Silver Lake cottage rental - View of Cottage From Heated Pool
View of Cottage From Heated Pool
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Silver Lake Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 full baths, queen and twin sleeper sofa in living room Sleeps 11

Our Cottage is located in the very front of the Floradale Association. Literally steps away from the heated pool with slide. So convenient for all, but especially if you have kids in your party. You also have access to the Club House, Shuffleboard, Tether ball, Horse Shoes, Tennis and Basketball courts as well as 400ft of private association beachfront and our private dock without extra charge.

Our cottage has 3 bedrooms, 2 with Queen beds, and 1 with 2 sets of bunk beds. Living Room has a Queen sleeper and a Twin Sleeper. There are 2 baths, one with shower only, the other a full bath with tub. There is also a large fully equipped kitchen and large dinning room. The cottage also has a large deck and a large patio area as well with lawn furniture, a outdoor grill, and a fire pit.

We have recently renovated the cottage and it looks amazing. All new furniture, bedding, linens, towels, decor, paint ect. This cottage will not disappoint.

Just a few miles away is the state park dunes where you can ride through the sand or walk. Also, you can take a dune ride from Mac Woods or rent a buggy to tear up the dunes yourself. There is also a 22 mile paved bike /hiking trail along with mini-golf, bumper cars, go-carts, and many specialty shops to browse through. So book your rental today for spring/summer 2013. I hope to hear from you soon!

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 950570 in Silver Lake, Michigan

Great Rates for June! Email us!!
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
Great Rates for June! Email us!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p950570
+1 616 389-3357
Silver Lake Western Michigan
Grand Rapids, Michigan
4

Wonderful family vacation spot

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family of 5 just returned home from our week in this beautiful cottage. The cottage and it's furnishings were fabulous...LOVED the decor, the game closet was great especially on the few rainy days we had...furnished with fun games and drawing supplies...perfect for my kids. I brought stuff to keep them busy but didn't even need to get out! We enjoyed bonfires at the well kept fire pit and the kids enjoyed the swing set and sandbox. My only disappointment was the beachfront on Silver Lake...it has a seawall and doesn't just have sand sloping down to the water like the picture shows...not a good swimming beach for my kids especially my 2 yr old. Wished for a better beach on Silver Lake as the water there much warmer than Lake MI... Overall though a very good vacation, would recommend this property to anyone interested in a good family vacation spot with lots to do with the kids!
business
Great Rates for June! Email us!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p950570
+1 616 389-3357
Silver Lake Western Michigan
United States
5

June Jubilee!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
WOW WOW WOW!!!

We are a family of 8 with children ranging from the age of 17 down to 4. It can be tricky planning a vacation that will be pleasuarble for everyone considering the vast differences of personalities and ages within our clan. Hands down this was the best vacation in our family history and we cannot wait to go back! For us, vacation is a time to create memories and an opportunity to expose our children to new experiences. We live in a world of technology and modern conveniences which can feel overwhelming much of the time. Our vacation allowed all 8 of us to reconnect with nature and one another. The cottage was comfortable and welcoming. Our kids thoroughly enjoyed swimming at all hours of the day. We explored the dunes on multiple occasions by hiking and ORV. We shopped, we fished, we explored local wildlife (watched a mama and papa swan all week prepare for the arrival of their offspring, witnessed two black squirrels building their nest in the tree out front of the cottage and admired the spots on the fawns that were born this past spring). We visited a local vinyard, had dinner in Pentwater and climbed the lighthouse (which our 4 year old kept referring to as the "whitehouse"). We cooked and shared family meals together and every evening would gather by the fire and share stories of our days adventures. It was a perfect combination of wildlife and beach/water and we are eager to do it again!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Rates for June! Email us!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p950570
+1 616 389-3357
Silver Lake Western Michigan
Canton, MI
5

August 10-17, 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is the perfect cottage for a week at the dunes with the family. The cottage is very well kept and comfortably slept 9 (4 adults and 5 kids), without feeling crowded. We were a bit concerned about the lack of air conditioning, but even on the very hot days (low 90's) we didn't miss it at all with the windows open and the pool only steps away. Modern appliances and two grills made cooking and cleaning up a breeze. There was plenty of parking at the cottage and in the auxiliary lot for our fleet of two jeeps, an SUV, a 20 foot flatbed trailer and a pick-up truck.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Rates for June! Email us!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p950570
+1 616 389-3357
Silver Lake Western Michigan
Tecumseh, Mi
4

Dunz Days Cottage

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a good time at the cottage. It was clean and well equiped for my family (5). The only issue we had were with the nats which I think were from the screens not fully covering the windows. Also, for the price it would be nice to have AC for those 90+ days. The owners were very helpful and were readily available if needed. We would definetly recommned the place for someone down the road and plan to go back.
business
Great Rates for June! Email us!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p950570
+1 616 389-3357
Silver Lake Western Michigan
5

Pohl Family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Had agreat time at your very clean and cheery cottage! Conveniatly located next to the pool and an easy walk to the beach with much lawn space to spread out and play for kids.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Rates for June! Email us!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p950570
+1 616 389-3357
Silver Lake Western Michigan
Hartland
5

Great haven for adults and kids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My experience this past July 4th was quite pleasant. It started with my dealings with the owner who was a very good communicator and made sure we had a clean hassle free home to vacation in. The cottage was recently decorated and it came out great and we found everthing in perfect working order. Our grandkids came with us so the large yard away from any traffic made it easy to allow them to run around and enjoy the swing set and sand box and the pool was just a few steps away. The general location of the cottage was very nice as well. Far enough from town to be away from the buzz of traffic and close enough to ride your bike or even walk to go shopping and the lighthouse beach on Lake Michigan was only minutes away. We will certainly consider spending more summer vacations at the cottage on Parasail Drive.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Great Rates for June! Email us!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p950570
+1 616 389-3357
Silver Lake Western Michigan
Grand rapids mi
5

Family2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The pictures do not do the cottage justice. The furnishings are beautiful, the beds are very comfortable and the kitchen is well stocked, a true turnkey, pack your clothes and you are set to go. The house is a few steps from the heated pool, which we used non stop. My grandchildren played for hours in the sandbox and on the swing set. Every detail has been thought of, even games to play. We will be going back next year. We had three adults and two toddlers and were very comfortable. Highly recommend, an extra is the fact that the owners were a dream to work with.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2