Porto Santo Stefano apartment rental - View from terrace
View from terrace
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Porto Santo Stefano Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apt. with large terrace facing sea, on Argentario Coast

This renovated apartment on the Tuscan coast is set above the old harbor of Porto Santo Stefano. The large sheltered terrace looks out on to the picturesque town, coastline and beyond the sea to the mainland. Have your breakfast here out in the sun, breathe in the fresh sea air and dine ‘al fresco’. Fast WiFi connection. All rooms have a sea view.

Shops and bars are just around the corner and nearby steps lead you down to the sea, harbor and central piazza where you will find restaurants, cafès, bars, and shops – it takes only a few minutes to walk down. Ten minutes' drive to miles of sandy beaches, local ferries to the islands of Giglio & Giannutri, medieval villages, the wine country! An ideal base to explore the many sights of Tuscany.

We want you to have a memorable holiday and will give you all the help you need.

To view more photos of the apartment, the views and the area, please go to our photo sharing site: www.solarihomes.smugmug.com

18 Reviews of Property 95181 in Porto Santo Stefano, Italy

Tuscany by the sea - Luxury apartment with stunning views - Casa Verde
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 18 reviews
business
Tuscany by the sea - Luxury apartment with stunning views - Casa Verde
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95181
+39 340 825 0076
Porto Santo Stefano Orbetello
5

Fantastic apartment with a spectacular view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
A large apartment fully equipped. The large balconies has a view of the city and the sea.
business
Tuscany by the sea - Luxury apartment with stunning views - Casa Verde
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95181
+39 340 825 0076
Porto Santo Stefano Orbetello
5

6 stars or more....it was unbelievable!,,

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The flat is very large, beautiful and has wonderful views on the sea !!
furthermore,
Ros provides you there with everything you might need,
and is so friendly, helpful, amazing!

I would say, high quality, perfect care!

Porto San Stefano is full of life and people help you with a smile.

And also, if you look for a good vet for your pet....there they are!
business
Tuscany by the sea - Luxury apartment with stunning views - Casa Verde
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95181
+39 340 825 0076
Porto Santo Stefano Orbetello
Budapest, Hungary
5

A perfect holiday home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We've just come back, and I'd like to return right now... The apartment is large, comfortable, well maintained, clean, neat and all you need is "at hand", just like at home. It has a breath-taking view to Porto S.Stefano. Each room has a panoramic view on the sea. Parking is not simple with a big/long car, however we had no problem. The closest beach is rocky, deep water and there are several good pebble and sandy beaches with shallow water, eg. Gianella (few minutes by car). Despite of the hot weather we did not used the ventillators, as the fine breeze cooled the property quite well. Ros is very kind and helpful, and we kept contact by email during our stay. We found nice collection of guidebooks of Toscana and Maremma. I loved the sea-gulls flying by the terrace... No doubt - we'll return to this gem of Maremma! Thank you Rose, see you soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tuscany by the sea - Luxury apartment with stunning views - Casa Verde
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95181
+39 340 825 0076
Porto Santo Stefano Orbetello
North Carolina, USA
5

Can we please move here? :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Ros is an amazing landlady. She welcomed us with open arms, into the most fantastic apartment on earth. The views, the accommodations, the little touches in this place are spectacular! Immaculate, lovely decor, all the comforts of home and more. Thoughtful books and notes and ideas on places to visit. Wow, can't say enough wonderful things about Casa Verde!!!!! THANK YOU Ros!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Tuscany by the sea - Luxury apartment with stunning views - Casa Verde
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95181
+39 340 825 0076
Porto Santo Stefano Orbetello
Minneapolis, MN USA
5

I smiled every morning because of views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
The view from every room in this apartment was glorious! I even took a picture from the shower in the master bathroom just to show everyone how great the view was even in the bathroom. Porto Santo Stefano is the most beautiful place in the world and the view from the large balcony can't be beat.

The pictures on the web site don't do the apartment justice. Everything was updated and immaculate. The kitchen was fully equipped, everything we needed was there. The apartment has an open floor plan with a great dining area and living room. I want my bathroom at home to be as nice as the bathrooms here. The view from the master bedroom was fantastic and balcony off the bedroom was fantastic too.

There is a market just 1/2 block away, you can pick up anything you need. The people at the market were very helpful even though we don't speak any Italian. Everything we needed was there. The pizza place across from the market has the menu on the wall so you just have to point at what you want.

Ros was great to work with. I own a vacation rental in Cocoa Beach, Florida and can tell when an owner cares about your vacation and Ros cares. There is lots of information about what to see and do in the area. There was even an English/Italian dictionary which I threw in my purse to use when we traveled.

We visited Pitigliano and Capalbio which are unique medieval villages. When you drive to Pitigliano and make that final turn, you will be surprised and amazed at imposing village perched on a ridge. Luckily there is a place to stop and take pictures.

I can't imagine a better place to vacation in Italy. I would recommend this apartment to anyone. A great place for a girls getaway, lots of room and two full bathrooms. Excellent for a romantic vacation, the views and beauty will inspire you. Lots of room for family. Everything you need is here including a dishwasher and a washer/dryer.

Ros thank you so much, next time I want to bring my husband!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Tuscany by the sea - Luxury apartment with stunning views - Casa Verde
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95181
+39 340 825 0076
Porto Santo Stefano Orbetello
5

Fantastic seaside view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Very large appartment with fantastic view on the charming port and all the seaside. The balcony is very nice because it is ofter overshadowed . So we have eaten there every midday and evening with big pleasure, because it wasn't to much sunny. Very rare!

The owner has very well equipped her accomodation (except microwaves) and is very atentive in the details you won't find in others properties but which make you spend a good time: games for children, good DVD films for TV, Music CD, children chairs, etc.

If we didn't have during our journey a problem of hot water tank and a problem of parking (there is no more place of parking in ownership if you come back on the evening after 20.00 PM during the August 15th's week and we had a penalty parking us on the street...) It would have been the perfection!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Tuscany by the sea - Luxury apartment with stunning views - Casa Verde
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95181
+39 340 825 0076
Porto Santo Stefano Orbetello
Reno, NV USA
5

Excellent stay! Excellent owner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
My wife and I as well as my parents stayed here April 10-13 and enjoyed it thoroughly! The pictures online don't lie! The apartment is conveniently located a short walk from a grocery store and also just minutes to the town center where there are fabulous restaurants and good pubs. Once you arrive, a vehicle is not really needed as you can walk virtually anywhere. The apartment itself is large and was very comfortable for the 4 of us. We will definitely return - book this apartment and you won't be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tuscany by the sea - Luxury apartment with stunning views - Casa Verde
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95181
+39 340 825 0076
Porto Santo Stefano Orbetello
Lincolnshire, England
5

Great place to explore hidden Tuscany

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Case Verde in June 2009. The apartment is in a great place just above the old harbour in Porto Santo Stefano and the views from the balcony are every bit as impressive as the picture on the website. It's a great place to sit, day or night, and watch the boats go in and out and try to guess who owns the big yachts that moor up just below you!. The apartment has recently been done up and has all the facilities that you need for a family holiday - including x2 bathrooms! There was only two of us so we had plenty of space to roam around. We ate out the majority of nights but there is plenty of space in the lounge and dining areas to entertain if you wanted too and in particular, in our experience of Italy, the kitchen was of a good size and well laid out.
If you are looking, like we were, to combine a week of leisure by the sea and a week in the countryside this is a great area to base yourself. Also as an added bonus although the Porto Santo Stefano area is well known to the Italians as bit of an upmarket area it does not seem to be that known yet to non-Italians - so you do get a good sense that this is a bit more of an authentic Italian experience.
Ros is a great host and knows the area well so can let you know all the best places to visit - including where to get the best Pizza in town!
All in all we had a great time at Casa Verde and were very pleased when we found out that we were Ros's first ever British visitors! Highly recommended for anyone looking for a different perspective on the normal Tuscan holiday.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Tuscany by the sea - Luxury apartment with stunning views - Casa Verde
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95181
+39 340 825 0076
Porto Santo Stefano Orbetello
Munich, Germany
5

Real good time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
We (me, 54 years old, my 21 year old daughter, my 16 year old son and my boyfriend) stayed at Villa Verde and had a really good time. The flat is nicely furnished, ample and the view from both terraces is even more spectacular than described. Since parking lots are really rare particularly in August, it is good that there is a parking lot next to the house. Two paths (steps) lead down to either a small beach or right to the main square. This is very convenient when young people wish to go into town or for a quick swim and you can just sit on the terrace and enjoy the view.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Tuscany by the sea - Luxury apartment with stunning views - Casa Verde
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p95181
+39 340 825 0076
Porto Santo Stefano Orbetello
Norddeutschland
5

Wunderschöne Wohnung mit Panoramablick

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Diese Wohnung kann man nur empfehlen.Die Anfahrt, das Treffen und die Übernahme waren völlig unproblematisch, Alles war sauber und einladend. Die Austattung der Küche ist wirklich sehr gut, massenhaft Töpfe und Pfannen, ausreichend Geschirr und Gläser. Die Bäder sind luxoriös. Die Betten sind sehr gut. Es gibt Bücher und DVDs und viele Reiseführer und örtliche Karten. Der Blick ist wirklich überwältigend schön, morgens vom Bett aus das grünblaue Mittelmeer, abends die malerische Stadt mit ihren Lichtern.
Wenn man mit dem Auto die bergige Straße der Stadt hochgefahren ist, kann man ohne Probleme, sogar mit unserem ziemlich großen Auto, vor oder hinterm Haus parken. Es gibt eine Schranke, für die man einen Schlüssel bekommt.Zu Fuß ist das Meer viel schneller über einige Treppen zu erreichen, auch kann man die Geschäfte und Boutiquen bequem zu Fuß erreichen.
Die Vermieterin war äußerst zuvorkommend (nur auf die Äußerung hin, dass wir planten mit dem Zug nach Rom zu fahren hatten wir am nächsten Tag die Abfahrtszeiten der Züge und zwei Statdpläne) und immer hilfreich, vielen Dank!
Auch mit 3 Kindern im Teenageralter gab es ausreichend Unterhaltung und Attraktionen (W-LAN, Tagesausflüge nach Rom, Siena, Pisa, Geschäfte im Ort, Strand auch im Oktober). Es war alles schöner als erwartet,wir würden gerne wieder kommen!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1