North Topsail Beach house rental - Welcome to Larry's Lazy Susan , Covered Parking, Elevator and Ramp Access
Welcome to Larry's Lazy Susan , Covered Parking, Elevator and Ramp Access
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps15
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

North Topsail Beach House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, 14 sleeps, 15 max

IF YOU WANT TO BE ON THE BEACH, WE GOT IT, YOU CAN'T GET MUCH CLOSER !!!

We have a few weeks open in the fall, BOOK IT NOW !!! We are also pre-booking 2015 with a deposit.

Come and try the 'Larry’s Lazy Susan Experience' at Topsail Beach for a Lazy relaxing refreshing vacation which our guests have enjoyed for 20 years. Larry’s Lazy Susan has been recently expanded and renovated by myself an Architect to provide you with a relaxing home to experience the beauty and wonderful sights and sounds of the Atlantic Ocean.

PLEASE CALL ME TO BOOK, DISCUSS OR ASK QUESTIONS 540-616-8447 LARRY MARTIN OWNER, ALSO PLEASE SEE OUR LINKS TO OUR WEBSITE, VIDEOS, VIRTUAL TOUR PANORAMIC PHOTOS, PINTEREST AND LIKE OUR FACEBOOK PAGE FOR MORE INFORMATION.

Your family will enjoy Larry’s Lazy Susan a peaceful Lazy getaway at our beach house only a short drive from shopping, dining, golf, fishing and other activities. The house is located on a secondary street off the beaten path great for jogging and cycling. You will feel like you are literally on the beach with only a few steps, COME SEE HOW CLOSE!!

Larry’s Lazy Susan has two wonderful oceanfront decks for your family and friends to enjoy. An intimate upper deck allows you a panoramic view of the beaches below. Enjoy sitting up here and relaxing in the warm Carolina sun. The lower deck offers a cooler, shaded retreat to sit on while watching your children play in the sand.

Bring your fishing poles and try surf fishing, you may catch something great for dinner! Our house accommodates up to 15 guests with 5 bedrooms and 4 baths.

Larry’s Lazy Susan is a short drive to downtown(approximately ( 5 miles)

A typical day for us includes morning coffee on the ocean side deck watching the shrimp boats just off shore dragging their nets, birds flocking behind feeding on the left over shrimp and fish. The dolphins trailing behind and the pelicans are floating in formation along the shore.

After a walk on the beach looking for shells and sharks teeth, we decide to set up our beach chairs and umbrella for a day of sun bathing and swimming in the surf. We take a break to play some beach games, volleyball and fly a kite.

After a fun filled beach day and as the sun begins to set on the sound side, a beautiful view is afforded from the three decks on the street side. After dinner is prepared in the kitchen which has a view of both the ocean and the sound, the dining room which seats 8 at a square table has a wonderful view of the setting sun across the sound, the breakfast/dining area has ocean view dining seating 6 at a rectangle table where you can enjoy the ocean breeze. Having this dining area located off of the living area provides the gamers in the family a great place to play games, put together puzzles!

The kitchen also has bar seating for three on bar stools where the family can join in on the preparation of dinner.

Come, enjoy and make your own memories at Topsail Island and Larry’s Lazy Susan. You will LOVE the 'LAZY SUSAN EXPERIENCE'

Keywords: House,topsail beach, fishing, oceanfront, sound view, elevator, handicap accessible, king beds, queen beds, decks, balconies,kayaking, surfing,tourist attractions, Wilmington, Jacksonville,restaurants, seafood ,sunset, dolphins, scuba, golf, shells, sharks teeth

More Details
Hide Details

I am a self employed architect in Virginia, which has been very beneficial with our great beach house since we have renovated and added additional rooms recently in 2011. Susan and I have six children that were all young when we purchased the house. The house was perfect for our family but now that our family has grown, we expanded and renovated to provide more room..

Larry Martin purchased this house in 1994

We vacationed at North Topsail Beach for two years prior to purchasing and rented our house the summer before we purchased. We love the secluded beach only a few steps from our deck. A great place to bring the family for a relaxing LAZY vacation. We love to swim, surf fish, boat and jet ski, fly kites, play in the surf, hunt for shells and sharks teeth of which we have thousands. The house is on a less traveled street off of the main road, but very easily accessible.

We are able to view nature at its finest, watching the dolphins play in the ocean, pelicans and gulls flying in formation, watching loggerhead turtles laying their eggs and watching them hatch at our steps to the beach(which we have done). Views that are spectacular from all rooms, multiple ocean and sound side decks and the PROXIMITY of the house to the ocean. The ELEVATOR which is extremely helpful for the elderly and moving in luggage. The separate under counter 50# ICE MAKER is a must for plenty of ice for drinks and coolers.

53 Reviews of Property 950750 in North Topsail Beach, North Carolina

Experience 'Larrys Lazy Susan'-Elevator 5BR Very Beachfront COME SEE HOW CLOSE
average rating of 4.924528 based on 53 reviews
business
Experience 'Larrys Lazy Susan'-Elevator 5BR Very Beachfront COME SEE HOW CLOSE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p950750
+1 540 616-8447
North Topsail Beach Topsail Island
5

Our second stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is our second year in a row staying at Larry's Lazy Susan over our Spring Break and all I can say is, we are planing our third! The property is very well maintained and architecturally pleasing to the eye inside and out. Enjoyed talking to Larry on the phone and appreciate him check in on us to make sure our needs are met. Even with the rain and unusual low temps, we had great relaxing time.
Owner's Response: Luis, great to have you again and look forward to next year. I wish I could control the weather, but glad you had a great time anyway. I also enjoy talking with our guests and relaying any helpful information which might make their visit more enjoyable. We do try to maintain our house so that it meets all your needs. We are already pre-booking for next year, Thanks, Larry
business
Experience 'Larrys Lazy Susan'-Elevator 5BR Very Beachfront COME SEE HOW CLOSE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p950750
+1 540 616-8447
North Topsail Beach Topsail Island
5

lovely home and very helpful owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
the house was very nice, the patio facing the beach was incredible- right at the water with a gorgeous view from the main living room. the owner was extremely helpful and kind. we had a great vacation!
Owner's Response: Kegan, we are glad you had a great time, our view is spectacular form the living area as well as other rooms in the house and on the decks. As we state in our listing "come and see how close we are to the water and beach". We are happy to interact with our guests and try to provide the best experience possible, Do come again, Thanks, Larry
business
Experience 'Larrys Lazy Susan'-Elevator 5BR Very Beachfront COME SEE HOW CLOSE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p950750
+1 540 616-8447
North Topsail Beach Topsail Island
4

We loved it

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I was a little anxious with the elevator and the spiral staircase. Four active grandchildren make me cautious of to many moving parts. We settled in fine and enjoyed our stay, hosting my sister and her family for a couple of days. No problem with kitchen space as with other rentals. Everyone got to make their special recipes and the ice machine kept up with us just fine. Thanks for letting Us have a great Thanksgiving holiday.
Owner's Response: Peggy, glad you had a great family time. Our kitchen has plenty of room for a large family and the under counter ice maker provides about 50 lbs a day for drinks, coolers, etc. Children like the spiral stair and adults love the elevator. We always have guests at Thanksgiving and what a wonderful location to celebrate with family overlooking the ocean. Please come again, thanks, Larry
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Experience 'Larrys Lazy Susan'-Elevator 5BR Very Beachfront COME SEE HOW CLOSE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p950750
+1 540 616-8447
North Topsail Beach Topsail Island
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our family had a great stay at Larry's Lazy Susan. Every year we go away this week due to teachers convention in NJ. We love the beach and to say this house is on the beach is an understatement, this house is the beach. Literally right down the steps onto the beach. The dogs loved it... At this time of year of you see 10 people on the beach all day long it's a lot of people... Going here during this time of year you have to realize that no restaurants are really open. We food shopped and had no problem in the kitchen with utensils. I would recommend a new coffee pot though. I think we left the house possibly cleaner than it was when we got it. We considered it our home for a week and were very comfortable with the dogs.. Looking forward to another stay next year possibly...
Owner's Response: Mary Ann, glad you a great experience at our house. Our house is very close to the beach, which "is the beach". Being so close is very convenient for children, pets and elderly. The living area with all the glass and the decks give you a feel of being on the beach. This time of year is great if you like seclusion on the beach but you do not have an many open restaurants from which to choose. We just replaced the coffee pot, we do appreciate the comment. We also wish our guests to feel at home and treat it as their own for their stay. Please do come back next year, our calendar is filling up for 2014, Thanks, Larry
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Experience 'Larrys Lazy Susan'-Elevator 5BR Very Beachfront COME SEE HOW CLOSE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p950750
+1 540 616-8447
North Topsail Beach Topsail Island
5

Rest and recover at Larry's Lazy Susan

Rest and recover at Larry's Lazy Susan
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our extended family enjoyed our stay at Larry's Lazy Susan despite rainy weather. Pop and Nan brought Lindy and Dot, the dogs; and Andrea, Nick brought 22 month old Calvin. It was a great time for family bonding, and for Calvin to convince the dogs he is a boy, not a puppy.
Moving on toddler time, we started mornings early. Pop especially liked a little one on one time with his grandson. They explored the beach, checked out the fishing equipment for the day and snuck in pop tarts for breakfast. Rainy days were spent playing with puzzles and trucks, a trip to the aquarium and watching Barney.
Our advice is to head for the beach every time you have a minute, rain or not. When the rain stopped and the fishing boats were back out we saw more than twenty dolphins following the wake, and hundreds of pelicans. Our fishing pulled in blue fish, mullet, flounder and several other types of fish.
We have rented homes at Emerald Isle, Topsail and Tybee Island and in Michigan's Lower Peninsula for many years and this is by far the nicest we have had the fortune of finding. It was ideal for sharing with several generations. Nan and Pop took the first floor and our daughter, her husband and the little guy had the second floor. It was especially nice for each family to have a private space to relax in.
Nan was working on recovering from a knee replacement and was delighted with all of the thoughtful modifications the house holds. Without the elevator and ramp, she would have missed out on some of the family activities. The bath in the first floor master with the walk in shower was much appreciated.
The family enjoyed Sear's Landing and Daddy Mac's and also liked Englese's, which was a new place for us to try. The spicy shrimp and clam pasta was delicious.
We had a very special privilege one morning. A nest of turtles hatched just down the beach from us and we got to see the babies.
Spending time as a family is special, no matter where or when, but spending this time on the beach together built memories we will treasure for ever.
Owner's Response: Julie, we are glad your family has a wonderful time. Our house does lend itself to multi-generational families with the accessible features (ramp and elevator). Also glad our house exceeds those you have rented other places. We also feel our house is a great value and offers a lot of amenities. We have had the pleasure of watching a turtle lay eggs at our steps and then hatch 60 days later. We do have some good restaurants on the island and fresh seafood to prepare in our well stocked kitchen. The most important thing is spending time with family and creating those memories. Please do come again, thanks for the review, Larry
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Experience 'Larrys Lazy Susan'-Elevator 5BR Very Beachfront COME SEE HOW CLOSE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p950750
+1 540 616-8447
North Topsail Beach Topsail Island
5

Delightful therapy with friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Great deck for enjoying coffee and wine. Great sharing atmosphere between the upper bedrooms. We could all get in the kitchen and help cook. We so enjoyed the view of the ocean
Owner's Response: Mary, glad you had a great time with friends. We do have several decks with great views of the beach and sound. The modern kitchen is large with also great views. I hope you also enjoyed the 50# ice maker providing plenty of ice for drinks and coolers. We hope you return, Thanks for your comments, Larry
business
Experience 'Larrys Lazy Susan'-Elevator 5BR Very Beachfront COME SEE HOW CLOSE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p950750
+1 540 616-8447
North Topsail Beach Topsail Island
Dallas,PA
5

light and open, but cozy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We love Larry's Lazy Susan. Everything you need and more. We wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. Wish we were there now! Thanks again Martin family for sharing your lovely beach home.
Owner's Response: Sandy, we are thankful to have repeat guests like yourselves.. We appreciate all our guests treating our house as they would their own. Our house is very close to the beach and is physically and visually connected to the beach and ocean with several glass doors providing a lot of natural light and great views. We look forward to your return next year, Thanks, Larry
business
Experience 'Larrys Lazy Susan'-Elevator 5BR Very Beachfront COME SEE HOW CLOSE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p950750
+1 540 616-8447
North Topsail Beach Topsail Island
5

Exactly as described, very clean!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This house was everything we wanted! Clean, spacious and right on the ocean. We had a perfect week, with perfect weather. Sunrise and sunset walks on the beach were beautiful! Even saw some sea turtle tracks one morning, very cool! Beach was not crowded. The kids chased a few crabs around, found lots of shark teeth, made many sandcastles and watched the tide take them away, saw the dolphins swim by and loved playing in the ocean waves! At night we looked around for ghost crabs by flashlight. We loved the house and beach so much we didn't want to leave but did take one excursion. The Belle of Topsail has a dinner theater that was super fun. Imagine having dinner, then enjoying the scenery only to be attacked by pirates! We all had a blast. Larry called to make sure our stay was going well, no complaints it was fabulous. Definitely recommending Larry's Lazy Susan to anyone visiting the area!! Thanks so much!!
Owner's Response: Laura, our house is very close to the beach on a side street with less traffic. The beach is quiet, not a lot of people. Glad you found plenty to do and enjoy the great views and wonderful sunrises and sunsets, very peaceful. We do try to maintain a very clean house which our guests expect. We have found thousands of fossilized sharks teeth right off our deck. Good to hear about the dinner cruise, we have never done this, we will try sometime. Very glad you thought the house was fabulous, please come again, Thanks, Larry
business
Experience 'Larrys Lazy Susan'-Elevator 5BR Very Beachfront COME SEE HOW CLOSE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p950750
+1 540 616-8447
North Topsail Beach Topsail Island
5

Another great Family vacation at the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Family arrived from Virginia, Tennessee, and Kansas. This was our first year at Larry's Lazy Susan but we have been coming to Topsail/Surf City for many years. Tops with this visit was the pet friendly rental and the elevator, plus no ants or other bugs. We had homemade ice cream & Cannoli's, breakfast casseroles and other family favorites. We recommend eating out/ go early - Riverview in Snead's Ferry, Sears Landing, Daddy Macs and Max;s Pizza. Do visit the fruit/vegetable stand on Island drive about 1/2 mile on the left toward the high bridge - good produce and the best Blueberry Jam (we used like syrup on French toast)- also other jams). Near the house on the beach we watched 2 turtle nests with ramps, no hatching before we left. We saw new turtle tracks before a nest was investigated early one morning. We appreciated the owner checking on us during the stay. We would recommend the property but honestly like to keep the entire area a secret. Some family went to the Aquarium at Pine Knolls and enjoyed that trip. We visited the Beirut, Montfort Point Marine Memorials as well saw a piece of steel from Times Square,and the NC Veteran's Cemetery with a Confederate grave site section. Thanks Larry, from the Williams' and Lt. Col C. Hagemeister's families.
Owner's Response: We are glad you found our house and had a great time. Looks like you know all the good places to eat out. We do try to check with our guests to make sure everything is acceptable. We have actually seen the mama turtle lay the eggs at the bottom of our steps to the beach. We also watched the same nest hatch 60 days later and helped them into the water. Quite a sight!! We are also glad you have chosen to return next year, we look forward to having your family as guests again, Thanks, Larry
business
Experience 'Larrys Lazy Susan'-Elevator 5BR Very Beachfront COME SEE HOW CLOSE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p950750
+1 540 616-8447
North Topsail Beach Topsail Island
5

My stay at Larrys Lazy Susan home on top sail .

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This home exceeds the web site description.
There was every thing we need to spend a great week I give this home a 5 Star rating.

We have been renting homes along the North Carolina beaches for the past 13 years and this is the first time the owner took time and checked on if every thing was ok when we arrived and when we were leaving.

Thanks

The DelBusso family
Owner's Response: We are very glad that your expectations were exceeded. It is important for us to provide a great experience for our guests. Personal service is one of the things we are proud to provide. We welcome our guests to return to enjoy the "Lazy Susan" experience, come again, Thanks, Larry