Brooklyn apartment rental - living room with open kitchen
living room with open kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Brooklyn Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Full garden level apartment: 2 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 4

This Brownstone is situated on a quiet, landmarked street with gardens fronting all homes, this 2 bedroom garden level apartment has a private entrance.

Fully renovated space with new kitchen, marble tiled bath, radiant heat wood floors and ample closet space. Master bedroom with a view of a japanese maple has a king bed. Second bedroom, with a bamboo garden view has a daybed that opens to a king. Comfortable, bright, southern exposure living room with cable tv/wifi and access to outdoor space. Linens and towels are provided and the kitchen is equipped.

Carroll Park is a block away. Within a few more blocks are all the conveniences this charming neighborhood has to offer: really fantastic restaurants, unique shops, cafes, ice cream parlors, movie theaters, weekend farmers’ market, wine shops with good bargains, gourmet cheese and pasta stores, italian and french bakeries. The new Brooklyn waterfront park complex is walking distance and great for bikers, runners as well as families with children. As long time residents of this neighborhood we love the “walking to everything” aspect of it.

For trips to Manhattan (or Coney Island) the F train is 1.5 blocks from the apartment. Approximately 10 min. to lower Manhattan & 30 min. to midtown.

We are looking for guests who are friendly, clean and quiet to enjoy our newly renovated garden apartment.

We live in the other unit of the brownstone with our two sons and will be happy to be of assistance.

Keywords: Carroll Gardens Brooklyn, Sunny, Comfortable, 2 bedrooms, 2 king size beds, quiet front garden landmark block, convenient to restaurants, cafes, theaters, boutique retailers, bakeries, wine stores, 10 minutes train ride to lower manhattan, safe and truly the most friendly neighborhood in Brooklyn.

More Details
Hide Details

We have lived in Carroll Gardens for the past 15 years. We love it so much that we decided to raise our 2 children here in a renovated brownstone on a landmark block. We are looking for guests who are friendly, clean and quiet to enjoy our newly renovated garden apartment.

paul & ewa chu purchased this apartment in 2009

Landmark block, beautiful brownstone row of homes and most amazing front and back gardens.

close to everything you would possibly need to buy, need to eat, need to see and need to experience in brooklyn, new york.

41 Reviews of Property 951744 in Brooklyn, New York

Beautifully Renovated 2 BR Brownstone Apt. in Carroll Gardens
average rating of 5.0 based on 41 reviews
business
Beautifully Renovated 2 BR Brownstone Apt. in Carroll Gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951744
Brooklyn New York City
Minneapolis, MN, USA
5

Great location; comfortable and pretty apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We were so happy with this apartment! The location is excellent--it's very close to the subway, and it's also near lots of restaurants. The place is attractive and clean, and worked well for our family of four. Definitely recommend it!
business
Beautifully Renovated 2 BR Brownstone Apt. in Carroll Gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951744
Brooklyn New York City
Sydney Australia
5

The Best !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I am reluctant to tell folk about this beautiful apartment , fantastic hosts and great location because it is likely to be booked out forever !!
We would definitely stay in Carroll Gardens Brooklyn again .
Many thanks Paul and Ewa
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautifully Renovated 2 BR Brownstone Apt. in Carroll Gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951744
Brooklyn New York City
West Chester, PA
5

Charming, Iconic, Modern...Brooklyn, I love you

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We loved every minute of our stay in the brownstone apartment in Carroll Gardens. From the moment we arrived we felt at home. The apartment is nestled in a quiet, charming neighborhood and the brownstone-lined street is absolutely gorgeous. You feel like a local here, and Paul and Ewa took very good care of us...even bringing us apples from their family apple-picking outing! We loved having the subway so close as well as lot of great cafes (Smith Canteen) and restaurants (Frankies 457) within a few blocks. This is definitely where you want to be if you are staying in Brooklyn. We hope to come back for a visit in the future!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautifully Renovated 2 BR Brownstone Apt. in Carroll Gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951744
Brooklyn New York City
West Bend, WI
5

Beautiful, quiet, convenient, and immaculate!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This apartment was perfect for our visit to NYC. The pictures are very accurate -- the apartment was lovely and spotless. The layout was very comfortable for three of us (two adults and a 12-year old) with the bedrooms on opposite ends of the apartment. Close to an F train subway stop, the location was ideal for our travels to the city each day -- and a trip to Coney Island. We were all very surprised by how quiet the apartment was. We slept great after long days exploring. It's located in a family-friendly neighborhood close to some great restaurants and bakeries (the lobster tails at Court Street Pastry Shop were out of this world.) We walked to the Brooklyn Bridge Park and enjoyed great views of the Manhattan skyline.

Ewa greeted us upon arrival and gave us some great tips about the area. It was nice knowing they lived on the upstairs floors, and they encouraged us to ask them if we had any questions or needed anything. They were very gracious in accomodating our return flight that was a bit later than checkout time, and allowed us to leave our luggage at the apartment while we savored the last few remaining hours of our vacation walking around the neighborhood.

Paul and Ewa's place is truly a gem and we would not hesitate to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautifully Renovated 2 BR Brownstone Apt. in Carroll Gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951744
Brooklyn New York City
5

FABULOUS!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our first night we wished we could move in...such a lovely easy well laid out space, with all the comforts of home, including on demand kids stations on the TV, and just a hop skip and a jump from everything - train, shops, park, restaurants. The back garden was lovely, and with the rain we had we didn't get to use it too much, but we did a bit, especially for our son who loved running around...Paul and Ewa were gracious hosts, had everything stocked well and made everything easy. The only thing I think we looked for and couldn't find was a bath mat to make the tub less slippery for the kids, but that's of course something that only I would need. Beds were great, apartment was quiet, cool and wireless was perfect. We already want to stay again next year - just hope we book soon enough to get all the nights we want!! Thanks so much, Paul and Ewa!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautifully Renovated 2 BR Brownstone Apt. in Carroll Gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951744
Brooklyn New York City
Sydney, Australia
5

Top place to stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
It was the first time we arranged a holiday unit O/S over the internet so were curious as to how it would all work out. It was awesome. Paul and Ewa were so helpful, nothing was a drama. We enjoyed our stay immensely and would recommend this place to anyone wanting a nice place to stay in NY. The location and neighbourhood in Brooklyn was great aswell.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautifully Renovated 2 BR Brownstone Apt. in Carroll Gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951744
Brooklyn New York City
Vancouver, BC Canada
5

Why I fell in love with Brooklyn

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Staying at Ewa and Paul's is the main reason I fell in love with Brooklyn. Carroll Gardens is one of the best neighbourhoods I have ever seen. Everyone is friendly and there are tons of little shops, cafes and restaurants up and down the streets. The brownstone itself is beautiful, clean and looks just like the pictures. Our party consisted of three young ladies and Ewa and Paul were incredibly welcoming, nice and helpful to us. The subway is just a minute walk away and we felt completely safe during our entire stay. After a few days, it even started to feel like home and we didn't want to leave. To anyone looking for a place in Brooklyn, I would recommend Paul and Ewa's in a heartbeat. I will be returning to New York in the future and I will definitely be contacting them again. Paul and Ewa, I hope you visit Vancouver one day soon! I will more than happy to help you with anything you need!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautifully Renovated 2 BR Brownstone Apt. in Carroll Gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951744
Brooklyn New York City
Marburg, Germany
5

Super clean, tastefully furnished and relaxing apartment in vicinity of great dining options

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The entire renting experience was superb. Communication with the owners was extremely prompt and pleasant at all times. The whole family gave us such a warm welcome it made us totally forget our jet lag. They were so patient, kind and helpful with all our questions. The details in the description are exactly as described as are the photos.

For two adults there was ample space, a very comfortable king-sized bed and simply everything that we needed to feel right at home. We loved the Asian-inspired details - they add to the relaxing atmosphere. The wooden floors with the underfloor heating create a cozy feel as late March can be a little chilly outdoors. The closet space, the view into the garden, especially the birds, free wifi, the fluffy towels provided are all great assets. The washer dryer came in handy,too.

The kitchen is equipped with everything for cooking - but the restaurants in the neighborhood are just too good to cook anything else but breakfast. Fresh pasta is in ample supply in the CoBoCa (Cobble Hill - Boerum Hill - Carroll Gardens) area and is fantastic, so we cooked one meal in 10 days.

This was our first trip to New York and we are so happy we found this place after literally perusing hundreds of vacation rentals. We loved staying in a very safe, walkable, family-friendly neighborhood and it felt like coming home after the hustle and bustle of Manhattan, a day at a crowded museum or a cool day in Central Park. Court St. and Smith St. have wonderful restaurants and shopping - no chain stores - most are small shops - lots with Brooklyn-made products, e.g. Stinky Bklyn (cheese), BookCourt (independent store with great author readings), locally roasted coffees, Brooklyn-made gifts.
Several nice wine stores, Italian bakeries nearby. Excellent food shopping at Union Market (similar to WholeFoods only better despite being smaller), a Trader Joe's is not too far away either.

Recommended restaurants, most no further than 0.5 miles away: Seersucker, Smith Canteen (lovely croissants), Nightingale 9 - all owned by the same chef; Yoya (Thai), Kittery (seafood), Fragole (Italian with the freshest mozzarella ever on the salad).

We liked Brooklyn better than Manhattan! Favorite activities: Brooklyn Bridge Park + walk across bridge, DUMBO neighborhood, Prospect Park, Coney Island (40 mins on G-line - not busy on a weekday).

It's so easy to get everywhere, the F + G lines are so close to home, yet no noise.

We would love to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautifully Renovated 2 BR Brownstone Apt. in Carroll Gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951744
Brooklyn New York City
Buffalo NY USA
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This beautiful sparkling clean apartment is a must stay for anyone coming to the NYC/Brooklyn area. The location is perfect for dining and strolling. Subway station one half block. Very quiet yet accessible neighborhood. This will be our home away from home for as long as we come to Brooklyn...loved everything about our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautifully Renovated 2 BR Brownstone Apt. in Carroll Gardens
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951744
Brooklyn New York City
Nantucket,MA
5

Carroll Gardens Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a very nice stay and would recommend highly. The owners were very friendly and helpful,
and the space was clean and comfortable. A great location for us and we would stay again. There are many nice restaurants within walking distance and the subway entrance is nearby for easy access to public transportation. It would be even nicer in warmer weather.
Helpful votes: 3/3