Austin townhome rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Austin Townhome Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bath with walk in shower, sleeps up to 6

City of Austin License #2013 004296. This is a lovely two bedroom, one bath duplex with a king and 2 twins in the bedrooms. The living room has a queen size pull out couch. There is a wonderful deck dining area, full cable and wireless internet. There is high end laundry in house and parking for two cars off street. This condo is wheelchair accessible and has a new walk-in shower.

Bring your sunscreen when you come stay here! You'll have more fun outdoorsy stuff to do than you could squeeze into a few days. You've got Zilker Park, The Barton Creek Greenbelt, Barton Springs Pool and Lady Bird Lake and her trails just two blocks away.

Bring bikes if you're driving down, or we can help arrange cheap rental bikes for you!

We are licensed with the City of Austin: OL 2013 004296

Peach and Cynthia Reynolds - Owns Kaleido Properties real estate company in the Zilker Park/Barton Hills area for over 25 years! Peach, the Broker in the family, is an avid golfer and likes to do anything outdoors as well as garden in his Zilker area home's backyard. Cynthia is a real estate agent and works with Peach in their business and now manages all 7 of their vacation rentals along with their son, Jay. Cynthia loves to cook the vegetables that Peach grows and take long walks!

Jay Reynolds or Cynthia Reynolds purchased this townhome in 2004

We love this neighborhood and live just a few blocks away!

14 Reviews of Property 951899 in Austin, Texas

Welcome to Park Place- Beautiful 2/1 - 2 blocks to Zilker - Wheelchair friendly!
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Welcome to Park Place- Beautiful 2/1 - 2 blocks to Zilker - Wheelchair friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951899
+1 5129446888
Austin Austin area
5

We had a wonderful time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Excellent location. Clean, well-maintained and beautiful townhome. Jay and Cynthia were very nice and helpful.

If we're ever in Austin again, this would be my first choice of lodging.
Owner's Response: Very happy you enjoyed your stay at ParkPlace! Come see us again soon and we'll roll the red carpet out once again!
business
Welcome to Park Place- Beautiful 2/1 - 2 blocks to Zilker - Wheelchair friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951899
+1 5129446888
Austin Austin area
Pottsboro, tx
5

We had a wonderful time again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
House was clean, bright,airy and just the right size.

Kitchen was great! Everything was there. I was able to make a homemade Lasagne and fresh Strawberry cake to celebrate our son's birthday.

This was our 2nd stay in one of the Zilker Vacation home and we look forward to our next trip
business
Welcome to Park Place- Beautiful 2/1 - 2 blocks to Zilker - Wheelchair friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951899
+1 5129446888
Austin Austin area
5

Fantastic stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Another fantastic stay with the Zilker Vacation Rentals. This was my first time in this property. My cousin stayed with me and kept commenting that they really did think of everything. It's huge, incredibly clean, and very well maintained. Fresh paint, lovely decor. Big bathroom, amply supplied kitchen. The bed was incredibly comfortable. I can never sleep away from home, and I slept well. The neighborhood is really quiet, which is great, but it's also right near everything. Owners are incredibly friendly and accommodating, checking in to make sure everything is ok, that we don't need fresh towels, etc. They are also very flexible. It's a great place. I'll stay again if I can the next time.
business
Welcome to Park Place- Beautiful 2/1 - 2 blocks to Zilker - Wheelchair friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951899
+1 5129446888
Austin Austin area
Verona, NJ
5

Perfect Spot, Great Hosts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Just spent a long weekend at this property and as usual, the Reynolds team lived up to expectations. I've rented from Jay, Peach, and Cynthia since 2010 when my son enrolled @ UT and the consistency of their rental properties has always been one thing to count on whenever I head down to Austin. The Barton Springs neighborhood is ideal: close to both South Congress and downtown without the hassle of finding parking (a spot for two cars is reserved at the condo).
Although this was a guys weekend we enjoyed some of the great restaurants in Austin, the kitchen is really wonderfully stocked if we had chosen to go that route. In fact one of our guests has a ski rental property up in Vermont and was pleasantly surprised with all the available amenities. As usual the place was spotless and the big walk-in shower was terrific. The bed in the master bedroom was more comfortable than my own at home. The kitchen was easy to maneuver around and the living room and porch tables were ideal places to swap old stories with my friends. As we had gotten in late on the first day, it was very appreciated that some fresh coffee and cream were left for us to enjoy the next morning. If you're looking for a comfortable, welcoming place to stay it's pretty hard to beat the arrangement at this property.
business
Welcome to Park Place- Beautiful 2/1 - 2 blocks to Zilker - Wheelchair friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951899
+1 5129446888
Austin Austin area
5

Couldn't Find a Better Location to Stay in Austin

Couldn't Find a Better Location to Stay in Austin
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
If you are going to Austin and want to have a place that is so close to downtown, located in a beautiful neighborhood and around the corner from parks, theaters and local eats - look no further. Great space for 2-6 people; this condo has everything you need and is super comfortable. But if the location and lodging weren't great enough, the hosts surpass both. I have traveled extensively using VRBO/HomeAway and these were the most gracious hosts I've ever had. Whatever your Austin plans, don't hesitate to ask Jay or Cynthia, they will give you great advice. I won't ever stay anywhere else when visiting Austin!
business
Welcome to Park Place- Beautiful 2/1 - 2 blocks to Zilker - Wheelchair friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951899
+1 5129446888
Austin Austin area
5

Fantastic Labor Day Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Park Place is a wonderfully furnished and decorated 2 bedroom apartment close to Barton Springs pool and Zilker Park.We've stayed over Labor Day weekend and were very pleased with everything!
We were 4 and a dog, and, to start with, arrived quite late on Saturday, around 12:30 a.m....because the property has a code key, no need to meet anyone and exchange keys (which was equally practical for departure during the Holiday)! The porch light was on waiting on us and everything inside just perfectly in order and ready!
The property not only have all the essentials, it has everything you might need for a few days and you can see straight way the attention of the host with the details: coffee filters, roasted coffee and a grinder, facial tissues, plenty of bed sheets and towels, everything you can imagine you might need over the weekend. We cooked for friends on Sunday and the kitchen is well equipped, all tools in place. The location is perfect and close to downtown (2 miles), so no extra time spent in the car!
Overall, excellent, the best I've ever had the pleasure to rent and we plan to go back as soon as possible!
business
Welcome to Park Place- Beautiful 2/1 - 2 blocks to Zilker - Wheelchair friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951899
+1 5129446888
Austin Austin area
5

Convenient Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We thought this 2 bedroom was a great place to stay in Austin. It was convenient to Zilker Park, Town Lake, downtown and many places to eat. The neighborhood is very quiet even on the 4th of July. The owners are very responsive to requests. Thank you for your help.
business
Welcome to Park Place- Beautiful 2/1 - 2 blocks to Zilker - Wheelchair friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951899
+1 5129446888
Austin Austin area
Denver
5

quiet and comfy yet in the middle of everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We stayed here with our teenage kids and dog over thanksgiving. Had a great time. Everyone was really comfortable, the place was clean. Nice beds
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Welcome to Park Place- Beautiful 2/1 - 2 blocks to Zilker - Wheelchair friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951899
+1 5129446888
Austin Austin area
5

Nice place in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We just had a great weekend in Austin staying at Park Place. The place was really clean and comfortable, and such a great location. Quick and convenient to downtown, and a great neighborhood with lots of restaurants, cafes, and places to rent bikes. Jay and Cynthia and Peach were really accommodating with early check-in and answering any questions we had. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. I just wish we'd had longer to explore and enjoy Austin.
business
Welcome to Park Place- Beautiful 2/1 - 2 blocks to Zilker - Wheelchair friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951899
+1 5129446888
Austin Austin area
5

Perfect place to stay in Austin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This 1/2 duplex was just remodeled and it showed- everything was fresh and clean and well stocked, just as described. The location was perfect for exploring the city. We walked to Zilker Park, Barton Springs Pool and the hike and bike trail- bike rentals are within walking distance too. You can walk to lots of restaurants and some great coffee shops as well, although the owners provided us with local organic coffee beans. We would recommend this to anyone wanting a home away from home, but especially if you have someone in a wheelchair in your group, as it has a ramp and walk in shower. The deck provided a nice place to hang out after a day of running around to the shops on S. Congress and 1st St. and Lamar, as well as museums and galleries. Check out the food trailers all over the area! Jay, Cynthia and Peach made is easy to book our stay and provided us with lots of information on things to do and made us feel at home, available if we needed anything. HIghly recommend this rental!