St. Augustine Beach house rental - Our Front Yard
Our Front Yard
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

St. Augustine Beach House Rental Photos and Description
Pet Friendly! 4 Bedrooms, 3 Full Baths, Pullout Sofas, Sleeps 12

Under new ownership! We bought this home in 2012 and have spent over $20,000 in renovations! Our single-family Oceanfront Home is located directly on the ocean in St. Augustine Beach and is on a quiet, residential oceanfront sidestreet, not along busy highway A1A. We are NOT affiliated with Vacation Rental Pros.

We have our own website with many more photos and descriptions! Near the bottom of this page, please click on the blue link that says 'CLICK HERE to view OWNER'S WEBSITE.' Then please call Bob Amon at (908) 451-2123.

You'll have direct access to the beach along the public walkway located just two doors to the north. Our back yard decks (three of them!) offer incredible non-stop views of the Atlantic ocean and pristine beach. With 4 bedrooms, 3 full baths and a pullout sofabed, you'll have plenty of extra room for friends and guests.

Our location is ideal for the complete St. Augustine experience. Historic downtown is only a 15 minute drive. There is no end to the number of downtown museums, shopping areas, excellent restaurants and sights to see as well as trolley rides, the Fountain of Youth, The Gator Farm, Ripley's Believe It Or Not, the St. Augustine Ampitheater, lectures at Flagler College, boat rentals at Devil's Elbow and tours of two Old Forts! At the end of the day, you return to your oceanfront hideaway and your own, private, wide, sandy beach. What a vacation spot!

Our home is professionally managed for us with quality-controlled oversight of all cleaning and arranging. Before you arive, everything will be excellently cleaned and in perfect order for your vacation. Sheets, pillowcases, bedspreads, towels, washclothes and all other amenties are included in this walk-in experience.

As new owners, we have gone over all kitchen utensils and accessories, serviced the A/C Unit, hired a pest-control company installed a brand new Washer & Dryer in the Laundry Room. Everything is provided for your perfect vacation. We've even installed flat-screen HDTVs in all the bedrooms and a 46' HDTV with DVD player in the living room. We've also installed a Comcast High-Speed Netgear Router for your WiFi connection.

Please visit our website for may more pictures and lots more information. A link is a blue link provided below - simply click where it says, 'CLICK HERE to view OWNER'S WEBSITE' and you're there!

More Details
Hide Details

Please call us at Area Code 908 (NJ). Our number is 451-2123. We purchased this 4BR 3BA home in December, 2011. Since then we have spent over $18,000 in upgrades, including $7000 for new decks, WiFi and Flatscreen HDTVs in every room.

Carolyn or Bob Amon purchased this house in 2012

We love the location because it's on a quiet side street located 3 blocks east of busy A1A in a beautiful residential neighborhood. There is a township dune walkover just two doors down, allowing easy access to the beach. The quiet side street allows the safety of bike riding or walking your dog (yes, we ARE pet-friendly)!

We have taken a lot of pride in upgrading this home and we know that once you have rented from us, you will want to come back year-after year. Please call Bob Amon at (908) 451-2123. Thank you!

We made this home all about the decks overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. We added multilevel decks including a rooftop deck and a screen-in porch. From these decks, you can see 180 degrees, from the fishing pier to the north all along the coastline past the crescent shape of Crescent Beach (it's how it got its name) all the way to the Matanzas Inlet past Crescent Beach to the south.

You are going to love the quiet, peaceful setting and especially your own set of decks in the back yard, with their magnificent panoramic views of the entire 20-mile coastline.

8 Reviews of Property 951130 in St. Augustine Beach, Florida

OCEANFRONT HOME on St. Augustine Beach ~ April 26-May 3 Still Available!
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
OCEANFRONT HOME on St. Augustine Beach ~ April 26-May 3 Still Available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951130
(908) 451-2123
St. Augustine Beach St. Augustine Area
5

Perfect beach location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
The property was exactly as pictured and described. We enjoyed the beach, the house and City of St Augustine, while traveling for a family wedding. Atlantic Dream was very clean, comfortable and very family friendly. The management company was great with details, check-in/out, and information on the area. We enjoyed the screened-in porch and upper deck to watch the goings on of the beach. We used the kitchen to prepare most of our meals and found all of the necessary tools and place settings to feed 10 hungry people. The beds were very comfortable as well. We would most likely return to Atlantic Dream at a future date! Thanks for a great find!!!!
Owner's Response: Thanks Sue! Please thank the firefighters, policemen and Vietnam Vet in your family for their service and for taking such good care of our home! You guys are welcome back anytime. Bob Amon
business
OCEANFRONT HOME on St. Augustine Beach ~ April 26-May 3 Still Available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951130
(908) 451-2123
St. Augustine Beach St. Augustine Area
Noblesville, IN
5

Two wonderful months at Atlantic Dream!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
From the minute we walked in the front door we were in love! Atlantic Dream was everything we were hoping for in a beach house to call our own for two months!

Atlantic Dream is clean and well maintained, with a beach cottage decorating theme. It is clear that the owners care about their beach property.

The kitchen is well equipped for making any meal, whether a quick breakfast or an entire evening dinner. The dining and living room area is both comfortable and spacious. The 4 bedrooms are roomy and comfy, each with its own TV in case of bad weather. The screened porch and decks, with views to keep you entranced for hours, are perfect spots for sipping morning coffee, relaxing with a good book, and sharing conversation during evening cocktails.

The neighborhood is welcoming to visitors and very dog friendly. The path to the beautiful wide sandy beach is just a short walk away. The beach was the perfect spot for playing ball and frisbee with our two water dogs who also loved swimming the ocean as often as possible!

The St. Augustine area is jam packed with wonderful restaurants! We enjoyed Black-Fly, South Beach Grill, Harry's, Beaches, and the Purple Olive just to name a few. We also enjoyed going to the local fish market for the fresh daily catch to fix back at the beach house. Not something we can easily do at home in Indiana! Tim's Wine Market has a nice wine selection, a friendly staff and Friday night wine tastings, sometimes with music. A visit to the beautiful lighthouse needs to be on everyone's "things to do" list.

The Atlantic Dream owners, Bob and Carolyn, and their management company were easy to deal with during the rental process and ready to answer questions throughout our stay. And, there were NO surprise fees/charges which is not always the case with vacation rentals.

We had such a wonderful time that we are already looking forward to our return visit to Atlantic Dream in 2015!!
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review, Candi. We're glad you and Chuck and family had a great time. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our cleaning people and also our management company. It's nice to know our home and location and all our hard work is so appreciated! Looking forward to your return again next year! Stay well!

Bob Amon
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
OCEANFRONT HOME on St. Augustine Beach ~ April 26-May 3 Still Available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951130
(908) 451-2123
St. Augustine Beach St. Augustine Area
5

Fantastic Oceanfront Rental Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We liked this rental so much I am compelled to write a nice review. We stayed here in November, 2013 with our extended family from Gainesville.

First of all, Bob and Carolyn (the owners) couldn't be nicer and more reputable to deal with. I'd also commend the management company they are using (Beach Properties and Management Company of St. Augustine). Between the owners and their management team, we were treated fairly and honestly and without any hassles or misrepresentations.

Last year we had a very unpleasant experience with one of the larger online management companies in the area and we were ripped off mercilessly! On top of the rental amount of the condo we had picked out, they charged us a 4.95% "Amenity Fee" and also $195 "Security Damage Waiver Fee" and then $295 for Cleaning and then 10% Florida tax on all of that!

Bob and Carolyn only charge the rental amount, a $200 Cleaning Fee and the 10% tax... nothing more. It was a real pleasure this time, dealing with a reputable owner and an honest rental management company like Beach Properties and Management. The house was immaculate and everything was ready, including all beds made and towels and linens done, but most of all, it was REALLY CLEAN!

The house has everything you'd want in a rental: ocean front views, close to town and all the attractions and even close to a Publix! There are TVs in every bedroom and a large one in the great living room, which fit our entire family, by the way. Then there are 3 separate deck areas - one of them is completely screened in and seats 10 people and there is also a deck up on top of the house that has fantastic views all up and down he coastline!

I would highly recommend renting this house from Bob And Carolyn. These folks really go out of their way to give you a good value for the money. We are definitely coming back again. Thanks Bob and Carolyn!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words, Amy. I have passed this on to Beach Properties and Management as well. Glad you had a good time.

Please contact me again in the future when you want to visit again. You and your family are always welcome.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
OCEANFRONT HOME on St. Augustine Beach ~ April 26-May 3 Still Available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951130
(908) 451-2123
St. Augustine Beach St. Augustine Area
Charleston
5

Wonderful Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I enjoyed our mini vacation with our dog at this lovely home! The owner is prompt in responding to inquiries and nice to speak with. The management company was efficient with check in and check out. The home was VERY clean and had everything we needed-and more! The house was perfect for our dog-there are plenty of spots outside to rinse off when coming in from the beach. The game room looked like a lot of fun for families. The set up of the home is so open and bright, we enjoyed the sound of the ocean and views from the deck, screened in porch, and crow's nest. The view is amazing and it is just two houses over from beach access. We enjoyed so many of the local restaurants and downtown St. Augustine. Thank you for a wonderful vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the terrific review, Elizabeth! We hope to see you again!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
OCEANFRONT HOME on St. Augustine Beach ~ April 26-May 3 Still Available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951130
(908) 451-2123
St. Augustine Beach St. Augustine Area
5

Thanks for a great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My parents wanted to take my sister and me and both of our families to St. Augustine for their 50th wedding anniversary. (It's where they honeymooned.) Trying to find accommodations for 6 adults and 4 children on the beach that wouldn't break the bank, but would also be clean and comfortable proved to be a bit of a challenge until my father came across the Amon's property.

Very nicely updated and renovated 4 bedroom/3 bath home (3 bds/2 bath on the main level, 1 bd/1 bath on the lower level with exterior entrance in backyard). My sister, bro-in-law and their children took the 2 bedrooms with the queen beds, and there was enough room in one of the 2 bedrooms to also accommodate an air mattress on the floor. (She has one girl and two boys, ages 9, 7 and 6 at the time of the trip.) My husband and I ended up in the master bedroom and the closet was big enough to accommodate our 5 yr old's air mattress so that ended up being her "room." My parents willingly took the lower level bedroom with the twin beds because we all felt the children were too young to sleep in there by themselves, especially if one (or more) of them needed mom or dad during the middle of the night!
Plenty of closet space, plenty of bath towels and beach towels provided (thanks!). Kitchen was well stocked and the pantry pretty clever! Plenty of seating for everyone for meals. We especially loved the screened-in porch in the morning: the half-awake adults could sit out there with their breakfasts while the kids watched cartoons inside with theirs.
We were grateful for the blackout drapes in the master bedroom and would recommend them for all of the rooms if possible. Shower stalls in two of the bathrooms were pretty tight, but understandable given the original age of the house. Both were redone well and offered as much surface space as possible for toiletries. All of the rooms were comfortably furnished while still leaving enough floor space to accommodate suitcases and duffle bags.

Great location, too. Close to grocery stores and easy distance to the downtown area (which we LOVED visiting!). Having grown up going to Siesta Key, however, I must admit that the 'short' walk to the beach seemed a bit long to us. ;-) That said, though, this house is only 2-3 houses down from the main beach access.
Overall, great place and we enjoyed our stay! Thanks!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
OCEANFRONT HOME on St. Augustine Beach ~ April 26-May 3 Still Available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951130
(908) 451-2123
St. Augustine Beach St. Augustine Area
5

Terrific Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed here in June, and the house is wonderful!! Everything you could want in a rental, and close to all the great restaurants and attractions. We especially loved the rooftop deck and the terrific views of the ocean. We are definitely going to return again soon:)
Owner's Response: Thanks and we're glad your family had a great time. We work hard to maintain our home and we're glad to get a good review like this one. Thanks again and please call again any time.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
OCEANFRONT HOME on St. Augustine Beach ~ April 26-May 3 Still Available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951130
(908) 451-2123
St. Augustine Beach St. Augustine Area
5

Coming from 15* PA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
It was a wonderful place for our family vacation. The best part of this home was it's location, right on the beach and easy access to any thing you would want to do or think about doing. The house was not luxury living but we just wanted a place that the young children would enjoy and we didn't have to worry about what they were getting into all the time. We could relax and enjoy the time. We also had a young puppy and this place was great for him. He loved being in the screened in porch and he enjoyed the back yard. Part of our family enjoyed staying on the porch because they love the fresh sea air and the sounds of the waves. The kitchen had everything you would need as far as equipment would go. We did have to sharpen the knives but that would be understandable with everyone using then. The house was clean and the beds were firm and comfortable. The bedroom on the first floor was nice for our family members with children to take naps although I'd recommend a sound system so you could hear when they wake up. The Crow's nest was a wonderful place to watch the ocean from sunrise to sunset. We enjoyed having the beach items on the property and having a place that would fit our family of 11. Also having Big Bill's rental place near was great for baby items and any beach items one would need. They are very helpful and deliver at any time. The word I would use for this property is location. location. location!!!!!
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
OCEANFRONT HOME on St. Augustine Beach ~ April 26-May 3 Still Available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p951130
(908) 451-2123
St. Augustine Beach St. Augustine Area
5

The best of St. Augustine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We traveled to St. Augustine in January and the weather was perfect! The house was great! Everything you could want was provided for. The kitchen had every utensil, the rooms were clean and the beds were very confortable. The house was at a great location not far from everything! The church was 2 blocks away, The town was 7 miles, stores and restaurants were all a short distance from this wonderful house. Sitting on the beach or having mimosas on the deck, walking the dog, (there are 2 dog parks also not too far away) It was one of the best places to stay and I would definitely go back there.Thanks Again!
-Anna,
Helpful votes: 16/16