedroom, 4.5 bath residence including sauna, hot tub, steam shower, custom kitchen with stainless appliances, granite counters, wet bar, video gaming area, pool table, three fireplaces, washer and dryer, outdoor barbecue, and much more. The house has vaulted ceilings, charming woodwork, slate and stonework, leather furniture, and plenty of furry friends to offer the great lodge feel. Our home offers 6 beds and 3 pull-out sofas sleeping 16 comfortably. Our home features high-speed wireless Internet and a new home theater system with extended cable, with four 55' HDTVs and gaming area with new PS3 and Wii consoles and games. We have covered parking for 2 vehicles - 1 garage and 1 carport plus room for two cars in the driveway. In addition, the house has access to free public parking down the back stairs.

More Details
Hide Details

Our family has been skiing for over 40 years, the last 25 of which have been in Utah, so buying a property here was a natural choice. We have shared our home with many friends and guests. We hope to share our dream home with you, and your family and friends.

Mark Jansen purchased this house in 2011

Our walk-to-everything location is convenient to old town Main Street which features restaurants, saloons, galleries, cafes and theaters. Park City is home to three world class ski resorts Park City Mountain Resort, Deer Valley, and the Canyons and is a short drive from Alta, Snowbird, Solitude, Brighton, and Sundance.

Our home is uniquely situated with west facing views for great afternoon sun, hillside privacy and views and has stair access to Main Street.

31 Reviews of Property 952040 in Old Town, Utah

Remodeled Ski Lodge with Panoramic Mountain Views. Ready for Ski Season.
average rating of 4.935484 based on 31 reviews
business
Remodeled Ski Lodge with Panoramic Mountain Views. Ready for Ski Season.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952040
+1 435 200-5340
Old Town Park City area
Phoenix, AZ
5

Amazing as Always!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was our third consecutive stay at the home and we had a blast!! We lucked out and got a week of fresh powder, which was awesome for both the group that goes up to the mountains and the girls that like to hang out and enjoy the beautiful walk downtown. This is an extremely clean and well maintained home and the amenities are excellent from the kitchen to the restrooms. I was in communication with the property owners throughout the visit as they wanted to make sure everything we needed was there. I would highly recommend this property to any family or group of friends that want to have a great time and are looking for a property that gives them immediate access to all sorts of activities. Thanks again and I'm looking forward to next year!!
business
Remodeled Ski Lodge with Panoramic Mountain Views. Ready for Ski Season.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952040
+1 435 200-5340
Old Town Park City area
5

Nice property, good location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had good time at this property. 5 Guys on ski trip. 4 bedrooms and one loft (ladder climb to it) but we used the 4 bedrooms, one had a bunk queen bed. close location to village but just have to walk up a hill or down some stairs, no issues. overall a good time without issue. we spent most of the time on mountain skiing and out but would be nice place to just hang out as well. about 20 minute walk to town lift but would suggest not to bring equipment on the walk (skis at least) best to drop off and store down there.
business
Remodeled Ski Lodge with Panoramic Mountain Views. Ready for Ski Season.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952040
+1 435 200-5340
Old Town Park City area
5

Large, comfortable, house, close to everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
What a great house ! When we booked we guessed it would be a cool place but had no idea how well it would work for the group we had. A total of 14 people were staying overnight and often up to 18 for dinner, The layout of the house is ideal for 3 families to share with lots of privacy, plenty of things for kids to do and very close (easy walking distance) to Main Street. A very comfortable place to hang out In a great town.
Owners were very attentive and easy to work with, property is immaculate.
business
Remodeled Ski Lodge with Panoramic Mountain Views. Ready for Ski Season.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952040
+1 435 200-5340
Old Town Park City area
5

An amazing home in a perfect location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This year my grandkids and I ventured to Park City for a week of playing in the snow. Carmen and Mark were amazing to work with throughout the entire planning process. Their beautiful home is located perfectly for the many activities this area has to offer. The house accommodated the needs of our family of 12. Park City Mountain Resort was open for skiing and snowboarding. Some family members enjoyed snow tubing at Gorgoza park. Thanksgiving dinner was at Grub's Steakhouse. The atmosphere was fun and everyone enjoyed the delicious food. Chris, the manager, made sure our family was well taken care of. Again, a BIG thank you to Carmen and Mark for being so helpful.
business
Remodeled Ski Lodge with Panoramic Mountain Views. Ready for Ski Season.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952040
+1 435 200-5340
Old Town Park City area
United States
5

Awesome multi-family getaway.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was our second stay at the house--we enjoyed it so much in 2012 that we booked it again for spring break 2013. Better snow this year. It is hard to believe that they rent this place---it actually got upgraded over 2012---they redid the main floor bath either they or the town put in actual steps/stairs down the front to town---it literally is a 2 minute walk to the brewery and the steps down to Old Town are awesome---they were a bit slippery the year before as PC didn't seem to maintain the "trail". Now there is a great staircase there, as well as another further down the street so getting down/back from town is super easy. We had 3 families---total of 12---1/2 kids and this house is super setup for them---three different TV/get-away areas, and the dual decks/hot tub and LOTs of space/nooks make it so that you can get away from the group if need be quite easily. LOVED the entry space---enough space to hang/store all your gear out of the way. Is it perfect? No---there are 3 levels & after a full day of skiing my legs were shot, but unless you are in the master bedroom that isn't a problem as 3 of the bedrooms are on main/bottom level. Kids LOVED the loft (older kids made it "theirs") and the youngsters (under 10) basically camped out in the dual bunks. We try and do 2-3 family + friends ski trips a year, and outside of a $5m+ corporate retreat in Beaver Creek this has been the best place we've stayed.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Remodeled Ski Lodge with Panoramic Mountain Views. Ready for Ski Season.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952040
+1 435 200-5340
Old Town Park City area
Houston, TX
5

Perfect Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our stay included two families with active kids and we had plenty of room in this spacious home. The bedrooms are designed with comfort in mind for every kind of guest. The kitchen is well stocked and great for cooking your own food, when you are not out enjoying a delicious meal at one the local restaurants within walking distance. There are steps leading from the house down to the Main Street area, no car needed. The views from the balcony are spectacular and we can’t wait to stay again!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Remodeled Ski Lodge with Panoramic Mountain Views. Ready for Ski Season.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952040
+1 435 200-5340
Old Town Park City area
5

Fantastic Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great house that is super convenient to Main Street in old town Park City. We enjoyed walking to Park Silly market on Sunday and hitting the great restaurants during the week. Coming from Texas in July we didn't want to leave! We will be back next summer for sure!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Remodeled Ski Lodge with Panoramic Mountain Views. Ready for Ski Season.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952040
+1 435 200-5340
Old Town Park City area
Houston, TX
5

Lovely Home for Skiing and More

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family plus friends group of 6 had plenty of room in this perfect home. We enjoyed the amenities, hot tub, sauna, game room, and entertainment the house had to offer. The rooms are spacious with comfort in mind everywhere. The kitchen is perfect for cooking your own meals. The house is located within an easy walk to shops, restaurants and the Town Lift for skiing. We had a wonderful time and would recommend this property to familites or groups.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Remodeled Ski Lodge with Panoramic Mountain Views. Ready for Ski Season.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952040
+1 435 200-5340
Old Town Park City area
Phoenix, AZ
5

Awesome Annual Ski/Board Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This was our third annual Park City ski trip with about a dozen friends from high school and college. The house is perfect for our group and we had an amazing time. 3 of the nights we spent at the house around the huge kitchen table playing cards and drinking games and the other 2 nights we walked down into down for dinner and drinks on the town. It's great to be able to have the ability to have some people stay back and relax while others go into town. The downtown location gives everyone options and works out great when you have a very diverse group of people.

I would highly recommend this place if you're looking to have a good time. Between the hot tub, sauna, pool table, bar, kitchen, balconies, overall location, etc., this place has everything.

Have fun!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Remodeled Ski Lodge with Panoramic Mountain Views. Ready for Ski Season.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p952040
+1 435 200-5340
Old Town Park City area
Austin, Texas
5

Company Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This rental was perfect for our company trip! Plenty of room, so many amenities and so close to all the action. We couldn't have been more pleased!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway