Cudjoe Key house rental - Main and Guest houses with pool
Main and Guest houses with pool
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

Cudjoe Key House Rental Photos and Description
Great for large groups - 5 bdrms, 3 bathrms, sleeps up to 14 people

A private Caribbean-style accommodation with adjacent guest house, we have been renting since 2003. What we offer is as follows:

4 Bedroom Main House (sleeps 8 in beds, 2 in a sofabed)

1 Bedroom Guest House (sleeps 4 in 1 queen, 1 king bed)

Both overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, with swimming pool and playground area.

Perfect for family reunions, couples getaways, and those looking for an island escape just 15 minutes from Key West. The large property is ideal for those with kids and dogs who want a bit of space, and don't want to have to cram into a smaller accommodation when they're trying to relax. You can shoo the kids away to go play in the yard or pool and pick a place to relax yourself.

The Main House has a kitchen and laundry room. The Guest house has a kitchen. These have linens, dish and laundry detergent, and everything you need, and if you find yourself missing anything, or that we've forgotten to provide you with something, just give us a call.

In addition, the property has:

-Pool with spill-over Spa (heat is available Nov. thru Mar.)

-BBQ Grill

-WiFi

-Dockage provided at Cudjoe Gardens Marina

-Chaise Lounges, outdoor tables & chairs

-Lawn Swing, hammocks

-TVs with satellite/cable, DVD players, Stereo

-Basketball 1/2 court;

-Tetherball;

-Playground set with slide

-Sandbox and toys for kids;

-Note: The Main House is on stilts and the Guest House kitchen and bathroom are on the 2nd floor. Stair climbing is required.

Architecturally Designed:

The Caribbean style Main House, and the Guest house and surrounding 6’ high white fence of your 'Key West Accommodation' are unique in the Keys because of their custom hand-built wood/concrete fortified construction. The Guest House was built with a hurricane-resistant solid concrete roof and heavy hand-built shutters. They were built in the late 80's to early 90's and withstood Hurricane George with barely any damage.

You can enjoy the picturesque homes while relaxing in the Florida room porch and enjoying the Atlantic breeze.

More Details
Hide Details

First moved from Canada in '96 with my family to work as an artist on Duval Street. Our apartment became too crowded for our growing family, so we bought this unique property. We lived here for three years, then decided the property was too big to manage with three small children while working on an art & crafts invention. So we moved back to Canada and rented out the property starting around 2002. Six years later, we were able to move to the Fort Lauderdale area and now often come down to Cudjoe Key to work on the property.

Growing up in a family restaurant business, I now try to involve our kids in the rental business. Our oldest daughter, Maia, re-wrote some descriptions to be more humorous and has also contributed art to the property. My youngest daughter is the clown and seen in some of our photos.

We have very nice people taking care of things in Cudjoe as well, from the caretaker, Kris, to the cleaning staff that do a great job and make sure our renters are happy.

I like to make sure each guest is comfortable with our location and service, and is able to just relax and have fun when they arrive. So if you have any questions, feel free to ask.

Cynthia Ahmed purchased this house in 1999

We bought this amazing place soon after Hurricane George. It sustained very little damage from the hurricane because everything was solidly built, with the guest house made to withstand Category 5 force winds. The builder/owner's wallet, however, was not built as strongly, and after completing the house he was forced to sell it, and did so to us.

It has a great view from the balconies and porches that are on all sides of the houses. Flowering bushes and coconut trees line the long, curving driveway and border the lawn. (If you have a large knife/machete feel free to crack open any coconuts you find.) It feels like you are entering another (is)land, separated from reality by the large white fence, and is the ideal vacation place to escape to. As a vacation rental, it feels less commercial than a hotel and is grander than most other rentals- the pictures show what you get.

- Maia

The property is largely isolated from outside noise and hustle-bustle, and the whole property encompasses that 'get-away' vacation feeling people want when they come down to relax. The sun, sea breeze, flowers and sounds of nature result in a very relaxing atmosphere, with the big white fence to keep any large and unwanted intruders out. Whenever we go down, we're sorely tempted to just lie down and take a nap, instead of getting anything done, and when we go back home we're red from slapping ourselves awake. Just kidding. There's a swinging hammock just for that purpose, though (the naps, not the slapping), and what initially made me really happy with the property was that we don't have water access, so I never had to worry about my children falling into the ocean. Most people aren't as pleased with that, though, for some reason, but there are a host of gorgeous beaches to choose from up and down the Keys to fulfill all your surfing, swimming and suntanning needs.

33 Reviews of Property 951852 in Cudjoe Key, Florida

White Ibis Inn - 1.6 Acre Oceanview Estate
average rating of 0.0 based on 33 reviews
business
White Ibis Inn - 1.6 Acre Oceanview Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951852
305-433-3458
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

FlipKey Review - Wonderful 4 Day Weekend Stay

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This home was perfect for my family and their friends. Spacious, Comfortable, and Clean; Everyone had their own space. We had meals on the large open deck off of the kitchen/family room. The boys played basketball day and night along with all the fishing they did nearby and location was Great, close to everything.
business
White Ibis Inn - 1.6 Acre Oceanview Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951852
305-433-3458
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

FlipKey Review - Great Property

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had 13 of us for Thanksgiving week and it was wonderful. The house was clean and very comfortable. It had everything we needed. Would definitely stay here again.
business
White Ibis Inn - 1.6 Acre Oceanview Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951852
305-433-3458
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

FlipKey Review - Truly a home a way from home

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had 8 adults stay for an extended weekend in November and the Ibis was prefect for us. There was more then enough room for all of us. We all loved sitting on the outside dinner room table at the end of a long day and chilling with the breeze keeping us cool. The hot tub in the morning was prefect to get us ready for the day. We cant wait to go back again.
business
White Ibis Inn - 1.6 Acre Oceanview Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951852
305-433-3458
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

FlipKey Review - Great place to relax

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
If you are looking to get away from the hectic life, this is the place to go. With its many rooms and pool you can't go wrong!
business
White Ibis Inn - 1.6 Acre Oceanview Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951852
305-433-3458
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

FlipKey Review - "Great place for large groups"

FlipKey Review - "Great place for large groups"
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Recently had a week long family reunion at the White Ibis Inn which included 11 people. Everyone was comfortable as there was plenty of bedding. The place was clean when we received it and was well stocked with everything we needed. The place seemed to be well maintained. The guest house came in handy. Cynthia was great. Little instruction signs all around the house for everything from the pool/spa operation, to which switches operated which lights, to when to take the trash out to the curb made it easy and intuitive.
It's in a good location if you're looking for a quiet, relaxing spot yet you're only a fairly short drive to Key West for more "touristy" activities. You're a minute away from Us-1 yet you can't hear any traffic noise. The view from the 2nd story porch is great.
Lots of convenience stores, gas stations, restaurants, pharmacies, bait stores, and such within 10 minutes of the place. We did not have a single bad meal at any of the restaurants in the area we went to.
We ate guavas from the tree next to the house every morning. Lots of creatures in the area... from funny looking bugs, to box turtles, to great big green iguanas to amuse you. Everyone enjoyed the key deer over at No Name Key. Signs say not to feed them, but I don't think anyone follows that rule since we were surrounded by at least six of them looking for handouts when we got off the car. They're not afraid of people at all.
The only delta we had with the house was having to share two bathrooms in the morning between 9 people at the main house (the other two had it good at the guest house by themselves). Oh, keep the doors closed and bring mosquito spray to use when you're outside!!!
Overall, the place is highly recommended.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
White Ibis Inn - 1.6 Acre Oceanview Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951852
305-433-3458
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

FlipKey Review - Loved our time at the White Ibis

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We went to Florida for a family vacation to celebrate our Parent's 40th wedding anniversary. Great house for a family get together. The guest house is great for extra privacy. Everything went very smooth with the owners as well. Great location in that you can be to Key West in 20-30 minutes and the beach in 15 minutes.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
White Ibis Inn - 1.6 Acre Oceanview Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951852
305-433-3458
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

FlipKey Review - Lovely spot for relaxing stay

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our party of three families with children ranging from 2 to 14 years old had plenty of space to spread out in the main house and guest apartment. The heated pool & hot tub were of course the favorite spot, but the deck was close second for the beautiful water view. Evenings were spent roasting marshmallows over the fire pit. The owner/managers are friendly, attentive and helpful.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
White Ibis Inn - 1.6 Acre Oceanview Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951852
305-433-3458
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Flipkey Review - Great place for large groups

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Recently had a week long family reunion at the White Ibis Inn which included 11 people. Everyone was comfortable as there was plenty of bedding. The place was clean when we received it and was well stocked with everything we needed. The place seemed to be well maintained. The guest house came in handy. Cynthia was great. Little instruction signs all around the house for everything from the pool/spa operation, to which switches operated which lights, to when to take the trash out to the curb made it easy and intuitive.
It's in a good location if you're looking for a quiet, relaxing spot yet you're only a fairly short drive to Key West for more "touristy" activities. You're a minute away from Us-1 yet you can't hear any traffic noise. The view from the 2nd story porch is great.
Lots of convenience stores, gas stations, restaurants, pharmacies, bait stores, and such within 10 minutes of the place. We did not have a single bad meal at any of the restaurants in the area we went to.
We ate guavas from the tree next to the house every morning. Lots of creatures in the area... from funny looking bugs, to box turtles, to great big green iguanas to amuse you. Everyone enjoyed the key deer over at No Name Key. Signs say not to feed them, but I don't think anyone follows that rule since we were surrounded by at least six of them looking for handouts when we got off the car. They're not afraid of people at all.
The only delta we had with the house was having to share two bathrooms in the morning between 9 people at the main house (the other two had it good at the guest house by themselves). Oh, keep the doors closed and bring mosquito spray to use when you're outside!!!
Overall, the place is highly recommended.
business
White Ibis Inn - 1.6 Acre Oceanview Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951852
305-433-3458
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

I love this house!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We only stayed for 3 nights, but it was by far my favorite house that we have stayed in. We had 14 people and plenty of room. Very private. Perfect for big families. The owner was very nice and efficient. We will definitely be back in the future!!
business
White Ibis Inn - 1.6 Acre Oceanview Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951852
305-433-3458
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Family Reunion

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our stay at the White Ibis Inn was excellent. There was plenty of room for my whole family and then some. The house is very comfortable and lived in. Cynthia (owner) and Krys (caretaker) were very accomodating, anything we needed they did not hesitate to respond to my emails or texts. I will definately stay at the White Ibis Inn again.