Tarpon Springs house rental - Spectacular Water Views
Spectacular Water Views
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Tarpon Springs House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

Enjoy the beautiful sunrise and fish off your own dock in this beautiful waterfront private home located only minutes from Sunset Beach. Watch the dolphins swim by as you drink your morning coffee. Only minutes from the Sponge Docks, many antique shops and Fred Howard Park.

This vacation home is located minutes from gorgeous Gulf beaches, minutes from the Sponge Docks. The area boasts a winery, antiques stores, great restaurants and may golf courses and tennis courts. Activities include scuba diving, snorkeling, windsurfing, jet skiing, fishing, biking, swimming, deep sea fishing, boating and a huge variety of dining experiences. Day trips could include the aquarium in Tampa, Disney World, Busch Gardens, Adventure Island and Sea World.

7 Reviews of Property 950258 in Tarpon Springs, Florida

Waterfront with Private Dock, Spectacular Views only Minutes from Sunset Beach
average rating of 4.5 based on 7 reviews
business
Waterfront with Private Dock, Spectacular Views only Minutes from Sunset Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p950258
+1 8452948444
Tarpon Springs Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

A piece of nature

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I and our 2 dogs had the most wonderful stay at this house. It truly is like living in your own nature preserve. There's an Osprey that hangs out in the big pine tree, there were 2 active Blue Heron nests in the tall trees. We saw dolphins swimming in the bayou. So relaxing! And very close to the beaches. Nan and David are wonderful and addressed the several issues we had immediately. Awesome vacation home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Barb!

We are so happy that you enjoyed our retreat in the sun! It was wonderful to meet you and your husband and to learn of the wonderful work that you do.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,

Nan
business
Waterfront with Private Dock, Spectacular Views only Minutes from Sunset Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p950258
+1 8452948444
Tarpon Springs Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Fabulous vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My wife and I had a wonderful trip to Tarpon Springs and the home was great! It's an older 60's something home with a nice little yard and a great little dock on which we spent most of our time. Fishing was awesome (my wife said we were catching, not fishing :) )and you can kayak or use the small boat at the home. Bring a bike if you can, everything is a short bike ride away.

A few small items to manage your expectations. TV's are older and small, but we didn't watch any TV so didn't care . Cabinets are stocked with necessities but modestly and the home is an older Florida home so it has the issues of those homes. Some windows don't open but most do and we had a great breeze the whole time. Most of the plugs are two prong, so recommend bringing an adapter or two. However, the beds were magnificently comfortable and the house was clean and neat with most everything one would need.

All in all it was comfortable, peaceful and comes highly recommended!. Nan was a pleasure to work with and was helpful all the way through. We'll definitely come back some day! We hope you have as great a trip as we did!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: Dear David!

We are so pleased that you enjoyed our little piece of paradise. Yes, the catching is amazing right there on the dock!! I hope you got to meet our Kingfisher, our Osprey as well as all the Dolphins that swim past the dock.

Point well taken, we are investing in a big screen TV and are adding some 3 prong adapters!

Peace and Love,

Nan
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Waterfront with Private Dock, Spectacular Views only Minutes from Sunset Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p950258
+1 8452948444
Tarpon Springs Florida Central Gulf Coast
Louisville
5

Great experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a wonderful time! Everything was great, very grateful for the stay. The description was accurate, the property clean, the owner helpful and the location very advantageous.
Owner's Response: Dear Paul!

Thank you so much. I am so glad that you were able to enjoy our vacation home. I can't decide if I like the dolphins that swim by the dock or the Osprey That nests in the pine tree by the dock more. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Florida.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Waterfront with Private Dock, Spectacular Views only Minutes from Sunset Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p950258
+1 8452948444
Tarpon Springs Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

Tarpon Springs bayside

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Very nice people to work with. Nice, quiet, and clean older villa in really great location close to sponge docks, beaches, golf, and parks...would definitely visit again.....gary and janet
Owner's Response: Dear Gary and Janet:
It was our pleasure to have you as our guests. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our little haven in the sun.
We look forward to your arrival next year.
Sincerely,
Nan and David
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Waterfront with Private Dock, Spectacular Views only Minutes from Sunset Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p950258
+1 8452948444
Tarpon Springs Florida Central Gulf Coast
3

Waterfront, quaint home

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The interior of the dwelling is charming. The exterior needs a face lift. Great views from the dock. The home is minutes away from Henry park and sunset beach. Both beaches are very nice. Fishing was a little slow, but it was Feb/Mar when we stayed.Weather was in the 60-80 but cold at night. A grill would have been nice. and maybe a Kayak to tour the inlet.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We truly look to make your stay memorable. We appreciate your suggestions about the grill. We are in process of making that happen.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Waterfront with Private Dock, Spectacular Views only Minutes from Sunset Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p950258
+1 8452948444
Tarpon Springs Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

A Most Memorable Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I want to thank you Nan and Janet for all your attentiveness. We had a couple of problems and the owner Nan was quick to have them fixed. My husband and our family were very impressed with the location. We seen dolphins from the dock. Herons and White Egerts patio side. Bald Eagles, Ospreys who nest in trees on the lot. At Craig park, Spring Bayou, just down the road we walked the perimeter and saw Manatees. The Sponge Dock's are a must see, lots to do. We went to Sunset Beach and watched the sunset, "Beautiful". Truly a lovely place with a friendly community. Hope to be there again next year. Thanks Nan for sharing your home with us.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for being a wonderful guest. We certainly enjoyed having you in our home. We look forward to seeing you again next year. In the interim, have a great 2012!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Waterfront with Private Dock, Spectacular Views only Minutes from Sunset Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p950258
+1 8452948444
Tarpon Springs Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Cozy and Quaint

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Your home is cozy and quaint. We visited the sponge docks in Tarpon Springs. We ate at some wonderful restaurants and my parents enjoyed spending time with us.
Thanks again
Helpful votes: 3/3