Marina District condo rental - Livingroom
Livingroom
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Marina District Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrm 1&1/2 bath sleeps 4

FEATURES:

Fully-equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances ,including dishwasher,refrigerator,microwave,Wolf stove,drop-down lights,skylights,crown moldings,loads of storage,granite countertops,greenhouse window. All dishes and cooking utensils provided,recessed speakers. Intercom system for entry.

Washer and dryer in the flat.

Garage-parking for mid-sized car.

Full dining room,beautifully furnished,gorgeous skylights.

Living room has gas fireplace, wall stereo,46' HDTV,10 ft tall ceilings throughout,docking station for I-phone or I-pod, recessed speakers.

Two bedrooms each with king-sized beds 32' HDTV, large closets, access to deck. Linens provided.

Deck includes gas BBQ, patio dining set, overlooking a lovely English garden.

1 1/2 Bath with full shower/tub, skylights, white tile, fully equipped with towels.

The flat has a gourmet kitchen with 10 ft ceilings, wine refrigerator,greenhouse window, skylights in the dining area, kitchen, hallway and bathroom. It was furnished by a designer in elegant taste. WE NEVER ACCEPT WIRE TRANSFERS

More Details
Hide Details

24 Reviews of Property 950799 in Marina District, California

Luxury Top Flat,Remodeled with Skylights and Fireplace
average rating of 5.0 based on 24 reviews
business
Luxury Top Flat,Remodeled with Skylights and Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p950799
+1 415 465-0116
Marina District San Francisco
5

The best of San Francisco!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We've been to San Francisco several times over the past year and have been pleased with Home Away/VRBO stays each time-- but WOW, Kathy and Rick's apartment on Mallorca is the best yet!! The neighborhood is everything you could hope for-- a quiet street only steps from restaurants and shopping, and a few blocks to the water and Crissy field.
The apartment is the gold standard for a vacation flat--beautiful sunlight-filled rooms, high ceilings,gorgeous architectural details. The kitchen is state of the art with a very convenient washer/dryer. The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable with patios off of each. The photos really don't do it justice.
Kathy and Rick don't overlook any detail to make a stay perfect-- the apartment is immaculate, every convenience is provided, and Kathy makes sure she is in touch if you need anything!! I can't say enough about our stay on Mallorca-- we came home so rested and relaxed and looking forward to our next visit!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Top Flat,Remodeled with Skylights and Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p950799
+1 415 465-0116
Marina District San Francisco
5

Outstanding Holiday Apartment in San Francisco

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Dear Kathy and Rick, We wish to thank you so much for renting your wonderful apartment to us. We had the most fabulous week staying on Mallorca and visiting San Francisco.
We have rented many vacation apartments in the past and, by a large margin, yours was the best - both in terms of accommodations and in setting the initial rental arrangements. Your prime location is also a big asset. Thank you for your professionalism. We cannot wait to come back.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Top Flat,Remodeled with Skylights and Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p950799
+1 415 465-0116
Marina District San Francisco
Boston, MA
5

Regulars

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Over the past several years we have rented this condo (and occasionaly the other 2) this is a fabulous place to stay. The unit is self is imbeccable. It feels like home away from home. Spotless and beautifully decorated. I can not say enough abou the location. This is the PERFECT spot in the heart of the Marina steps from Chestnut. The owners are the best part of all what a pleasure they are to deal with. I would give this place 10 stars!!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Top Flat,Remodeled with Skylights and Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p950799
+1 415 465-0116
Marina District San Francisco
Sydney Australia
5

The Penthouse - A delight

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The Penthouse exceeded my expectation, Kathy and Ric have tastefully furnished and equipped their property to the highest standard.
I told them that I was sorry to leave the comfort of their penthouse to attend to my commitments in San Francisco during my week stay in the conveniently located Marina District.
Dining and shopping was also a pleasure on the trendy Chestnut Street which was only a block away.
My compact rental car fitted perfectly in the ground floor garage incorporated in the building.
I often used the Transit System which can be accessed close by and left the car at home.
I will stay at The Penthouse again on my next visit to the Bay Area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Top Flat,Remodeled with Skylights and Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p950799
+1 415 465-0116
Marina District San Francisco
Wyomissing, PA
5

A Real "Home Away" From Home

A Real "Home Away" From Home
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed here in May, our review is long overdue, but as previous reviews have stated so eloquently, this rental was absolutely perfect!! My husband and I were first time visitors to San Francisco,we were joined by our 2 adult daughters,one of whom lives in the Bay Area. The Marina District was a perfect location for transportation,restaurants ,shopping and after long days of exploring, it was wonderful to come home to Mallorca Way!! Rick and Kathy were so easy to deal with from our first inquiry about the rental and throughout our stay. We are definitely are trying to put a plan together to return in 2014. We would highly recommend this beautiful,comfortable home.
business
Luxury Top Flat,Remodeled with Skylights and Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p950799
+1 415 465-0116
Marina District San Francisco
Vancouver, BC
5

Fantastic property in an even better location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Fantastic property in an even better location. The condo was everything we had hoped and we couldn't have been happier to find out we were a short walk or cab ride from some of the top sights in San Francisco. It's minutes from a stunning beach with views of the Golden Gate Bridge & Alcatraz.

The owners, Kathy & Rick, we're extremely helpful and even left tips on their favourite restaurants in the area.
We had travelled with another couple and the two bedrooms both had king sized beds, accommodating 4 adults perfectly. The roomy, well laid out kitchen made preparing a few meals very easy.

We all fell in love with San Francisco and staying at this condo in the Marina district totally added to our overall great experience in the city. We'd recommend this property to friends & family without hesitation. We would love to return and stay again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Top Flat,Remodeled with Skylights and Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p950799
+1 415 465-0116
Marina District San Francisco
Singapore
5

Gorgeous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
What can I say, this is the perfect apartment in the perfect location. We stayed for a week with our two young children and it was just spot-on. I could very happily have stayed here for many more weeks! Everything is exactly as described on the website. Comfortable beds, lots of light, super clean. We used to live just a few blocks away and it was lovely to be able to come back to our old neighborhood and be so well looked after. Everything you need is within walking distance. Great restaurants, shops & supermarkets. You don't need a car but if you do have one the apartment has a secure garage which is quite hard to come by in this neighborhood.

Kathy and Rick were very responsive and nothing seemed like too much trouble. We now live in Singapore so it was a long flight but stepping into this apartment felt like coming home. We will definitely rent again the next time we're in SF. Thanks for having us!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Top Flat,Remodeled with Skylights and Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p950799
+1 415 465-0116
Marina District San Francisco
Phoenix
5

Wonderful !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Such a wonderful place to spend time in San Francisco. In my opinion, this is the best neighborhood in the Bay area. The area is quiet, clean, walking distance to restaurants, shops, and Marina Green for the best views of the Golden Gate Bridge and the San Francisco Bay.

The apartment is perfect. It was like stepping into a Elle Decor or Metropolitan Home magazine featured home. Spacious, clean, comfortable sitting areas, dynamite kitchen, large closets in both bedrooms, amazingly comfortable beds. State of the art entertainment area (satellite tv's).
Truly a recipe for a memorable stay. It was hard to leave and we certainly will be back again!
Thanks Kathy and Rich!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Top Flat,Remodeled with Skylights and Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p950799
+1 415 465-0116
Marina District San Francisco
Indianapolis, IN
5

Look No Further

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Make a list of all the things you want in a vacation rental property. Wait a day or two and then add anything more you may have thought about. Then, rent this property and prepare to be surprised at what Rick and Kathy have provided that you didn't think about. It's that good! The details are what set this property apart from the others. We have rented several vacation properties and nothing comes close to this. Rick and Kathy are extremely helpful, friendly and easy to work with. They know how to strike the perfect balance between staying in touch and letting you enjoy your rental property privately.

The location is perfect; a short walk to more restaurants than we could possibly hit in our 15 day stay, movie theaters, shopping and the Marina walking paths plus much more. You will not be disappointed.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Top Flat,Remodeled with Skylights and Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p950799
+1 415 465-0116
Marina District San Francisco
Westport, CT
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed at this property for a week long stay on a family vacation. I almost write this review with reluctance, as this apartment is a best kept secret, and one of the best places we've ever stayed for leisure travel. First, the location is terrific. While on a quiet residential street, it is central to everything, and a short walk from Chestnut Street, which is filled with wonderful restaurants, boutiques, and gourmet markets.
As for the apartment itself it is just as advertised and more: bright, modern, beautifully furnished, clean and comfortable. We had everything we needed, including washer and dryer, cozy beds, great linens. As we had a car, the garage was an added bonus and a true luxury and convenience. The apartment was such an oasis at the end of our busy sightseeing days, and at the end of our stay we were sad to leave!
The owners truly care about this property which shows in every thoughtful detail, and for the people that stay there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1