Jay Peak chalet rental - Chalet with spring snow still piled up.
Chalet with spring snow still piled up.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Jay Peak Chalet Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedroom, 3 baths, sleeps 8, living room, game room, outdoor cooking

Fun and relaxation awaits at our comfortable chalet minutes away from Jay Peak's epic snow and tree skiing, championship golf course and new Pump House water park! The house has been completely renovated and has 4 bedrooms and comfortably sleeps 8. The chalet is very well suited for families and small groups as the adults can congregate in front of the fire in the living room or find seclusion in the family room while the children watch television or play in the basement game room. The kitchen is well appointed and has all the culinary comforts of home with the added bonus of the outdoor pizza oven and fire pit.

The house also possesses a dining area with seating for 8, 2 mudrooms, a large deck with mountain views plus a smaller private deck off the master bedroom, a selection of books, games and DVDs, high speed wireless, Dish Network satellite television plus 2 bars (one indoor, one out!). The property also comes with a communal pool, tennis court and hiking trails in summer.

18 Reviews of Property 951519 in Jay Peak, Vermont

Fully renovated 4 bedroom chalet with outdoor pizza oven minutes from Jay Peak!
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 18 reviews
business
Fully renovated 4 bedroom chalet with outdoor pizza oven minutes from Jay Peak!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951519
+1 802 238-4570
Jay Peak Northeast Kingdom
5

Amazing House, amazing host

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Six of us recently stayed at this fantastic house and dont have enough great things to say about it. The house was clean and welcoming, with fresh towels, sheets, and soap waiting for us in each bedroom. The bar was stocked which is always a plus, and Patrick was available to answer any questions through out the whole stay. Very accomodating and friendly. Close to the mountain, only 3 miles away, and a fantastic spot to rent a house. Definitely recommend this to everyone looking for a great time!
business
Fully renovated 4 bedroom chalet with outdoor pizza oven minutes from Jay Peak!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951519
+1 802 238-4570
Jay Peak Northeast Kingdom
5

Great house, fantastic host

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband and I and four of our friends rented Patrick's house for a long weekend, in a mostly successful bid to learn to ski. The house was fantastic (bonus that it's dog-friendly), is 99% recently renovated, and everything is functional and spotlessly clean. The kitchen was well-stocked with the essentials (although if you decide last minute to cook a lobster, you might have to get creative). There was plenty of space for the 6 of us (two couples and two singles). There's an additional area set off the main flow of the house with a pull-out couch that would function well as an additional bedroom, if necessary. Patrick was immensely helpful in locating beer and providing food and drink suggestions. We had a blast, and the next time we find ourselves hankering for a northern Vermont ski vacation, we'all know exactly where to go! Thanks!
business
Fully renovated 4 bedroom chalet with outdoor pizza oven minutes from Jay Peak!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951519
+1 802 238-4570
Jay Peak Northeast Kingdom
5

Would stay here again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Descriptions of the house are accurate. It's a great lay out for families - the teenagers took over the basement family room and the adults had our own space upstairs. The house is clean, all of the necessities were provided and the kitchen is well stocked. The owner, Patrick was very friendly and accommodating about arrival and departure times, lift tickets, etc...and truly made us feel like his house was ours. We probably needed another attempt at the pizza oven to make a perfect pizza, but it was a fun experience. The location is private and only 10-15 minutes from Jay Peak resort. Everyone had a wonderful time and we would definitely stay here again.
business
Fully renovated 4 bedroom chalet with outdoor pizza oven minutes from Jay Peak!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951519
+1 802 238-4570
Jay Peak Northeast Kingdom
Massachusetts
5

Week end in Jay Peak

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our extended week end in Jay Peak could not have been better. The weather, the foliage and especially Patrick's home was perfect in such an idyllic setting.
Patrick met us when we first arrived, gave us a tour of the property and assured us he would be available anytime if needed.
The home was clean and neat, stocked with all the necessities to make the say comfortable. We would definitely recommend our family and friends to head on up to Jay Peak and stay at Patrick's house, family members are already planning a stay for next year.
The house is is in a very private setting and yet is close to all the amenities including Jay Peak Resort ,a short drive away, grocery store, gas station, pub and restaurant, Canada( a short drive north, bring your passports)), and, of course the lovely scenery.
business
Fully renovated 4 bedroom chalet with outdoor pizza oven minutes from Jay Peak!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951519
+1 802 238-4570
Jay Peak Northeast Kingdom
5

Great month in summer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The pictures are accurate as are all the reviews that describe how gracious, responsive, and helpful Patrick, the owner, is. The community pool was great for our young kids. The pizza oven was a treat to use and made some great pies. There was some new furniture on our arrival including a new mattress in the master bedroom that was more comfortable than our bed at home. A great stay that hopefully we will be able to repeat.
business
Fully renovated 4 bedroom chalet with outdoor pizza oven minutes from Jay Peak!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951519
+1 802 238-4570
Jay Peak Northeast Kingdom
Toronto, Ontario
5

An Amazing New Years (sorry this is so belated!)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I stayed at Patrick's cottage in Jay over New Years 2012/13 with a group of friends and it was an amazing trip!

The Cottage was just as it was described - very homey, comfortable and with lots of modern features.We made use of every part of the cottage, though spent most of our time hanging out around the fireplace. We had a great time using the pizza oven, and we even managed to make a bunch of delicious ones! (some were not as successful!)

Patrick was wonderful to deal with, and went above and beyond when he helped us pull a car out of a ditch!

It was great being so close to the mountain and we were able to fully enjoy the cottage and the skiing each day.

I would highly recommend this property to anyone vacationing in Jay. We were a group of couples and friends and it worked out perfectly for us. We hope to come back to stay in the future!

Thanks Patrick!
business
Fully renovated 4 bedroom chalet with outdoor pizza oven minutes from Jay Peak!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951519
+1 802 238-4570
Jay Peak Northeast Kingdom
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a group of couples up for the weekend of the big southern New England blizzard of 2013. The house is conveniently located in Alpine Haven, a close shot from the mountain. We have done seasonal rentals at Alpine Haven in the past, and think the location is perfect. Close to the mountain, and close to the Belfry, which is an outstanding place to eat, is super close to this house. Neighborhood is nice and quiet, surrounded by nice evergreens. Driveway was plowed, and it snowed all weekend and the driveway was cleared multiple times. The house has a great layout and was clean upon arrival. The wood stove does a nice job of heating the place, but there's regular thermostat as well. It gets a little bit dry in there, to be expected when the temps are very low outside, as they were that weekend.
Kitchen fully stocked with everything you could want, including spices, and plenty of pots/pans to do your cooking. All appliances worked as expected and are modern. Beds were comfy and bedroom temps were not overly warm or cool, consistent with the temps in the rest of the house. Downstairs area was a fun place to hang out, big screen TV, foosball table was a blast, and the bar is very cool. The part of the house that is a new addition (i believe), on the side, has a lower level which is a good spot to store skis/gear. We had 8 people taking showers pretty much back to back and no one lost hot water.
All in all, very happy with the place, we plan on renting again and highly recommend the spot...on top of that, Pat, the owner, was super-easy to deal with and very fast to respond over text and email with any questions we had. Highest recommendation.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Fully renovated 4 bedroom chalet with outdoor pizza oven minutes from Jay Peak!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951519
+1 802 238-4570
Jay Peak Northeast Kingdom
5

Great ski home near Jay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We just returned from a great, 4-day stay at this wonderful ski home just a five minute drive to Jay Peak. The place was just as shown in the picutres and the owner is every bit as hospitable as the other reviews suggest. He was there to great us when we arrived, showed us around the place and gave us detailed instructions on how to use the outdoor pizza oven (which we did twice during our four night stay!). He also gave us recommendations for nearby restaurants and told us where we could get groceries. Beds were comfortable and there were plenty of spaces for the six of us (two adults, four teenagers) to hang out together or separately. We would definitely go back!
business
Fully renovated 4 bedroom chalet with outdoor pizza oven minutes from Jay Peak!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951519
+1 802 238-4570
Jay Peak Northeast Kingdom
5

Top Shelf

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I've used 'home owner, vacation rentals' six or seven times now and this was by far my best experience. The place is extremely spacious; it’s laid out in a way that the common space is perfect for sitting together by the fire or playing games while also having separate areas you can go for privacy if you want to get away from your fellow travelers to relax. There is no need to over pack because the house is stocked with towels, sheets, blankets, pillows and anything else you could possible need. The kitchen had all the amenities of home and more. It was a short drive to Jay Peak where the skiing conditions and snow fall were amazing. We originally went to the larger grocery store 15 miles away but quickly realized that the local store (3mins drive) had everything we would have needed. I must say Patrick was the friendliest and most accommodating home owner I've ever met (including my own family and friends). He was there when we arrived to show us the ropes, picked up discounted lift tickets for us, sent a message to make sure we weren't in need of anything part way through our stay and upon our departure got stuck towing us out of a ditch but seemed more than happy to help . If you're looking for a place to stay in Jay Peak, this is definitely where you want to be.
business
Fully renovated 4 bedroom chalet with outdoor pizza oven minutes from Jay Peak!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951519
+1 802 238-4570
Jay Peak Northeast Kingdom
5

Great vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Had a wonderful time in Jay Peak. The rental house was very well maintained and exactly as described. I absolutely loved the pizza oven as did my whole family. My 3 children had a great time utilizing the pool and water park nearby. Had a very relaxing vacation. Would definitely recommend this rental!! Looking forward to returning in the future.