Dubrovnik condo rental - .View from the apartment
.View from the apartment
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Dubrovnik Condo Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps up to 5)

LOCATION, LOCATON, LOCATION!

We welcome you to our refurbished apartment in the Heart of the City of Dubrovnik. The apartment is situated less than 500 feet from the entrance of the historic Old Town- Stradun. It is a magnificent and enviable location to explore the city and its museums and beaches. There is not any need for a costly and time consuming transportation, as all attractions are accessible by foot.

The property is in the first row to Adriatic Sea. You are one minute from one of Dubrovnik's most popular beach, Beach Banje: you can go home to take shower after every swim.

Completely renovated, this specious apartment provides the essential mixture of comfort and convenience. There are two rooms with high, fresco, painted ceilings, a living room with a fully equipped kitchen and a comfortable bathroom. The views from the apartment are incredible. In front of you is unobstructed view of the crystal-blue Adriatic Sea and island of Lokrum, the 72-hectare wooded island.

Our apartment will provide you with a wonderful experience in exploring the city and giving you all neeed comfort. Please read our guest comments to get a more flavor about the place.

Keywords: The apartment in Dubrovnik with best location within minutes from the beach and historical downtown. Next to two best hotels in Dubrovnik, Excelsior and Argentina. Unobstructed view to the beach, old town and famous Lokrum island.

More Details
Hide Details

The apartment overlooks the Old Town and is situated accross the Beach. We were sold after seeing incredible views of the blue Adriatic and the City Old Walls from each window.

We hope you will enjoy our apartment and this beautifu city as we do.

36 Reviews of Property 949929 in Dubrovnik, Croatia

The Best Deal In Old Town Dubrovnik- Early Booking Discount
average rating of 4.967742 based on 36 reviews
business
The Best Deal In Old Town Dubrovnik- Early Booking Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949929
Dubrovnik Dubrovnik area
5

Nice and relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was such a wonderful place to stay during our time in Dubrovnik! It was in a fabulous location, just a short walk to the old city and so close to Banje beach! Vera provided wonderful information prior to arriving at the apartment. It was definitely the highlight of our long vacation. Such a relaxed pace compared to France. I would definitely come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Best Deal In Old Town Dubrovnik- Early Booking Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949929
Dubrovnik Dubrovnik area
Western Springs, IL
5

Great apartment, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Just back from a week at Vera's simply delightful apartment. Close to everything - Banje beach is basically out the front door and it's less than a 5 minute walk to the gates of the wonderful Old City. Views are incredible - to truly appreciate I recommend leaving the air conditioning in the living room off and the windows open so you can enjoy the cool breezes off the water. It didn't get too hot inside during the day. Used the air in the bedroom and it was more than adequate.

Kitchen is stocked with all the dishes, glasses and utensils you need, and the dishwasher is a HUGE bonus.

Highly recommend taking the 15 or so minute walk to Sveti Jakov beach. Much quieter and more reasonably priced than Banje. Very scenic.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Best Deal In Old Town Dubrovnik- Early Booking Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949929
Dubrovnik Dubrovnik area
Los Altos CA
5

Excellent Dubrovnik Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Wonderful property!! Stayed 4 nights in early July at beginning of our Croatia trip, the 2 bedroom apartment was very convenient for our family of four (two kids ages 6 and 9). Great, firm beds and best pillows of our entire trip. A/C in each room, which doesn't always happen in Croatia, full kitchen and frig and washing machine. Views of the city and water from the windows were gorgeous each day. Located in incredible location on the "quiet" side of Dubrovnik, just a short 5 minute walk into the city walls, just above Banje Beach and Hotel Excelsior (treated myself to a spa day and my kids got to use their amazing pool). WiFi not the strongest but enough for emails and surfing, as stated in prior review. Owner is great to work with. Overall, could not pick a better place, great value.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Best Deal In Old Town Dubrovnik- Early Booking Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949929
Dubrovnik Dubrovnik area
United States
5

Perfect location, incredible views, great apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed for a week at Vera's apartment in Dubrovnik, and had a wonderful time. The description and photos here are very accurate -- the apartment is just outside the old city walls (Ploce Gate) and across the street from the pretty public beach. (This is a very desirable part of the city to stay in -- much quieter than the Pile Gate side -- as evidenced by two of the city's top hotels, the Excelsior and Argentina, both just a few steps up the road from the apartment.)

The views of the Adriatic from the apartment are incomparable! So beautiful to wake up to each morning! The rooms are spacious and well-equipped, each with air conditioning and huge windows. One room has a king bed and the other has 2 twins. There is a clothes washer and dishwasher -- both very helpful when traveling with children! The apartment was very clean and well-maintained and Vera is helpful with info / advice / help as needed. I appreciated that the apartment had things like salt, olive oil and coffee filters, which made it feel more welcoming than other places we've rented. Not to mention cleaning supplies, ample bath towels and loads of guide books!

We spent a day exploring Dubrovnik and walking the city walls (very beautiful) and a day sea-kayaking around Lokrum Island, which was SO fun. Don't bother with the sea kayaking tours, which are expensive and you'll be with 12 other boats on busy days. Instead, just walk down to Banje Beach and rent your own kayak (75 kuna / hour, I believe). We did the same route as the tours, but took our time and had the caves all to ourselves. Our 6 year old son just loved it!

We took the local city bus to Lapad Beach one day, which is a beautiful bay for swimming, but the beach is no nicer than Banje (all the beaches seem to be pebbly vs. sandy) and the area is very built-up with huge resorts. Instead, I wished we'd taken a day trip to Korcula, which is the one place nearby that many people recommended and we didn't get to see.

We also rented a car for 2 days from one of the local car rental shops (a few doors down from the apartment, just across the street from the grocery store -- again, all super convenient) and went to Mostar (in Bosnia Herzegovina) and the Bay of Kotor (in Montenegro), which were both fantastic! Fortunately, Vera's apartment was full of guidebooks (thank you!), so we could plan our stay real-time and take advantage of all the nearby sites.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Best Deal In Old Town Dubrovnik- Early Booking Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949929
Dubrovnik Dubrovnik area
5

Dubrovnik Old Town apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was the highlight of our 10 day trip around Croatia, we stayed 4 nights. Beautiful views. Almost inside the city walls, so all the advantages but with more space and quiet. Taxi rank , beach and supermarket right outside. Beach pebbly (take watershoes) and close enough to walk back with just a towel.. Boat and jetski rental too expensive to consider (200 Euro/hour).. so no-one was really doing it. Boat taxi rentals at the old town marina is very close. Take a water taxi to Lokrum (takes 10 minutes, leaves every 30 minutes) see peaccks, great food, Maximilians palace. Naturist beach]h.
There are 3+ rental units/apartments-all separately owned/managed and a couple of permanent residents in a lovely old home with a big shared terrace. Everyone was friendly.
The negatives were minor inconveniences.. you have to walk back down the back stairs to reach the terrace and the shower was pretty feeble, and WiFi wasn't fast enough to stream a video but okay for email, browsing, facebook etc... So many positives. A/C, views, location, beach, kitchen, comfy beds, and furniture, TV - even the funny looking pink paint in the pictures looks good when you actually see it. Great value, highly recommended.
Too many steps for young children (under 5) , okay for 5+ - and no good for disabled.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
The Best Deal In Old Town Dubrovnik- Early Booking Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949929
Dubrovnik Dubrovnik area
Calgary
5

One of the best places we have stayed in

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Dubrovnik is stunningly beautiful and Vera's apartment was perfect. The location, the views, proximity to the old town but far enough away to be away from the crowds, and the apartment itself - everything was great. I would recommend Vera's apartment to anyone who wants to visit and stay in Dubrovnik. We will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Best Deal In Old Town Dubrovnik- Early Booking Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949929
Dubrovnik Dubrovnik area
5

Perfect location, wonderful city

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I spent a month in this apartment and it was perfect! It's clean, spacious and the location couldn't be better. The view from the apartment is spectacular, seeing the Adriatic and the Old Town, especially when it's lit at night. And the balcony, one floor below, is an added plus. We used the apartment as a home base, and did several 2-3 night stays in Split, Dubrovnik, etc, but were always happy to come "home". And the city is more than we could have imagined. We read much about the coastline before traveling here, but still are in awe of it's beauty. Will certainly return to Dubrovnik, and Vera's apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
The Best Deal In Old Town Dubrovnik- Early Booking Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949929
Dubrovnik Dubrovnik area
Silver Spring, MD
5

Beautiful views, excellent accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My wife and I stayed here for nearly a week for our honeymoon. The apartment is very clean, spacious, and has fantastic views of the water and of the old walled city. The location is perfect - with a five minute walk to the old city and situated back from the main road enough making it very quiet and peaceful. The patio is a wonderful place to watch the sunset.

We had an incredible time in Dubrovnik and this apartment is one of the reasons why.

If you are planning on visiting to Dubrovnik we highly recommend this apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
The Best Deal In Old Town Dubrovnik- Early Booking Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949929
Dubrovnik Dubrovnik area
Athens, GA
5

Best location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My Girlfriend and I stayed in this apartment Oct 1-16, 2012. This place is the best location in Dubrovnik. Clean, close to the beaches, close to the Old City, and away from the cruise ships and crowds. I prefer this unit to anything I saw within the city walls because of the ocean breezes that come through the open windows. The Old City doesn't get the pleasant breezes rolling in from the Adriatic because of the city walls. Great terrace to watch the sun setting over the Old City too! Other units nearby had obstructing trees or buildings, or many more stairs to climb. This unit is just perfect. It was everything described. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Best Deal In Old Town Dubrovnik- Early Booking Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949929
Dubrovnik Dubrovnik area
Canada
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This apartment is in the perfect location and only a 5 minute walk to the East Gate of the old town. It has a stunning view - exactly as the picture in the posting shows. There is a great beach and beach club (where you can pay to get a lounge chair and umbrella if you choose) only 100 meters away. It is very spacious with high ceilings and a nice layout. It was spotlessly clean and the kitchen was well equipped. There is also a wash machine available for use.

We received perfect instructions/directions to the apartment and it is quite easy to access (have to go up a few flights of stairs).

The only thing we missed, is that there is no wifi in the apartment, which would have been nice for our 5 night stay.

We would definitely stay here again and recommend this apartment.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway