Gulf Shores condo rental - Alternative furniture arrangement we use in the fall and winter. Same place.
Alternative furniture arrangement we use in the fall and winter. Same place.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-5)

Now that you found us,...take a look! We decided that we wanted to give our condo a little more intimate feel with the king bed in the bedroom. We have put in all new furniture in the living room and installed new carpet. The whole interior has been repainted in a soothing color. We are big, really big, on cleanliness. When we go on vacation ourselves it is the first thing we want to know when staying somewhere. We do our own managing and cleaning so we make sure that the condo is immaculate when you arrive. Our goal also is to create a place that is affordable but also elegant. A place where you feel like you got more than your money’s worth. We really are ideal for couples, small families or a getaway for best friends.

Our complex is located directly across the street from the beach. No long walks. We walk safely over with a traffic light right on our corner and you are standing on the beach in 3 minutes after walking out the front door. Gentle Winds is close to everything. You will be able to walk to restaurants and shops. The public beach area is only 3/8ths of a mile away to visit The Hangout or other popular places down there.

We have used our experience in having five condos in making your vacation a great memory. Our goal is to have you come back over and over again. Thank you for considering our condo and any of our other places too.

Keywords: Condominium in Gulf Shores, AL

More Details
Hide Details

We just love being involved with the beaches in Gulf Shores. Having this condo allows us to be near something we love to do.

Randy Moris purchased this condo in 2012

Everyone should have the opportunity to come to the beach on vacation. Our condo is affordable and makes this possible for so many.

24 Reviews of Property 414417 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

Last Minute Opening! Apr 19-26 $599 TOTAL PRICE 7 Nights! May 10-15 $529 TOTAL!
average rating of 4.909091 based on 24 reviews
business
Last Minute Opening! Apr 19-26 $599 TOTAL PRICE 7 Nights! May 10-15 $529 TOTAL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414417vb
+1 2517092536
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Benton, AR
5

We Loved Our Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
First time using VRBO and so very pleased! I’ve always stayed in hotels on the beach in Gulf Shores/Orange Beach. This property is ideally located Gulf Shores. This was a perfect place to stay, located within minutes (walking distance) from The Hangout and so much more! The condo was more than we could ask for and the photos accurately described the property. The owners, Lisa and Randy were more than wonderful throughout the process, offering helpful travel tips into Mobile during the traffic peak times. My son loved walking across the street to the beach in the mornings to look for seashells...or running there in the evenings looking for crabs! We all came away with the best family memories. Thank you for such a great place to stay. Randy, you were a pleasure to work with! Gracious, polite, and very accommodating. No one could ask for more from an owner. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Last Minute Opening! Apr 19-26 $599 TOTAL PRICE 7 Nights! May 10-15 $529 TOTAL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414417vb
+1 2517092536
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Franklin, Indiana
5

Condo stay 2 weeks in November and month of Feb.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is the 4th time we've stayed at Randy's condo. Cleanliness and comfort are our main requirements and the condo fits the bill.the location is perfect also. The beach is across the street,and a number of restaurants are within walking distance.Gulfside Grill is one of our favorites, but there's also Sea and Suds , Best Western Pancake House, and the Hangout. The Wharf and Pelican Place are a short drive away and have many restaurants as well as shopping. Rouses just opened up a new grocery store which brings the flavors of New Orleans to the Gulf Coast. The Bodenhamer Rec. Center has exercise classes, a weight room and wonderful swimming pool for those wanting to maintain their fitness programs. There's something going on all the time in Gulf Shores and Orange beach , from art fairs to musical presentations so there's no reason to be bored if you want something other than beaching, and this condo is the perfect place for your holiday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Last Minute Opening! Apr 19-26 $599 TOTAL PRICE 7 Nights! May 10-15 $529 TOTAL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414417vb
+1 2517092536
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Excellent!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our first time to stay in a condo like this! We normally stay in the high rise condos! I will try my best to stay in one of Randy's condos from now on! We were very surprised at the level of cleanliness! It was spotless! It was also in the middle of everything so you could walk to lots of places, no need to use the car too much!!! The beach was very easy to get toand not far from the condo! It was the ideal place for my family of four! Also very quiet and well stocked with everything that you would need for a long relaxing vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Last Minute Opening! Apr 19-26 $599 TOTAL PRICE 7 Nights! May 10-15 $529 TOTAL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414417vb
+1 2517092536
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
St. Charles MO
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had never used VRBO before and decided to give it a try this year. I contacted Randy to get details about the rental property and he was VERY helpful in educating us on what needed to be done to rent the property, kept in contact with us after receiving our payment, and sent us the information to get into the condo way in advance of our arrival. In addition he sent us information about things to do while we were in Gulf Shores and tips on getting the best deals while we were there!
When we arrived at the condo we were surprised to see that it was better than the pictures showed. The rooms were VERY clean, the wifi, cable, microwave, and all the other appliances that you don't remember you might need are all there too!
We are already thinking about going back to the condo next year because our experience with Randy was so great! I highly recommend this condo (except for the week we want to visit!!). Thank you so much Randy for making our vacation so great!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Last Minute Opening! Apr 19-26 $599 TOTAL PRICE 7 Nights! May 10-15 $529 TOTAL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414417vb
+1 2517092536
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Humble, Tx
5

Excellent place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our 3rd visit to Gulf Shores but our first staying at this condo. We decided to stay 2 weeks this time and are so happy we picked this place. It felt like home. The other place we stayed felt as if we could never get comfortable. This has plenty of space for everything. Nicely decorated with just about anything you could need.
The beach is easily accessible across the street. We had our 6 year old and it was fine crossing the street with everything in tow. The condo even has a few beach chairs for you! The place is very quiet. Everyone here is very friendly. Just mostly families.
We did a lot of takeout food from S & S down the street. We ate at Lulus, Shrimp basket, and original steamers. We also ventured out to the USS alabama. That was awesome. We also like to go to orange beach to eat and do shopping. We charted a private boat to fish. That was great too. San Roc Cay is great at helping you find what works for you. Great shops too!
Of course the outlet mall is fun. Pensacola beach is just a short drive and a beautiful one. Airforce museum is awesome and free! Fair hope is a cute town. Fun to just walk around and shop and eat.
We just love it here! Traveled from Houston area.
All the reviews are right- all you need is some beach towels and you are set! I have zero complaints about this place! Just wonderful!! Working with Randy has been so easy. My husband an I already said next time we come here this is the place for us. I personally think waiting on elevators while you're holding all your beach gear is a pain. Here you just leave your door and walk down stairs and your there. Thank you Randy for a GREAT experience. I am recommending this place to my family and friends as well!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What a great review. Our guest's however had stayed at one of our other condos down the street from here and they had the wrong link for doing the review. Although this review would also describe this condo we as owners want the review to accurately portray the condo they stayed for their 2 weeks.
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Last Minute Opening! Apr 19-26 $599 TOTAL PRICE 7 Nights! May 10-15 $529 TOTAL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414417vb
+1 2517092536
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Gorgeous, Clean Condo, Very Nice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I decided to make last minute reservations for memorial weekend to stay in gulf shores and the owners were very helpful with trying to work something out with us to get us a place to stay. We are so glad they did! The condo they rented us was completely affordable for a beach vacation and convent to walking everywhere! We walked to the beach & breakfast and the surf shop next door. Loved having a personal parking spot as well. My husband had never been on a beach vacation before now and he had a wonderful time! The weather was perfect and the condo had a huge king size bed that we really needed after a long day in the waves! :) I definitely recommend staying with the Moris's they make it so easy, it's clean & you get to go in vacation not worrying about anything. We look forward to staying with them in the future!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Last Minute Opening! Apr 19-26 $599 TOTAL PRICE 7 Nights! May 10-15 $529 TOTAL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414417vb
+1 2517092536
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Spanish Fort, AL
5

Quaint Condo Near the Hangout

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed here during the Hangout Music Festival. VERY convenient to all amenities, beautiful condo that had everything we needed. The owners were very responsive both before and after our stay, exceeding any expectations we had. Would not hesitate to stay here again personally or recommend this condo to anyone interested in a quiet get-a-way at the beach.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Last Minute Opening! Apr 19-26 $599 TOTAL PRICE 7 Nights! May 10-15 $529 TOTAL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414417vb
+1 2517092536
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Absolutely Amazing Time

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Below is an email I received from our guest in April 2013:

Hi Randy!

We had an absolutely amazing time and are anxious to be able to get
back to Gulf Shores again! The condo was wonderful - convenient to
the beach, clean, and very well appointed. We are very particular, so
the care you take in keeping everything in top shape really made an
impression on us. We would definitely stay with you again!
business
Last Minute Opening! Apr 19-26 $599 TOTAL PRICE 7 Nights! May 10-15 $529 TOTAL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414417vb
+1 2517092536
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful condo and owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband, daughter, and I stayed at this wonderful condo for a week. It was clean and cozy and include everything we needed to enjoy our stay at the beach. There was beach access just across the street. We were very close to everything in Gulf Shores. The owners were very nice and very prompt with their replies to emails. I would highly recommend staying at this condo and I hope to be able to return again. I would definitely stay here again. And I just can not say enough that the owners are just wonderful people.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Last Minute Opening! Apr 19-26 $599 TOTAL PRICE 7 Nights! May 10-15 $529 TOTAL!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414417vb
+1 2517092536
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Moline, IL
5

Winter 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This trip was the second time we stayed at the condo. The first time was for one week and this year we stayed for two weeks. Randy makes everything so easy that all you have to do is have fun. If you are looking for a place close to food & shopping you can't beat this. You will feel at home once you unlock the door. Everything you need is provided and is very clean and nicely decorated. Covered parking is a plus.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers