Indian Creek villa rental - Mickey Pool!
Mickey Pool!
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
 

Indian Creek Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths (Sleeps 11-14)

See the Fireworks From Your Own Backyard, 2.5 Miles to Disney.

Mickeys Magical Vacation Home is nestled in the popular Indian Creek community, less than 2.5 miles from Disney's doorstep in Kissimmee, Florida and is perfectly placed for the shops, restaurants, fun and attractions that Orlando has to offer. With 5 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms, this fully air-conditioned, family friendly vacation home is perfect for extended families, friends traveling together or for those that just need a little extra room, sleeping up to 14 people (even more if there are babies!). Mickeys Magical Vacation Home has a spacious vaulted family room to relax in during the day or evening, with a luxurious leather queen size sleeper sofa, two more big comfy couches, cable TV, VCR, stereo and DVD player to enjoy your favorite movie or listen to your favorite music.

There is even more fun and entertainment in the brand new, private games room. With a pool table, air hockey, computer with high speed internet, and cable television, you won't want to leave!

Step out from the family room under the shaded lanai, and sit and eat al-fresco on the cushioned recliners, watching the sun rise as you enjoy your breakfast. Step on to the huge sun-baked screen enclosed pool deck, and dip in to the cooling and sparkling waters of your own private pool and separate bubbling spa pool (or hot tub with optional pool heating)! Kids will adore the Mickey Mouse pool - Mickey's ears are the spa pool and an 18' wading pool! When you want to really soak in the sunshine, laze out on one of the sun-loungers and take in all that Florida sunshine as you listen to the pool-side stereo system. When you are done in the pool, additional doors off the deck lead directly to the master ensuites. For extra added protection for young children should you need it, all doors leading on to the deck area have been provided with additional safety locks and switchable alarms.

At night, the pool really comes alive, with fiber optic lighting magically changing the color of your pool! And your pool is a great place to view the Disney fireworks! You do not even have any neighbors behind you. Your home is furnished with all that you need for children, with 2 strollers, 2 pack n play cribs, 2 high chairs, 2 booster seats, and a baby monitor, along with toys and movies, and more toys for the pool. The kitchen has been equipped with everything that you could need to provide a family feast to enjoy together either at the dining area off the main family room, or at the breakfast nook or out by the pool. Luxurious sleeping accommodation awaits you when you stay at Mickeys Magical Vacation home. with 2 King Beds, 2 Queen Beds, and a single over double bunk bed. There is even a roll away and a queen sleeper sofa, for when your group needs a few extra spots to lay their heads!

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 950096 in Indian Creek, Florida

View the Fireworks from Your Mickey Mouse Pool!
average rating of 4.8 based on 12 reviews
business
View the Fireworks from Your Mickey Mouse Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p950096
+1 855 642-5395
Indian Creek Kissimmee Area
Douglasville, GA
5

Still our go to place in Orlando!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Only a couple of weeks since our last stay but I feel compelled to write another review. We had family come in from California to visit WDW with us and they loved having such a great place to stay.

We spent their first day at the house so they could adjust to the time change and the kids, ages 5-12, loved having the pool to play in. We all enjoyed having the screened back deck to enjoy the beautiful weather we had in a bug free environment.

Hopefully we'll be back again soon!
business
View the Fireworks from Your Mickey Mouse Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p950096
+1 855 642-5395
Indian Creek Kissimmee Area
Douglasville, GA
5

Yet another great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is always our go to place when a group of us is travelling to Orlando! We have stayed multiple times over the years and the house has become our home away from home. The pool is a great touch to a wonderful home. We just finished watching the fireworks from the screened lanai a couple of nights ago.

It's always clean and is so close to Disney. Very convenient to Sea World and Universal Studios as well. The Super Target is only a few miles down the road so it's easy to get the fridge stocked.

Can't wait as we'll be staying again in less than 2 weeks. Thanks again!
Owner's Response: Thank you Jason, we very much appreciate your review from a repeat guest and look forward to welcoming you back next month!
business
View the Fireworks from Your Mickey Mouse Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p950096
+1 855 642-5395
Indian Creek Kissimmee Area
5

Words can not describe!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We just left our family vacation in Florida with our kids, their spouses , our grand kids and my mother in law. The house was perfect for our family vacation!!! Clean, roomy,family friendly and a very quiet secure neighborhood. But most of all I would like to say thank you for being so kind to us on our last night and morning at the house due to our car troubles. You were so understanding about the trouble we were having. I am and will recommend your vacation home to all our family and friends!!!!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for the cleaning that you did before you left, it is neither required nor expected, but it is very much appreciated.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
View the Fireworks from Your Mickey Mouse Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p950096
+1 855 642-5395
Indian Creek Kissimmee Area
Erial, NJ
5

Perfect house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We stayed here for a week last August. It was my husband, two children (2,4) nephew (12), in laws, parents, grandmom, aunt, and me. It was absolutely perfect for us. The bedrooms provided everyone with their own space and bathroom, but the living room and dining room had more than enough room for all of us. The house was very clean. It was very close to parks, but provided us with our own space away from the action when we needed it. We had an early flight in and the owner allowed us the put our stuff in the game room early while it was being cleaned. We also almost got stuck due to Hurricane Irene hitting us at home and the owner was willing to let us stay longer at a great price. Luckily we didn't need to. All and all this house contributed to us having a wonderful vacation. We will definitely be returning to this house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. Please come back and visit us again!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
View the Fireworks from Your Mickey Mouse Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p950096
+1 855 642-5395
Indian Creek Kissimmee Area
4

Great stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We stayed at the Mickey Mouse Pool house during our first family vacation to Florida. We traveled with a 1 and a 2 yr old,a mother in law, and the two of us. The house was more than enough for 5 of us. We could easily have had another family with us and had plenty of room without anyones style being cramped. The people managing the house were easy to work with, polite and very accomodating. No problems with them at all. Arrangements and everything were easily taken care of. Rooms were in good shape and the house was clean. All appliances and utilities worked fine. The game room was on the hot side, but with the ages of our kids that was no problem. We were rarely out there. The kids love the room with the bunk beds and the toys in there to play with. They were fitting for young kids so mine enjoyed them alot. We did not try the internet access while we were there, but it appeared to be there, as we saw the wireless router in the room. Pool was as described, but was a little on the dirty side with leaves/debris in it. We definitely were not too pleased with the heat, as it never got that warm, but we never complained about it either. We used the skimmer enough to fix the debris problem and never complained about the heat because we had more than enough going on. Good property, nice property managers. If the pool is a big part of why you choose this house, then you might want to ensure that it is warm enough with the managers or make sure you do a better job of operating the heating system if there is a trick to it. Thanks for the stay there. We had fun.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for staying with us. I appreciate your kind comments. In regard to the pool, it is heated to 83 to 85 degrees and is gas heated, so it should be quite comfortably warm. We have had cases where our guests have left the heat and the pump on the spa, so this might explain both the temperature and the issue with the leaves, etc. in the pool. In regard to the games room, like most vacation homes, it is in the garage and is not air conditioned right now, so it can get quite warm. We do have a ceiling fan to mitigate this as best we can. We are also working on getting the room sealed and air conditioned for future guests. Once again, thank you so much for coming to visit our home and for taking the time to post a review for our home.
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
View the Fireworks from Your Mickey Mouse Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p950096
+1 855 642-5395
Indian Creek Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Mickeys Magical Villa -- Magical Indeed

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Our family enjoyed our vacation at Mickey's Magical Villa so much. The descripion of the house was accurate and the owners were very nice. We ran into a minor issue and the owners responded without delay to assist in making our vacation an enjoyable experience. The mickey pool and game room were our highlights of the home. We would definitely recommend this home to others. Its located conveniently by eating and shopping. Great property!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
View the Fireworks from Your Mickey Mouse Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p950096
+1 855 642-5395
Indian Creek Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

We hope to rent this home again on our next visit!

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
This home was absolutely wonderful! We had a total of six adults and seven children and we all fit perfectly! The kitchen set up was fantastic...we could all actually see one another during mealtimes and were were able to have both an adult and a kids table within a few steps of each other. There were tons of towels provided and the girls really appreciated the hairdryers in each bathroom. The family in our party with the youngest little traveller truly appreciated all of the baby items that were available for free (umbrella stroller, pack and play, highchair, etc). A three-day rental of a Disney stroller is over $80, so I know they appreciated not having to pack one from Jersey, or rent one in Disney. The kids were in the pool both morning and night...and we were glad we added on the heating fee for the pool. The November days were just gorgeous, but the nights would have been too chilly for swimming without the heat for both the pool and jacuzzi. The kitchen appliances were new and in working order for our stay. We had one or two bugs cross our path...but it is Florida, and every home down here has the occasional palmetto bug that decides to stop by and visit. They are practically the state bird of Florida and are certainly not cockroaches. (I've lived in Washington, DC and trust me, I know my roaches.) The house was just under a half hour from the airport and no more than 15 minutes to any of the Disney Park gates or the Transportation Center. It was close enough to the highway to make it easy to run out for milk or gas...but far enough away so that there was no noisy traffic to be heard while sipping wine out on the screened-in patio. We saw the note about washing the linens, but we did not have any detergent to wash them with...so we stripped the beds and piled everything in the laundry room to make things easier for the cleaning service. There was no mention of a penalty for not having everything spic and span for the next renter, and we made sure to check out before 10:00 so that the cleaning crew could have everything ready for the next group of guests. By the time we were packing our bags to leave, we were already planning for our next trip back to Walt Disney World. This place was perfect for our small army...and we are keeping our fingers crossed, hoping this villa will be available for us to rent again on our next visit. : )
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
View the Fireworks from Your Mickey Mouse Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p950096
+1 855 642-5395
Indian Creek Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Paradise Properties

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
This house was great for us. We enjoyed it alot. Very roomy and clean and very close to the Disney parks. I would rent it again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
View the Fireworks from Your Mickey Mouse Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p950096
+1 855 642-5395
Indian Creek Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Fun Times at Mickey's Vacation Villa

Fun Times at Mickey's Vacation Villa
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Our family of four stayed at this rental in January. It was above and beyond what we expected. The house was very large - big enough so that our young children could spread out their toys and still leave enough room for the adults. We loved the games room. We found the home to be clean and well-maintained. Loved the Disney touches in the accessories. Pool was great. Very convenient location - close to dining, shopping, and easy drive to Disney. We would definitely rent from these owners again. They were entirely professional.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
View the Fireworks from Your Mickey Mouse Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p950096
+1 855 642-5395
Indian Creek Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Great Place to Stay

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
My family really enjoyed their stay at this home. The property was clean and well maintained. The only complaint would be finding food left in pots from previous renters, but I don't feel this is the fault of the owners or cleaning people. They wouldn't know to look at pots stored in cabinets, presumed to be clean. We noticed that the heating element went out in the dryer when we first arrived and the owners were very quick to get it repaired; which we really appreciated. There were plenty of towels for everyone and they weren't just small towels; which was really appreciated. The kids enjoyed having the toys to play with and the movies to watch; in addition to the pool to swim in. The house was conveniently located to all the Disney parks, restaurants and grocery store. There was a Super Target near by. We also had the need for medical attention and it was nice to see an urgent care service in the Walgreens right down the road. We stayed for 2 weeks and it was really nice going to a house at the end of the day instead of a motel room. I would recommend this house to anyone. In fact the grandkids want to come back and stay here again.
Helpful votes: 1/1