Orange Beach house rental - Enjoy Gulf front from 2 large decks
Enjoy Gulf front from 2 large decks
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 - 28 nights
 

Orange Beach House Rental Photos and Description
Beach House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

Wonderful Private Pool with gazebo, lounge chairs, and outdoor dining!

Come to the Gulf coast and experience the best of beach living. Our beaches are breath-taking. We have sunny skies, clean white sand and clear water topped off with a warm salt-air breeze. So enjoy long walks on the beach, shelling, swim, relax and get away.

Relax and enjoy two Gulf front decks and take in the amazing sunrise and sunset views.

This is the perfect spot to enjoy the Gulf view and your favorite sports team TV viewing, choosing from flat screens in 2 living rooms or 3 other TVs. Spend half-time on the beach or at the new private pool.

Halekai II, an extraordinary four-bedroom, four-bath home that sleeps 12, is ideal for family vacation or getaway. This beachfront property has two large decks overlooking the blue waters and white sands of the Gulf of Mexico. Besides the four bedrooms there are two living rooms for family and friends to gather and a cupola will sleep two children.

The main floor has a King Beachfront Bedroom with a master bath that includes 2 vanities, a jacuzzi tub and a separate shower. There is a second full bath on this level with an oversized shower. It is perfect for showering all of the children and throwing all of their bathing suits right into the frontload washer.

The 2nd Floor has 3 bedrooms, each with Queen Size Beds, and a Queen Sleeper sofa in Family Room. One of the queen bedrooms has a private bath. The others share the hall bath.

At the very peak of the house, the crow's nest offers incredible views of the coastline and a spot designed like a boat's prow to relax or curl up with a book. With custom twin-sized cushions, it can sleep up to 2 people making it perfect for older children to have their own space. There is even a small television.

Halekai II is one of the few beachfront homes in Orange Beach, Alabama. It may be the only individual beachfront home with a Private Pool.

And, it is WEDDING FRIENDLY! You can get married right on the beach with plenty of room for a beachfront tent for the reception, or set up your reception in the beautiful pool area.

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 238531 in Orange Beach, Alabama

Halekai II, Beachfront House, Private Pool
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
business
Halekai II, Beachfront House, Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238531vb
+1 877 747-4787
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
Pensacola, FL
5

Extended Family Weekend Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great place for a large group . Well maintained with a fully stocked kitchen - perfect for cooking .Great location with the beach just over the dunes and a private pool.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Halekai II, Beachfront House, Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238531vb
+1 877 747-4787
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
Jackson, TN
5

Haleki II located in Orange Beach, AL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Haleki II located in Orange Beach, AL was a great hous right on the beach and was pet friendly. The house was perfect for our family and we loved being able to take our little Pug who loved the ocean. The house has a gated deck facing the ocean so you do not have to worry about your pet getting out without you. We had our own private pool to relax in when we came in from the beach. You have an additional den in case some want to watch sports and others their favorite TV shows or movies. Our favorite resturant was Cottons, great blackened lobster and great Bloody Marys. It was a wonderful week with no surprises.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Halekai II, Beachfront House, Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238531vb
+1 877 747-4787
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
Springfield, IL
5

Great Family Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a three generation vacation. We had plenty of room, and the house had lots of amenities. Lovely beach with white sands plus a wonderful pool. Near shops and restaurants.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Halekai II, Beachfront House, Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238531vb
+1 877 747-4787
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
Hazel Green, AL
5

Five Star All the Way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
You can't beat this house - great location, plenty of room. Very clean and well maintained. We'll choose this house any time we return to the beach!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Halekai II, Beachfront House, Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238531vb
+1 877 747-4787
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
Ellisville, MS
4

Family Vacation Rental Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The home was very nice. Need extra outdoor lighting under porch and by the pool. Labor Day Holiday traffic in that area is horrific. We enjoyed our stay but will never go on a holiday weekend again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Halekai II, Beachfront House, Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238531vb
+1 877 747-4787
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
Cullman, AL
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great week at Orange Beach house on the beach. The Halekai II house was perfect for our family of 9 (with two babies). The kids loved the private pool and the easy access to the beach. We have stayed in condos in the past but everyone much preferred the beach house. We will definately stay here again on future visits.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Halekai II, Beachfront House, Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238531vb
+1 877 747-4787
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
Allen, TX
5

Absolutely loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed at Halekai II Aug 17-22 and absolutely loved the place! The home provided plenty of private room for our family (6 adults, 2 toddlers)& the kitchen, family rooms & bedrooms were clean & comfortable. The owners thought of everything to make our stay comfortable and relaxing including baby gates which were needed and greatly appreciated. If the weather is bad, they have TVs everywhere & the wifi was strong & fast.

We spent lots of time on the large ocean-front porch & were grateful for a large picnic table & chairs for eating outside as well as enough lawn chairs to accommodate us.

The house is about 160 steps (we counted them!) to the ocean and we felt like we had our own private beach. We also loved using the large private pool which was a nice change of pace for the little ones. We are already planning our vacation to Orange Beach next summer and can't wait to come back! Thanks to the Halekai II owners for helping make great vacation memories for our family!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Halekai II, Beachfront House, Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238531vb
+1 877 747-4787
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
Cut Off, LA
5

Enjoyable Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great property to enjoy the beautiful Alabama coast.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Halekai II, Beachfront House, Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238531vb
+1 877 747-4787
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
Dresden, TN
5

Perfect beach house for our family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The combination of the private pool and being directly on the beach was wonderful. The home was very welcoming and the entire family had a great time.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Halekai II, Beachfront House, Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p238531vb
+1 877 747-4787
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Excellent beach front location, great sharing home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Amidst the high rises of the Orange Beach condos is this oasis called Halekai II. Slip down a sand coated drive way half a block from the main road and a wonderful world of tranquility awaits. We had ourselves and two couples from Australia and a guy from Brazil, all very traveled and worldly, suitably impressed. One night we hosted 45 for dinner, originally scheduled poolside but Staycations, our caterer, suggested a weather related alternative and we used the home as a wind blocker for a beautiful evening. Other nights of our stay we hosted about 30 each evening for casual dinners. The home did it all. Beds comfy, towels plentiful. BE AWARE. This is a bare bones rental. No TP, tissues, soaps, coffee filters. Basics of many condos not included. However, well stocked dishes, glassware, pots/pans. Wonderful sharing beach home
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6