Vieques Island house rental - Seaside Vieques
Seaside Vieques
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Vieques Island House Rental Photos and Description
Sunset views! Private home with 2 king bedrooms, 2 en suite bathrooms, sleeps 4

Featured as one of the 5 Best Villas in Vieques by Islands.com (http://www.islands.com/gallery/5-best-villas-vieques-puerto-rico), Seaside is a dreamy beach house on the picturesque Island of Vieques. Enjoy its location directly on the water, with views of Vieques Harbor with colorful fishing boats, beautiful turquoise waters and the island of Puerto Rico. Relax in a multitude of outside seating and dining areas, all with views of the water. Seaside offers one of the best spots to view a sunset on the Island of Vieques!

Walk to the Ferry and to nearby Isabel II, where you can shop for food and wine, enjoy the many local restaurants and cafes, rent a bicycle or kayak, and enjoy festivities in the town plaza. This beach house takes its notes from West Indies style architecture, with doors of richly covered Mahogany. Two King bedrooms, each with bathroom en suite and luxury linens. Outdoor shower, beach chairs and beach towels included.

Gourmet kitchen with stainless steel gas range, oven, refrigerator, dishwasher, coffee maker and toaster. Living room with glass doors that open to the water. Enjoy breezes throughout the house or house if fully air conditioned if you prefer. Laundry room off courtyard for your convenience.

More Details
Hide Details

It's all about being on the water - watching the light sparkling on the ocean and the beautiful sunsets, and hearing the sounds of the waves. On our first trip to Vieques, we knew it was a unique place with amazing views and quiet beaches.

4 Reviews of Property 950273 in Vieques Island, Puerto Rico

Seaside Vieques: Luxury Beach House Directly on Ocean, with Private Pool
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Seaside Vieques: Luxury Beach House Directly on Ocean, with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p950273
+1 208 673-5368
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
1

Beautiful home and views!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We stayed at Seaside with another coupke . Jan 5- Jan.11, 2013. We had a wonderful time at the house. Perfect location and perfect for two couples. We walked down the street to purchase fresh lobster. I will stay again at Seaside. We loved our stay!
Helpful votes: 0/8
business
Seaside Vieques: Luxury Beach House Directly on Ocean, with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p950273
+1 208 673-5368
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Georgetown, Texas USA
5

Perfect Romantic Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Saw a Travel Channel program on Vieques and decided we needed a romantic getaway and Vieques looked like the place. We have toured the main island and this turned into a great Idea! I did a lot of research and we decided to splurge a little and the Seaside was perfect. Laura picked us up at the airport and walked us thru the home; she is great! The pictures don't really give it justice. We throughly enjoyed the dipping pool outside the master bedroom, and the gas grill. The grill area has its own seperate sitting area and sink, coupled with another excellent view of the harbor. The owner must be a foodie, as the cookware is AllClad (we have at home) which we have never seen in any other rental. However, as with all rentals the cutlery was badly in need of sharpening. Not a problem for us as we always bring our own. The constant breeze and ceiling fans were enough so that we did not use the AC. Misquitos and no-see-ums must be guarded against. The early morning ferry horns just tell you that you have two more hours to sleep. (:>) There are quite a few stairs, so the physically challenged migh have trouble. The only negative: the Homeaway advertisement reflects two kayaks included in the package, however, they were locked up in the pool equipment house and not available for use. We ask Laura about this and she was not aware of the kayaks. I mention this as the kayaks were central to our decision to rent the Seaside. Not to worry, we took tours instead. We had a great time here and would recommend to anyone. Do got to Al's, and buy your lobsters down the street at the fish market. A car is not necessary, but nice to have. Driving the island is easy. This property is great for a small family or two couples, but fantastic for a romantic twosome! Larry & Kelly, Georgetown, Texas
Owner's Response: We sincerely appreciate the feedback and are so happy to hear when guests enjoy Seaside as much as we do. Because of our waterfront location, Seaside is ideal for kayaking. Blackbeard Sports rents kayaks on Vieques -- check out their website and call ahead to reserve. http://blackbeardsports.com.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Seaside Vieques: Luxury Beach House Directly on Ocean, with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p950273
+1 208 673-5368
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
5

Gorgeous home on the water

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I stayed in this beautiful home with another couple and there was plenty of privacy for both couples and still a large kitchen, dining and living room area where we could all congregate. We took nightly dips in the pool and made great use of the kayaks - which were easy to take right into the water from the home. This house is perfect for two couples or for a family of 4 and I would return in a heartbeat. The house was pristine, the kitchen had everything we needed when we opted to buy fresh seafood from the fisherman coming in and cook at home, the beds were very comfortable and we were within walking distance to many restaurants in downtown Isabel II.
Would highly recommend!
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Seaside Vieques: Luxury Beach House Directly on Ocean, with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p950273
+1 208 673-5368
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
5

Beautiful spot on the water

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
One of our most relaxing vacations ever. We enjoyed all the different outside seating areas - watching the water and the amazing sunsets! Appreciated being close enough to walk into town for drinks and dinner but inside the property was private, and we definitely felt away from it all. Comfortable bed, great kitchen, and fun dipping pool. We've already booked our reservation to go back next year!
Helpful votes: 13/13