Cabarete villa rental - View of the hot tub! We have more picturse at http://caribbeanguesthousedr.net
View of the hot tub! We have more picturse at http://caribbeanguesthousedr.net
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps16
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Cabarete Villa Rental Photos and Description
Your Oasis in Paradise! 6 bedrooms 8 bathrooms sleeps 14-16

This beachfront home loaded with all the amenities you could want while vacationing in the Caribbean makes this the best choice of places to stay. This wonderful Villa is 3 floors, the first and second floor have living quarters and the top is a large sundeck with stunning views of the ocean and mountains. Our villa offers a large swimming pool, placed just right on the property so you can bask in the warm sun and splash in the cool water! Through out the property there are several locations you can relax and read a book or just take a nap. We have 20 chaise lounger, some placed by the pool, on the 3rd floor sundeck, 2nd floor balcony and out on our private beach front. We even have a beautiful queen size bed by the pool. There is a tikki hut that provides shade and you can play a game of pool on our billiard table. The private beach front area is lined with tropical plants which create a fence for privacy, there is a path way that leads to the open public beach.

Our Villa comes with housekeeping too! In side every bedroom is an attached bathroom and cable TV. The second floor of the house offers a large living room/ gathering room. We have wifi with a good connection through out most of the property. Our chef Nidia is one of the best in Cabarete, she is available from 8am to 8pm daily. Pamper yourself waking every morning to coffee and tea ready and waiting for you! Please ask about her rates, as they are not included in the rental amount.

We are located 1.5 km east of Cabarete town center. Cabarete is a lively and active beach-side community that features world class kite-boarding, surfing, and wind-surfing. The Cabarete Bay strip offers a variety of restaurants, bars, and pubs, and is very popular among locals and tourists. Our secure and private beachfront villa is close enough to town to enjoy the nightlife, and just far enough away to feel like you've entered your own personal-sized Oasis. Embocca, a choice beachfront restaurant/bar is just minutes walk along the beach from outside our gate, which makes a night out even more convenient!

Want to get married on a tropical island? We have had several happy couples say their vows right out front on the beach. We also took care of all the arrangements for their wedding reception as well. So far the largest group we had was 78, the average size of most of the wedding receptions we have had are around 30-50. Please let me know if you would like more information about having your reception at our Villa.

More Details
Hide Details

I am working on a new website it is a work in progress but feel free to check it out and give me some input.

http://caribeanguesthousedr.net

Sharyn Taylor or Mark Owens, Monte Tropical S.R.L purchased this villa in 2005

We fell in love with the Dominican Republic and the people of the Island. The property is on the beach and a wonderful place to relax and enjoy time with friends and loved ones.

http://caribbeanguesthousedr.net

Private and secluded yet in Cabarete and with a large swimming pool that gets lots of sunshine.

31 Reviews of Property 951663 in Cabarete, Dominican Republic

Cabarete Beachfront Villa!! Excellent for Weddings/Reunions/Families
average rating of 4.84 based on 31 reviews
business
Cabarete Beachfront Villa!! Excellent for Weddings/Reunions/Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951663
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
4

Great, relaxing vacation!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Pros:

• Pool was excellent
• Excellent outdoor living space – dining area, outdoor bed, thatched roof “pavilion” was excellent to relax during the day. The entire villa was cleaned
• Proximity to the beach was perfect
• Ocean was pleasant to swim in but a little rough during our time of the year
• Staff – was pleasant and very knowledgeable
• Bedrooms were very comfortable and accommodating – The AC worked great in bedrooms
• Reasonable price and we believe we got a very good value for what we paid
• The resident animals were awesome. Pluto was an excellent guardian and companion for our stay
• Cabarete is a fun town with some cool beachfront bars and restaurants. Tons of opportunities to snorkel and kiteboard. Also some very good Dominican Republic cigars.

Cons
• Hot tub was inoperable and we were very disappointed
• No hot running water in the kitchen
• Excursions are hit or miss – (Villa owner obviously not responsible for this but felt it worth mentioning)
• Sometimes difficult to get a taxi to go into town because house phone could not dial out
• Better communication needed by the operators of property would have helped make our arrival and stay smoother (such as a PDF welcoming packet – getting airport transportation, exact location of the villa – we didn’t know the title of the villa is “Caribbean Crib” which would have helped)

Summary –
We enjoyed our stay here immensely. It was very relaxing, fun, comfortable and safe. We would recommend this place to close friends/relatives and will also consider coming back for another vacation
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of the property. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us to your friends. I look forward to having you back at a future date.

I am terribly sorry about the hot tub not working and hot water in the kitchen not working. Since the property is on the beach, the humid salty air is very hard on electrical elements and many other parts of the property. It takes a tremendous amount of maintaince to keep up with the elements of being on a beach front, it has been a huge learning experience for us over the years. No to mention getting more complicated repairs takes longer, because there are limited resources of individuals to get the work done correctly. We have had new wires run to the villa twice, at our own expense just for the phone, the service cutting out from time to time is apparently is just something that happens with the company there.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cabarete Beachfront Villa!! Excellent for Weddings/Reunions/Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951663
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Had the most wonderful stay at the Caribbean Crib!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Caribbean Crib could not have been more perfect for our group! The pool and outdoor patio is amazing, the beach is pristine, and the staff is super friendly and helpful.

We had them cook our thanksgiving dinner (for 14 people), and it was the best meal we had in Dominican Republic - thank you Julie!

Cannot recommend this house enough!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Cabarete Beachfront Villa!! Excellent for Weddings/Reunions/Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951663
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Two years in a row of great memories!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is my second time staying at this Villa with 8 people total. The family taking care of the villa make you feel like you're part of their family, the beach is great and there's plenty of from for everyone. I highly recommend this place to anyone with a large group and looking to enjoy yourselves like you're on your own little island! We'll be back next year!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Cabarete Beachfront Villa!! Excellent for Weddings/Reunions/Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951663
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
United States
5

Perfect in every way!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were a group of 8 30-somethings from around Miami/LA/Chicago in town for a bachelor party. Our goal was to have a combination of an adventure trip along with your typical beach party scene. We got all of that and more!

This place is so close to the beach that you can go from the pool to the ocean in 20 seconds (we timed it). It is secluded enough where you feel like you are on your island, and yet a large enough estate that you can have your own pool party and no one would be able to hear to complain. At night, you can see alll the stars and even the white clouds of the milky way at times.

The city itself is so amazing. The main strip has your typical beach bars/restaurants that turn into bars/clubs/lounges at night. The prices in Cabarete are very tourist friendly - just make sure the haggle a bit.

Back to the villa. Aside from the fact that it is a 7 bedroom (it's advertised as 6, but there's an extra separate bedroom attached to one of them) villa, with amazing views and all the amenities you could ask for, it is staffed by a WONDERFUL group of people (Elizabeth, Julie, Jose, and company). I've never had a fully staffed trip and was opposed to the idea of having strangers around us and in our place, but I am now a believer! First off, they really are some of the warmest people and immediately make you feel like family. Second, no matter how messy you leave the estate at night, it is tip top shape when you wake up (and we tested those limits!). Third, they will get you every thing you could possibly fathom when you need it all with a simple phone call. We came back from a waterfall tour and randomly felt like eating lobster as a snack. In 1 hour we were eating some of the biggest lobsters I've seen!).

Some of our group members are already planning a return trip with their families.

Finally, if you take a waterfall tour, make sure you go through iguanamama and INSIST on having Alejandro as your tour guide! He really does a great job of protecting everyone as well as immediately blending in as another member of the group.

Bottom line, if you are going to Cabarete, stay here. There simply is no reason to stay elsewhere.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Cabarete Beachfront Villa!! Excellent for Weddings/Reunions/Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951663
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
4

Unbelievable experience

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Let me say that my friends and I had a wonderful time during our stay at this villa. The property is very clean, comfortable, and very well maintained. There’s a lot of room for relaxing and hanging out. It was 5 of us that stayed on the property and we each had our own little slices of heaven that we enjoyed retreating to on the property. One liked the beach, one the recreation area, one the pool and the others the second floor balcony. The villa is close enough to town that you can hang out and take in some shopping. But it’s just far enough away that you feel that you’ve gotten away. The staff (Elizabeth, Jose, Julie) was absolutely WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. I’ve been back home for 3 days and I already miss them. They were very helpful, and they took great care of us. You guys are great!!!! Finally, if you stay at this villa, make sure you get Nida to cook….. Wow!!! THE FOOD that she prepared was AMAZING… By the way, make sure she cooks the chicken… OMG
Helpful votes: 8/10
business
Cabarete Beachfront Villa!! Excellent for Weddings/Reunions/Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951663
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Perfect place to experience real Dominican beauty!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Beautiful. Spacious. Comfortable. Safe. Clean.
Those are just a few adjectives that I would use to describe the Cabarete Beachfront Villa. This place has a special atmosphere that instantaneously brings serenity. Perfectly groomed property that is very well-maintained and set up. Each room is equipped with central air to ensure a peaceful nights rest.The Pacific is only 20 ft away from the back gate, and the pool and cabana are so refreshing and relaxing! The owners made me feel immediately at home.
Want to explore Cabarete? Take a walk down the beach and you are greeted with some of the best outdoor restaurants/bars in the town.
I will be recommending this place to my family and friends.This is a fabulous place to stay if you want to experience real Dominican culture and natural beauty freely.
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Cabarete Beachfront Villa!! Excellent for Weddings/Reunions/Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951663
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
4

Jarrett & Michele's Wedding

Jarrett & Michele's Wedding
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed at the Villa before and after my son and his fiance's wedding. Upon arrival we were greeted by 3 smiling ladies offering plates of chicken, salad, and rice and beans. Simple food but oh so delicious! The "dining room" is outside which indicated to me that the weather there must be good year-round since there was no table inside. Water in the pool was heated by the sun and a cool breeze made the heat more tolerable. A gorgeous beach is steps away. The property is kept meticulously clean by the staff who came every day. All of us raved about the coffee! Honestly, I've never had a better cup and I live in Seattle, the land of Starbucks! Maybe the ocean air helped the taste. When we needed to go places there were several fun and friendly drivers who were ready to take us. Both the owners and the staff went above and beyond to get us whatever we needed even if it was outside of what was included in the amenities. When my husband needed a doctor, Sharyn called one who made a house call and then later she drove us to see a chiropractor. We happened to run into one of the ladies who worked in the kitchen one day coming out of a pharmacy. We told her how much they charged us and she said it was too much. Then she went back inside with us, talked with the woman who helped us and got half our money back! We took an excursion one day, but we were pretty content just chillin at the Villa. Hanging by the pool, walking on the beach or jumping in the waves, eating yummy food lovingly prepared and served with a smile by Elizabeth, Nidia, and Julie, or simply enjoying a cuppa Joe. And what a great location for a wedding! I wouldn't hesitate to go back or to recommend it to anyone.
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Cabarete Beachfront Villa!! Excellent for Weddings/Reunions/Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951663
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Vancouver, British Columbia
5

a private paradise walkable to shops and clubs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We stayed at this private beachfront villa for just over a week in April 2012. We had been used to staying at all-inclusive resorts but wanted to try something more intimate this time. The guest house provided all of the same amenities we were used to, including a pool, games room, quality meals, and beach toys.

There are many places on the property to escape to for some downtime and we enjoyed having the beach to ourselves.

In the late afternoons we often walked along the beach to the nearby town where we enjoyed happy hour and browsed the shops. We picked up a painting by a local artist and it's now hanging in our home. Our friends often compliment it.

The host, Sharyn, was friendly and always willing to offer ideas about fun things to do, arrange a cab, and organize meals based on our wishes (the fresh seafood dinner was out of this world!).

We had a fabulous time immersing ourselves in a bit of local life while at the same time knowing we were always safe and in the good hands of our hosts. We would love to return again and plan to do some in the coming years.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for a wonderful review, I hope that I see you again soon!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cabarete Beachfront Villa!! Excellent for Weddings/Reunions/Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951663
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

A place to really feel at home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Caribbean Crib was beyond beautiful and beyond inviting from the second we arrived. The staff become like a second family, so welcoming and hospitable at every moment. There is something for everyone from the porches, the priceless roof view, lounging by the pool, playing in the waves, or reading on a lounge chair. The location is perfect and the staff will help you find any excursion you could dream of just a short drive or even at times a short walk away. We went zip-lining, horse back riding, had massages, and everyone in my family from four years old, to twenty three years old, to 55 years old had an absolute blast. There is plenty of space yet the layout provides a great way to keep people together. You will leave feeling rejuvenated and wanting to come back every year; we already booked a week for next year. Truly amazing place.
Owner's Response: Thank you Sara, for such a wonderful review. Your family was a pleasure to get to know, and I can't wait to see you all again next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cabarete Beachfront Villa!! Excellent for Weddings/Reunions/Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951663
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
4

Dominican Dream

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a fabulous time in Caberete. The pool and and beach where fantastic and the party hut with the pool table was a great gathering place at night for the whole family to play games and converse. With Nidea as our cook we were all able to truly relax and enjoy without having to make meals. Thank you Mark and Stephanie for being such great hosts. Feeding 14 people took a lot of trips to the market and I certainly appreciated all the times you took us in and helped me out. I would definitely recommend this place and would stay here again.
Helpful votes: 3/3